WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Church to Protest Comic-Con for Worshiping Batman and Superman

Posted: July 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Church to Protest Comic-Con for Worshiping Batman and SupermanSubmit Comment
The Topeka, Kansas-based Westboro Baptist Church, which is headed by Fred Phelps and which has made headlines for protesting funerals of American servicemen killed overseas, have announced that they plan to protest San Diego Comic-Con.

Fortunately, they don't plan to stand out there for long. The goal is to make an appearance on Thursday, July 22nd from 1:15pm to 2pm, and that's it. Here is why the church says they will protest Comic-Con:

"Are you kidding?! If these people would spend even some of the energy that they spend on these comic books, reading the Bible, well no high hopes here. They have turned comic book characters into idols, and worship them they do! Isaiah 2:8 Their land also is full of idols; they worship the work of their own hands, that which their own fingers have made: 9 And the mean man boweth down, and the great man humbleth himself: therefore forgive them not. It is time to put away the silly vanities and turn to God like you mean it. The destruction of this nation is imminent - so start calling on Batman and Superman now, see if they can pull you from the mess that you have created with all your silly idolatry."

Source: Syfy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 121 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:36:43 AM

"Fortunately, they don't plan to stand out there for long. The goal is to make an appearance on Thursday, July 22nd from 1:15pm to 2pm, and that's it."

such noble people.

"Are you kidding?! If these people would spend even some of the energy that they spend on these comic books, reading the Bible,"

If they spent their energy to not waste time worrying about other people enjoying fictional characters, and put it into the church, there'd be alot less molestations and corruption

Trip Maverick writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:49:27 AM

f*ck these guys in their stupid asses.
Monash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:57:46 AM

Who would win a fight between Jesus and Batman?
Batman, because Jesus isn't real
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:58:31 AM

Silly Religious Extremists.
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:08:27 AM

f*ck the church and their child molesting ways!! All they want to do is control thru fear.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:13:19 AM

So can I protest their molestation of little boys, defense against using condoms, the Spanish Inquisition, the Crusades, fundamentalistic extremists, polygamy, cultists, fornicators, murderers, Nazi leaders and most of all their worship of crucifiction ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:13:52 AM

^Wow. I guess I can.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:14:44 AM

Oh, it's Kansas.

God will send some tornados and wipe them off the map. I feel better now.

Gotta go watch Batman, the Animated Series ...
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:55:26 AM

Fred, when you die, you'll be unpleasantly surprised.
VDODSON writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:14:04 AM

Fred Phelps is a c*nt in the truest sense of the word. I cant stand those idiots, and really wouldnt mind if they all died painfully. Putzman.
nitishbhat writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:17:23 AM

if u r going to spend ur time:

-believing in fictional characters.
-listening to stories that r not historically proven.
-believing in theories with no scientific proof.
-reading about how they had epic battles that never happened in places that dont exist.
-with made-up superpowers.
.
.
.
.
then u might as well spend that time on comics. they r the same as any religious books, but at least u get some entertainment out of them.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:16:31 AM

Comics, Sci-Fi, Bible, Watchmen, V for Vendetta: Works of fiction
snake eater writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:25:33 AM

This is too extreme to insult the society
Lowryder writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:47:10 AM

these people need to be strapped down and burned to death
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:58:50 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHA NUTTERS !!!

I Had a great Aunt and uncle just like these pricks once.

They would f*cking preach preach preach, interfere (not sexually , well not that i remember anyway) in everyone one else's business, telling everybody how they should live their lives. You can't do that , i hope your girlfriend is not staying the night, you drink to much etc etc...

He drop down dead at 62 and she was flattened by a truck (a big one)while she was waiting to cross the road !!

Didn't see how living your life like they did helped them too much.

So maybe you should just let people get on with their lives and you should just get on with yours !!

Woodness writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:17:09 AM

"Idolatry" ahahaha

Jesus would have a cape if he thought of it first btw...
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:22:59 AM

God was an Alien!! Havent you been watching Ancient Aliens on the History channel?
Trailer- Damn that sucks.
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:35:26 AM

@nitishbhat well said....
"Isaiah 2:8 Their land also is full of idols; they worship the work of their own hands, that which their own fingers have made", so the bible was written by god and fell out of the sky huh? it was written by men so wtf does that mean? if Im gonna read stories about fictional characters that are not real,
Im gonna read the ones that are at least entertaining. i think "spawn" is right up there ally (ally, thats a spawn pun hahaha), that has heaven and hell in it, demons & angels, its fake just like the bible, has fake fights, fake powers, molestation (but thats real in the church), and is much more interesting.
if these crazy f*ckers are right and the bible is real then anyone who protests funerals of military members are going to HELL, *ssholes!
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:57:05 AM

Crazy leftist *ssholes doing crazy leftist things... Don't forget this is the group that stands outside military funerals with "god hates fags" signs. A crazy cult no more Christian than scientology.
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:59:23 AM

I knew it had to be Phelps and the gang.
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:04:13 AM

Who takes baptists serious anyway?
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:09:27 AM

CC- Did for her (lol)
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:09:55 AM

I May go to hell for that !!
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:11:22 AM

And for the record Max: child molestation isn't a tenant of Christianity and all men - even priests - sin; last time I checked chastity was safer than any condom; the terrible Spanish Inquisition was the Spanish government, not the church, killing those they thought still had alliances with the newly cast out Muslims invaders; the Crusades were defensive wars against Muslim invaders to the Holy Lands; I haven't seen Christian fundamentalists flying planes into buildings recently; polygamy is a sin forbidden by all major Christian sects; cultists wouldn't be considered a Christian now would they; chastity before marriage is considered a sound choice in Christianity; well seeing as how murder is one of the big no-no's commandment wise you're way off base; the Nazis were National Socialists that were atheist and promoted worship of the state not Christ; and while Christians see the tremendous sacrifice made for us no one worships the crucifixion. If you're going to spread hate for Christianity at least get some solid facts dumb ass.
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:19:56 AM

Trailer- It's ok my friend, I already own 15% of the business and I got my own corner office in Hell. So if you join me down there, you punishment for eternity will be sex with all the middle aged divorced women. Sorry it's the best I could do.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:25:52 AM

HideousSecretion writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:11:22 AM

And for the record Max: child molestation isn't a tenant of Christianity and all men - even priests - sin; last time I checked chastity was safer than any condom; the terrible Spanish Inquisition was the Spanish government, not the church, killing those they thought still had alliances with the newly cast out Muslims invaders; the Crusades were defensive wars against Muslim invaders to the Holy Lands; I haven't seen Christian fundamentalists flying planes into buildings recently; polygamy is a sin forbidden by all major Christian sects; cultists wouldn't be considered a Christian now would they; chastity before marriage is considered a sound choice in Christianity; well seeing as how murder is one of the big no-no's commandment wise you're way off base; the Nazis were National Socialists that were atheist and promoted worship of the state not Christ; and while Christians see the tremendous sacrifice made for us no one worships the crucifixion. If you're going to spread hate for Christianity at least get some solid facts dumb ass.



@Hideousc*ckSucker





Wow, someone woke up on the wrong side of the cross ...

Hey, let he who is without sin cast the first stone, f*ckwipe ...

besides


aren't you supposed to turn the other cheek, so your priest/preacher/rabbi/lama can rape you square in browntown ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:26:49 AM

^ If jackwagons like you represent the moral majority, I'll align myself with a couple of Hell's Angels and realign your spine.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:27:35 AM

You wanna create a utopian society ?

Kill organized religion.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:28:25 AM

HideousSecretion is so stupid he thinks End of Days was a doc*mentary.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:30:10 AM

Hey HineyAss ... Look what I found, jackwagon :

The Tribunal of the Holy Office of the Inquisition, commonly known as the Spanish Inquisition, was a tribunal established in 1478 by Catholic Monarchs Ferdinand II of Aragon and Isabella I of Castile. It was intended to maintain Catholic orthodoxy in their kingdoms, and to replace the medieval inquisition which was under papal control. The Inquisition worked in large part to ensure the orthodoxy of recent converts, especially those Jews, Muslims and others coerced on pain of death to adopt the Christian religion. Various motives have been proposed for the monarchs' decision to fund the Inquisition, such as increasing political authority, weakening opposition, suppressing conversos, and profiting from confiscation of the property of convicted heretics. The new body was under the direct control of the Spanish monarchy. It was not definitively abolished until 1834, during the reign of Isabella II.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:30:52 AM

Go back and read the real history of Organized Crime ... I mean Religion ... if you haven't gone back and burned all the books, jackass.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:42:30 AM

CC- sounds good to me !! When are we off there then, soon i hope :)
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:45:51 AM

Trailer
You never know what the boss has mind down there.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:49:51 AM

I best watch where i cross the road then (lol nervously) !!
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:53:34 AM

No joke I did have a Jehovias Witness wake me up Monday morning. I opened the door he said" Would like one of the good books?" I told him to "f*ck off and that God doesn't exist. Get a life and go get laid." Then slammed the door in his face. I know i'm an *sshole.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:07:19 AM

I'm as agnostic as they get, but stunts like this remind why I truly hate the sh*t out of these pretentious religious douche bags. If people don't want religion in their life and would rather read a Batman comic by all f*cking means let them! I'd gladly convert to batmanism than become one of these nut jobs.
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:11:07 AM

I have baptists that go door to door in my neighborhood. I hate these f*ckers knocking at 9am to sell me superstitions
I need to get a no soliciting sign, so I can have them arrested for nuisance next time.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:14:04 AM

CC- LMAO !!!

It had to be done my friend ..

We get those Hare Krishna nutters walking around london chanting and wearing their Pj's all the time !!

f*ck off and have a bath and get a job and contribute something will you....
SofaKing writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:31:00 AM

Well if Jesus would fight some crime maybe he would have people dressing up like him at Comic Con!
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:46:19 AM

Trialer- if only Jack The Ripper were still around lol
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:53:09 AM

WOW, the people on this website responding to this article are as F*cking STUPID and intolerant as the Westboro Baptist Church.

If only there was some actual smart people here. Guess it shows what kind of audiance WP has.
*Sigh*
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:04:01 PM

Westboro Baptist Church is nothing but a mirror for Christians to peer into. That is their religion in full practice. Just like Osama is a mirror for Islam. Religions like to disguise themselves as philosophies for peace but all they have ever been is tools for bigotry and segregation and war.
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:08:04 PM

You know what this country needs? A big colisseum and lots of lions.
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:13:06 PM

@rabid

I think, before you speak that you should first learn about what you're talking about. Instead of being ignorant, actually education yoursself the subject, otherwise you will look like an idiot. Like now.
Salvador writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:15:57 PM

Is not the bible based in fictional characters anyway?

Sanson, David and Jesus were the heroes sort of at the time.
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:46:05 PM

If the God of Fred Phelps is really God, I say we cast him from his throne, flip the world over and let Hell rain into Heaven.

What a f*ckhead. They protested Ronni James Dio's funeral, they protest soldier's funerals, etc. Pretty much the whole Westboro baptist church is Phelps' psychotic inbred extended family. Sure, I'd like to see them all shot, but that'd just make them martyrs for their own cause. I say show them complete indifference at every turn and eventually they will fade into purposeless obscurity with naught but their own hatred of everything (including themselves) to dwell upon. Plus, they gotta run outta money for this sh*t at some point.

@p3rfect- religion is brainwashing. God is truth. Only by constantly seeking truth, that is, the state of everything as is and ever was without man's filter, can we find God. Say what you want but all the holy books were written by MAN, and to not take issue with that fact is to remain stubbornly, willfully ignorant, ie, to NOT walk the path seeking God.
Muelofthefenz writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:48:20 PM

When will the media stop giving these people exactly what they want... headlines. They're a bunch of media whores.
BlackWolf writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:54:14 PM

@MoneyHayabusa

Religion is a belief system, a philosophy. Brainwashing is an act of force by the use of information towards an individual or group. Saying religion is brainwashing is a bigoted man with ignorance as his teacher.

I have yet to hear a religous belief-system attest that their book was personally written by a divine being. They actually attest to the fact that it was written, by man, but was given divine inspiration. So your proclamation that it was written by man and therefor invalid is quite false (depending on the belief of course).
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:04:23 PM

Religious inspiration = the doobie?
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:10:32 PM

I think p3rfect should be a little more literate next time it decides to ridicule rabid.
BlackWolf writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:23:43 PM

@Austin VBA
"I think (comma) p3rfect should be a little more literate next time it(he/she not 'it') decides to ridicule rabid."

Grammatical mistakes does not deduce ones level of intelligence. However your insulting, superficial statement does show a portion of your idiocy.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:57:14 PM

And the church turns god into the biggest money making scheme this side of enron!
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:08:33 PM

These guys are forgetting Ezekiel McJeremiah 69:69...

"Thou Shalt Not Be Stupid Whiny Douchebags Who Protest Too Much Over Stupid sh*t"
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:08:40 PM

So Church folk have again picked up the mantle to do 'God's Work!'

Yeah... too much time on their hands. Too much assuming they have the wisdom to understand God's Will.

So why don't you just f*ckin' smile... AND BLOW ME!!!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:12:13 PM

'education yoursself?' --- wtf?!

Hey unperfect, don't you think rabid is free to post his opinions on here as you are without making it personal... c*nty?

'it shows what kind of audiance WP has.' --- yeah, your kind f*ck-stick. And if you don't like it, Mr. Self-Important... there's the door (ie: your little brother's *sshole).

f*ck off pathetic lurker. You're a joke.
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:22:43 PM

Lol! I feel sorry for people tht believe in god and all tht fake sh*t. Its all as fake as batman and superman.
BlackWolf writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:23:23 PM

@Frank4969

They don't make as much money as you think.

@Ranger
A person can post what they want as can p3rfect, like you say, but if someone makes an ignorant claim then he has the right to correct that person.

If you want to convince someone Ranger, do it with more maturity and less insults otherwise it will fall on deaf ears.
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:25:42 PM

@GambleBDJ
LOOOL,
I feel sorry for how stupid you are. Damn.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:25:49 PM

GOD HATES FAGS...



... and Batman fanboys
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:27:51 PM

@BlackWolf - and yet you propose to correct the way I post? You made a kind point, and I'll take it as that. Clearly my point was to get into the gutter with unperfect and see how he likes the personal slams... a point missed by you. But I hear what you're saying, so thx. for that.
BlackWolf writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:36:04 PM

@Ranger

Np, didn't mean to sound insulting if you perceived me that way.

I just think the best way to show someone's faults, insults, immaturity and so forth is to not get into the gutter with them. It will only increase there emotinoal outburst. Remain calm, collective and they will somewhat awake from there stupidity.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:41:28 PM

@BlackWolf - no, I didn't take your comments as insulting. Your comments are valid/valued.

MY experience has been when one is dealing with someone as 2-dimensional and box-thinking and judgmental and personal as the unperfect lurker is... a punch to the head works far better than offering them a box of Girl Guide Cookies (without the Girl Guide).

If the princess she/he/it is comes out swinging like that... so will others. I'm not one to run from escalation, nor to coddle the ignorant.

And as you're new here as of today, I'm not so sure you're not here under an alias. So we'll leave this at that, if that's ok with you?

But thx. for the input (seriously).
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:43:37 PM

It's been my personal experiences that most never awaken from their obvious stupidity. I've seen unperfect's posts before. They're usually personal. So whatever unresolved anger he has (maybe his foster mom cut him off of breast-feeding at 18... don't know, don't care). But I'm not huge on personal attacks on here, and I don't ever draw 'first blood.'
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:50:09 PM

Lol @ perfect. U don't even know me. Plus What evidence does any have to prove god is real. Nothing there never was and there will never be. Excuse me for having an opinion.
darkmane writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:52:15 PM

I'm a Christian, I enjoy superman and batman as entertainment,and this makes me a bad person....I think not.
Didn't know who Fred Phelps was till I Youtubed him and I can see he is a man full of rage and hate he casts up parts of the bible to suit himself, but the bible must be interpreted as a whole.

here's one for Fred

1 John 4:8
Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:54:39 PM

I hope p3rfect gets raped by a pack of baptist ass wipes.
haha NOT
I wouldn't wish that on anyone.

But this is for BlackWolf.
I think, p3rfect should be a little more literate the next time he/she decides to ridicule rabid.

Was that better?

Can we all agree p3rfect is acting like a pretentious ass bag know it all?

Also @ BlackWolf I see your point. I agree with what you were getting at. But why question what I said when I was simply pointing out p3rfects illiteracy and mostly 'ignorant claim' in a very calm matter.
Lost Dude writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:57:03 PM

I guess Westboro's just pissed that they didn't get their own booth in the crackpot section at the 'Con.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:58:07 PM

It's almost as if BlackWolf (signed up today on WP) and unperfect are both out to... correct people to their way of thinking.

Coinky-dink? Me tinks not.

PS: Oksana... move over Lohan... you may not be alone in your cell after all. Rug to lick is a c*mmin!
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:58:31 PM

hahahaha Yes! Westboro is just pissed they don't get to show off their fictional characters at comic con.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:59:46 PM

@Lost and Austin - lol.
johnthemon writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:09:25 PM

you know, religious people are a lot like comic nerds. They study the Bible and disrespect all those who don't like it. They have meetings about how great their fictional characters are and try to tell other people about them all the time. The Bible is the most popular work of fiction of all time, with fan disputes leading to real-life wars, not just flame-wars.
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:10:04 PM

@GambleBDJ

If there is no evidence for or against you can't say they are stupid for having faith in God.
BlackWolf writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:12:38 PM

By talking creating articles on these people it only gives them what they want.


@johnthemon

Proof?
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:18:59 PM

@ perfect where did I write tht anyone was stupid for believing in god? Don't put words in my mouth. Believe what u want but I feel sorry for u. U write like ur so smart but all u have proven is tht ur the true ignorant one here. And lol @ lost dude tht was funny as sh*t.
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:26:15 PM

@GambleBDJ

You are right, you didn't say stupid. You did say you'tr sorry for them for some reason, which I thought you meant they are stupid for believing. So tell me, why do you feel sorry for them?
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:34:43 PM

@perfect - much better reply. NOW this is a conversation and not a personal attack thread. Good man.
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:44:23 PM

I wouldn't call it so much a conversation as it would be a mass debate, which 'God' calls a sin and causes me to develop 'hairy palms, sheer blindness' syndrome.
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:48:07 PM

Because they spend there life trying to please a 1000 year old comic book character to go to "heaven". Religion is dangerous and it c*ckblocks science. We won't be able to advance (human race) until we completely abandon religion. Seriously a talking snake, a man talks to a bush then parts the sea?the bible is a comic book tht people take to seriously.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:48:29 PM

lol...

OK, we'll discuss, debate as to whether God exists, what people feel about the church, Comic-Con, and Mel's extorting c*nt Osucka!
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:52:11 PM

@GambleBDJ

You have yet to provide an logical reason as to why you feel sorry for people who believe in God. You state your dislike towards religous belief systems in a very ignorant fashion. But I see nothing coherent here.
Fixxer35 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:57:07 PM

I can imagine a physically unappealing man/she-beast sitting at a desk in their parent's basement with a name tag of 'God' and a Blockbuster uniform, and they are writing comic books that translate into our lives ...
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:00:41 PM

Ughh.. I'm not gunna waste my day on you. Obviously u cannot read. The first sentance was ur answer. I respect ur beliefs but I feel they are a waste of time. Now if u will excuse me I have lunch with lucifer in an hour so peace out. Oh yeah and god bless.
CCBlev writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:00:59 PM

@Ranger
I knew a Japanese hooker names Osucka. Maybe it's the same person lol
If God exists great I'm on his side. But as long as we have religions we will always be divided amongst ourselves. Instead of uniting the human race, it divides us and allows for all kinds of evil to exist in this world!! Religion and politics must dissappear for us to finally find peace.
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:06:42 PM

@CCBlev

That doesn't make sense. But taking away religion and politics how will that bring any peace?


@GambleBDJ

Thats not a good answer as why you feel sorry for these people. We were talking about God and God alone, then you went into specifics of religous belief systems.

Then you made several stupid statements.

Stupid statement 1.) The religion is old therefor invalid.

stupid statement 2.) You generalized all religous belief as blocking science.

stupid statement 3.) Supernatural elements in it.
darkmane writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:10:28 PM

what have Fred Phelps and Mel Gibson got in common.....

One is screwed up,angry and made up his own version of Christ

and the other

starred in lethal weapon

to all the atheists "why so serious"
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:19:19 PM

@CC - Japanese hooker... lol. Nice.

Without getting too deep into the subject. I do know a LOT of wars (past and present) are religious-based (or they're couched in religion to cover up the real reason for war... profit).

Wars may disappear as soon as someone finds a way to make peace more profitable.

Oksana... you're goin' down bitch! You're goin' down! f*ck with Team Mel... YOUR f*ck WITH THE WHOLE LOT OF US!!!!

p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:21:14 PM

@Ranger

Nothing will never be more profitable and costly then War.
GambleBDJ writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:22:30 PM

Cc blev is more than right. There is no arguing with perfect tho. He is dead set on his beliefs and we are dead set on our facts.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:23:25 PM

Well, never say never my good man.

If... IF someone were to find a way to make peace more profitable (again, profits driving war, not a secret), we'd be home free.

I don't see it happening either... but chin up buckaroo... stranger things have happened (like maybe Lohan has brushed her teeth once).
p3rfect writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:27:54 PM

@ranger

True, true. Never say never. :)

It's possible. Like building robots that can serve us (hell yeah). Then... oh wait they might do a robot war.... Hmmm

@GambleBDJ

I am willnig to change my mide if there is a logical argument/evidence behind it.
You barely discussed with me and you already concluding my mind can't be changed?

Also, what facts? LOL, You provided no real facts.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:32:43 PM

And to NOT pick on the church here... (mainly the people involved here), were 'worshiping' Bats and Supes a real issue... they have both been around since the 30's... so WTF is their problem now beside too much time on their hands?!

@perfect - thx. for the kind reply and hearing me.
darkmane writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:34:12 PM

@ Ranger
I you trying to sneek one in to confuse the non believers

1 Timothy 6: 7-10
"For the love of money is the root of evil".

GambleBDJ writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:36:15 PM

Dude this is worstpreviews.com not the bill maher show. I'm not here to convince u of anything. All I wanted to do was express my opinion. And here u come like a bat out of hell insulting me calling me stupid. U sound like one of my students.
darkmane writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:50:25 PM

If you guys want answers about God try this

http://www.gotquestions.org/

http://www.answersingenesis.org/

It is wrong to force your belief on anybody, but these sites have answers for anybody interested.

And if your not interested

"Live long and prosper"

now back to Worst Previews PLEASE!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:58:06 PM

@dark - good on both posts.

@Gamble - you have tried to explain, and agree you don't need to explain yourself after being insulted.

I don't mind the banter on here... even the odd Mother joke (usually perpetrated by me - they are timeless, and to the younger generation that don't know of them - Just f*ckn' smile... AND BLOW ME!!!), I'm not a fan of first-blood drawing personal attacks.

Meanwhile...

Shannon Price is a murderous c*nt!
Helen Mirren is one sexy lady!
Oksana will be licked by Lohan before the 20th!
Mel has given us enough quotes to finish out the year (easily).
I still miss Gary.
popcorn writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:04:52 PM

I hope all of comic-con gang rape them
JohnZee writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:08:00 PM

"You have yet to provide an logical reason as to why you feel sorry for people who believe in God"

First of all your asking for logic as a basis for someone's opinion. Which makes it seem like you are looking for indisputable fact, and we both know you're not. From your comments on this thread even if indisputable facts countering your beliefs and arguments were shoved down your throat you would still irrationally adhere to your own narrow mindedness.

Personally I don't feel sorry for people that believe in a supreme being. Faith in itself can be a good thing. And a lot of religions teach a strong morale code.

But the problem isn't believing in a supreme being or not. The problem is as it has been for centuries. Not only do you have to worship a supreme being, but you have to do it in the prescribed way that is most socially acceptable for the area that you are in.

The primary difference between a cult and a religion is the level of social acceptance that a group has. Lots of people thought that the Mormons were a very cult-like offshoot of Christianity originally.

And whatever you believe, the very presumption that YOUR personal religion is the unchanged, unedited, unaltered word and thoughts of such a supreme being is patentedly ridiculous.

Man cannot know the mind and thought processes of something so infinite, and at best all that we will ever get is recounted and regurgitated stories of blurry half-remembered encounters.

"Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain..."

That's the way it works, we are not supposed to know, because even if we saw with our own eyes, we wouldn't really know what we were seeing. And would probably be even more confused than if we had done as we were told, and not pulled the curtain back.

I feel sorry for people that adamantly believe in religion, because in essence religion gives easy answers to complicated questions.

Perhaps not even the right answers to these complicated questions, and the very fact that these easy answers are unquestionably accepted as correct has probably done far more harm to the human race than any good.

There is a kernel of truth and wisdom in Christianity, but sadly those that are the most ignorant and unintelligent of that particular flock are usually the ones that seem capable of enjoying the most benefits of that kernel.

But to the educated and intelligent Christian, too many times their religion becomes a whip to oppress non-Christians, or a badge of false elitism that proclaims:

"I am Christian and all other religions and thoughts on the supreme being are completely wrong. And therefore I am righteously right..."

There are many paths to enlightenment, and presuming that your path is the ONLY path and all other paths lead to utter damnation is a good way to never make it to the final destination.

Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:30:50 PM

Well said John.
darkmane writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:35:09 PM

@ Johnzee

"There are many paths to enlightenment, and presuming that your path is the ONLY path and all other paths lead to utter damnation is a good way to never make it to the final destination".

At last somebody mentioned something about a movie "final destination"

oh and by the way

Proverbs 21:2
Every man's way is right in his own eyes, But the LORD weighs the hearts.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:40:53 PM

I've always pictured G nod as the 'points and laughs' type of kid.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:41:39 PM

I've always pictured God as the 'points and laughs' type of kid.


My bad on the double post... I never wanted to be that guy.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:44:29 PM

Where is Triumph the Insult Comic Dog when you need him. He needs to be outside C-C waiting for these bastards.
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:47:21 PM

On August 13th God will reville himself in Movie form !!

And will make believers of us all !!
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:48:17 PM

'THE EXPENDABLES!'
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:50:51 PM

Amen Brother !!
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:00:41 PM

f*ck em all
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:13:34 PM

f*ck the bible

so start calling on Batman and Superman now, see if they can pull you from the mess that you have created with all your silly idolatry."

OH AND YEAH GOD HELPS US....PLEASE those ppl are just losers and think god will save them well guess what, he did not save us from anything. and those ppl created bullsh*t so there the bible is boring i read like a page and comics are fun.........
darkmane writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:25:40 PM

@ Austin

Was trying to figure out who G nod was "super hero @ comiccon who's super power is to point and laugh" and then I scrolled down.I am so disappointed in you I thought you were in control

@ TT & Ranger

THE EXPENDABLES Can't wait

@jigsaw

Love you sugarplum
trailertrash writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:48:52 PM

darkmane -

You know that it is going to be Awesome !!
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:52:50 PM

@Blackwolf- Maybe kinda pointless because its so far past but I will rebut.

"Religion is a belief system, a philosophy. Brainwashing is an act of force by the use of information towards an individual or group. Saying religion is brainwashing is a bigoted man with ignorance as his teacher."

Bigoted man with ignorance as his teacher? I grew up in an atheist household and found my version of God on my own, which obviously takes some careful consideration. Did you find your own faith? If you didn't, did you even legitimately look at others outside your own?

The Roman Catholic church taught the illiterate masses while essentially being the government of the populace. Christianity had its crusades and the inquisition, the burning of the Babylonian library and (especially ridiculous) the burning of 3 MILLION MAYA texts, an act which almost completely erased south american history (google- Underwater cuban ruins, Puma Punku, the Olmecs, Viracocha... oh and lets not forget that thus far only 1% of maya ruins have been unearthed). Hamas in palestine teaches young kids to kill the evil jews, and the jews stick together because they feel both threatened by and superior to the other races. ITS ALL BRAINWASHING. There is only one faith, and faith doesn't draw lines, take sides or start wars.

"I have yet to hear a religous belief-system attest that their book was personally written by a divine being. They actually attest to the fact that it was written, by man, but was given divine inspiration. So your proclamation that it was written by man and therefor invalid is quite false (depending on the belief of course)."

I did not say it is invalid, for I'm sure that there are plenty of good lessons to be taken from all the religious books. I'm saying that when somebody waves the bible in my face telling me its proof that gays should not marry, that the earth is only 10,000 years old, etc., well, no, because its still just a book and only man writes books.
markoz writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:01:44 PM

"The destruction of this nation is imminent - so start calling on Batman and Superman now, see if they can pull you from the mess that you have created with all your silly idolatry." Can God?Because I don't see him helping.Superman at least taught me through my life how to treat people.

Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:33:35 PM

INCEPTION is f*cking brilliant!

Just saw it... Holy sh*t bawls.
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:16:30 PM

Religion belongs in the 21st century about as much as a stone arrowhead.
Superstitious retards need to get with the times, or maybe get an education in science and history.
vaodsi writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 2:55:13 AM

if these christians would start reading their bibles they wouldn't be wasting their energy protesting and forcing their standards on others.
if christ were there, he'd go into their church with a whip and drive them out like the cheating businessmen in the temple market place..... that would be a good movie.... christ coming back and being ticked at all the christians who do stupid stuff in his name and don't even take the time to truly understand what he said.
bspence writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 3:10:57 AM

ok so ya i believe in god and all. but come on i cannot stand these stupid extremist. they really have nothing better to do with their time but critize others...didnt god want us to all get along? im pretty sure he did. they really are a bunch hypocrits if u ask me.
does protesting them count as a small form of obsession over the subject as well?
like i said hypocrits.
Time traveller writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:14:21 PM

many of you seems will be surprised when after this earthly life you will AGAIN remember and see that there is no ONE god,but an infinite amount of gods to be fair, each soul being a god basically,in it's own right, each on his OWN level of eternal progression. Within INFINITY ,where there is infinite space and time,and yet,since it's infinite,then that also means there is NO space nor time,it's an illusion we create for ourselves to enjoy and venture through our eternal journey. Within infinite space and time thus, there can't be ONE of anything,there is no ONE god,and ONE GOD as some antropomorphic ENTITY is simply kindergarten-level IQ, I mean, cmon, how primitive must one be to believe that it's some ONE entity,who decides over everyoens fate and life etc- that right there is Hitler,who wanted to decide over everyones life and fate and send them where he sees fit.Teaching that to kids is dangerous and irresponsible.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:31:16 AM

All good posts folks!
Nekros22 writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 6:53:13 AM

@rabid
No, generalization and ignorance belong to the 21st century as much as a stone arrowhead.

Looking at one fringe group and automatically concluding that every person who believes in a supreme being is the same way is pre-school.

I've never been one to quote the Bible, to be honest I've never read it thouroughly enough to remember most of it. I find myself drifting away from it after a childhood spent in church, but I don't doubt that people use the Bible like a fortune cookie; quoting verses so vague that they could apply to anything.

Descartes was a mathematical genius, but he believed in a supreme being. Does that make him an idiot?

People are too quick to generalize. Whoops, looks like a Muslim extremist group blew themselves up. Better hate ALL Muslims now, just to be safe.

OH! And look at that KKK group burning an effigy of the cross and proclaiming the death of all ther races than Caucasian! Better hate ALL white people now, just to be safe.

Come on, guys. You understood Inception so I know you're all intelligent! Generalization and ignorance are the culprits here, not religion.
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:37:05 PM

Is the same church taking the same amount of time to protest when a priest sticks his d*ck into a little boys mouth (or ass)?

They should.
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:45:03 PM

the KKK are by majority a baptist organization. They operate in churches all through the south.
We live in the Information Age, while Descartes did not. Descartes had never learned of the rapid-expansion theory, galaxy formation, evolutionary process, pre-human anthropology and migration. He didn't even know of dinosaurs. He also never learned of a hundred other religions contemporary and predating Christ that carry essentially the same story and tell the same magical and astrological fables. He couldn't trace the historical accuracy of bibles, nor had he access to other religions that he might do comparative studies.
Without historical timelines and scientific method, even the wisest people were left to their own devices to make explanations for what they did not understand.
These days, a bright student can learn all of the above before the age of 16. In his age, you had to be very priveleged to get an education at all.
rabid writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 12:45:50 PM

And you cannot compare philosophy to race. One is something a person can escape and rewrite.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved