WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Inception" - What Did You Think?

Posted: July 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Inception" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
After many years of planning, Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight) finally got "Inception" into theaters. If you already had the chance to see the movie, let us know what you thought of it in the comments section below.

"Inception" currently has an 84% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes, with most critics agreeing that the 2 1/2 hour movie is full of amazing visuals and incredible action scenes, but lacks in the emotion department.

The film has opened in a record amount of IMAX theaters (197) and has already grossed $3 million from midnight showings. The problem is that "Inception" cost $200 million to develop. Come back on Sunday to see how it performed at the domestic weekend box office.

Click here to read our "Inception" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 200 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
thegambit72 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:16:09 PM

i loved this movie
Bazinga writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:21:45 PM

I have no idea how anybody could say this film lacked in the emotional department.I was invested in the first 10 minutes.this probably has to be the best movie I've watched since The Dark Knight!Nolan is a genuis and ill be seeing this about 5 times in the next week.See it ASAP
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:24:58 PM

Haven't seen it yet, but I've read the online comic and I'm very intrigued. Al day long, I've been hearing nothing but amazing stuff about it.
nitishbhat writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:27:05 PM

"inception lacks in the emotion department"?????

good riddance!!! hollywood is already overrun my faggy movies. f*ck! they even converted the most badass characters(vampires n werewolves) into emotional douche-bags.

nolan's movies r always intended 4 the brain, not the heart. thats wat makes them good.
raerae3214 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:30:02 PM

i thought this movie was stunning and the review was extremely untrue! it DIDNT lack in the emotional department AT ALL. im def seeing this movie again!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:31:58 PM

I will see Inception in the theater, and already know this is a DVD headed into my collection (even though DP thinks it rates only a 5/10 like Jonah Hex... LOL).
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:35:10 PM

AWESOME!!!!
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:36:20 PM

I love these kind of films that you can debate and analyze over with friends. It was so good!
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:38:01 PM

I really liked it, but I didn't LOVE it, maybe because my expectations were too high. Regardless, the film was great and the writing, directing, cinematography, and acting were all top notch. My only real complaint, which is actually explained in the film, is that there wasn't more crazy "invention of the mind... within the mind" scenes like when Ellen Paige lifts the street on top of itself or the hallway fight with J Gordon Levitt. I was really hoping for more insane moments like that throughout the film when they were actually in the dreams, but all well.
Other than that the film kicked major ass and is without a doubt the best movie of the summer, although unfortunately that says absolutely nothing because this summer has sucked major donkey d*ck.
I hope this film does extraordinary well so that it can inspire writers and studios to produce more original work, because THIS is the type of summer action film we should be seeing more of, not the overly cheese-ball nonsense, like prince of persia, Jonah Hex, A-Team and Predators (unfortunately I have to put that last one on the list.... I wanted it to be good but it just wasn't).

Also, bravo Nolan brothers for writing a script that isn't afraid to make the audience think for once, a script that has action scenes that are actually motivated and not arbitrary and a script that doesn't treat the audience like a group of f*cking idiots! Bra-freakin-vo!!

All I got to say is that I am very much looking forward to seeing what Christopher Nolan does next, because this guy is one hell of an artist and a visionary. I say hurry up with Batman 3 and move on to more bigger and better original sci-fi/fantasy projects.

Inception: 8/10
ian_918 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:51:08 PM

Such an amazing f*cking movie.
Aingx writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:10:44 AM

AMAZING! Putnam needs to die.
raerae3214 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:10:58 AM

and i agree about the writing and all of nolan's ideas! this movie made me REALLY think, and it was very refreshing!
TeemSelami writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:22:40 AM

f*ckING BRILLIANT!! plus tom beringer was a nice surprise. gonna see it again next week. might be my favorite movie since y2k. Gordin-levitt is cool as sh*t.
reach110 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:25:48 AM

bottom line: if you didn't understand this movie, you're obviously some kind of human/sheep hybrid who has no interest in creating a single conscious thought deeper than "I wonder if Steve posted a new Facebook quiz." If you didn't like this movie, you are a terrorist.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:29:23 AM

I'd think Inception is only a 5 out of 10 movie.



Were I an attention-seeking, loser, movie 'critic.'
redbluedevil writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:33:27 AM

Very thought-provoking and the most original thing I've seen since The Matrix. Also Marion Cotillard nearly steals the show - she's just phenomenal (although the entire cast did a good job).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:35:24 AM

Have'nt seen it yet guys so.....

***PLEASE NO SPOILERS!!!!***

Hopefully it will be out at the cinema here..or I will go ape sh*t...really don't want to see this on DVD just yet...just like you ranger...there is a place reserved in my collection for this.
vaodsi writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:43:26 AM

LOVED IT
proof that Dustin Putnam is stupid.. not that we needed more...
i mean, yeah prince of persia sucked.. but inception was clever, brilliant and inventive and he said it "lacked imagination."
anyway this film is great. SEE IT.
and it's a movie you can watch again and pick up subtle things you missed the first time. best film of the year so far (that's not saying much.. but still.)
vaodsi writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:45:50 AM

i give it 9/10.
OneTime writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:11:10 AM

amazing concept...great cast...dam good visuals....one of my top 5 for sure...
Kurskij writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:25:14 AM

It'll be out here only on July 22nd.

Seriously considering going to Europe...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:25:42 AM

glad everyone seemed to liked it, i'm gonna try to see it in theaters ...
OneTime writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:34:15 AM

Dustin Putman=MORON...i wont ever read is reviews ever again...
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:41:40 AM

I give Dustin Putman's reviews a 1/10.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:42:21 AM

The 1 is because his name amuses me.

Left On The Moss writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:43:18 AM

This is one of the greatest American movies ever made. I was gripped from the very beginning and was never let go. I can't even remember blinking during this film. I haven't been this stirred since "My Dinner With Andre". This was like "Eternal Sunshine", "Shutter Island", "Un Chien Andalou", "Blade Runner", "Waking Life", and something I've never seen put into a blender, tossed out, and recreated by memory and imagination. God! I'm gonna be so screwed up for a long time after this one!
OmgArbysAgain writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:54:15 AM

All I can say is thank jeebus for Christopher Nolan. He puts out a big blockbuster and makes a studio a ton of money. Then what does he do? Become a sell out hack like Michael Bay? No, he uses it to get some studio backing on a mindf*ck movie. This is what happens when big budget meets big ideas, which is all too rare these days. I tip my hat to Mr.Nolan and wish he would continue making original work and not Batman 3 (YEAH I SAID IT).

And holy sh*t I can't imagine how hard this must've been to understand when it was in script/screenplay form.
Powderedtoastman writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:58:56 AM

Un. Freaking. Believable.
I felt like I just saw the Matrix for the first time.
An absolutely fantastic movie, with one of the coolest fight scenes that I have seen in a long time
Powderedtoastman writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:05:06 AM

Oh and I need to do my standard...

You suck, Dustin Putman.
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:10:34 AM

I'm not going to see this movie since Dustin Putman gave it 5/10.

thank you,Dustin...see you tonight ;-)
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:11:44 AM

LOL!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:20:48 AM

"The problem is that "Inception" cost $200 million to develop. Come back on Sunday to see how it performed at the domestic weekend box office." --- I don't think anyone (including Nolan or the studio) is worried.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:23:24 AM

Watching it tonight..

I Just Hope it's as good Sharktopus trailer, if it is then i will be happy :)
Blueprint413 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:24:52 AM

Yes, this movie is a TEN. So please...DO NOT READ THE REVIEW ON THIS SITE!!!!

Cynical reviewers are like advisors that hate talking to people or anorexic chefs. I'd pay to review for this website just to see this guy Putnam gone.

If you're trying to be a "shock-jock" type of reviewer, know that you gain no credibility doing so and alienate frequenters of your site. Next you'll tell us that Goodfellas didn't portray "real" violence or that Hoosiers failed to capture competitive emotion.

As for Inception, paying attention to it pays off. This movie has no boundaries other than being PG-13, and Nolan has obviously shown that ratings can't hold him back. The film is both intricately put together and focuses on, literally, the broadest subject matter possible: Your subconscious imagination. Therein, how in the world could it be lacking emotion? That's simply illogical. Along with some of the most bad ass action with visuals that you KNEW weren't real but felt as if they could be, the story never came apart. The screenplay was brilliant and in no way were the actors drowned out by the effects. I can't name one poor performer in Inception or one instance where an actor didn't deliver when their character absolutely had to in order to keep the film moving.

The story was seamless, the suspense was relentless, and I can't recall a moment where I was thinking, "Eh, they didn't need to do that." Everything built upon itself into one of the most deserving endings I've seen in a long time. And the score! Once again, the Hans Zimmer score delivered, starting hitting heavily mid-way through the movie and letting up only to let DiCaprio, who's racking up unreal performances and has gotta be one of the best actors of the decade, run with the movie.

I question if this guy saw the same movie everyone else saw. Maybe he just didn't understand it and turned to anger instead of owning up to his deficient attention span for things he doesn't comprehend. Grow up, dude. Numbers and reactions like this aren't wrong. Stand on your own if you like, but this movie had everything Dark Knight had and I'm sure I'll see it again.

You've proved that a totally subjective career can be a poor fit. Don't be that guy... at least not on purpose.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:24:59 AM

DP is worried he may have got his review slightly wide of the mark , From what the rest of the world thinks !!
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:27:55 AM

Tom Hardy and Ken Watanabe were bad ass, Marion Cotillard was hot, JGL and Leo where great, and what can you say about Cillian Murphy he's just bad ass, Wow DP gave it a 5/10 he's a talented hack of a critic.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:28:50 AM

seriously how can anyone say this movie lacked anything... Inception is a non stop kick ass mind f*ck from beginning to end. And speaking of ending (no spoiler) but i couldn't think of a better way for an ending other then what Nolan did. Nolan has proven himself YET again... and anyone who hasn't seen it GO NOW... SERIOUSLY... WTF R U WAITING FOR?! haha
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:29:13 AM

Mind = Blown
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:29:24 AM

Nicely put. We like to call him a c*nt.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:29:41 AM

easily a 9/10
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:30:23 AM

c*nt = Putman.

Talk about the kid beaten up during recess 100x's too often... lol.
Blueprint413 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:32:57 AM

@ Ranger: Check out the "In Theaters" page.

Under Inception....
"Putman, you're a moron"

He's gettin' beat up here just as bad.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:33:21 AM

he may have been touched inappropriately by his techers too !!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:35:31 AM

@BP - they should publish the address to his mom's basement so we could go there and do it in person.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:37:38 AM

Just submitted my own review in the 'In Theaters' section.

Feel free to add yours folks.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:38:40 AM

http://www.worstpreviews.com/moviereviews.php?id=1378
Grumblestyle writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:39:37 AM

Putman was a red headed step child fo' sure
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:47:38 AM

ranger- just read your review...one of the best reviews of the year hahaha
coldplayesence writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:48:39 AM

I KNEW it. The movie is beyond awesome, ok not so, but it's easily a 9/10. Wich is a proof that having a moronic critic stuffing the stars missing up on his ass is as f*cktarded as posting a 8/10 for Sex and ... review.
Quoting the ultimate badass:
"Do you see now, worst previews? Do you need more proof than this???"
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:49:42 AM

@Dave - thx. Bro. I considered all things listed carefully.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:51:49 AM

I seriously, SERIOUSLY hope WP isn't paying Putman, and he's just submitting reviews on here to get his loser name out. Because paying him anything is $'s better spent on infected Lohan-esque whores.
Blueprint413 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:52:00 AM

I seriously wouldn't be harsh if this was the first time he went off his rocker and gave a good movie a bad review. It's opinionated, so I mean, its open-ended and all good if you disagree. But to do it repetitively enough so that YOUR OWN WEBSITE basically states that they're taking "disciplinary action," as if you're some sort of liability like Peter Griffin in front of a conveyor belt, then it's time to let loose and open the floodgates. We all obviously care enough about movies and enjoy this site enough to say something. Whether it's calm and concise or stacked with expletives is another story...

Some administrative something-or-other better be paying attention. I'll totally go elsewhere to find trailers and other videos if this jamoke keeps going and going.
bspence writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:57:19 AM

this movie was nothing short of amazing! joseph gordon levitt! leonardo dicaprio! and cillian murphey! omg. this was genious. pure genious. i actually liked this better than dark knight and prestige. neither are far behind but still. when a movie as original and complex as this comes out and shows us what we've never seen before and becomes as great of movie as this one was you cant help but fall in love with it watching it again and again.
it didnt feel like 2.5hrs. but none of nolans movies do cause i get soo sucked into them that i want them to last 6 hours and when theyre over in like half the time im like damn. lets watch that again.
ps. a big f*ck you goes out to dustan putman. its probably 2 things. 1. he doesnt give a sh*t and just wants the attention now that he never got before. and 2. the movie is complex, so he probably couldnt comprehend anything after the opening...actually no he probablyy couldnt comprehend anything beyond saying "hey look its leo."
coldplayesence writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:59:12 AM

@Ranger & Blueprint: I hear you guys, I think most of us (except the ones that not just say "i will not read his reviews" or "he can say what he wants, i don't care" or some p*ssy sh*t when the moment of truth came) hears you. The only one not listening are the guys from WP.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:59:19 AM

@Ranger & Blueprint: I hear you guys, I think most of us (except the ones that not just say "i will not read his reviews" or "he can say what he wants, i don't care" or some p*ssy sh*t when the moment of truth came) hears you. The only ones not listening are the guys from WP.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:00:07 AM

No worriers ranger...I like yourself and most peolpe on here don't mind someones reviews if they are giving it in a well balanced way...but sometimes DP seems to gives bad reviews because he may or may not understand the movie...just listening to Kermode on radio5live and he says that it is a visually stunning and a movie you will have to see again to really get it but over all a great film.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:02:48 AM

I think there are plenty of things Dustin doesn't 'get'... including laid (outside of his hand).
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:06:58 AM

more than likely...will be posting my review of "Inception" as soon as I've seen it.

I seriously hope my expectations are not too high lol
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:08:39 AM

@Dave - I go into movies without any expectations... probably like Putman's parents not expecting him to survive the abortion.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:11:27 AM

I try to do that...but got disapointed with Terminator Salvation and a few others...weird thing is I had no expectations for Revenge of the Fallen and enjoyed it more than Salvation as I knew ROTF was going to be a big pile of sh*t.
nicholas56 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:12:00 AM

Dustin Putman can suck my nut sack. this movie was great, can't wait for it to be on dvd, and ranger your comments always crack me up. keep the wise cracks coming
AshTrey writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:27:43 AM

I feel confused and mindf*cked. Idk if it was great but it was def. interesting and worth to see it.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:41:40 AM

Okay, I've never jumped on the "Dustin Putnam-hating wagon"; I've always believed that everyone is entitled to their own persoanl opinion. Also, the first time I read his reviews I found that he had deep appreciation for several of my favorite films: the original "Halloween", "A.I.", "Brokeback Mountain", "High Tension", "Donnie Darko", "The Dark Knight", "Inglourious Basterds".

But recently, as in the last year or so, I've found his reviews to be....what's the polite version of the word I'm looking for?? Lacking, maybe? Now I know people enjoy appreciate films differently, but recently I've been finding it very hard to understand his perception. After seeing "Inception" and reading his review of it, I pretty much am at a loss for words. I found "Inception" to be one of those rare "perfect" films that worked on every level for me.

Now here's a list of films that came out this year that Dustin Putnam believes are better than "Inception":
"The Twilight Saga: Eclipse"
"Get Him To The Greek"
"Percy Jackson"
"Edge of Darkness"
"The Karate Kid"
"Killers"
"Date Night"
f*ckING "Sex and the City 2"

I mean, if that doesn't strain credibility, I don't know what does!

I'm not one to throw insults around too much, but seriously only 5/10 for "Inception"? Seriously!!???




SERIOUSLY!!!????!!!!????!!???!! What the f*ck!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:44:58 AM

Phantom - Nice post fella , he drives you crazy doesn't he !!
GIST writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:48:47 AM

Very inspirational in terms of writing. Loved this film to death! I am now sleeping with a TOTEM. Because I'm lucid like that!
GIST writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:52:38 AM

@Ranger

DVD collection?!?! Put this in your BluRay, VHS & BetaMax collection. I will produce it that way for you brother man!!! Never felt emotionally distraught for a film like this. It has Twilighted me, like how the tweens feel for their gay vamp heroes.
GIST writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:01:20 AM

I know I'm shamelessly plugging a trailer here but, this is one of my good friend's flicks. Please tell me what you think...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yyBAnZdIvf4
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:48:14 AM

@trailer, I think the best way to describe it is this: Inception had sex with my brain, Dustin Putnam's review of it raped my soul.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:51:16 AM

That's ok. Clearly Putman has been raped by his father (repeatedly).
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:52:31 AM

Here's my review of Dustin Putman.

I think he should have unprotected sex with a wood chipper.

f*cking moron.
Sev writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:54:04 AM

Predators a 7
Inception a 5

Really worst previews? You really just trying to show that you have no clue what a good movie is?? Inception was absolutely incredible and Predators lacked in all the basic fundamentals of film making.

Might wanna get a better film reviewer WP!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:54:17 AM

Thx. Nicholas.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:55:53 AM

ranger - 10/10 my friend ..
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:57:23 AM

Thx. Bud. Just read your review as well. Nice work.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:58:30 AM

Thanks , it was from the heart ...
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:00:36 AM

I could tell.
PirateDave128 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:01:27 AM

Masterpiece
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:04:15 AM

Gist-

LOL on the clip looked good , i take it Quentin Dupieux is your friend then ?
MoldyNachoz writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:04:50 AM

Amazing! Finally, something original. Nolan has done it again. He saved the summer. Whatever wound Shyamalan left, was cured by the sweet nectar that is Inception.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:05:16 AM

ranger - Glad it came across like that :)
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:06:11 AM

phantom-

inception had sex with my brain , dam i hope thats true !! and Thats the first time DP has actually done the raping ...
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:07:04 AM

@ Ranger, I enjoyed your review of Dustin Putnam. WP should hire you instead.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:09:24 AM

@ trailer, I'm pretty sure Putnam had to use a strap-on to do the raping
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:15:05 AM

trailer- Great review there my friend...it's up there rangers lol

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:20:58 AM

it's up there rangers lol= it's up there with rangers lol

damn I think DP is getting into the system and re-editing my posts.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:20:59 AM

it's up there rangers lol= it's up there with rangers lol

damn I think DP is getting into the system and re-editing my posts.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:21:51 AM

See guys I told you
rocketman writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:23:51 AM

Bollocks,missed the f*cking train this morning now its bloody raining,man im desperate to see this...
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:28:25 AM

phantom- LOL, He's has little d*ck syndrome , thats why he writes his reviews the way he does.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:28:49 AM

dave - Thanks mate !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:29:46 AM

dave- you been drinking ? LOL
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:30:40 AM

rocket- lol
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:38:44 AM

@trailer- I wish!!!...like I said I think DP has hacked into the system and hexing me.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:26:05 AM

haha , I think you could be right my friend !!
KallousTom writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:31:56 AM

Lacking in emotion?! Seriously, the movie was astounding. I've gotta see it again to get my head fully round it! Me and a friend left the cinema trying to process everything and couldn't put thought into words!

My Only criticism is that some but definitely not all of the action scene's were a little unneeded or needed to be choreographed a little better, but that's really it.

Cottilard was inspiring, DeCaprio was very good, Hardy should've had more screentime as he's an amazing actor and Nolan does a great job directing the whole thing.

Definitely a high 8 out of 10.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:41:23 AM

@trailer- not sure what I've done..unless I am the 1 millionth person to say bad things about him and have inadvertently won a prize.
Rambo writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:09:15 AM

Wesley Snipes gets 3 years in jail
avaela writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:48:34 AM

@Ranger Re: Putnam's mom's basement address
Have you tried doing a whois on dustinputnam.com?
bulle85@hotmail.com writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:51:13 AM

can someone please do something about that putnam? i dont think there are many others who thinks that sex and the city 2 is better than inception. my god, that just said it for me, hes is officially out of his not so good mind.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 8:12:27 AM

F**K i have to wait till next week!!!! DP gave it a 5/10 but everyone here loves it...
listen to the ppl i guess (excluding PUTNAM)!
d.stidham1982 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 8:55:08 AM


Unbelievable! Amazing! Keeps you thinking about the movie hours after it has ended. Entrancing! If you have a mind above a 2nd grade level, then this movie will make you think. THE VANILLA SKY of this decade. The 1st time you saw the MATRIX. Awesome!!!
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:15:33 AM

Loved it. Cant wait to see it again. Chris Nolan is a genious and is by far the best film i have seen in a long time. Totally lived up to expectations.

How DP can only give this 5/10 is a disgrace.
HIRONAKAMURA86 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:50:14 AM

Totally agree with Bazinga's comment at the beginning. I loved it, saw the first showing at the IMAX. And i thought there was plenty of emotion up there, Di Carprio was brilliant, similary how he was in Shutter Island. The rest cast were... perfectly cast. The story, action, visuals, everything..... Just typical Nolan.... But even better than usual!
Austin VBA writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:24:37 AM

Leo was right! It literally is like nothing ever seen in cinema. I loved this movie, after about the first 10-15 minutes I was in. Everything was perfect, I have no complaints! 5/10 my ass... WP needs new/more/ or better reviewers who actually like movies. The last scene got everyone so pissed! Everyone in my theatre just started screaming. Flawless film and I'm more than compelled to see it again!
johnthemon writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:38:31 AM

@nitishbhat

A really good film-maker can do both. Nothing against Nolan though, as I've found his films to be both intellectually and emotionally involving.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:22:41 AM

I am waiting to see it and Predators this weekend.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:31:28 AM

f*cking. Brilliant. The script never said too much, revealed important elements over time and described the fairly complex proceedings very concisely. The cinematography was BOMB, and honestly at this point should win the oscar. Acting was great across the board. I disagree with the "emotionally lacking" part, I think some people are just incapable of complex relationships; the Marion/Leo thing was really engaging. It was long, but they couldn't have cut out a single minute. It was literally a perfect movie.

PS Putnam's a deebag. How he could have failed to acknowledge the brilliance of one of the best movies in recent memory, a completely original masterpiece, is a mystery to me. Oughtta be the last nail in his coffin, you as me.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:41:39 AM

Nolan provides with another stunning and incredibly original work of art. It's not his best film (It places just above Insomnia and Following but below the rest) but its definitely one of the most innovative movies I have ever seen. The script is done with a lot of exposition, but Nolan crafts it well and structures the movie beautifully. It pulls little things from other sci-fi classics, but Nolan is able to make the film his own. I don't really have anything to complain about, I just really want to go see it again. It really is just so cool.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:43:08 PM

I'm going to watch it and then rape DP in effigy.

DP = DoucheBag PoleSucker, Critic at Small.
redbluedevil writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:27:58 PM

Btw check this out ONLY if you've seen the movie. Great discussion on the more complicated plot points.

http://www.cinemablend.com/new/Inception-Explained-Unraveling-The-Dream-Within-The-Dream-19615.html
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:34:00 PM

Thanks a lot Alex for deleting my review of this in the "Sharktopus" news article b/c a "What did you think" wasn't up yet. Although it was probably because I said "f*ck Putman".

Here it is in it's entirety from yesterday.

f*ck Putman.

My mind has been blown. Seriously that was f*cking amazing. Christopher Nolan is a damn genius.

The casting was perfect, the acting was awesome, and the special effects were amazing. Of course the story is the most important thing and, at the risk of sounding repetitive, it is also amazing. It's so intricate and complex that I was in awe as the story progressed. I'm biased of course as I've loved all of Nolan's films that I have seen. Although because of that, I went in with HIGH expectations and this satisfied me completely. This is just my opinion, so go watch it and make up your own mind.

Inception and Toy Story 3 are by far the best movies of the year.

10/10
Wrinklefighter writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:50:24 PM

I think that anyone who would rate this movie the same that they rated Jonah Hex is a f*cking retard that should be beaten.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:52:52 PM

I can't wait to see this movie. I want so see this so badly...

I WANT IT, I WANT IT, I WANT IT, I WANT IT, I WANT IT SO BADLY...
CCBlev writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:09:06 PM

^thats what she told me Tuesday night.
CCBlev writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:15:36 PM

Can't wait to see this tomorrow. Don't hate on DP so much, he's just a poor lil retarded monkey who doesn't know any better. How else do you explain 8/10 for Sex in the city 2. the poor lil monkey f*cked the screen all night.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:02:25 PM

CC- I'm sitting here in the cinema and just about to start !! Just thought I would share that :)
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:14:26 PM

@Phantom (I'd visit DP's site were I guaranteed my computer wouldn't get a virus from that douche bag) and others... thx. folks.

5/10 for Inception? Is the guy even bright enough to know how embarrASSing he is?
CCBlev writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:35:35 PM

Trailer- I hate you now lol Enjoy it, lemme know how much you loved it.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:40:03 PM

Have fun trailer!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:42:39 PM

Hope your think it's better than a 5/10 movie like the 'expert' does.
Bunny X writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:52:43 PM

Out Wachowski'd the Wachowski brothers imo. I really loved this movie. Glad this summer has it's fair share of fun time brainless acts and those that you really have to invest in.
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:06:57 PM

'brainless acts' = Putman.
Aaron writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:16:03 PM

Lots of floating. Lots of falling. Lots of talking.

Loved it, but there was a ridiculous amount of exposition. Will probably see it again in theater.
trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:36:30 PM

That was simply f*ckING AWESOME !!

10/10 !!!

trailertrash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:42:39 PM

CC/ Ranger - WOW !! Just WOW, still sitting watching the credits

Guys go see it now !!!

DP 5/10 f*ck Off !!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:52:59 PM

Just saw it, and initially I didn't know how to define my opinion of it. I found myself bored with subtext and epilogue at points in the film. I was fustrated at times that Nolan didn't do what "I" wanted him to do with the dreamworld and I thought the violence was somewhat muted for some reason. However, by the end I found myself surprisingly into and downright emotionally attached to the film. All the exposition ended up paying off in a big way! The meticulous detail and build up of the first 2/3 of the film is copletely justified by the last act, and though it is a highly layered and complex ending, Nolan's earlier efforts makes it easier to understand and concentrate on the action.

As for my problems with the dreamworld, the film addresses them with a simple answer. A dream seems like reality when we are in it. It's not until we wake up that we realize something is strange about it. Who am I to expect visually stunning effects and CGI in the dreamworld when I can't remeber a single dream I've personally had that was visually stunning. But I have had dreams of falling, drowning, floating, being shot at, seeing lost love ones, and fighting with machine guns in the streets. We all have, and I applaud Nolan for recognizing and concentrating on these aspects of dreams.

All in all, the more I think about Inception the more I love it. Sure it has its flaws (much like TDK), but they are greatly overshadowed by its unique achievements (not visual, but narrative and directorial) and its remarkable finale. While its hard not to make comparisons to its predecessors (especially The Matrix), Inception stands on its own as a work of art that gives you a totally outrageous idea but backs it up with credibility and pure entertainment. Its not The Godfather, but I would easily put it at the top of the "alternate reality" genre right next to The Matrix and above Minority Report, 1408, Dark City, Eternal Sunshine, Vanilla Sky, The Cell, and Shutter Island.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:54:41 PM

Putnam should kill himself for giving it 5/10. I got it at a solid 8/10 and rising.
drock writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:21:45 PM

Dustin Putnam should be punched in the balls for that review, he is a complete retard. Best movie I've seen in a couple years.
Aaron writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:42:14 PM

DP's review summarized in one sentence:

"Inception is not the movie that I thought it should be, and therefor it is not a good movie."
scotty7471 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 8:07:45 PM

i just got back from seeing Inception. It was a great movie...i think. There are SOO many layers to this movie that it may end up being TOO many layers. A dream within a dream within a dream within.........
acting and direction and visualization were great. the story had a great concept. I just think it may have gone too far...but i could be wrong. i may need to see it again to grasp it.
CCBlev writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:25:08 PM

Trailer- Thats awesome. 12 hours from now, 9 am here, and I get to see it :).
We really need our own review thread for such awesome movies as this, so DP A.K.A Douche Pizzle, can go f*ck himself with that bedpost more than he does now and there can be some real reviews. Can I get an Amen!!
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:58:46 PM

I'd give it an 8.5/10. A lot of that has to do with the technical bits and Marion's performance. It's got exposition problems and narrative structure problems, but it's still very enjoyable. I'd still go with Toy Story 3 as best of the year.
BDeck writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:56:38 PM

ALEX,

I REALLY NEED TO KNOW HOW YOU FEEL ABOUT THIS MOVIE?HOW DID YOU HAVE IT RATED?DO YOU AGREE WITH YOUR REVIEWER?DO YOU SEE WHERE WE ARE COMING FROM NOW?THIS REVIEW IS UNFORGIVABLE.

@SAC

THAT REVIEW IS SPOT ON.ITS HOW I FELT ABOUT THE MOVIE COMPLETLY.

ALEX HIRE SAC TO DO YOUR REVIEWS.I HAVENT FOUND ONE THAT I DISAGREED WITH,AND MOST OF YOUR AUDIENCE AGREES AND RESPECTS HIS VIEWS.

AM I WRONG?
BDeck writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:57:50 PM

THATS IF YOU EVEN PAY DUSTIN PUTMAN...I HOPE TO GOD YOU DONT
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:10:37 PM

I wouldn't pay Dustin to wipe my ass.

He'd f*ck that up too.
Barney Stinson writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:42:46 PM

@Ranger - LOL. I can always count on you to say hilarious things.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:11:37 AM

Thx. Barney.

Double-Penetration-Putman is a plethora of material with Gibs, and Lovag are having a slow news day.

Until those 2 perk up again...

Putman can just f*ckin' smile... AND BLOW ME!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:22:00 AM

Dear Mr. Putman,

RE: your movie reviews.

I've heard better movie reviews come outta my ass on chili night!

So, just f*ckin' smile... AND BLOW ME!!!
rhopkins writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:23:09 AM

Who the f*ck is dustin putman? does this guy even watch the same films we do?

will someone please stop this guy reviewing films for worst previews, we're all sick to death of his sh*t

look at every comment here, we all loved it

he talks about dicaprio bring the the only person who stood out in the film...... like hell, everyone knows gordon levitt was cool as f*ck, ellen page kicked ass (plus she's amazing) and tom hardy kicked ass throughout

end of, we all loved this film, DP needs to sit back and just enjoy a good film when he watches one, not sit there and pick out pointless and pathetic little details

f*ck off dustin putman, noone likes you reviewing and noone wants you reviewing, go and complain to someone else
Atemisk writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:33:32 AM

Absolutely amazing, the world is in fact a better place now than it was before this movie.

I have seen it once and I WILL be seeing it again because damnit it deserves it.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:56:08 AM

While Putnam's review has problems and his score is completely ludicrous (as they always are). I totally agree with him on his notion that the film lacks proper characters and a real emotional punch from it's core narrative. Part of that issue is DiCaprio (who's totally outclassed by Marion, who has a fraction of his screen time and to some extent Cillian). But A LOT of it is the script.
Serpico writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 1:35:00 AM

I can't remember the last movie that both blew my mind and entertained me thoroughly... oh right; Memento.
GIST writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 1:43:36 AM

@trailertrash

Thanks buddy! I'm glad you liked it. & yes I'm friends with Quentin. He premiered his film at Sundance and it got an uproar of positive reviews, branding it "An Instant Cult Classic!"
It's playing here in Canada really soon, and all I want to do is try my best to promote it here in North America,
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:23:07 AM

Have ALL the Inception-lovers on here contributed to WP here by adding their personal review (minus ANY spoilers)?

http://www.worstpreviews.com/moviereviews.php?id=1378
happyguy815 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:48:20 AM

Just submitted my review!

BTW I've been a long time "lurker" here (yes, I know, the only thing worse is child molesters) but I'd just like to say that the comments on this website are f*cking hilarious(especially Ranger and Max-keep it up guys!)

Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:02:41 AM

@HG - hey the ONLY thing I don't like about lurkers, is when they do post, it's off-topic (nothing new to most of us on WP... we all do it, and Alex is great for granting us some latitude)... what I don't like if from the shadows they pop in for a personal attack on someone on here. And that's just cowardly.

Nice you posted here and a review.

Welcome!

I'm off to molest children.
The_Zizzler writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:03:16 AM

SPOILERS IN A LINK

I know some of you think you have worked out the ending but I just read a theory that knocked me for 6. It is very Nolan-like and fits what Nolan has hinted on in interviews about Inception.

Read this and tell me what you think:

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt1375666/board/flat/167024711?p=1

Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:03:59 AM

PS: lol... great review!!!

Clear, concise...

I give yours a 10/10!
happyguy815 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:08:47 AM

@Ranger-thanks lol
hardcorehogan87 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:13:23 AM

Just got back from seeing it -- absolutely amazing movie. Arguably the best movie I've ever seen. 10/10.

Please WP, fire Putman. Enough is enough. Nobody who reads this website on a daily basis wants him contributing anymore.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:15:34 AM

Fire him or put him in front of a moving bus...

either way...
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:16:02 AM

Ranger-

if you got dustin to wipe your ass the silly f*cker would only use 5 sheets of loo roll, when 10 is clearly needed !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:17:12 AM

CC- enjoy my friend , let us know what you think !!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:25:21 AM

The idiot would do it bare-handed then want to shake my hand to thank me... are you kidding?!
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:26:00 AM

@happyguy - your review would explain alot about DP and the way he reviews his films.

well done

ranger - i agree on you lurkers post too
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:27:50 AM

LOL !!!

Thats how they do it at the Putman house i guess
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:59:01 AM

Only about $22mil for friday , Let's hope its a slow burner. This movie has to beat twatlight at the Box office...
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:04:33 AM

@trailer - that's a tough one. No doubt it's a better movie... but it's handicap is it's starting from scratch and Twatlight had that built-in following.

If it doesn't beat Twilight... that's ok. We all know which the better movie is (all but Dustin Putman - f*ckhead at large that is).
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:08:31 AM

I wonder if Putman's vagina gets wet every time he sees his name mentioned?
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:18:31 AM

ranger

thats very true on the starting from scratch and Avatar's 1st day was about $27 mil and that didn't do to bad did it. (there is hope)

DP's Vag also gets really wet when he watches Sex in the City 2 !!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:24:49 AM

Apparently is does... 8 out of 10 f*cking times!
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:31:32 AM

lol

He will be on tampon ads next you watch !!

Headline

"when this c*nt is bleeding he always uses Tampax"
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:33:18 AM

With a smiley face of Sarah Jessica Parker on the applicator.

I hope Putman's AIDS kills him!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:35:48 AM

That sounded harsh... sorry.

Let me rephrase.

I hope the AIDS within him consume his life energy.
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:38:12 AM

His reviews aren't killing him i dont know what will !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:39:31 AM

What is time line from HIV to Aids , will he see Inception 2 or sex in the city 3
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:44:46 AM

Doesn't matter really. We could probably guess his douche bag ratings he'd give each movie.
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:54:36 AM

8/10 and a soggy pair of knickers no doubt !!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:56:39 AM

Yep... his dad's.
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:17:08 AM

LOL !!

CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 8:48:40 AM

Trailer and Ranger-LOL! Well i'm off to go see it, I already predict a 10/10. As for DP-Douche Pizzle, his vagina is wet looking at all his moms Sex in The City 2 poster down in her basement. He breaks out his vibrator and is already contemplating giving The Expendables a 3/10 review, the f*ckhead.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 8:56:57 AM

The movie was very emtional and qquite easy to get invested in. It's truly amazing how much critics watch a movie but never see what's happening. Personally, I think they have a hand in way this summer's movies is just so bland and pointless. Thank you Inception and Toy Story 3 for saving us. Inception was awesome and a true marvel to behold. Now...Batman 3!!! Nolan, get to work, baby!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 9:00:19 AM

So...Let's be clear on this...Putman gives Inception gets a 5/10 but SATC 2 gets an 8/10???

This guy could be a bigger c*nt than Loslag and Mel...COMBINED!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 9:29:20 AM

@BDECK: Thx man!

After copping a few ZZZZZ last night, I woke up with a somewhat interesting idea. When I saw it I couldn't place my finger on why the ending seemed so familiar to me. This morning I remembered that this is the same way Totall Recall ended. I've always considered that to be one of the best sci-fi movies ever made mainly because the ending was so ambiguous and open-ended. It completely fit a film that crossed the line between dreams and reality and gave it a narrative depth most action films don't have. Inception's closes along the same lines and reminds us that the possibilities are endless with this "alternate reality" type of film. I've been calling for a Total Recall sequel since it came out, I guess I'll have to add Inception to the list. Then again, after seeing what happened to the Matrix sequels, maybe follow-ups to these types of films are better left up to the imagination and not Hwood. Explaining the mystery of the finale may in turn defeat its original purpose and diminish its allure.
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 10:14:35 AM

CC- Enjoy !! I may watch it again tomorrow night..

Action- Thats a pretty big c*nt and only an EXPENDABLEs ERECTION could fill it !! lol

SAC-

Nice comparison with Total Recall, that is such an underratted movie. Was the whole film a dream ? some say the fade at the end symbolized his lobotomized mind shutting down.

I like a movie where your still thinking about what happened nearly a day latter(which is why i will see it again this week).

But I dont think it needs a sequel, it would be nice to see this as a stand alone film IMO i would hate to see what happened to the Matrix movies happen to this.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:34:08 AM

@trailertrash-This "critic" maybe needs to beaten with an "Expendables" sized "weenis" and needs lose the use of his hands so he can stop typing his retardation all over the place.
scotty7471 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:10:15 PM

@The_Zizzler AHHHHHHHH now it all makes sense. and now the movie deserves a 10 from me
thanks ziz :-)
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:33:25 PM

CAREFUL with the spoilers (SAC, etc.).

I just scan the posts to avoid them.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:34:00 PM

PS: I heard a good joke this weekend it goes:

Dustin Putman.

trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:22:50 PM

action - LOL , Could we all get that lucky !!

ranger- i heard one

Dustin Putman ...... is a paid film critic....

(crickets) + (tumble weed)
CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:33:15 PM

A MASTERPIECE!!!

Thats all I'm saying about this. I'm still trying to figure it all out. I was really impressed by Tom Hardy for reason, he sticks in my mind for reason after seeing it. Definatly going to see it again. Now I know why Douche Pizzle AKA DP gave it a 5/10, it's too advanced for his simple mind to comprehend.
trailertrash writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:59:59 PM

CC-

Glad you liked it my friend and Tom Hardy was really good wasn't he, He reminded me of Lewis Collins from the best tv show of all time the uk police show The Professionals ( A James bond of the future maybe)
SACdaddy writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:06:46 PM

"Douche Pizzle" LOL!!!!!

btw, whatever happened to DoucheNozzles? He was always good for a few laughs and some informed comments.
OneTime writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:24:36 PM

@ ranger..

lol good joke
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:25:19 PM

He died from donating too many pints of blood through his *sshole visiting Daddy at the prison.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:27:06 PM

And actually I always liked DoucheNozzle's input. Good ques. WhereTF is he?!?!

DOUCHE!!!!!!!!
borat writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:37:31 PM

**SPOILER ALERT**


so i get it were in Cobbs mind so my question is was Mal in the real world trying to get Cobb to wake up because he was trapped in limbo so she was trying to f*ck everything up for him and then when he "let go" of her there was nothing else she could do and his descent into limbo was complete thus he finished the "job" and saw his kids
CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:08:47 PM

Even though it basically a cameo, its always great to have Michael Caine. The only brightspot in the sh*tty, Lohvag The Revenge, err I mean Jaws The Revenge.
CCBlev writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:15:21 PM

Trailer
I can Hardy see as Bond.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:18:52 PM

Hardy+Nolan=Kick ass Bond movie...Course Putman would hate it because it would rule and he nothin but alot of talk and a badge!!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 4:19:47 PM

That also feels he may be... UNTOUCHABLE?!
BDeck writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:13:31 PM

sac i posted on twitter right afer i saw the move:

inception=turkish twist of a mind f*ck...greatest mind f*ck since total recall???i think so.


when i read your post today i screamed out mother f*cker in a crowded office.

Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 8:38:37 PM

Feel free folks:

http://www.dustinputman.com/contact.htm
supaflywill writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:14:18 AM

really good film - not a sh*t flick by any means - a proper film that sucks u in from the begining !!! well done -
supaflywill writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:14:25 AM

really good film - not a sh*t flick by any means - a proper film that sucks u in from the begining !!! well done -
Charlie9 writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 7:15:28 PM

"For a motion picture set within the boundless reaches of the subconscious, "Inception" is depressingly lacking in imagination".

Dustin Putman, I am never going to read one of your reviews from this day forward.

Inception is Imagination
Man in Black writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:50:07 AM

... followed the link and read the page ... why the f*ck does he even have that contact page unless he is looking for some one to kiss his ass .... note it says dont get ahold of me just cause i gave a bad review to your favorite adam sandler movie ... WTF this douche bag isnt qualified to be a merkin ( PUBIC WIG) let alone review movies he says in so many words ill sh*t on what i want and nothing is open to discussion .... HEY QUEER TRY NOT TO SUCK ANY d*ckS ON YOUR WAY THROUGH THE PARKING LOT !!!
Man in Black writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:52:35 AM

9 out of 10 will have to see it a second time soon
Matt2245 writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 5:31:45 PM

I would just like to say that this movie is not nearly as good as most of you make it out to be. I heard he spent 10yrs writing this... maybe he should have spent another 10. There were way to many things that he just thought the audience would buy into like: a car flipping 10 times down a hill doesn't wake people up, but going off a bridge can. And how exactly does Page have the ability to create worlds in some else's dream so easily? Or for some reason why does Leo not want her to go to the basement but does nothing to really stop her: Its his dream, he can control it, but he does nothing and then get angry when she goes down there. I could go on forever, but suffice it to say Nolan (who usually does great work) falls way short on too many details and tries too hard to make this a Bruce Willis action flick. Great acting though considering the weak script.
Spedattack writes:
on July 30th, 2010 at 12:52:08 AM

Putman, SUCK MY d*ck!!!! U dont know sh*t about movies. This was the best movie ive ever seen. But u cant see that cause u always hav ur head up ur ass.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved