WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Thor and Odin in New "Thor" Photo

Posted: July 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Thor and Odin in New "Thor" PhotoSubmit Comment
Entertainment Weekly, the magazine that has the first look at "Green Lantern" also has a new shot from "Thor," featuring a photo of Chris Hemsworth as the title character and Antony Hopkins as his father Odin. Check out the photo below.

Plot: "Thor" spans the Marvel Universe from present day Earth to the realm of Asgard. At the center of the story is The Mighty Thor, a powerful but arrogant warrior whose reckless actions reignite an ancient war. Thor is cast down to Earth and forced to live among humans as punishment. Once here, Thor learns what it takes to be a true hero when the most dangerous villain of his world sends the darkest forces of Asgard to invade Earth.

The new film is directed by Keneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 6th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: SHH


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:30:26 AM

Where the f*ck are they at? Looks like they're in some giant clock or something
Ari Gold writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:03:02 AM

Looks like walk in wardrobe.. This mght be the smile and blow me scene.
gobolog writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:06:38 AM

Am I the only one who likes the costumes?
Trip Maverick writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:07:11 AM

Man Mel sounds sick in the head. So full of rage and hate. I cant believe hes broke. Even after giving his wife half his earnings he still made a butt load from passion of the christ. Trust me he'll be ok.
vaodsi writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 6:23:34 AM

looks beyond bad
VDODSON writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 7:12:12 AM

For Asgard! Forget the haters, this will be a major hit.
KindredMac writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:58:09 AM

I like them too gobolog... I just wish that Thor had a helmet.
leezy84 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:38:20 AM

whats with the review of inception, really 5/10 they need to stop reviewing films.
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:03:40 AM

They'll all have helmets. Loki. Thor. Odin. Massive f*cking headpieces. They wouldn't dare leave those funky things out.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:57:58 AM

The helmet better be in this! But looking at their armor makes me think the helmets will just be even more ridiculous. I still have hope! no matter how false it may be!

I also hope this has a darker tone than Iron Man...
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:21:29 AM

What was the budget on this thing anyway?
koul writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:29:36 AM

this movie is gonna be good. even if you don't like the costumes
Man in Black writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:52:12 AM

who the hell does the graphics for that rag sheet looks like it belongs in tiger beat not EW FAIL EW
Man in Black writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:54:41 AM

a helmet on means less face time on screen .... look at spider man 2 & 3 , IM 2 whiplash final fight scene.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:03:23 PM

but Thors helmet doesn't cover his entire face. So wouldn't the face time you desire be exactly the same with the helmet?
rabid writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:09:32 PM

They probably put the helmets on for battle.
Man in Black writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:58:24 PM

@ austin ... i could give a sh*t about face time i just want a well done comic movie that is accurate to the source material
Austin VBA writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:23:01 PM

Yeah, I'm thinking the helmets are strictly for battle use only! It'll be so epic. The cast is decent, the plot is solid, hopefully this will be as mighty as its source material.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:13:08 PM

Nice crib. Who built it?

mikeshugknight writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:55:01 PM

they said there will be helmets. and i think its just the look of the palace in the background, it shows that obviously that other picture was a promo because this is darker than the other.
TeemSelami writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:43:18 PM

looks better than that last photo. branaugh probably knows what he's doing
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:29:53 PM

They make Hopkins look like Mr. Natural went to the garage sale for Batman & Robin and got the nipple-less suits.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 8:31:22 PM

Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:13:08 PM

Nice crib. Who built it?


@Ranger

I'm goin' with either Jack Kirby (who was the last guy Stan 'I'm with the Klan' Lee blew) or
Mr. Manhattan.
telur writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:22:31 PM

look Halloween costume
encoreyourface writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:03:11 PM

rabid-yeah maybe (on the helmets)
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:35:27 PM

Jesus Max... lol. I'm lovin' your Lee/Kirby comments... priceless.

I never knew Stan boned Jack. But, I don't doubt it for a second.

ShizPaf writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 12:02:07 PM

No gobolog you aren't alone just facing a sea of ravenous cynics ready to break the balls of most everything that passes before them. I guess being cynical is supposed to ward of gayness...
Ranger writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 3:50:39 AM

@gob - Shiz's comment had me curious as to what you posted.

I like the costumes. I've been a Thor fan forever (decades). Especially when Simonson re-did the comic with issue #337 (if memory serves). I really looking forward to this. And getting Hopkins sealed the deal for me.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved