WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Ruffalo is Hulk in "The Avengers"?

Posted: July 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Ruffalo is Hulk in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
Now that Marvel has decided to not bring back Edward Norton to play Bruce Banner/The Hulk in "The Avengers," the studio has been looking for his replacement. Preferably someone well-known.

We recently reported that Joaquin Phoenix (Gladiator) had received an offer, and now comes word from Deadline that Mark Ruffalo (Shutter Island, Zodiac) is in late-stage discussions to grab the role. Some of the other actors mentioned to have been in talks are Adrien Brody (Predators), Nathan Fillion (Waitress, Serenity) and David Tennant ("Doctor Who").

"The Avengers" will be directed by Joss Whedon (Serenity) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 4th, 2012.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Deadline, LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JoeCanton22 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:02:02 PM

Why am I not suprised that Nathan Fillon is on that list? >.> f*ckin' Joss Wheldon..
Taco writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:05:44 PM

If it is between those 4, i choose Ruffalo! kinda looks like Bixby.
Man in Black writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:12:46 PM

is it too late to cast gary coleman ?
Taco writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:15:51 PM

maybe mel gibson can play the hulk, he seems to be really angry!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:18:40 PM

Fillion!!! Like f*ckin' yesterday!!
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:19:45 PM

Coleman has this incredible ability to pull off any look for any character in any film! He can be completely unrecognizable in some parts, so to Coleman for the Hulk I say why not! Though I'm not gonna lie, Ruffalo would nail this!
FBO writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:25:06 PM

i heard coleman wouldn't do it unless they cgi his penis
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:31:37 PM

This rumor has been debunked. Nice timing with the news story.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:43:31 PM

Out of those choices, I would have to go with Fillion or Tennant. Mark Ruffalo is completely wrong for this.
disturbed01 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:44:26 PM

make Sharlto Copley as the replacement
LifeInAGlassHouse writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:47:04 PM

Captain America all over again.
velocityknown writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:52:11 PM

This is a pretty great list actually. Especially compared to Spidey and CA lists.

Fillion and Ruffalo would be pretty awesome picks. Ruffalo does resemble Bixby, but Nathan Fillion's is one of the world's most watchable actors.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:14:29 PM

And Eliza Dushku, jumping up and down, goes:

"Me, me, me!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:29:01 PM

Mark Ruffalo is a pretty good choice ... and this time they won't need the CGI Hulk ... they can just paint Mel Gibson Limey Green and send him in to terrorize the citizens ...
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:44:00 PM

Just f*ck you dude, how bout bring back Norton, or just f*ck off..... You seriously killed it Feige you piece of f*ckin dog turd
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:55:42 PM

You guys wanna hear something funny? More to me, strangely ironic.

German translation of "Feige", taken from a good person from the imdb boards:

http://translate.google.com/#de|en|feige

1. cowardly
2. craven
3. faint-hearted
4. yellow
5. pusillanimous
6. gutless
7. unmanly
8. funky
9. lily-livered
10. spineless

Like I said, strangely ironic.....
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:02:41 PM

@disturbed01 - I was just watching "District 9" and thought the same thing.
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:19:21 PM

I don't really care who plays Banner. He's kind of an irrelevant character.
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:20:02 PM

i'm a little bit glad it's not Norton anymore.
LastActionHero writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:20:46 PM

David Tennant or Phoenix, not this d-bag. He's horrible. He's even worse actor than Timothy Olyphant
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:51:27 PM

I'd love to see Fillion get the role. He's got the sh*t end of the stick since Firefly got cancelled, good thing that show Castle is still on (I wished I kept up with it, show was actually awesome). If he was able to nail and then perfect a huge role like this, that would just be fantastic. Still sad to see Norton get let go, that was a real disappointment, him and RDJ really tied the cast together.
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:10:06 PM

There was that rumor flying about that had Fillion as Ant-Man. I really hope that's true.
CCBlev writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:14:18 PM

f*ck you Marvel!!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:39:34 PM

you got to ask how big a role 'bruce' will have?
zombie345trioxin writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:06:19 PM

david tennant all the way!!!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:22:32 PM

this guy is uglier then the new spider-man ....
Aingx writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:43:56 PM

Eww...
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:44:41 PM

Mark Ruffalo and his average acting... no thank you
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:44:57 AM

Don't care as long as The Hulk is a good movie. I really wanted Norton to be back as I think him and RDJ would be great at trading quips.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:35:34 AM

only edward norton is banner. joss and marvel f*cked us again, and i like eric bana has banner he was good but norton IS banner and mel gibson IS hulk
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:51:33 AM

It would be nice to see Nathan Fillion grabbing a part of the Avengers, any part really. He deserves to get a big break.
ChainsawX writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:52:07 PM

david tennant would rule
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:47:45 PM

David Tennant would actually be a pretty good fit if he can get the American accent down. Lately I have been thinking that the casting for Marvel Movies has returned to the days of the Roger Corman Fantastic Four. Going the cheap safe route, now if the movie makes money fire the original actor (Terrence Howard anyone) and pay someone who looks nothing like the original actor for way less money. Maybe that's why the second movie wasn't as good as the first, casting is key. Get some real actors who are real fans to play the characters not some Hollywood pretty-boy who has the acting depth of a carpet (Does anyone else think the Thor & Conan images look like sh*t). Please Hollywood stop making movies from comic books unless you put real actors in the parts.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved