WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Brand New "Conan" Photos

Posted: July 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Brand New "Conan" PhotosSubmit Comment
Today have two more shots of Jason Momoa ("Stargate: Atlantis") from the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, which is scheduled to hit theaters next year. Check out the photos below.

Plot: The tale of Conan the Cimmerian and his adventures across the continent of Hyboria on a quest to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Lionsgate


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 54 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:53:15 AM

looks like the next Pathfinder... BOMB
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:22:08 AM

he looks retarded and gay.BOMB
masht7 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:44:32 AM

Can the studio show some other character besides this wanker. The only photos that are shown from this movie is this guys shirtless, it's like Twatlight all over again.
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 8:11:34 AM

This is the story of a time long ago, A time of myth and legend, when the Earth was still young. The ancient gods were petty and cruel, and they plagued mankind with suffering and beseiged them with terrors. For centuries the people had nowhere to turn, no one to look to for help. Until he arrived. He was a man like no other. Born of a beautiful mortal woman, but fathered by a Cimmerian. MANBOOBS possessed a strength the world had never seen, a strength surpassed only by the power of his tits....No matter what obstacle, as long as there were people crying for help, there was one man who would never rest --- MANBOOBS.
outofshadow writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 8:40:58 AM

he's wearing mascara, and i still don't like the fact he's in the woods, it just don't fit.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:16:10 AM

Why know that Jason Mimosa is playing Conan and we know how he looks, can we now, please, see something else? Bob Sapp? Ron Motherf*cking Perlman?
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:18:18 AM

dont think i will even bother seeing this. Schwarzenegger is the only guy i want to see playing conan.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:36:08 AM

@Hideous: Still laughing my ass off at your epilogue! MANBOOBS LOL!!!!!!

This will be the biggest failure ever! It gets gayer with every pic. Sorry Rabid, your Bromance with Mimosa wont be enough to save this POS. Where's Sorbo when you need him :)
Austin VBA writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:12:35 AM

yeah... this movie will fail.
rabid writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:13:47 AM

Looks great. Exactly like Conan.
johnthemon writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:36:22 AM

wow...this guy has nothing on Ahnuld.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:51:52 AM

No my friend, this is Conan:

http://www.boston.com/sports/columnists/pierce/conan.jpg

http://unrealitymag.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/conan.jpg

http://www.starstore.com/acatalog/conan-barabarian-1-set-2.jpg

This guy looks like some extra from the Scorpion King.

Frank4969 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:08:06 AM

My god. It's queer guy for conan. As I can see we can all agree on one thing. BOMB!
rabid writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:14:16 AM

Wow, some people's idea of Conan is limited to what they see on cable tv. Read a book.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:24:29 AM

Gayer than Elton John's secret bondage room, where Rip Taylor will give you a french tickler all the while Harvey Firestein is sliding his carrot in your ass and Richard Simmmons is tickling your balls with a feather TIMES 10 MILLION ....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:25:19 AM

Queer Eye for the Barbarian Guy : The Movie

All he's missing is MAC mascara.
triggax writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:51:20 AM

Really not feelin this... This guys face doesnt work for the role..

I guess ill wait and see... But unless this is a hard R rating... this movies gonna flop flop flop....
ShizPaf writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:51:37 AM

Hey Mosby I gotta lotta respect for your opinion as I agree with many of your comments and the general attitude they seem to represent but I loved Pathfinder regardless of box office, and if this is as least that good I will be satisfied. Need anyone be reminded that the last Conan movie turned into this pile of manure?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kull_the_Conqueror
ShizPaf writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:56:16 AM

Also I like ourfriendwiththebigd*ck's supergay comments rather than all the ridiculous assigning of gender roles by everyone else - Please people use a thesaurus you may learn some new words to describe something you may not like.
OneTime writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:31:25 PM

conan has to be bigger...more freakish that everyone else..
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:44:44 PM

Okay, I am sick to death of the word "gay", "fag", and "queer" being brought up as insults in these pages. How insensitive can you guys get?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:48:52 PM

Left On The Moss writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:44:44 PM

Okay, I am sick to death of the word "gay", "fag", and "queer" being brought up as insults in these pages. How insensitive can you guys get?


@Left On The Moss

Could we suggest :

Butt Pirate

Sausage Seller

Pillow Puncher

Nutcracker Sweet

Phallic Explorer

Browntown Visitor

Shootin' the Sheriff's (Badge)

Hills Humper

I-Hop Customer (think sausage and eggs) ?


Would that make you put down your Hello Kitty lunchbox and get your panties out a of a knot ?

LastActionHero writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:15:08 PM

This guy looks like he should be in the gay porn spoof version of Conan. Even at that he would be too small and metro. This just makes me sick.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:26:04 PM

Yes Max that is better, at least there is humor involved. I don't mind homophobes, being one myself to a degree, its just the repition that is asinine. Also gets to be awfully negative after awhile.
CCBlev writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:05:45 PM

@Max
Backdoor Commando
Manhole Inspector
Bum Plumber
Anal Invader
Just a few more for the list.

I'm getting of this thread the gayness,of those pics is making me question my own sexuality. Peace!!
gobolog writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:51:50 PM

Has there ever been a positive comment put up on this website?
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:36:58 PM

@ShizPaf
thanks man least your honest and i respect that mutually... Pathfinder wasn't the worse movie but i was deeply let down to be honest... one scene that put me over the edge was the avalanche scene where it was recycled footage from the Discovery Channel or something along the lines lol

But seriously though... mark my words... this "Conan" will bomb just like the last one as @ShizPaf clearly showed us above.
CCBlev writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:39:57 PM

@gobolog
Sure, there's been plenty, read the Ineption what did you think? Thread.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:41:55 PM

@gobolog - yes.

Your mother is a great piece of ass!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:43:08 PM

Ques: do you positively enjoy my sloppy seconds?
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:47:40 PM

@CC is right. Instead of taking the higher road (no... not your mom's titties!) and adding a positive comment yourself, you just lay your wet blanket (like the one your mother and I just f*cked on for 3 hours 'til she was bleeding) on this thread asking if any posts on this site are ever positive. Sounds like you like having stuff done for your lazy ass.

You want positive comments (life wearing you down pump-kin and c*m to WP to cheer you us Sweetie?), you don't have to go ANY further than the Inception thread posted yesterday.

So, maybe... next time, review this site and read a bit, before asking really, really dumb questions, 'tay Poodle?
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:48:27 PM

PS: just teasin' ya.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:56:07 PM

@ShizPaf - if you're not a moderator here and/or own the site, how about if you don't like what is said here and how it's said here you just move along to someplace in your life you can control (do you own a little dog you keep in a kennel 23 hours a day like those in max. prison).

Your opinion here, and those wishing to meet your request is the equivalent to a fart in a hurricane.

But keep trying, you little Boy Scout you (ie: whiny bitch).
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:56:57 PM

PS: not teasin' ya. Go suck a fag's c*ck.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:57:13 PM

(no offense to gays).
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:15:58 PM

flop. arnie is the only conan. this looks sh*tty and they will prob clash of the titans it with 3d and flop even more plus i see a pg13 rating. so i will only watch it from a red box just for rachal nicolas
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:21:28 PM

this hurts me remaking arnold flicks, those f*ckers.
conan
total recall
and my huge fav commando
what the f*ck is next
twins
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:00:13 PM

I can't say that these pics speak for the overall quality of the movie, so I'm still willing to give it a chance. f*ck's sake, this guy really looks f*cking gay though. Seriously, he looks ravenous with c*ck-fever. I wonder if Nestor Carbonell has noticed that somebody's been stealing his makeup.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:05:07 PM

Lol.. AND on topic eViL.
gobolog writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:14:09 AM

(Shakes fist in air) I'll get you next time Ranger. Next time. MWA HA HA HA HA HA!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:15:20 AM

You're a good sport my friend.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:22:26 AM

I get that its more productive not to comment on others comment in the way that I did. Unfortunate I didn't apply that sooner. I guess I've had a bad day.

Not to sound too whiney and to be somwhat on topic I hope he uses a variety of weapons rather than having one He Man style sword.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:24:50 AM

@ShizPaf - cool post. Thx. for taking my comments in the light (most joking) in which they were intended.

Enjoy WP here. It's a fun place (and we have all had bad days).
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:34:16 AM

@Shiz - btw... I too think the 'gay' word is overused and misused (somewhat) on here... and I could certainly see it offending gay WPer's in her.

I've learned that 'gay' is used today like calling crappy stuff 'K-Mart!' when I was a kid.

Diff'rent Strokes for different folks my friend.

I just let most on here roll off my back and try to see the funny, intended side to it.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:36:33 AM

her = here.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:01:56 AM

Yeah I just adjust the ole expectation knob abit an its really not a picket worthy issue. Not at all on the level of the "no helmets in Thor pics" debacle. I'm still gettin over that one. Thx.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:18:16 AM

@Shiz - you're a good, open-minded person...

Welcome to WP!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:19:12 AM

'...adjust the ole expectation knob' --- is about the best way I've heard it put on here... nice!
ShizPaf writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:39:45 AM

Heres a cover a little like one of those pics

http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=r8whhj&s=3
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:41:32 AM

@Shiz - that's a book (and art) from my collecting days.

Nice.
mrpumpkin writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 7:30:58 PM

ffs people give the guy a chance he was well good in atlantis watch the ep called sateda ok !!!
telur writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:03:53 PM

his boob like lady gaga
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:20:34 PM

This guy wouldn't have made the cut for 300.

@Freudian
I agree. Where's the pics of McGowan & Nichols in leather bikinis?
Orias writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 6:42:50 PM

"Wow, some people's idea of Conan is limited to what they see on cable tv. Read a book."

I did read all the books and nowhere in there was Conan a Hindu! Seriously, that second pic of his face with the mascara makes him look like a lighter-skinned Indian warrior (India Indian not native American).

Why can't they make both of us happy, the anti-Jason and the pro Jason people by finding a middle-ground then and if they insist on using Jason just using computer special effects to beef up his size and musculature (maybe add some cool scars and sh*t while they are at it)?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved