WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Smith is a Vampire in "The Legend of Cain"

Posted: July 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Smith is a Vampire in "The Legend of Cain"Submit Comment
Deadline is reporting that Will Smith is now attached to produce and star in "The Legend of Cain," which is written by Caleeb Pinkett and Dan Knauf ("Carnivale"). The script is being revised by Andrea Berloff (World Trade Center).

The film is an epic re-telling of the murderous sibling rivalry in the book of Genesis, this time with a vampiric twist. Smith will play Cain, the original Bad Boy. The actor has taken on the project through his Overbrook production company.

Smith is currently promoting "The Karate Kid" internationally and begins filming "Men in Black 3" in August.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Frank4969 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:04:01 PM

Will he cast his gay ass kid in it again. Please somebody shoot that little f*ck!
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:11:30 PM

Mel Gibson doesn't like him. Or his kid. Cuz they're black. So Mel would probably shoot the kid. Then f*ck the bullet hole. But the kid would have to be smiling while he did it.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:29:52 PM

@ frank, heres mel gibsons number. he'd be more than happy to do it; 1800-shootem.

Will Smith ruined super heros for me when he starred in Hanc*ck. hopefully he can ruin vampires for all the faggy twi hards.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:37:00 PM

@EMB, think mel wouldn't wanna be around those two. they qualify as a pack of N words and may try to rape his wife
encoreyourface writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:48:24 PM

(racist comment in 3 ... 2 ... 1 ...)

errr ....aren't all blacks vampires?
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:54:13 PM

Should have an ebony woman play a vampire, they know how to suck you dry!
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:19:29 PM

Cool I guess.
I just read that he's on board for the next I Am Legend. That's good considering they never came close to fulfilling the point of the book. Another film is just what they need to finish the story.
raerae3214 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:38:17 PM

i agree with rabid on the i am legend comment!
Aingx writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:56:38 PM

Um....do they mean "Legacy of Kain?"

vaodsi writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:47:49 AM

this could be fascinating......
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:29:10 AM

Let's see...Caleeb Pinkett is Jada's younger brother and Will's brother in-law..guess the script is really good and not because of any relation or favouritism.

So if Caleeb and Will are doing this and there happens to be a part in the movie about a young kid or a flashback to "Cain" as a child I think we can guess who is playing that.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:12:31 AM

@ Dave.... Good post, brother
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:17:49 AM

@johnny- thnx bro...saw the surname had a look at who it was and well put two and two together and.....
Kurskij writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 6:24:04 AM

So Cain was black?!

The OG so to say?
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 8:08:23 AM

Looks like white wolf will be suing gain. Will be interesting to see Smith in this role.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:20:23 AM

So does everbody hate Jayden Smith because he's the son of a famous actor or because he's the son of a famous black actor? I've never heard the same complaints about the children of famous white actors like Charlie Sheen, Kiefer Sutherland, Colin Hanks, or Angelina Jolie. For a kid, Jayden is a pretty decent actor, mainly because he shares many of his father's mannerisms and style. He surely doesn't deserve all of the jealous hate he gets from the biggots at WP.

As for his father playing Cain, I'm very interested to see Will play a bad guy finally. This is ususally a big step in a famous actor's career, so I can't wait to see if Will can pull it off. He's done well in all of his other career transitions, maybe this one will go a long way to solidifying his name as a real actor and not just a action/comedy star.
rabid writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:28:12 AM

White Wolf Games didn't invent the idea of vampirism coming from the Mark of Cain. The idea has been in plenty of fiction and comic books. The monsters in Beowulf are all offspring of Cain. Tales From the Crypt did the story back in the 60s. Mormonism approaches the idea as well, in a very racist way as only Mormons can. And yes, in Mormonism, god turns Cain black as a punishment.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:18:56 AM

I hope to hell he can pull it off. All I can do is recall Eddie Murphy in Vampire in Brooklyn and weep openly.
terenzlvshort writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:25:35 PM

I remember reading a book which is somewhat similar to this movie, the book's title is "The book of Nod"
Frank4969 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:53:27 PM

WHY IS IT ALL ABOUT RACE. THE OTHER ACTORS DONT SHOVE THEIR KIDS DOWN OUR THROATS LIKE THIS LITTLE f*ck. THEY ALL HAD TO GO TO ACTING SCHOOL AND GET DEGREES UNLIKE THIS KID WHO GOT THE ULTIMATE FREE PASS. BY THE WAY HIS ACTING IS ON PAR WITH MEGAN FOX! AND NOT EVERYONE IS A BIGGOT YOU RACIST PIECE OF sh*t. YOU KNOW WHO U ARE!
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 7:18:36 PM

ill see it since it is will smith, kinda interested in mib3 although i hated 2, but the most one i am looking forward to is BAD BOYS 3
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:40:57 AM

@SAC - those 'white' actors from famous families were famous BEFORE the internet giving everyone a voice were able to use it.

The internet is here now.
Everybody has a voice.
Smith's kid is the target (it would seem).
I don't give a rat's ass he's black.

I don't see 'color.'
There's NO bigger fan of Smith's, Denzel Washington's and others than right here buddy!
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 2:53:02 AM

@Frank - I'd say Will is pushing his kid into the Biz because he (Will) wants to ensure his retirement. But at the $80mil he made in 1 year alone... I guess the kid just wants to follow in his footsteps.

Some people get a leg up in this world... others have to fight for it. If Smith's kid really sucked, no one would hire him... so I guess he's carrying his weight.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 11:24:57 AM

This guy's ego get more screen time then he actually does. Does he realize that he was once the fresh prince??
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:15:37 PM

ternzlvshort, The Book of Nod was sort of the Bible to White Wolf's Vampire the Masquerade.

You guys know that in Mormonism, God cursed Cain by turning him black and telling him that his offspring would be no good?

I like Will Smith. He's only got one personality, like Nicholson or Denzel, but he is still a pretty decent actor.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:34:31 PM

@Rabid: I read the "I Am Legend" story. There can't be a sequel. Will's character is dead.

OT: I can't picture Will Smith as a bad guy. He really didn't play one in Hanc*ck, just someone who was kinda grumpy.
Telly like it is writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 5:48:12 AM

I wonder if the movie will be similar to this?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=26jvG4THLIE
rabid writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 11:06:47 AM

Well, the studio did get Matheson to sign off on a sequel a few months back and they've been writing a treatment for it.
The only way they could keep it going is to lead with the alternate ending to the first one. I love the idea. The theatrical ending was lame. I'd much rather see them live to make it to the colony like in the book.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 3:26:07 PM

With all the remakes, why not revive Count Blackula?

MIB 3 should've been made like 5 years ago.
snake eater writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 10:06:14 PM

i also dislike smith son that kid is annoying and arrogance unlike his father.
Odd writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 12:05:22 PM

I see no problem with the kid as an actor, how do you know for sure he has never taking an acting class? Either way hes just a kid, so rants towards him seem kind of childish to me.

As for Smith playing Cain, this should be interesting. I agree that sometimes color has something to do with a role but not always. If the actor can pull it off I say let him. Im colorblind and dont see much "color" anyways :)

@Aingx Lol no dude its not the Legacy of Kain, though I wish they would make a movie or something..or better yet another game!
-Chewy- writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 11:02:57 PM

There are so many vampire movies it's not interesting anymore.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved