WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Thor" Photo Shows Fandral, Hogun and Hall of Asgard

Posted: July 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Thor" Photo Shows Fandral, Hogun and Hall of AsgardSubmit Comment
LA Times has unveiled a new photo from the upcoming "Thor" movie, featuring a shot of the Hall of Asgard as well as Odin (Anthony Hopkins), Thor (Chris Hemsworth), Loki (Tom Hiddleston), Queen of Asgard Frigga (Rene Russo), Hogun the Grim (Tadanobu Asano) and Fandral the Dashing (Josh Dallas). Check out the photo and a comparison shot for an animated "Thor" movie below.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Keneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: CineHeroes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 64 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:32:00 AM

Looks cool. Very glad to know Loki sports his crown in the film.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:32:09 AM

Meh, it looks so clean and so un-Norse. Where's the scruffiness and filth?
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:35:16 AM

In Lohan's crotch.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:42:32 AM

as mel gibson would say f*ck THAT f*ckING c*nt ALL SHE DOES IS BITCH AND CRY AND SHOWS HER DIRTY MOTHERf*ckIN VAGINA AT THOSE MOTHERf*ckIN n*ggerS ALL DAY f*ckIN LONG. f*ckIN GODDAMMIT WHERE IS THAT BITCH AT SO I CAN IT HER.

that was mel gibson alking i am not racist if there are some blacks on here.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:50:07 AM

There are. But they're all on stolen computers.

Ba-rump-bump!
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:51:23 AM

Well not to sound like a basement dweller which would be strange because you can't have basements in southern Florida but i am going off track.The hall looks so clean and stuff is because they are following the comics more and the marvel Norse gods are a bunch of showoffs.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:02:08 AM

... with tiny d*cks (Putman reports).
trailertrash writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:03:39 AM

Why have now got Queen's FLASH AHHHH playing over and over in my head now !!
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:07:00 AM

well to be honest that's something awesome to have stuck in your head. Oh yeah ranger you seen the you dun goofed videos yet?
Dark writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:23:38 AM

Loki is looking f*cking awesome with the helmet.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:48:54 AM

Speaking of lohan, isn't she scheduled to be locked up tomorrow? I also remember hearing a report about lesbian gangs waiting to get their hands on her.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:51:00 AM

"There are. But they're all on stolen computers.

Ba-rump-bump!"

Lol! Ranger,man, you're priceless
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:11:50 AM

does look good..looks like Branagh was the right man for this...trailer too blooming well right there...and yep stranger there are worse tunes to have in your head...ranger lucky I wore an extra corset today I think my sides just split.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:19:09 AM

@Stranger: Well, I'm ashamed to say that my knowledge about my Norse Gods is a tad off, but I do know that they weren't fancy showoffs, they were filthy, bearded and hardcore (except Baldur, who were totally gay). Damn you Marvel. Damn you for ruining my heritage. Now I know how all the muslims felt.
VDODSON writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:49:54 AM

That sh*t is tight, looks just like the comic. For Asgard!
rcazzy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:45:27 AM

I love how this film looks. Think they got it spot on!

Too all who are complaining or wondering about the Norse look we know:

Thor and the gods were never really "rough" looking until lately (and still arent completely so). The Asgardians in Marvel's world are aliens or beings from an alternate dimension/another planet (depends on source) I guess!

They always had advanced technology and were super clean looking, futuristic to us with elements which the Norse people on Earth tried to replicate (with fur and metals) when the Asgardian lords and gods came here around the period we think of when we hear Norse.

They're basically in the realm of "technology so advanced, it looks like magic to us", which seems to be what they aim for with this. Or they might incorporate actual magic and powers relating to the Asgardians positions as aliens to us. With Dr.Strange possibly being made, it'd seem likely for them to do that.
VDODSON writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:53:03 AM

Thor is an alien, not some drunk Scandinavian jerk. For Asgard! FU Putzman.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:02:29 AM

@Vdodson.... I've heard about that that they're making them aliens rather than gods. That's kinda f*cked up. But if they go the ultimates route, Thor will keep claiming to be the god of thunder but viewed by others as a lunatic. Assuming marvel stays true
VDODSON writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:04:11 AM

Johhny- Your right, Thor is always being disrespected in the Ultimates. For Asgard!
Bunny X writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:15:10 AM

The more I see on this film, the more I'm NOT liking it.
rcazzy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:17:40 AM

@johnny_boy

I'm kinda hoping for that! I loved the reaction from everyone in Ultimates when Thor came back from Asgard in a portal and Thunderstorm. At least it'll them change their minds at that time!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:19:07 AM

Where's Gwildor and his magic key? This looks like the Masters of the Universe set. Asgard looks pretty gay and so does the rest of this movie :(
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:36:51 AM

@Freudian its cool dude really anymore the hall is the super clean looking as of late the rest has been all roughish looking......i Just noticed that Kakihara from Ichi The Killer is Hogun The Grim
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:54:30 AM

All I know is I love the fact that Loki has his helmet/crown. I'm just wondering if Thors going to have his helmet too...or if its just gonna be him wearing his long gay golden locks.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:04:30 AM

Ok...Now I'm getting happy for this movie again.

GREAT LOSLAG'S BUSH!!!
rabid writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:35:54 AM

The sets and costumes look perfect so far. There's a slight Jack Kirby feel to all of it. Good job Kenneth Branaugh!
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:18:23 AM

wtf Tadanobu Asano in this movie, hell yeah I'm gonna watch wanna watch this movie now.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:38:57 AM

James Gammon Dead. 'Major League' Star Dies



Inception writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:49:58 AM

Skeletor might do a special guest appearance as well.
Inception writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:51:04 AM

Dustin Putman, suck my c*ck you son of a bitch.
Inception writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:52:10 AM

Marvel films = Disney

Get it?
Inception writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:55:26 AM

"By the power of Grayskull... I have the power!"
VDODSON writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 12:16:57 PM

For Asgard! FU Putzman, you hack!
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 12:28:29 PM

When I poo...
And I have a dangler...
I call it a Putman.
VDODSON writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 12:31:20 PM

Putzman, the turd that just wont drop. For Asgard!
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 12:53:31 PM

He'd drop for daddy.
SamuelLJackson0 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:15:12 PM

Ah Sweet, Gods wearing plastic...God Dammit Marvel.

and where the f*ck is Thors Helmet?
Austin VBA writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:24:11 PM

Oh yeah, this is lookin petty awesome.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:32:02 PM

P.S. - Lindsay Lohan's c*nt is in the sink!
JohnZee writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:09:25 PM

@Freudian_Nightmare

You know I had the same immediate reaction. For Asgardians things seem just a bit too bright and shiny, and well clean.

Looks like their filming a remake of Flash Gordon in that shot.

But you know when Marvel gave the Asgardians that retcon about them all really being an advanced alien race I had to turn my head to one side as to not projectile vomit on a family member...

Just Marvel doing a little P.R. soft shoe:

"The Marvel Asgardian gods really aren't gods...nope their really this advance alien creatures that walk, talk, act, sh*t, f*ck, fight, breath, and think like the gods of Norse myth. And in fact they were the beings that human beings worshiped and paid homage to...

...But certainly not gods. Nope that would be offensive."

But you know I had thought that whole "Asgardians are really advance aliens" stuff was only stated in a comic book series that told a "What if" version of the Marvel Universe, mainly a story that took place in the future. And I had no idea that Marvel was stupid enough to make that canon.

Well, lesson learned, never underestimate the stupidity of Marvel.






TRUEMAN writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:15:10 PM

the comic looks far way better tham the film fuch hollywood!
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:15:44 PM

stop the hatred!Putman is a human being!!!he has the right to write reviews the way he feels like!!!and its not his fault he has aids!!!
johnthemon writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:50:31 PM

wow, that looks lame. This movie will blow chunks
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:52:07 PM

cool photos.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:01:03 PM

I'm not judging by the pics they've released. The cast is there, so we'll see what kind of script they come up.
Ranger writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:21:41 PM

... and tits.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:31:54 PM

lol, yes and definitely tits.
Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:53:43 PM

mister son of a bitch...want to play some cards...
Man in Black writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:25:50 PM

give me a trailer ... they shoot with lots of light and darken it in editing still holding on to hope for this
adamXmarshall writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:49:36 PM

THIS MOVIE SUCKS BALLS
DOLAN writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:09:09 PM

I don't know about this "Asgard is so in the future tech it looks like the past" business. If you believe the EARTH X-PARADISE X stuff (which was pretty good), then Asgard exists because of what WE believe it to be. Loki is bad because WE want him to be; Thor is a man because WE say he is.

I've always seen Asgard as a Heorot Hall kind of place, with Sif the obese boozer pinching mead girls' fannies. The Branagh Influence hopefully insures a more "Henry V" feel than some slick high-polished chrome nightmare.
DOLAN writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:10:02 PM

Trade "Sif" for "Falstaff".

-1 pt.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 6:27:09 PM

This reminds me more of the original Clash of the Titans (costume design; set design) than the remake reminded me of it.
TeemSelami writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:56:13 PM

After seeing huginn and muninn perched on Odin's throne I wish this was mythology based... I don't need to see modern humans
JohnZee writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 8:52:58 PM

Dolan:

The fact that you were even capable of confusing the Asgardian Sif (Usually seen as an attractive female brunette in mythology and fiction.) with an obese boozer pinching bar maiden's asses is pretty scary.

But your second post does little to remedy the situation as Falstaff isn't even Asgardian...

...And I would imagine that Shakespeare's Henry V would have been very different if he had been an immortal god.

By the way the name of the obese fanny pinching Asgardian would be Volstagg... ;)

vwkombi writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 9:18:37 PM

I have the funniest feeling that this, Cap America, Iron Man 3 and The Avengers are all going to be f*cking terrible.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:34:24 PM

" Welcome, Asgardians to Grand Central Station ... "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:35:34 PM

Rambo writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:15:44 PM

stop the hatred!Putman is a human being!!!he has the right to write reviews the way he feels like!!!and its not his fault he has aids!!!


@Rambo

It IS his fault it's not full blown HIV.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:39:04 PM

When I see it I just think of how cool it is that these movies are being made at all.

Then I do get that some would say there are too many of this genre being made and its getting worn out. I think that there have been times when say westerns were the thing to make and the movie world was inundated with them. There was a ton of crap, but then there were many of the true classics of their times.

On top of that comics or graphic novels aren't really any single genre anyway.

So I am just happy that even if its a ridiculous X-Men 3 train wreck of a movie they are getting made, some will maybe prove to be the classics of these times.
spider-man writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 3:01:17 AM

i love how this didnt go up until after i posted the picture and then it was deleted. LMMFAO
vaodsi writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 3:12:08 AM

damn this just keeps looking worse
DOLAN writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 11:00:56 AM

@JohnZee -

I know, I know. The phone rang while I was finishing the thought and couldn't for the life of me remember Volstagg, regardless of how clearly I could see his portliness and ridiculous mustache in my mind. So I went with Shakespeare's drunkard (same church, different pew imo).

Like I said, -1 pt.
rabid writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:34:39 PM

I love how Jack-Kirby-esque Odin's throne looks! He would have been proud I think.
oklahomaer writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 12:22:28 AM

this looks kind of retarted

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved