WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Ryan Reynolds in Costume as "Green Lantern"

Posted: July 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Ryan Reynolds in Costume as "Green Lantern"Submit Comment
We just told you that Entertainment Weekly will debut the first shot of Ryan Reynolds in full costume from the upcoming "Green Lantern" movie. And today, EW has released that image online. Check it out below.

Plot: A test pilot is granted a mystical green ring that bestows him with otherworldly powers, as well as membership into an intergalactic squadron tasked with keeping peace within the universe.

The new movie is directed by Martin Campbell (Casino Royale) and stars Reynolds, Peter Sarsgaard, Mark Strong and Blake Lively. It is scheduled to hit theaters on June 17th, 2011.

Cover: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: EW


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:00:10 PM

he looks badass!
lebowski writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:00:40 PM

i am kind of dissapointed.looks a littie bit creepy like the first suit that gary oldman was wearing in dracula but green.not a total failure though
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:00:55 PM

He looks high... on power!
snake eater writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:03:34 PM

The costume looks fine but the green eyes object looks a little bit inappropriate.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:42:27 PM

I can't wait for this f*cking movie! GL has always been my favorite. (Going to an early screening of Inception tonight too!!!)
ACFutballer writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:42:39 PM

looks pretty sick.. But doesn't Green Lantern get the ring from a black guy? Which should be played as Samuel Jackson!
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:49:23 PM

f*ck yeah
manichispanic writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:51:32 PM

i like how it looks like its part of his skin.

but his eyes do look off
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:01:54 PM

amazing i love it... huge GL fan! Definitely love the eyes though... they make up for the lack of white gloves... Hal looks badass!
snp writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:07:02 PM

Longface lol
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:18:35 PM

Now i have to go back to re-reading GL Rebirth cause of the photo above
Austin VBA writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:19:48 PM

the mask is what gets me! But overall very nice.
FallenAngel writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:26:55 PM

Badass!...can't wait to check it out! Should b good...
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:51:07 PM

Looks awesome.
HannibalK1ng writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:56:38 PM

fu*k yeah looks great!

so how much you think this will make?
the studio must think its going to be a hit as im pretty sure they have greenlit (no pun intended) part 2?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:01:42 PM

Meh, the mask looks almost photoshoped. However, I can't judge this costume out by just one picture (in contrast to the god awful plastic abominations in Thor). Since this costume is CGI, I think I can only judge it fairly when I see the trailer.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:02:06 PM

Me and everybody in my shop agree...GAY! The mask looks terrible. The concept sketches looked way better than this crap.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:14:42 PM

That looks cool.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 7:19:03 PM

F to tha' A to tha' G.
jdl107 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:05:04 PM

f*ckin badass :)
Rick Taps writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:20:47 PM

Looks much better than anything Marvel has been cranking out recently.
bspence writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:22:49 PM

i like it!
looks f*cking badass!
yeah eyes are a bit off, like the white, idk. maybe its the green tinted hair. theres just something in the face that seems off but i wont get worked up over it after just one pic.
otherwise i cant f*cking wait!
i would love if they either have a GL3 with the Parallax or hes the main reason the justice league needs to assemble and is the villain in the JL movie.
ps. whoever said he was given the ring by a black man is way off. you may of been joking idk but it was given to him an alien named abin sur, then after hal there was a black gl everyone whose not a fan seems to know better, from the JLA cartoon probably.
koul writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:29:18 PM

if you zoom in you can see clearly that the costume is cgi and also looks like his mask is just a green tattoo over his eyes
koul writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:30:25 PM

there's also three screenshots from the movie. how come they didn't post that up?
Kain writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:44:23 PM

Meh... it's alright. No black though? And is his mask painted on?
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:02:48 PM

theres more pics on http://bit.ly/d90ajI almost shows all the chrs involved in the movie and it looks good : )
CCBlev writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:19:13 PM

A CGI suit, whos the f*cktard who came up with that idea??
Max-Love the new Avatar lol
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:37:02 PM

Do you know of some better way to make a costume out of green light?
shamusot00le writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:46:51 PM

Wow koul... You needed to zoom in to see it was CG? That's special.

Someone rightly stated that the Thor costumes look straight outta Batman & Robin. THIS looks like some of the worse CG moments in Spiderman 1. I'm not saying the costume looks bad, but I'm saying that this is a shocking pic to choose to be the first we see of GL.
telur writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:31:04 PM

look better than thor
johnny_boy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:35:14 PM

cool! ryan reynolds is the green lantern in the flesh(not literally of course)
Aingx writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:53:45 PM

Way to destroy the mask. 3D no make me happy...
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:55:00 PM

@Kain - read all posts. His costume is made of light.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:37:58 AM

bad ass definitely
encoreyourface writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:40:45 AM

this is much better then the thor costumes, even though i actually liked the thor costumes ...
Rambo writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 1:56:35 AM

I just hope Martin Campbell can make a good movie for the first time which isn't 007...
VDODSON writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:15:04 AM

Too many f*cking haters out there, the costume is sick. Beats Thors costume hands down.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 3:31:52 AM

@VODSON
THANK YOU seriously why all the hate, i f*cking love it... Thor looks like a LARP costume (so far at least)

PS...
Inception... WOW f*ck Putman per usual. It's f*cking INSANE. Everyone needs to go see that and get their mind f*ckED. Nolan mind is sick! So many "how the f*ck...!?" moments. Joseph Gordon-Levitt was badass and of course Leo... perfect ending too. My hat goes off to Nolan once again.
Valerie writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 5:11:32 AM

H elooks...gay, and stupid. His face has to much foundation that they forgot to even out with photoshop, damn not i wear that much make-up. And his hair? Hahah nice try, the suit doesnt look as bad, just fake!
Rick Taps writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:57:28 AM

@Valerie, who gives a flying f*ck about foundation? This is probably the dumbest gripe I've heard yet.
Man in Black writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:20:42 PM

all good ... but the mask could use a tweak
Farradin writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:04:20 PM

Hopefully only wears that gay Masquerade mask on earth, without it he actually looks pretty cool; especially with the high collar.

Looks much better than that plastic suit Thor wears, It looks like the halloween costume that I gave to charity.
Attos writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 1:24:58 AM

Kind of reminds me of the article I saw for the suits in Crysis 2...

Looks very modeled on muscle tissue.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved