WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer: Robert Downey Jr's "Due Date" Comedy

Posted: July 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer: Robert Downey JrSubmit Comment
The trailer for the upcoming "Due Date" comedy, starring Robert Downey Jr (Iron Man), Zach Galifianakis (The Hangover), Jamie Foxx, Alan Arkin, Juliet Lewis and Danny McBride, has appeared online. Check it out below.

Plot: Peter Highman (Downey) is an expectant first-time father whose wife's due date is a mere five days away. As Peter hurries to catch a flight home from Atlanta to be at her side for the birth, his best intentions go completely awry when a chance encounter with aspiring actor Ethan Tremblay (Galifianakis) forces Peter to hitch a ride with Ethan -- on what turns out to be a cross-country road trip that will ultimately destroy several cars, numerous friendships and Peter's last nerve.

The new movie is directed by Todd Phillips (The Hangover, Old School) and is scheduled to hit theaters on November 5th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Due Date."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Taco writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:09:45 PM

looks good, reminds me of planes trains and automobiles.
Man in Black writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:18:18 PM

RDJ...... WHY !
masKritic writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:24:41 PM

I've been waiting for this trailer. Looks great.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:27:37 PM

haha looks great!
RDJ is has been on his game lately, and from what I hear Galifianakis is the next big thing.

I saw him in the Hangover but nothing else, and honestly I didn't think that film was at all what it was said to be..
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:32:22 PM

looks lame to me but then again i hated 'the hangover'
SeWerin writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:38:19 PM

LMAO!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:25:58 PM

... soooooo

How about that Mel,hunh? Whew! Whatacharacter!
wonderBOY writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:33:22 PM

so its a planes trains remake
Bob82 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:47:44 PM

If this is as half as fun as "The Hangover" then it'll be a really funny movie. Downey Jr is great, so is Galifianakis, and I love road movies.
Lowryder writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:04:12 PM

"you better check urself, before you wreck urself" hahaha epic
pugi27 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:43:11 PM

i'm in...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:55:03 PM

Saw the trailer a couple weeks ago, but it was taken down shortly after. I was really impressed and upon a second viewing, nothing's changed. Looks great. Galifianakis looks awesome and RDJ seems to be continuing his streak of awesomeness, appears to be another one in the bag for Todd Phillips. Excited for this.
secondbest writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:02:36 PM

Looks like a flashier version of Planes, Trains and Automobiles but I'm in anyway.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:25:45 PM

wow looks R for RETARDED. thank you gta for that one ...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:40:52 AM

Taco beat me to it.

I thought RDJ said he was only going to do Iron Man and Sherlock Holmes movies?
AshTrey writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:55:26 AM

this is going to be todds worst film. its like a diet hangover.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:23:40 AM

So Phillips is having RDJ steal Steve Martin's "straight man" act and Galifinakis is ripping off John Candy?

Great.

I'll PASS
masht7 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:59:28 AM

I'll admit it, I laughed a few times in the trailer. This looks quite funny.
JohnZee writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:35:55 AM

Wow some of you actually liked this movie. Well certainly nothing wrong with that. Some people can watch Soap Operas for hours and hours and completely lose track of the time.

Yet another upcoming movie that's based on the hilarious concept of someone, will call him the straight man, having to endure five whole days with the odd, out-there, getting typecast quicker then even Sharon Stone...Zach Galifianakis.

Hangover, It's Kind of Funny, and this movie. And each time just slight variation on the same basic character.

Which means that's all he's got, or that's all the studios want out of him, and that's equally sad and pathetic.

John Belushi anyone?

And since the number five keeps showing up, taking a look at all of his relatively current movies...

1. Dinner for Schmucks
2. Its Kind of a Funny Story.
3. Due Date
4. The Hangover 2
5. Puss in Boots

I'm guessing before Puss in Boots is released that Galifianakis career will come to an abrupt end and they'll be burying him on that island with the rest of the Hollywood legends.

You know like Lassie.

And RDJ should expect this. You get famous and popular enough the studios start throwing you into crap-ass projects in the hopes that just possibly you can change pathetic ripoff of a ripoff and turn it into box office gold.
SofaKing writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:08:57 AM

Zach is not going anywhere the dude is f*cking hilarious. He has been around for awhile actually... Out Cold, Corky Ramano ummm He's awesome shut up! And anything Todd Philips does is great by the way.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:09:04 AM

It was a semi-funny trailer, but I'm still on the fence with this one. However, I do like Galifianakis. I know that he basically plays the same role, but he does play that role very good. Jim Carrey was also typecasted in the beginning, but then he found ways to use his character in more serious movies (Man on the Moon, Truman Show). Maybe Zach will get the same opportunity.
Zubostl writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:54:25 AM

Looks like a good and funny movie with a mediocre trailer. To be honest, I rather be disappointed by a trailer and love the movie, than love a trailer only to find out the movie itself is in no way what I had hoped for.
FpJGarcia writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:08:43 AM

I've been waiting so long to see a trailer for this!!!!
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:22:57 PM

Should be pretty funny, with Galifianakis in it it should be full of laughs
OzBox writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 9:36:07 PM

Why do we still have to have fat actors playing the fool? Get him to the greek and now this. If I want to watch obsese poeple, I can go to the mall and hangout OUTSIDE the theatre.
Note for producers: LARD ARSE - not funny!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved