WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher's "Social Network" Trailer is Here!

Posted: July 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David FincherSubmit Comment
After two teasers, we now have the official trailer for David Fincher's "The Social Network," featuring actual footage from the movie. Check it out below.

Plot: The movie focuses on the evolution of Facebook, the online social network created in 2004 on the Harvard campus, and how overnight success and wealth changed the lives of the classmates who created it. Timberlake will play Napster co-founder Sean Parker and Eisenberg (Zombieland) will star as Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg.

Aaron Sorkin (Charlie Wilson's War) wrote the script for the film, which stars Jesse Eisenberg, Justin Timberlake and Andrew Garfield. "The Social Network" is scheduled to hit theaters on October 1st.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Social Network."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:58:52 PM

looks really homosexual to me, but since david fincher directed it, ill give it a chance.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:05:52 PM

They put an ! In the headline like people actually give a f*ck about this movie, I'm a fincher fan too but I won't be seeing this one
ian_918 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:15:54 PM

I read the scrpit. It is a fantastic movie. The kid who plays Zuckerburg was perfect for this part. Just also does a pretty good job as Sean Parker.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:21:01 PM

YOU'RE WELCOME...
ian_918 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:21:06 PM

*Justin
Rush66 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:22:49 PM

This looks absolutely amazing! Fincher is a master and proves it one more time here, my friends!
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:50:26 PM

Wow. It's hard to think of a more boring film to sit through. What kind of people watch stuff like this?
Blueprint413 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:54:32 PM

To the two jamokes at the top: way to be jaded, assclowns. You and everyone else is going to see this movie because you and everyone else has a facebook. It's marketing genius: its a subject that everyone knows about, with people involved that are recognizable or soon will be and it looks very well put together. So hop off your brooms because this movie looks tight. Fincher's perspective with a camera has no bounds and JT... dude can act. He's never not hilarious, was the only redeeming character in Alpha Dog (besides Olivia Wilde, of course) and was good in that baseball movie with Jeff Bridges. I got 20 that says Jerry Garcia spits out his mouth-glow sticks he got from the Sound Tribe concert and goes to see this within 2 weeks of the opening.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:12:30 PM

Zuckerberg is a royal douche, which Jesse Eisenberg seems to have nailed in his acting. And that's about all the good stuff I can say. The story is still highly uninteresting, I don't give a rat's ass about Facebook. Will I see it though? Yes, I will. It's a Fincher-movie and therefore I must see (it can't be worse than Benjamin Button), but I will only download it.

Speaking of downloading, where's the Pirate Bay-movie? Now that's some interesting stuff.

And no, I don't have f*cking Facebook. Call me old-fashioned, but I speak to the people I care about and don't give a live f*ck about the resy. So stop poking me!
darkraven28 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:17:47 PM

Well, maybe it will be good. Or maybe Justin Timberlake will be part of the best scene in the whole sh*tty movie (the horror!!!), just like he was in Southland Tales. But yeah, if Fincher wasn't directing it, then I wouldn't give a f*ck. Same went with Benjamin Button, which I wouldn't have seen if Fincher hadn't done it.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:55:47 PM

doesnt look too bad really..
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:58:21 PM

Looks Really uninteresting !!

@barney- All the signs are good, now those guys have had their say on it...
koul writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:42:57 PM

i hate facebook so i really don't give a f*ck about this movie
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:57:03 PM

This movie gives me Dead Poet Society vibes, I dont know what you faggots are complaining about, this movie looks fantastic
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:00:52 PM

wow... if this is how the inventor of facebook was in real life, he really is an ass!!
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:29:35 PM

I bet this movie doesn't even make it on the top 5 chart for all of October. Probably should've been a straight-to-dvd effort.
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:01:27 PM

Wow... I doubted David Fincher because of the subject matter, but that trailer was amazing. Couldn't have had a better song to match what the movie is about, either. Also, it looks like Andrew Garfield may shut up all of his Spider-Man haters with this movie.
AshTrey writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:29:49 PM

I dont like you eisenberg. i really mad your an actor.
ian_918 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:34:19 PM

I don't get why everyone thinks this story is uninteresting? I personally think it is quite entertaining. Just reading the script made me get really excited for this movie. See this movie because it is a lot more interesting than you guys think. Great casting, fantastic script, and an amazing director.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:38:26 PM

@ian, what the hell is so interesting about a movie about facebook? to be fair though I dont do that facebook sh*t. think it'd be fair to assume you do therefore you find it interesting. plus with timberlake in the film doesn't exactly equal a winning formula
Rambo writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:39:24 PM

who gives a f*ck about a facebook??make a movie about people dying,about a serial killer...not about internet geek who run away from other geeks.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:39:36 PM

Fincher was trapped by Sony execs!
f*ck this movie!
Aingx writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:52:42 PM

Looks like ol' Eisenburg finally learned to get rid of his annoying, jittery style of 'acting.' Good times, maybe now he won't be so stressful to watch.
ian_918 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:53:55 PM

@johnny- No i dont facebook. At first I thought it was just kinda stupid sounding but like I said, once I read the script i was hooked. It is a really interesting story dude i sh*t you not.
CyberpunkCentral writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:31:01 PM

Who wants to see a movie about a real life *sshole anyway?
coldplayesence writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:57:11 AM

i hate timberlake and the other kid is anothe michael cera so umm no, thanks.
Mustache Rider writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:18:01 AM

f*ck face......book.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:26:06 AM

Looks good to me, might be very interesting.
telur writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:04:18 AM

look Mark Zuckerberg as a jerk. No wonder social network can't promote on facebook
-apocolyptic- writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:20:45 AM

Love what they did with RadioHeads song. If and thats a big IF....they can keep it up I may watch this..........even though fakebook is crap.
Man in Black writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:33:52 PM

movies , film , cinema is some time based on life of people some find it interesting some find it lame . yes these guys are geeks and im sure were voted least likely to get laid in their HS class but they turn the world on there heads ... do you really think steve jobs and bill gates were some p*ssy getting mother f*ckers in HS and at university... NO but they worked hard and developed something we all are using to access this site to dog on them ( geeks ) hate to say it but unless you stole your hardware and software .... your there bitch .... O and f*ck linex
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:24:45 PM

Im a big Fincher fan but gotta admit this has to be the first film of his in a long time I actually have no interest in seeing. Perhaps had I ever used facebook I may think differently but guess ill just wait for some reviews before seeing.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 10:47:29 PM

who honestly gives a f*ck.
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on July 27th, 2010 at 10:40:54 PM

@ blueprint blow me, I will not be seeing this bullsh*t movie, f*ck facebook. You can give me that 20 and I'll go rap your dog
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on July 28th, 2010 at 1:44:54 AM

^rape, actually you can take that 20 bucks and buy us an edit button

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved