WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Step Brothers" Sequel is a Real Possibility

Posted: July 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Step Brothers" Sequel is a Real PossibilitySubmit Comment
CinemaBlend caught up with director Adam McKay (Anchorman, Talladega Nights, Step Brothers), who revealed that "Anchorman" sequel is officially dead.

"It's not happening, for sure, one-hundred percent," he said. "I'll put it to bed. Maybe itís for the best. You don't need sequels for everything. It was such a great experience doing that, but let it stand."

While that's bad news for "Anchorman" fans, McKay was happy to announce that a sequel to "Step Brothers" is a real possibility, mostly because he wants to re-team with Will Ferrell and John C. Reilly. "As a viewer, I want to see them in eight or nine comedies together," he said.

Source: CinemaBlend


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Monash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:15:37 AM

I only recently saw Gangs of New York
Its really odd seeing John C Reilly as a serious character now, he is good though
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:18:59 AM

@Monash
he was great in Magnolia as well... way before his comedic days.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:50:23 AM

why is the headline about step brothers
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:51:15 AM

He was good in the Perfect Storm and Casualties of War as well !!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 7:01:57 AM

If he really wants some great comedy with those two, push harder for anchorman 2. Also I hope I'm not alone when I say if a part 2 ever happened, Ben Stiller would have a bigger part as the telemundo anchorman. He had me cracking up at that part
SofaKing writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 8:36:40 AM

I think you are forgetting his best dramatic role to date. Mike Honcho in Boogie Nights...
velocityknown writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 8:57:11 AM

Will there ever be an Anchorman sequel?

Will Ferrell: Never! Even if there's a fire!

Step Brother's sequel would be pretty awesome.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 9:52:06 AM

Pretty bummed about the Anchorman sequel getting canned, but a SB sequel will go a long way to making everything right in the world :)

Why are you so sweaty?
SACdaddy writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 10:01:07 AM

Am I the only one who thinks this Walhberg/Ferrell movie looks kind of stupid? Walhberg has no business in comedy unless its on SNL. When's this guy gonna do a decent action film? And no, Shooter (which is completely nutless imo), Planet of the Apes, and Four Brothers don't count.
Time traveller writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 10:39:08 AM

I disagree SacDaddy, I think Shooter and Planet of the Apes absolutely count,4 brothers was decent as well. We Own the Night was good,though Phoenix had a bigger role. And Max Payne,unless you forgot it,was really entertaining and a godo adaptation,it was definitely full of decently good action. His next turn in a drama is Fighter in December,where he fights as well. Wahlberg picks tough roles more than non-tough,liek the Happening,I love Huckabees and that football movie he was in. He was great in the Departed as well. And this sumemr hasn't seen a breakout comedy hit yet,and EACh summer since 1995,excluding always same Adam Sandler has had one breakout hit, In 2007 it was Knocked Up,in 08 Tropic Thunder and 09 saw The Hangover, this year it's The Other Guys I feel,or maybe Dinner for Schmucks.
BigUnit writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:03:10 AM

He should be working on a movie with Owen Wilson, Vince Vaughn, Will Ferrell and John C. Reilly. Will Ferrels better when hes like the third or fourth actor in the movie.
rocketman writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:10:54 AM

Funiest Yank comedy since Anchorman.
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:20:54 AM

Stepbrothers was a terrible film, but that won't stop a sequel obviously.
ian_918 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:26:45 AM

Hells yes I love Step Brothers and a sequel would be the sh*t.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:27:38 AM

More nut-sacks on drum sets? Count me in!!
Tommy D writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:48:13 AM

@SofaKing
mike honcho was from talladega nights, his character in boogie nights was Reed Rothchild

I really liked step brothers! Adam Mckay and Will Ferrell haven't made a bad movie so far, so why not?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:05:43 PM

Kinda pissed Step Brothers got $9 outta me, they barely even tried on that one. I was drunk AND high and I didn't even laugh once.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:11:51 PM

"I'll put it to bed. Maybe itís for the best. You don't need sequels for everything. It was such a great experience doing that, but let it stand."

Maybe hollywood should be more like this guy...
SofaKing writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 1:47:01 PM

@ Tommy

I knew Mike Honcho was from T-nights but I didn't feel like looking up his characters name in Boogie Nights... Mike Honcho is a pretty sweet name though. Good catch.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:33:07 PM

just do anchorman 2 you fat f*ck!
CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:57:53 PM

Anchorman 2 plz. I barely laughed at Step Brothers. what in the hell will the story line be in this one?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:30:34 PM

probably something to do with butt plugs
elrei writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 5:59:38 PM

@SACdaddy what about Max Payne?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 9:04:24 PM

This finally answers the age old question :

" How do you top Will Farrell's balls on a drum set shot ? "

Easy.

Mary Steenburgen finally has to give up a full tit shot.
DOLAN writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:41:04 PM

@Max Rock, well played. /thread.

As to Wahlberg, he loses everything he did well in "Boogie Nights" as a result of "The Happening", when he sincerely implored his other survivors to "stay ahead of the wind".

Ugh. And only "Three Kings", "I heart Huckabees" and aforementioned "Boogie Nights" are worth second-viewing.

O'Reilly was incredible in all three of his major P.T. Anderson flicks, but "Magnolia" is just something grand, something so humble and modest in performance that you have to love him forever and ever. His Steve Brule/Tim & Eric stuff is avant garde enough to give him another dimension, but his earnesty with Ferrell in "Step Brothers" laughs tells me he's willing to commit to the joke, no matter how degraded it may make him appear. I really hope they make another one avec les deux globes de Steenburgen.

HorrorCriticGuy writes:
on August 1st, 2010 at 10:16:07 PM

Id love to see another step brothers movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved