WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds as "Green Lantern" to Appear on Next EW Cover

Posted: July 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds as "Green Lantern" to Appear on Next EW Cover Submit Comment
"Green Lantern" has been shooting for several months, but we have yet to see a shot of Ryan Reynolds in the full superhero outfit. The reason for this is because the suit will be added in post-production, which is why the only set photos of Reynolds show the actor in gray spandex with dots all over him.

Entertainment Weekly managing editor, Jess Cagle, recently went on Gale King's radio show and talked about the story that EW will cover in their next issue. "Next week's cover will be Ryan Reynolds as The Green Lantern so that should be pretty cool," revealed Cagle.

In related news, UsMagazine has learned that Reynolds was injured on the New Orleans set of "Green Lantern" on Monday. The actor separated his shoulder and "is in lots of pain."

Click here to read more about "Green Lantern."

Source: CBM, UsMagazine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 55 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:19:58 AM

Can't wait to see the cheesy costume follow-up to thor!

I wonder if they'll make the cgi look like plastic!
HannibalK1ng writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:26:48 AM

wow cant wait to see it and the trailer next week hopefully. and it has to look better then thor which actully looked like a toy play set youll be able to buy when the movie comes out.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:35:16 AM

So stoked!
OneTime writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:46:57 AM

im not interested at all in this casue i hate the color green..and laterns are soo 1800"s
nope.com writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:16:38 AM

oh look at that.. another Dustin Putnam "gem" of a review


... you'll know what I'm talking about soon
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:22:53 AM

can't f*cking wait.. i have a hard-on just thinking about it... they better not f*ck it up... Hal Jordon > Thor
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:15:59 AM

You guys should give the Thor costumes a break. That was one of those principal photography shots so it's suppose to look cheesy and like a modeling job. Let's wait till we see the armor in action.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:26:16 AM

@Sleuth
agreed I haven't lost all faith to Thor... I'll wait until we see a true movie photo from it.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:09:55 AM

Cool. I remember scarlet johansen being first shown as black widow on EW. And eveyone was eager of course to see that. Point is EW seems to be scoring first looks for much anticipated characters. We won't get to see the first look of captain America til EW gets it's dirty hands on some
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:27:33 AM

Why is anyone still paying attention to Dustin Putnam reviews? I don't both to read the until after I see the movie or it's a movie that I have no intention of seeing in the first place. (Like the movie Knight & Day)
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 8:28:55 AM

Can someone tell me why they are adding RR's Greenlantern suit in CGI format? The only reason I could come up with is that his package is so huge, they didn't want the ladies fainting in theaters.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:18:23 AM

@Nope: You're right, way to f*ck up the tomatometer.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:00:28 AM

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/photo.php?pid=4668718&id=33258395957

^^^^^
Its actually really cheesy and too CGI for my liking
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:07:19 AM

Wow.

It makes the Batman & Robin costumes look good.

And that's not a good thing.
coldplayesence writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:47:02 AM

Is that the precious CGI suit? Bwahahahahahaaha it looks awful!
CCBlev writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:52:15 AM

Wow that is sh*t!!
Ok so who's genius idea was it to do a CGI suti??? f*cking imbecils.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:53:41 AM

@Max

LMAO, you said what i thought....They make the Batman & Robon costumes, look oscar-worthy
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:57:18 AM

The funny thing is though, this

Batman & Robin was done on a $140 million
&
Green Lantern on a $150 million

And note that there is a 10 - 11 years gap between the 2 films and a new-generation of special effects and that is what we get for GL...
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:03:41 AM

There is no other good way to do the suit other than CGI If you've ever read a GL comic or seen a cartoon, you'd know that the suit is made of light, not cloth. He creates the costume with his mind.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:08:11 AM

I think it looks fantastic. I'm not a huge Green Lantern fan or anything so maybe in comparison to the comics it sucks (IDK) I like it though. That magazine cover is sick.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:27:30 AM

RYAN R. CAN SUCK MY BALLS HE IS A PIECE OF CRAP ACTOR! LIKE SAM W. f*ck THEM!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:36:04 AM

Uggghhh! It looks like somebody spraypainted one of the Spawn costumes from '97 and stuck a tap-light on the chest. Looks terrible. I really hope it looks better in the trailer.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:59:02 AM

Looking at it again. If you squint REALLY, REALLY hard, it looks OK. That's still not saying much. Not understanding all the hate over the Thor costume. Looks a hell of a lot more faithful than this Stillsuit ripoff.
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:06:46 PM

LOL, that pic is a fan manipulation, the image hasn't come out yet.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:09:31 PM

here's the cover, I expect a credit from Alex

http://i29.tinypic.com/fco4yr.jpg
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:11:09 PM

Also it looks f*cking retarded.

It's like a symbiotic costume, so why does he have an eye-mask?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:13:29 PM

@ Rabid....

Check the link i put up in one of the comments...Spooky also put up one as well.

I got mine from the Total Film, Orange Wednesday & Empire FB pages :)
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:14:47 PM

goddamnit Ottley!

You sent me the first transformers script wayback in '07 on imdb, I still remember this!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:21:09 PM

It's certainly is an interesting take on the costume that I didn't see coming. Need to see it in action before I pass judgement. Doesn't have a candy coating like the "Thor" outfits.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:22:58 PM

LOL

@spooky

You a fan of Akira?
I got the script to part 1 if your interested in reading it :)
rocketman writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:24:53 PM

Looks sh*t,the mask ruins it.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:32:15 PM

I sure do! is your hotmail address the same as it was 3 years ago?
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:35:47 PM

Wow!!
I like it. It's a good starter costume. They can tweak it later.
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:38:16 PM

It makes sense that the first time his ring constructs a suit that it fits like musculature. Once he has full control over it, he can turn it into a tuxedo or battle armor or whatever. I'm sure it will make total sense in context of the plot.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:50:56 PM

still doesn't explain the retarded out-of-place facemask, rabid
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:52:33 PM

Also: New Social Network trailer http://movies.yahoo.com/movie/1810128131/video/20889623
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:58:14 PM

Yep Yep its still the same.

Or you can contact my business one which is
Jay.a.ottley@live.com

I reckon the whole mask is just gay (no offence), everytime I see that cover pic i just see Flash...
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:18:04 PM

I just don't get it. The musculature, the veins, the . . . the . . . the Jew-Fro? What the f*ckin' f*ck is up with the Jew-Fro?

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:19:46 PM

"Albert Brooks is...The Green Lantern!"
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:20:56 PM

Did they use Seth Rogen as a model for the costume during pre-production?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:24:45 PM

No wonder why they're doing it CGI. They'll be able to change it after the pic gets out and everybody laughs at it. Too bad they didn't go the same route with "The Dark Knight". We might have actually gotten a faithful costume instead of the Kick-Puncher costume. Funny how Bale moved even slower in that suit than the one in BB.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:39:05 PM

@Horror - I was looking for a post like Rabid's before I commented. As GL's costume is light... it'll probably look fab. when they CGI it... a bit 'mystical' perhaps. I agree... it's the only way to go here.
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:51:32 PM

The mask isn't out of place. It's made of light, so it makes sense that it would have no hard edges. scope out the neckline and the edges of the domino mask. 1-dimensional. I think that actually took some thought.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:54:56 PM

No, rabid, the mask in and of itself serves no purpose, not it's shape.

He doesn't need to wear a mask like that, so why does he?
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:57:13 PM

Seen the costume...and I gotta say...I like it. Its not exactly like anything we've seen in the comics or tv shows, but still I think once we see the suit in motion on film that it'll be better. But for now...I think its sick and I wouldn't have expected anything more than what we've got. Y? Because its a super hero movie. Its not gonna look perfect....ppl be sh*tting all over loki and thor....and I think for real life it looks pretty much what thor should look like. Same here, if the Green Lantern Corps. were real then this is something I could actually see being a real life superhero.
Every1 should get off their high horses cuz ur not gonna make anything better than what were getting but if u do...kudos to u sir.
May the sh*tting on me begin....but I don't care...my standards for movies are high and I actually like this.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:05:28 PM

@Spooky - chicks dig masks. Even when you're chasing them around campus at night (so I've heard).

@LizardKing - you want a hug Bro?

Good post.

I'm looking forward to all superhero movies (collected comics waaaayyyyy back when). So nice to see Hollyweird putting these characters to life (regardless how they turn out).
Anonymous Alcoholic writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:12:58 PM

I am a huge Green Lantern fan, and I approve of the costume. They probably figured that Kyle Rayner wouldn't be necessary at the moment (my favorite GL because that is the one I grew up with), but since he has one of the more modern GL suits, it would appeal more to audiences. I read that John Stewart might have a cameo (the African-American GL, not the Jewish comedian).

It would be magnificent to see the central character switch for each film in a trilogy (Jordan for the first movie, Stewart for the second movie, and then Rayner for the third movie with...


POSSIBLE SPOILER BELOW!!!













Jordan as the the villain.
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:25:13 PM

Inception spoilers is being posted in




Three




Two



One
encoreyourface writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:33:33 PM

sounds great
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:07:35 PM

because Spooky. That'd be like making a Superman movie without a cape.
Sinestro writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:39:00 PM

The costume sucks. Doesn't leave any room for other GLC guys to look different. It's lazy and bland. Looks like a f*cking radioactive plant. Hopefully by the end Sinestro can shed that green bullsh*t and get into a cooler looking Sinestro Corps outfit.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:44:58 PM

@Sinestro - you're just pissed that GL is going to kick your ass in the movie!
UnNameable_One writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:59:55 PM

Honestly i don't see what the big deal is in regards to the mask and it being out of place. If u all REALLY think about it, EVERY superhero costume looks rediculous....ALL of em...Superman's (red and blue tights with a big red cape), Batman's (guy dressed as a bat), etc. Thatz how itz always been in the comics and thatz why he has it. Green Lantern is no exception. Come on now, why is this even an issue lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:01:19 PM

Superhero masks = chick's pantie remover!

Know it.
Breathe it.
Live it.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:31:28 PM

@Ranger-U are so right about the mask/panty remover thing...I put mine on and my mom's drawers just drop right off her.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved