WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for Wes Anderson's "God of War"

Posted: July 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for Wes AndersonSubmit Comment
We've been hearing about a movie based on the popular "God of War" video game since 2008. While a feature film is still waiting for Brett Ratner to figure out what he wants to do next, the guys at GamerVision put together a trailer for their own version.

The trailer is created as an indie movie in the style of Wes Anderson (Rushmore, The Royal Tenenbaums). Check out both the plot synopsis and the trailer below.

Plot: Josh Henderson stars as Kratos, an orphan teen who just transfered to Spartan Academy. There he meets Athena (Zane Bauer), an alluring rebel with parental issues herself. The two hit it off almost immediately, and find they share much more in common than they originally thought when Kratos is introduced to Athena's father Zeus (Michael Sadorf), the same father who abandoned Kratos at an early age. Determined to reconnect with his son after more than a decade of absence, Zeus forbids Kratos from seeing Athena, yet the star-crossed lovers find themselves inexplicably attracted to one another, despite the newfound revelation of their relation.

Trailer:


Source: GamerVision


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
joelpatrol writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:10:47 PM

sad thing is that trailer is probably going to be better than the actual movie is gonna be
johnny_boy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:21:47 PM

what a wasted of time. theres 45 seconds i'll never get back
Rick Taps writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:33:24 PM

@johnny_boy, yes, it is a wasted of time... isn't it is?

This was funny and very slick. I'd watch an entire movie of this. *waits for video game version*
encoreyourface writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:46:26 PM

this is like GOW for the gay community.
vwkombi writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:20:58 PM

That's clever. I would watch that over the inevitably sh*t movie starring Sam Worthington.
(You all know that's going to happen.)
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:21:37 PM

is this actually a real film?
and why?
johnny_boy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:33:28 PM

@rick... ah man, you caught me. i was writing too fast. wasted= waste
Aingx writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:02:26 AM

I like it.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:17:55 AM

hmmm shame we wont see the actual movie be destroyed in a few years like halo or gears
JoeCanton22 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:57:29 AM

Uhm, if you read the article it says "its in the style of Wes Anderson". That does not mean HE directed it. God WP....
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:09:13 AM

That was awful, I actually thought Wes Anderson made something recent after I read the title...the only thing Wes Anderson-y about it was the smooth pan over to the main character and the font. I couldnt even finish it. Wes Anderson needs to make another movie!! The End.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:51:24 AM

Yeah, that wasn't a fair headline. And that trailer wasn't funny either. Just because it is made to look quiirky, doesn't make it Wes Anderson-y.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:39:40 AM

horrible parody, the camera angles are rarely Anderson, and the script isn't quarky enough.

WHERE THE f*ck IS THE OWEN WILSON IMPERSONATOR?!
Whitta writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:20:29 AM

@spooky
I KNOW RIGHT!!! i was sitting here waiting for him the whole way through
Trentsteel writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:21:46 AM

I'd watch it. That actor playing Athena is damn cute.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:16:42 AM

How come WP can post such misleading titles and think it's cool but if we even bring up Dustin, even if not calling him names, WP is quick to delete that post. Very hypocritical
burpie writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 9:04:45 AM

wtf...
Lulupendragon writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:49:17 AM

Looked too much like Napoleon Dynamite. I wouldn't go see it.
Adamtheflash writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:54:43 PM

that was f*ckin stupid. But I would bang that Zane Bauer chick
Bunny X writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 4:58:16 PM

The best thing about it was the title graphics otherthan that. snore.
Redeemer117 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:34:42 PM

That was the stupidest thing ever. I feel insulted.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved