WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Lego" Movie Details Revealed

Posted: July 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Lego" Movie Details RevealedSubmit Comment
Collider caught up with "Cloudy With a Chance of Meatballs" directors Phil Lord and Chris Miller to find out about the rumored "Lego" movie. Lord says that the duo got the gig by writing a 40-page treatment with a lot of images that got everybody excited.

"I don't know how we're exactly going to execute it," said Lord. "But I would say the vast majority of the film takes place in an immersive all-Lego environment. So it's going to star mini-figs and we've created these really cool characters and a really nice character story between these mini-figs. And it's going to take place in a universe that's made entirely out of Lego to the point where if there's water or clouds or like a big explosion, that will be made out of animated Legos. And our goal was to make it look like a super charged stop-motion. Something like if Michael Bay kidnapped Henry Selick to make a movie for him."

He added that the goal is to include as many of the various worlds of Lego as possible, even the "Star Wars" and "Harry Potter" Lego sets. Lord said: "We found a way to incorporate all of those worlds into having one uber world basically so that we can include all those kind of classic set pieces that you're used to seeing."

Lego Street Shoot-out:


Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:19:58 PM

You should just smile and BLOW ME!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:22:07 PM

f*ck you Lego, I grew up with you, always knowing I could rely on you, and now you're selling out too.

As the Dude said: "Well... f*ck it."
johnny_boy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:27:14 PM

Wonder if this film will go the Team America route and involve a sex scene with pooping and peeing.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:31:09 PM

Why in the world would you bring Michael Bay up? Do you really want to be in the same sentence with him?

AshTrey writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:39:08 PM

I think this movie will be an acid trippers wet dream
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:57:12 PM

Who. f*cking. Cares.

Weebles wobble, but they explode if you bury them in C4 and light those motherf*ckers.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:21:33 AM

will the movie be made out of lego or cgi
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:11:06 AM

"Lego" Movie Details Reve....Zzzzzzzz...

f*ck off Hollywood!

You should just smile and BLOW ME!
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:13:40 AM

So it's going to star mini-figs and mini-nigs by the look of it!

So with Travolta and Samuel L. Jackson there... this is a Pulp Fiction remake we're to guess?
Ari Gold writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:52:25 AM

This is going to make MILLIONS of dollars!
Moose756 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 10:46:59 AM

I can see it now a rated R legos movie with extreme explosions.
Bunny X writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:11:06 AM

What the F??? So are they going to make a movie like all these stop motion shorts of Legos I see on Youtube???

spare me.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:58:21 AM

I'd have to get pretty high to even consider watching this. Even then... from my movie channel. Not burning gas to go see this in the theater.

So Hollywood...

You should just smile and BLOW ME!
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:16:00 PM

haha I thought the video was pretty cool...
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:19:47 PM

I think after watching this movie, kids are going to be pretty disappointed in their own Lego people when they get home (if parents are dumb enough to even take their kids to something this violent). The vid did look good. Still not enough to me to drop theater price $'s for it though.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:29:23 PM

Would this lego film be like the one above? Or completely animated?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 3:49:28 PM

I hope stop-motion.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:57:18 PM

either way its a movie about legos...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved