WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Sharktopus" Trailer is Here and It's Awesome!

Posted: July 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Sharktopus" Trailer is Here and ItSubmit Comment
The trailer for Syfy's shark tale "Sharktopus," starring Eric Roberts (The Dark Knight) and produced by Roger Corman (Death Race), has appeared online. Check it out below.

The new film stars Roberts as a research scientist responsible for genetically engineering a voracious shark/octopus hybrid designed as a top secret military weapon to be used against Somali pirates. When the electrical implants that control this aquatic abomination fail, the Sharktopus goes berserk and heads for Mexican resort waters for a little destruction.

"Sharktopus" will premiere on the Syfy channel later this year.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Source: Syfy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
dbreuning writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:42:35 AM

Aw man what happened to Eric Roberts? Is he only playing Z-movies these days?

This looks way too f*cked up, LOL. And the music, OMG!
masKritic writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:43:47 AM

haha yes! Must see!
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:47:31 AM

HAHAHAHA !!

Looks Good in a bad way !!

Good year for Eric Roberts this and the Expendables !!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:48:43 AM

Did Sharktopus burp after he ate the lady off the rock !!

If so bravo for that ....
Trip Maverick writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:56:47 AM

Half shark. half Octopus. All cop.

Movie looks awesome. Also what do people mean by "What happened to Eric Roberts?" Hes been making low budget crap for most of his career. Just cos he was in Dark Knight doesnt mean he was suddenly gonna only work in High budget stuff.
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:02:10 AM

This is sooooooo bad its gonna be awesome!! lol
gobolog writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:08:44 AM

I can't wait for the sequel, "Dogfish."
gobolog writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:12:16 AM

In all honesty I am actually impressed by the CGI in this. Loads better then megashark versus giant octopus.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:02:02 AM

All Hail Roger Corman. You are a God among men.
VDODSON writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:08:15 AM

Erick Roberts best role was playing Alex Brady. That ponytail was off the hook!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:01:53 AM

Man where do they go for the acters in this..is there a special (yes special) school they have on redail????

Can't wait to watch this...

Bad acting- check
Bad special effects- check
Bad music- check
Girls running around in bikinis- check
Stupid ways of dying- check

It is a master peice of all master peices!
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:50:03 AM

The local paper gave Inception 3 1/2 outta 4 stars and says " Rousing sci-fi reverie straddles levels of reality with plenty of brains, firepower and head games."
f*ck you DP
buttabean writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:00:15 AM

so many hot chicks. So many eaten by sharktopus. nom nom nom
coldplayesence writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:39:09 AM

@CC: Keep it quiet, I've been getting censored since last night. And oh my god I have to mark my calender for this sh*t!
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:05:38 AM

dave - this is going to be one of your fav's i can tell !!

CC- Good news can't wait...

Coldplay- tut tut lol
coldplayesence writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:14:31 AM

@tt: It's actually awful, I've been always a perfectly nice guy over here (ha!), but now I wanna express my disgust for that "critic" i'm gettin censured meanwhile Mad Mel is acting crazy and LiLo get OJ's lawyer and I'm the one paying for their crimes, jesus!! That's not and overraction at all. lol.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:56:18 AM

coldplay- LOL

It will be interesting to see what everyone on here thinks about Inception.

If DP is off the mark and everyone loves it , then maybe he's not the right reviewer for WP after all !!
Salvador writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:32:04 AM

My God, jajajajaja!

This is GOLD! I can't wait to see this, only hope Putnam give it a 10/10 review.

LOL.
Salvador writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:38:18 AM

Wait, Dustin Putman gave Inception a 5/10 review?

Is this man trying to get f*** by everybody?
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:41:35 AM

Oh Salvador, if only you knew how bad he wanted to get f*cked by everyone.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:44:14 AM

@TT: Nah, he's the right one for this site and we all know it. The proof is that when WP put it on discusion everybody seemed to have no problem with it, just a few guys trash DP (even more), the others just decided that the best course of action was to simply ignoring his reviews, which I think it's just lazi and lame. Why? Because this is the site where you come for news and some (a lot) laughs, and believe it or not, the site needs a good reviews section. Somewhere you can go and check out how someone else feels about a movie but with a point not a guy that loves Sex and the City and Old Dogs. I'm not defending the other awful movies he trashed, but come on, those two where beyond hideous. I rest my case.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:49:08 AM

@Salvador: Saludos desde veracruj!!! Chido que si haya gente de aca del pais.
scarface85 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:57:07 AM

holy sh*t i have some mixed feelings bout this
Man in Black writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:58:49 AM

hahahahaha @ the bungie jumpin orderve
scarface85 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:00:05 PM

nah the last scene was the one but this is sh*t. i coul do a better movie in my house backyard with my cellphone as my camera, a turtle, a dog, and a rat.
Salvador writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:08:56 PM

@CCBlev: Yeah, jajajaja!
Salvador writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:10:25 PM

@coldplayesence: Igualmente desde Morelos!
RajMahal writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:54:16 PM

hate to stray away from the subject here, but dustin putman gave inception a 5...the same score as sorcerer's apprentice...why havent you shoved the fire stick up his yet, alex?
johnthemon writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:04:29 PM

wow. They're really selling the "hot chicks get eaten" angle. I wonder if they're going to bring osmosis into this. That would lead to some great opportunities. Looks hilarious.
Bunny X writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:10:36 PM

Wow, my eyes were bleeding!

I will say this though. The bungee scene had me cracking the hell up!!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:28:49 PM

I may never bungee again !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:40:52 PM

coldplay- Well said !!

It would be good to have a reviewer on here that wasn't the butt of all the jokes, but he does bring it on himself sometimes with what he has to say and how he says it. IMO

Not heard anymore from WP after they put that thread up a few weeks ago , Which means he is here to stay...
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:05:20 PM

WTF happened to the bungee cord after the beast snapped up the girl?!

If they pick a better soundtrack this is golden.

Won't miss this one.

This, and Mega Shark, and Piranha 3D --- we're building up a kick-ass box set for this year!

@Raj - an even bigger travesty is DP giving Inception the same 5/10 as he did Jonah Hex... forget all about Sorcerer's Apprentice. The guy is off his nut. Sex and the City 8/10 - blow me (joking... I know he would if he could)!
OneTime writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:05:52 PM

what the f*ck did i just see
coldplayesence writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:10:37 PM

Ranger, you forgot to say the magic word: SMILE. Then you can say "blow me" properly. lol
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:13:56 PM

@cold - got that covered in another of today's thread. I didn't want to taught DP too much with an invite he'd be all over in a second.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:22:56 PM

... in the church thread.

I'm thinking of putting that quote on t-shirts!
The-BRAD writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:46:51 PM

The ONLY thing that could have made that any better was to have that bungie jumping girl bitten in half a la Deep Star Six!

Still horrible.. Still gonna see it!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:47:01 PM

The latest...

Oksana's dental pics have been altered!

The bitch is goin' down (and not in the good way!)! She's goin down!!!

I KNEW there were parts of those conversations (and posted it on here), when Mel out of the blue would yell: 'IT'S MY MONEY!!!' when there was NO preceding comment from either that would solicit such a response.

Jail time biach... JAIL TIME!

Then... THEN... YOU CAN JUST f*ckIN' SMILE... AND BLOW ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:55:30 PM

Back to this...

This creature lives in the ocean.
Walks on land.
Takes machine gun fire.
Play pinata with bungee-jumping cuties.
Eats hot chicks (that have previously oiled one-another up).

This could almost give me an 'The Expendables-Class' boner! (I said almost).
SACdaddy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:42:49 PM

Wow, looks like somebody finally realized where Eric Robert's retarded ass really belongs. This mush-mouth has had a pretty decent career in Hwood for over 20 years, and I can't figure out why? OK, he's Julia's older brother, so what! I can't wait for Sharktopus to dine on this f*cker.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:24:53 PM

He has a career because he's willing to stand in front of a camera doing movies like this... lol.

Can't wait to have a:
Mega Shark vs. Giant Octopus.
Piranha 3D
Sharktopus
movie night!
GIST writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:09:42 PM

Best Worst Movie! I'm definitely scoping this one out!
BTW WP!!! Can you post my friend's trailer up for his film "RUBBER". It's about a tire that kills people. You heard me, A TIRE that KILLS people! Directed by Quentin Dupieux aka Mr. Oizo.
flash80z writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:20:02 PM

This looks CLASSIC, so bad that it will be very entertaining, something that Twilight could never accomplish. This has better dialog, and the special effects in this are on par with those cinematic abominations. Im gonna love me some Sharktopus.
Kurskij writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:30:29 PM

Amazing.

I'm eagerly waiting for "d*ckhead" starring Dustin Putman!
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:37:50 PM

Why doesn't skin-emax or someone start making these C movies and make them a hard R with lots of blood and boobies.
realgirl76 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:11:08 PM

@Ranger
We are on the same page, I f*cking love these SyFy cheeseball movies. They are made so bad they are good. Might have a future Razzie contender here...
nope.com writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:21:58 PM

where's the love for Ralph Garman???

DAMN YOU SHARKTOPUS!!
nope.com writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:22:25 PM

http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=338907011947&ref=ts
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:29:22 PM

@trailer- not far off there my friend...reminds me of those classic B-Movies from the 50's.

I knw guys "Inception 5/10" seriously this DP is a strange one...I don't want to be blasphamas guys but what if it isn't good???

Nolan hasn't made a bad film yet but the law of average says diferently.
vwkombi writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:04:50 PM

Did anyone else just beat themselves over the head with the keyboard after watching this?

f*ckin' stocked.

And was that Ted from Reaper i saw in there somewhere?

Plus, i like giant mutated animals and hot girls in bikinis. Now all we need is for Sharktopus to wear a bikini and i am all set.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:15:24 AM

I smell an Oscar for Eric Roberts. I can't wait to read Putman's 9/10 review for this film. (He'll dock a point because they didn't let him star.)
funseeker writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:20:57 PM

is there a lower class of a movie? this is beyond uwe boll and ed wood ... i'm gonna see it definitely!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 11:11:47 PM

Yes, there is a lower class of movie.

Dustin Putman gave it an 8/10 and it was called:

Sex in the City 2.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:45:53 AM

I almost cracked a rib laughing when Sharktopus walked on land.

This creature is almost as amazing as Chuck Norris (note - I said 'almost!').
Valerie writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 7:47:54 AM

LOL Ranger, it seems someone beat you to it;

http://www.dlisted.com/files/openpostjackosbourne.jpg
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:37:06 PM

Yeah... saw that. That f*cker!!!

But, it's not an 'exact' quote... so...
FallenAngel writes:
on July 20th, 2010 at 1:24:20 PM

LMAO...the last bit is frickin HILARIOUS!
oklahomaer writes:
on July 21st, 2010 at 12:08:46 AM

badass
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 8:17:48 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved