WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Arrested Development" Movie is Next for Mitch Hurwitz

Posted: July 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Arrested Development" Movie is Next for Mitch HurwitzSubmit Comment
We've heard a million times that "Arrested Development" creator Mitch Hurwitz is almost done with the script for the feature film. But now that MTV News has caught up with him, Hurwitz is claiming that the script is still in the very early stages.

"Believe it or not, we have started the script," he said. "We're taking a little abeyance while we get ['Running Wilde'] up and running. But it is our absolute next priority and we can't wait to do it."

Hurwitz revealed that they're changing a few political references, from President Bush to President Obama, for example, "because we started it awhile ago. And the Bluths may not be vacationing in the Gulf of Mexico anymore. We also might have to recast the part of Uncle Mel, the former action movie star. But other than that we have a clear path."

Will Arnett was also there and added: "As Mitch likes to say. we're just going to wait until there's zero interest, and that's when we'll do it."

Question: Since they are taking so long to get the movie going, is anyone still interested in seeing this happen?

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:43:07 AM

HUZZZAH!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:52:48 AM

I will never lose interest in a possible AD movie. Unless they did it with an original cast member...
wonderBOY writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:07:51 AM

Since they are taking so long to get the movie going, is anyone still interested in seeing this happen?

what kind of question is that
pH0u57 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:27:04 AM

how could anyone possibly lose interest in arrested development?!
Monash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:01:44 AM

I'm afraid i just blue myself
johnny_boy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:07:18 AM

Is it really that good a show that it should be made into a movie? Cuz shows turned into movies usually don't go too well
Longinus writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:13:17 AM

please yes.
Monash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:36:56 AM

@johnny_boy

Its not a movie with the same premise as the TV show, its a movie to wrap up the show

At least thats my understanding of it
I do hope i'm not wrong
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 8:31:58 AM

Hey johnny - what about Putzy's favorite movie of the year, "Sex in the City 2"? At least AD appeals to men and women of all ages instead of just ugly women and critics who don't like "Inception".
velocityknown writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:22:26 AM

I could never lose interest in this, Arrested Development is my absolute favorite live action comedy series of all time.

Like @TedMosby said, the only way I lose interest is one of the original cast members doesn't join, but everyone of the cast members loves the show and really wants to do the movie so I don't think that would be a problem.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:23:49 AM

I think they will have a hard time reprising the same vibe the oozed from the show. Also, if they try to pick up from where the show ended, new viewers will be put off.

That being said, if they can get this made, I will stand first in line screaming: "TEAM GOB!!!"
rabid writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:16:52 AM

bwahahaha
yeah right. They'll never revisit this sh*tty tv series.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:19:08 AM

this movie is all i ever dream about!
whoever writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:24:11 AM

I would give my left testicle if it would mean I could see this one minute sooner!
velocityknown writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:09:41 AM

Talks about who will produce the movie:

"I don't want to get into bed with a producer like Sofia Coppola, oh but give me a producer like Robert Redford and I'd get into bed with him in a minute. AND I wouldn't just lie their Michael Bluth if that's what you were thinking."
velocityknown writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:14:02 PM

*lie there

Sorry it's early
Coasterkid345 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:10:10 PM

I'm glad they're taking their time. It's gonna make the movie better! I just discovered the show last year when I heard about the movie. I think it's gonna be great!
FBO writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:58:43 PM

''I analyze and I am a therapist, I am the world's first analrapist.''
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:12:48 PM

never gonna happen i hear about it every few years gonna happen not gonna happen will do not yet soon later i dont, really care for it never watched the show
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:51:02 PM

@FBO - "It's not the pronunciation that worried me!"
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:04:11 PM

'Mr. F!' - Man, I miss this show. Can't wait, if it is legit!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:14:22 PM

I know its still iffy that this movie will get off the ground, but ill still wait as long as it takes!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved