WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Avatar" Theatrical Re-Release TV Spot

Posted: July 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Avatar" Theatrical Re-Release TV SpotSubmit Comment
20th Century Fox will re-release James Cameron's "Avatar" in Digital 3D and IMAX 3d theaters on August 27th. The "Special Edition" version of the film includes 8 minutes of new footage. Today we have the first TV spot for the re-release, showing a few glimpses at the extra footage.

"Avatar" has become the highest-grossing film of all time by grossing over $2.7 billion in worldwide ticket sales. Cameron feels that the movie was kicked out of IMAX theaters early and that there is still is a few hundred million to make.

Check out the TV spot below.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read our "Avatar" review.

Source: 20th Century Fox


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 47 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
whoever writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:45:11 AM

James Cameron might as well suckle my mother tit, cause he is sure as hell milking everything else!
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:52:04 AM

lol
johnny_boy writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:58:45 AM

Guess since a majority of people don't own 3d tvs, we'll just keep on getting more and more Avatar re-releases
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 7:53:55 AM

What's really retarted is that all the people that have seen it before will watch it again just for the 8 extra minutes.

Not even gonna watse my time with this movie.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 8:49:23 AM

Like this ass really needs more money...He should actually make a real Pandora...then maybe the 6-legged wildlife will eat and poo out his punk ass.
CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 8:51:52 AM

A few hundred mill to make? Yes only b/c people can be doped into seeing it again. Another $bucks a person to see it in Imax again.
CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 9:20:39 AM

^$50 bucks
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:19:12 AM

I know plenty of people waiting for this that missed it in theatres the first time around and want to experience the 3D. I'll be buying a ticket for sure.
Smart idea on Cameron and all the theatres considering that it was still raking in the dough when its time was up.
Kindlegolas writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:31:41 AM

because as everyone knows 2.7billion dollars just is no enough money
Stuntastic writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:45:10 AM

@Ranger: Hey (whenever u get on this thread), I finally got the 3DTV and that muthaf*cka is awesome. Of course I had to check out Avatar on Blu-ray and even though it's not the 3D version the TV did a pretty good job of converting it. I was simply amazed at the picture quality. Hell, I was watching sh*t I don't normally watch like soap operas with my wife cuz the picture was so crystal clear. I hate to say it, but I got to hand it to James Cameron for changing the way we view television. 3D is definitely not a gimmick, but filmmakers need to learn what movies to bring out in 3D cuz everything doesn't need to be. The real test came when I tried the Wipeout, Motorstorm, and MLB the show demos for PS3. Everything was literally in front of your face just like the commercial. So, not only has James Cameron changed TV, but gaming as well. I know it sounds like I'm d*ck-ridin James Cameron, but until you see it for yourself you may change your mind.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:56:27 AM

f*ck it, I'll see it again. Never saw it in Imax.
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:08:04 PM

I'm with ya Stuntastic. I'll be buying one next year when Sharp and Toshiba release their 3D sets that don't require glasses. But in the meantime I'm considering a 3D monitor.
I've had a 3d program for about a decade now. It splits the pc screen into left/right eye images and then uses a laser to shutter them on the goggles. Very fun! but my program finally broke and the firm went out of business years ago.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:09:09 PM

Lol @ c*ntastic "THREEDEE ISUNT A GIMMIK"

If it can't possibly effect the narrative of a story in any way that impacts the characters we see, then it's a gimmick.

Silent Film(introduced in the 1890's): We can see what's happening

"Talkies" (introduced in the 1920's): we can hear what's happening

3-D (Introduced in the 50's... then again in the 80's... then again in the late 2000's): Let's us uh.... See depth? Kinda? Even though we don't need to? And like, how it's not even necessary to view it? Wait, what practical service does 3-D provide in television and film again?

The sad reality is 3-D sh*t is most likely the way of the future, I mean if people are f*cking retarded enough to give avatar a billion dollars and throw piles of cash at transformers 2, then complain and say "Inception" is too confusing, then yea, we've devolved to a state where people would think 3-D is a necessity.
thismoviesucks.org writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:10:40 PM

I guess the bastard needs more money
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:32:43 PM

Adding dimension to 2d film isn't that much different from making the switch from black n white to color. Anything that adds to realism and the suspension of disbelief is a step in the right direction.
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:33:54 PM

you know who really hates 3D?
fat kids with big fat cokebottle eyeglasses.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:41:29 PM

@stunt - lol... my psychic abilities are on today. I was just on another thread and going to post: 'Stunt... if you're here, what do you think about your new TV?!' - and here you are (that is happening a lot more with age... funny/weird). Nice to hear my friend. And yes... Avatar 2D is just fine to watch. 3D is spectacular. And yes to everyone, we know it's an 'average' story... but it is visually amazing.

Glad you like the TV stunt. Thx. for the update.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:42:55 PM

@rabid - just as well. We don't need 300lb. teenagers at the feeding trough during the whole movie.

And WHY do candy manufacturers insist on using that crinkly 'Cryovac' plastic?! You can hear that sh*t 10 f*cking rows away!!!
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:52:11 PM

because they couldn't as easily charge you $5 extra if they were made of paper like the old days.
Rambo writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 1:45:26 PM

any mel gibson tape owns avatar...
Whitta writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 1:57:05 PM

im proud to say i didnt see it in cinema the first time and i wont this time either :)
johnthemon writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:18:25 PM

Re-releases really don't do that well anymore. Look at Dark Knight, The Passion, or anything else recently re-released. Once people have the DVD they see no need to go to a theater.
Gates writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:21:22 PM

Well boys I was going to comment on this article but I'm off to Michael Bay's mansion to wash his car. He told me to wear a speedo for some reason.
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:37:00 PM

Spooky, You're an idiot. You basically contradicted yourself by giving all the examples of how we have improved the movie going experience over the years.

You write "if it can't possibly effect the narrative of a story in any way that impacts the characters we see, then it's a gimmick."

If that were true we would still be watching movies in black and white, genius! So now that they have improved a way you can achieve depth perception on the big screen, you really think they are going to let that pass them by? I dont think so.

First off, 3D was first introduced in the 50's, then RE-introduced in the 70's and 80's and the main difference between what was done back then versus what we are doing today is that back then it was basically designed as a gimmick. 3D served no purpose other than to have an occasional prop jump out at the audience and appear to be in their face, which would shock or scare them. The new 3D is designed for a totally different purpose, to provide depth perception to everything on screen, which is achieved with a camera system that has two lenses side by side (just like the human eyes). So its actually less of an "illusion" than past 3D experiences.
Now I'm not the biggest fan of 3D, in fact I actually prefer 2D nine times out of ten, but I'm not in denial about where 3D technology is going. Audiences have proven to the studio system that 3D, if done right, can be a major seller and now studios are going to try and perfect that so they can make more money. The next thing to come will be 3D without glasses and then... who knows what. But its here to stay and the way I look at it, it can only get better.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:57:42 PM

@Ranger: Lol u and ur psychic abilities.

@KMC: I couldn't have said it better myself in response to Spooky

@Spooky: Like I said you can't make every movie 3D, but in the case of a movie like Inception or the Matrix it would totally add to the experience and not b gimmicky
Stuntastic writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:01:29 PM

@Rabid: I had no idea the were releasing sets that didn't require glasses. It just goes to show you that as soon as you buy a TV it becomes obsolete. I got a good deal on mine so I really can't complain too much
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:02:39 PM

So it is an extra 8 minutes of their deity-thing floating like a gyrocopter? What I gathered from the TV spot ...
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:14:26 PM

I'd rather watch the full double rainbow video than watch this overrated piece of c*nt meat again...
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:23:59 PM

@rabid - lol... no sh*t.

@Gates - you lucky bastard! Remember though... keep your bum to the fenders. MB is a sneaky bugger!

encoreyourface writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:29:14 PM

this is f*cking stupid. what's next, trailers? spoilers?
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:57:49 PM

Anyone know if the extra 8 minutes is just straight f*cking?!

I'd watch that.
CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:06:05 PM

@Ranger
I was just about to say the same damn thing lol.
In Dec 2010, Avatar will be rereleased in theatres, this time containing a rare cameo by James Cameron himself.
I'll kill someone if I read that f*cking headline.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:12:36 PM

I wish Gia was in 3D. I'd love to see Elizabeth Mitchell's boobs in the third dimension...
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:15:55 PM

4D - I want to get hit with fluids!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:24:42 PM

f*cking A!
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:52:17 PM

Zsa Zsa Gabor to have hip replacement surgery...
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:04:43 PM

I'm not surprised. I hot glued that sexy bitch in the sheets a few times.
Gates writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:17:33 PM

@Ranger

Just got back from the car washing. Bay kept on slapping my ass for some reason and I could never figure out why. I just really wanted to be in Transformers 3.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:40:41 PM

lol
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 7:25:29 PM

@Gates - every time he'd slap my ass and yell:

'WAX ON!'

I'd reply: 'f*ck OFF!'
vaodsi writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 12:51:18 AM

i'll dee it
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:53:32 AM

f*ck that overrated sh*t where the hell is mel gibson at to yell at this guy.

and yes matrix would be badass in 3d and terminator 2 and shoot em up
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:04:27 AM

f*ck SAM W. A f*ckING c*nt OF JAMES CAMERON NO MORE FROM THIS sh*t ENOUGH IS ENOUGH f*ck OKSANA! FUKING c*nt!
Austin VBA writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 1:59:22 PM

this pile of sh*t will never take my money again!
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:04:59 PM

Wonder if he'll add the deleted scenes with Papa Smurf and Gargamel
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:58:01 PM

@TRUEMAN
You sound like a f*cking baby, and coming from me, that's saying something. I'm 15-f*ckING-YEARS-OLD and next to you, I sound like a collage graduate.
Get a life!
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 9:23:30 AM

Left On The Moss

for me, my beautiful TRUEMAN is only a hobby, and i write what i want, hairless faggot, SAm W. lover! and i don't need a new life i already got one and is good thanks God

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved