WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Thor, Odin and Loki in New "Thor" Photo

Posted: July 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Thor, Odin and Loki in New "Thor" PhotoSubmit Comment
If you thought that the armor that Chris Hemsworth was wearing in the first "Thor" photo looked a little too plastic, get ready for more plastic suits. Today we have a shot of Hemsworth, Anthony Hopkins and Tom Hiddleston as Thor, Odin and Loki. Check out the new photo below.

In related news, LA Times is reporting that "Thor" and "Captain America" will be converted to 3D in post-production. Marvel Studios President Kevin Feige claims that the conversion will be done right, unlike what was done with "Clash of the Titans" and "Alice in Wonderland."

"Thor" is directed by Kenneth Branagh (Frankenstein) and is scheduled to hit theaters on May 20th, 2011.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Thor."

Source: Marvel


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 74 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JoeCanton22 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:02:34 PM

Thor has that "Odin, did you fart?" face.
Taco writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:03:24 PM

Looks like a photo from an 80's movie.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:11:38 PM

looks f*cking stupid

Way to go marvel
TeemSelami writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:13:22 PM

This will be great I hope there is a lot of talking! save money and just have costumes and talking and a long run time around 3 or 4 hours have lots of grand sets
Man in Black writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:15:15 PM

( crossing fingers ) man i hope this doesnt turn campy for f*cks sake !
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:16:27 PM

Its not complete trash, still looking forward to this no matter how iffy I may be. This for damn sure has way more potential than Captain America.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:17:51 PM

Those are some big ass action figures from WETA.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:18:50 PM

wow Odin does look like 40 Year Old Virgin!
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:21:33 PM

Looks great. Very close to the comics.
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:25:09 PM

They look like power ranger villains.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:28:53 PM

I see some Jack Kirby influence in Odin's armor.
Rambo writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:36:27 PM

Odin looks like he's getting a blow job
eddie499 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:43:27 PM

Looks pretty cool, better than I expected, but I have one question. Why would a god need an eye patch? I know they're warrior gods and all but they're immortal and thus regenerative/invulnerable. Not hating, just asking.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:49:12 PM

@eddie - that's not an eye patch, that's an I-Patch. It's the new Apple video player. I heard the gold ones sold out really fast and they won't be in stock again for months. He's probably watching a video of Mel Gibson beating his girlfriend.
Blank x2 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:54:47 PM

I'm praying Anthony Hopkins puts forth more effort than Wolfman. That was the laziest performance he could ever have. Seems like he rolled our of bed, said his lines, and went back to his trailer to pass out until the film was finished.

Come on, Hopkins. You're better than that.
OneTime writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:04:13 PM

is it me or does this look like sh*t..
Peter Parker writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:04:38 PM

They look like they're in a restroom and this is the urinal camera.
Odin is taking a leak, Thor and Loki are waiting to go next.

Seeing Hopkins here is giving me that uncomfortable "Alexander" feeling again...





Now I'm going to beat my girlfriend some more, to see if the feeling goes away.

pH0u57 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:14:57 PM

really?! this looks like a f*cking commercial!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:22:26 PM

Live it. Tom hiddleson looks hella cool as Loki. I knew he would
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:27:25 PM

Odin looks like he belongs in Pirates of the Nova Scotia ...
jgrantt18 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:28:59 PM

Looks like the costume designer form Batman Forever/And Robin got another gig.
avaela writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:47:36 PM

jgrantt18 - sad thing is, Thor's costume designer has won an Oscar and has 3 other nominations for costume design :S
Bob82 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:49:30 PM

@Peter Parker: LOL! xD

By the way, I know sh*t about comics, I just hope it's a good movie.

And Anthony Hopkins is cool, period.
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:52:27 PM

Lol looks like the "Batman & Robin" of Asgard.

I could almost mistake this for Schumachers adaptation
Sinestro writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:33:36 PM

Looks sh*tty.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:45:34 PM

Me thinks Thor is checking out his Dad's ass.

Well, we know which way his hammer swings.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:53:28 PM

The first photo was kinda crack, but this one does look very campy, almost in the vein of Tim Burton's "Batman" (which for all intents and purposes was/is awesome) but I feel like what the photos are showing us is not at all what we are going to get. I have faith that Branagh will deliver with this one. I've got high hopes.
Gates writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:06:50 PM

I quote Spooky Cupcakes when I say

"looks f*cking stupid

Way to go marvel"
CCBlev writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:07:40 PM

I dont care what the pic looks like, Branagh will deliver.
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:08:07 PM

Odin wears an eyepatch because he tore his own eye out and threw it down a well for knowledge of the future.
Atemisk writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:11:38 PM

This looks awful, wth are they doing. I'm hoping the movie will be better, I mean there's still hope... but when the costumes look that terrible it makes me wonder.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:23:14 PM

@ranger, ROFL

and thanks Gates!

This proves that, just because it's really close to the comic, doesn't mean it'll be good on screen.

I'd love to see the look on watchmen-tards faces if they saw a giant cgi mess of a squid monster. They'd eat their words so quickly.
BobMcBob writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:53:26 PM

looks gay
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:09:35 PM

I'm waiting for them to say, " We are the knight who say Ni. " or " Spam, spam, spam, spam, spam ... "

Who knew Branagh was a Python fan ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:09:36 PM

I'm waiting for them to say, " We are the knight who say Ni. " or " Spam, spam, spam, spam, spam ... "

Who knew Branagh was a Python fan ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:10:48 PM

What ? No nipples on the costumes ?

For shame!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:18:09 PM

i like the wariness bitween Loki and Thor, it has a "i f*cking hate you but i'm gonna take this photo anyway".

great photo.
BigUnit writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:18:36 PM

i wish josh hartnett was playing loki, who the f*ck is that guy?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:35:06 PM

ranger & pp-lol!!!!
shayhiri writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:37:56 PM

Ahahhahhahhah, the Putman gay just gave Inception a rotten review.

Fitting.

http://www.dustinputman.com/reviews/i/10_inception.htm
Aingx writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:42:47 PM

Converting to 3D....guess what I'm not watching. Sucks that this sh*t will happen to Green Lantern. I really wish this f*cking gimmick would DIE.
Webslinger1187 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:57:26 PM

@Aingx I'm with you on that, why does every movie need to be in 3D Its so stupid. When will hollywood wake up and realize that 3D has run its course??
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:59:31 PM

I love how some of the guys here are soooo quick to judge things. They did the same thing when they saw photos from Avatar. They said it looked bad and then the movie came out and blew everyone away. This movie will be awesome. wait and see before you judge.
Ranger writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:21:35 AM

Hey... we're just throwing out free opinions, like your mother throws it out there.. for FREE!

(just teasin' Bro).

I'm VERY optimistic about this film. Once we're into the story, background music, Hopkins, etc. It'll all come together.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:37:36 AM

I'm going to count how many times I see Dustin's name on that inception review page...

6 times.

Wow, ego problems?
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 1:38:38 AM

lets hope the movie is good, now of to beat a gf up, hey mel wanna help me
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:59:38 AM

Those costumes looks f*cking horrible. I had a lot of faith in this project, mostly because of Branagh, but I thin I will have a hard time getting over those costumes. They look like something you would buy for Halloween. The Norse mythology have always been kind of scruffy-looking (at least that's how we pictured Asgard here in the north, which is the Norse origins, so what do we know)
Spankfish writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:49:12 AM

Have they re-cycled the wardrobe left over from First Knight?
Spankfish writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 6:59:13 AM

And i wouldnt worry about the Dustin guys review. He gave "Signs" full marks.
Moose756 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:12:38 AM

This will bring down everything iron man has started. This looks campy and b-movieish
i3u7n5 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:30:02 AM

I've had enough of a hard time convincing people, even fellow comic book fans, that Thor isn't retarded...this isn't helping. Seeing as how people actually wore chain mail and plate armor, why the hell would it be such an impossibility to use culturally similar styling to create the costumes instead of this plastic Halloween catastrophe?
coldplayesence writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 9:50:37 AM

@Spankfish: Sign is a bad example because it was good. You have to go with the Sex and the City 2 review, that one will make your point clear.
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:07:45 AM

Is it me, or do they just all look like they are trying to release some very stiff farts
Spankfish writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 10:20:52 AM

@coldplayesence

Dude, "Signs" really wasnt good. Last decent film M. Night did was prob "The Village", and then i didnt enjoy it cause every prick who had seen it told me the f*cking ending just to be a c*nt.
TRUEMAN writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:31:15 AM

LOOKS VER VERY GAY f*ck HOLLYCRAP ANOTHER CRAP MOVIE! WHAT A NEWS!
Left On The Moss writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:13:11 PM

@TRUEMAN
STOP USING "GAY" AS AN INSULT, YOU HOMOPHOBIC LOWLIFE!!!
Spankfish writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:17:49 PM

@Left

Dude, you have to admit, there is more than a little ellement of homoerotica in these pics. Same with alot of superhero movies.

Thor looks like a waiter at some caribbean "Gay only" holiday destination.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:21:00 PM

yikes, they couldve at least added some dramatic/dark lighting to make the costumes look better...
LastActionHero writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:22:04 PM

Brought to you by the people gave you the Masters of the Universe movie.
Salvador writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:32:38 PM

No way...

Their armours look more Sci-fi than viking Gods, X-Men sort of.
supaflywill writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:35:51 PM

for f*ck sake - super hannibal !!!
supaflywill writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:35:57 PM

for f*ck sake - super hannibal !!!
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:46:27 PM

That's because the Asgardians aren't really gods. They're aliens from another dimension. They had no form or personality, so the Celestials gave them the forms of gods worshipped by the nordic peoples. They aren't actual gods, just space aliens that have forgotten they are space aliens.
Spankfish writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:55:24 PM

A bit anul there Rabid.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:35:56 PM

This is starting to look really dumb.
KindredMac writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 2:57:19 PM

That's the "Earth X" alternate reality version Rabid, not the original continuum.
rabid writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:19:31 PM

It was fleshed out in Earth-X, but there have been hints in the 616 marvel for 20 years in Thor, the Eternals, even in Tomb of Dracula, that they are aliens living out a deal Odin made with the Celestials.
I have a feeling they plan to draw the Olympians into that soon and basically say that all Marvel's gods are ETs. We've recently found out that the Olympians and Asgardians are related.
And we also know that Odin and Thor are not the original Odin and Thor that once walked earth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 4:32:01 PM

@Rabid: I really hope that you are sh*tting me. If that's the story in the comics, then the only one thing cool about Scandinavia has been raped by a pack of Mels. Aliens? f*cking aliens? So that's what Stargate got that stupid idea from?
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:01:40 PM

I'm not sure this could look more gay
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 5:07:50 PM

If you look closely in the back you can see Jesse Ventura. Captain Freedom refuses to fight in this plastic junk!
mikeshugknight writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 4:56:10 PM

obviously a promo photo and not a scene from the movie. i cant wait to see how this movie comes out.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 11:00:39 PM

One word. GAY!
Eben1277 writes:
on July 17th, 2010 at 5:03:20 AM

I choose to ignore the alien aspects of the storyline, and I also choose to ignore the fact the comics don't give thor a beard. I'm also going to ignore the sci-fi costumes and pretend they are dirty viking costumes when i see the movie. I will perceive reality as i choose!
Ranger writes:
on December 10th, 2011 at 12:38:43 PM

@Plastic Boy - this site is an open forum. Judging is permitted and encouraged. You're not the owner of this site nor a moderator, so f*ck off and try to gain power at your night job stacking shelves at Walmart. If you're frustrated living in your parents windowless trailer, go eat a bullet.

As for your 'loving' how people judge. No you don't. Clearly you hate it. So I judge you to be using the English language inefficiently. I judge you to be a twat, a douche (no wait... both have a use, you don't).

Don't judge from someone that does nothing but judge himself on here (and usually posts OFF-topic). I understand your need to 'go against the grain' - you're think you're a loner, a wolf... lol. You're a sheep. A widdle lamb. A tosser if you will.

Hypocrite much? Look into a mirror... plenty of judging to be had there unhappy boy.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved