WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Ben Affleck's "The Town" Thriller

Posted: July 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Ben AffleckSubmit Comment
Today we have the trailer for "The Town" thriller, starring Ben Affleck, Jeremy Renner (The Hurt Locker), Jon Hamm ("Mad Men") and Rebecca Hall (The Prestige). Check it out below.

Plot: Doug MacRay (Affleck) is an unrepentant criminal, and the leader of a group of ruthless bank robbers who pride themselves in stealing what they want and getting out clean. With no real attachments, Doug never has to fear losing anyone close to him. But that all changed on the gang's latest job, when they briefly took a hostage -- bank manager, Claire Keesey (Hall). Though they let her go unharmed, Claire is nervously aware that the robbers know her name and where she lives. But she lets her guard down when she meets an unassuming and rather charming man named Doug, not realizing that he is the same man who only days earlier had terrorized her. The instant attraction between them gradually turns into a passionate romance that threatens to take them both down a dangerous, and potentially deadly, path.

The new movie is directed by Affleck (Gone Baby Gone) and is scheduled to hit theaters on September 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Town."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Valerie writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:40:58 AM

Was waiting for this trailer, looks good. Livley actually does look like a junkie!! Rebecca doesnt do much for me though, but she might be good here....
pugi27 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:07:40 AM

well, that was a good movie...
Ari Gold writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:43:42 AM

This looks real good!
VDODSON writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:10:00 AM

Putman strikes again!! He gives Inception a 5!
SeWerin writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:12:30 AM

Looks great! Too bad they showed whole movie
StrangerDanger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:25:45 AM

This looks pretty damn good.
Lowryder writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:53:37 AM

was startin to think that affleck quit acting to for awhile, havent seen him in anything lately..but overall this movie looks good
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:14:06 AM

Hmmm. I had no real expectations for this movie when I first heard about it, but this trailer looked really good. I don't think that the movie itself will be this intense, but if this will be anywhere near as good as Gone Baby Gone, it's a winner.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:31:06 AM

OMG Affleck is nearly back, just needs to do one more kevin smith movie with Matt Damon and he will be better than ever
wonderBOY writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:36:36 AM

We need Mallrats 2 now more than ever
eddie499 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:34:10 AM

I like the looks of this so far. I've been really impressed with Jon Hamm in movies. I'd love to see this be his big breakout so we can see him in some bigger projects that are worthy of his talents.
velocityknown writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:08:08 AM

Good cast and director, I have hopes for this one. Jon Hamm is really starting to make his rounds on the feature film circuit.
SofaKing writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:38:51 AM

Looks like Heat and Point Break f*cked and 9 months later this was born. I am all for it.
Man in Black writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:03:05 PM

so its a movie about Stockholm syndrome ?
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:02:57 PM

Affleck seems to be doing a good job of slowly rebuilding his career. Perhaps he is taking advice from his brother before accepting roles these days.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:15:32 PM

Looks great.

Badass Ben Affleck without a retarded smirk on his face in what looks to be a great action thriller - 5 years ago who could havee thought it can happen?
OneTime writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:05:19 PM

lame title...this looks real good..i gotta give affleck some credit...
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:12:22 PM

I'm in. Really looks like my king of film, Heat meets The Departed with a little State of Grace sprinkled on top. Hope B-ffleck doesn't ruin it.
GIST writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:14:19 PM

Honey baked Hamm.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:58:08 PM

Looks like a good cast except for Affleck.

@One Time: Yeah, think my dog could have come up with a better title.
AshTrey writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:23:36 PM

LOOKS AWESOME... I PERFER THESE TYPE OF MOVIES OVER ANY OTHER CRAP.

GONE BABY GONE WAS THE TITS BTW
Frank4969 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:00:27 PM

SERIOUSLY WHO CARES!
telur writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:58:12 PM

the title should call Gigli 2
ifakos writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:52:19 AM

Impressive, I'll watch this one. So glad he dumped J-Hoe
SACdaddy writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 10:26:13 AM

@ashtray: Really? You liked Gone Baby Gone? That movie bores the living sh*t out of me! The only thing I found halfway decent about it was Casey Affleck's performance. The guy is twice the actor his brother ever will be.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved