WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Offers "Two for One" Tickets to "Sorcerer's Apprentice"

Posted: July 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Offers "Two for One" Tickets to "SorcererSubmit Comment
Disney has confirmed that it is offering a "buy one get one free" tickets to Nicolas Cage's "The Sorcerer's Apprentice." All movie-goers have to do is go to Fandango.com, select your theater and showtime, enter the word "APPRENTICE" in the promotional code box, complete the transaction, and collect two tickets for the price of one.

There is only a limited supply of tickets that Disney will discount, so if you're planning to watch the movie in theaters, you might want to get your tickets right now.

LA Times says that Disney is desperate to generate interest in the movie, since pre-release surveys indicate that "The Sorcerer's Apprentice" will gross only $30 million to $35 million during its opening weekend (July 16th). The film, however, cost about $150 million to develop.

Click here to read more about "The Sorcerer's Apprentice."

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Aingx writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:18:28 AM

Greed makes the world go 'round.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:37:16 AM

Cause Disney knows this movie will blow!
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:40:56 AM

I figured with Cage starring in this, the coupon code would have been: 'hairpiece'
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:41:57 AM

Or:

'taxevasion'
'deadbeat'
'willactforfood'
'wannabuyayacht'
'ghostridersucked'
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:42:35 AM

PS: is that the late, great Freddie Mercury sitting behind him? That's quite the spell Nick!
OneTime writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:45:13 AM

cage cant BUY a break....he may as well start beating some woman
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:41:20 AM

Let's see...the past 4 or 5 years all we've seen is Harry Potter movies, Percy Jackson, etc...
The Magic Genre is DONE TO DEATH!

Plus....Nic Cage? Come on...He's desperate for money, (lol) and is wearing a wig! Plus that annoying twerp from the all the "Rogen" movies you've got a determined studio failure on your hands.
BigUnit writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:26:14 AM

i think alot of kids will see this movie
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:27:40 AM

this is just SAD... damn i love Baruchel but damn... I'd never see this in theaters lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:36:18 AM

Did about $4,000,000 last night, Oh dear disney !!
JohnZee writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:41:03 AM

f*ck is it me or doesn't it seem like Disney keeps throwing money left and right trying to have a box office hit, and all their managing to do is lose a sh*tload of money on each film.

My guess is Disney is about to fire a bunch of people. And the sad thing is that most of the people they are firing haven't even been there a year.
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:43:17 AM

ranger - a pre-aids Freddie Mercury too well done Nic (lol)
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:19:05 AM

^^the good old days of music !!
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:24:39 AM

Only way I'd see this in theaters is if Cage yelled "I'M CASTOR TROY!!" in it
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:12:58 AM

Well, that's what happen when you open at the same time as Inception.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:13:31 AM

^LOL! Me too
johnny_boy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:14:04 AM

Last comment aimed @ Ted
johnny_boy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:19:24 AM

That fact that Disney, let me say that again, "Disney," is giving away something free just shows that there's something going wrong
trailertrash writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:40:22 AM

Inception , 2 stars people from You Know who !!
KallousTom writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:52:32 AM

I saw that prick Jay Bruchel was in the movie and I immediately wanted to spit at the poster and walk off in a huff muttering to myself "Why Alfred, why where you in this hunk of sh*te?"
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:23:34 AM

Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:40:56 AM

I figured with Cage starring in this, the coupon code would have been: 'hairpiece'

---------------------------------
@Ranger

LOL! Good one.

I might see this movie...but first Disney will have to blow me.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:09:22 AM

Two for One Coupons =

Translation : Getting Asses in Seats Coupons.


They must be oweing some mafia boss-like bank for the loan they got to do the special effects for Tron : Legacy
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:09:54 AM

Who knew Nicolas Cage could look like a Jimmy Page on the streets ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:10:55 AM

Jay, yaw knawt from thee Brawnks are yew ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:12:53 AM

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:23:34 AM

Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:40:56 AM

I figured with Cage starring in this, the coupon code would have been: 'hairpiece'

---------------------------------
@Ranger

LOL! Good one.

I might see this movie...but first Disney will have to blow me.


@Horror Junkie


You might get your chance, sir. There's always Pirates of the Carribean 4 : Display of the Tit starring Mrs. Javier Bardem and Mrs. Brian Austin Greene.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:14:47 AM

Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:42:35 AM

PS: is that the late, great Freddie Mercury sitting behind him? That's quite the spell Nick!


@Ranger

Either that or Alfred Molina still thinks he's playing Snidley Whiplash in Dudley Doorite II : Brendan's Obvious Combover ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:16:06 AM

Alfred Molina went from Nil by Mouth to this ????

His agent must hold child pornography photos on him or something.

Maybe there are dead hookers buried under Molina's basement ...
CCBlev writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:47:27 AM

Another flop from Nic, where's Face/Off 2 at?
MoneyHayabusa writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:42:20 AM

Hmm, well its either ANOTHER Nicolas Cage movie, essentially National Treasure x Harry Potter x formulaic mediocrity... or Inception. Speaking of Inception, bet WP can't WAIT to post Dustin Putnam's negative review, huh?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:12:47 PM

I don't think this looks nearly as bad I originally thought it would. I'd still never pay to see it. I seriously doubt this will hit $30mil coming out the same day as "Inception". I also doubt that Putzy's biased review will have any impact whatsoever. It's not like anyone outside the WP boards even knows who he is. He should've just skipped over "Inception". All it's gonna do is cause Alex to work overtime deleting posts for a few days straight.
ChainsawX writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:54:23 PM

nicholas cage coupon shouldve read: Hasbeen
jeffw1978 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:03:35 PM

Off subject the Fith Mel Gibson tape is out on Fox News and they are saying his ex might face criminal charges for invasion of privacy and illegally recording the conversation with out his consent.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:21:36 PM

@jeff - Mel's ex (wife), or Mel himself (Mel would have a case).

And thx. folks. Nick gets almost as easy to pick on as Loslag.

@trailer - re: Freddie. Yes, truly The Great One!

@Money - didn't someone above your post already say D.P. (DoublePenetration) already give Inception a 2 out of 10? If that's what they meant, and DP (DualPersonality) did... f*ck him!
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:47:27 PM

@jeff - re-read your post... got it (sorry... no coffee in me... yet!). lol.

Yes, you can't record another without their knowledge. Again I go back to her being a gold-digging whore. Sticking in a situation after she was hit (alleged), putting her want for $'s ahead of her baby or her 12 year-old's safety.

What a Shannon Price class bitch (and no, I'm not excusing Mel's behavior through all of this).

Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:02:12 PM

2-4-1- ticket deals from Disney with their new motto:

'This movie is so Lohan... if you're stupid enough to buy a ticket, we'll give a retarded friend of yours a FREE ticket to join your dumb ass!'
SACdaddy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:25:22 PM

Disney giving away something that doesn't have a creepy time-share deal attached? Is Hell freezing over? Sorry Nick Cage, I hope they didn't lure you in with that always tempting "share of the BO profits" contract.
CCBlev writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:28:56 PM

Nic's dinosaur skull is cursed I'm telling you!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:34:52 PM

they're that desperate to get people to watch it?
TeemSelami writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:52:42 PM

This is great news my wife wants to f*ck baruchel so of course i'm going to see it in theaters. thanks for the extra money disney now i can afford to be high as a kite while watching this film.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:11:44 PM

lol.

It would take your wife, a free ticket and a doobie to get me to see this in the theaters too!
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:12:23 PM

WP - re: Mel's 5th tape.

Get on it!
fraazjo writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:14:26 PM

I applaud Disney for trying this "Two for the price of One" deal.

Considering Avatar made a bajillion dollars with it's 3D "One for the price of Two."
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:41:57 PM

Good point.

But I'd rather be in Cameron's shoes right now, as opposed to Disney's having to shovel their latest sh*t with Nick 'want to buy a dinosaur skull' Cage.
fraazjo writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:03:04 PM

It's the last piece he needs to create his Cageasaurus.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:03:15 PM

How about a regularly-priced ticket and a blow-job from a daytime sweatshop-working, illegal alien named Tia (or a she-male for COC)?!
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:03:45 PM

@frazz... lol.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:18:14 PM

Foreseen bomb.
TEDDY KGB writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:58:07 PM

You could offer me 10 for 1 and I wouldn't go see this POS in the theater.
Ranger writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 12:57:25 AM

I'd take 4 seats for one, then stretch out and catch up on my sleep.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved