WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sylvester Stallone Will Never Perform His Own Stunts Again

Posted: July 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sylvester Stallone Will Never Perform His Own Stunts AgainSubmit Comment
Sylvester Stallone recently broke his neck in a wrestling scene with Stone Cold Steve Austin in "The Expendables," forcing his doctors to advise the actor to stop doing his own stunts. Stallone reacted by suggesting that "Expendables" will be his last film, later taking that statement back.

Now, Stallone tells Cigar Aficionado magazine that he will no longer perform his own stunts in movies out of fear of becoming paralyzed. "Me doing those [stunt] scenes helps the other guys in the movie," he said. "They want to top me so they push even harder. I know I shouldn't be doing this stuff at my age. It comes with a really serious price. I couldn't do this again."

He continued: "This is it, there's nothing left. I have had four operations since the film. The doctor says that if I hurt my neck again, that's it - paralysis or worse. I don't want to hear that but it's a fact. I guess I've got to get some look-a-likes, but I don't like doing that. What made all the Rockys special is that, in 32 years, I never used a double."

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:22:53 PM

They still call that guy "stone cold" steve austin? Doesn't he have a regular name to draw off of like Dwayne Johnson? Or just Steve Austin..
nope.com writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:23:09 PM

You should just smile and BLOW ME!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:25:18 PM

p*ssy. you're only 110 years old, walk it off, sissy
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:27:33 PM

I can't wait for this movie to hit the theaters. What is the name of the actor who got offered a part in this movie but turned it down because it wasn't "deep" enough? That guy is an idiot.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:29:54 PM

With all that plastic surgery he's had to his face, if they accidentally punched him, how could you tell ?

He looks like a cross between silly putty and Mr. Potato Head.
CCBlev writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:31:02 PM

O cmon now, compared to being ko'ed in real life while shooting the fight scene in Rocky 4 with Lundgren, thats just a scratch.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:31:22 PM

HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:27:33 PM

I can't wait for this movie to hit the theaters. What is the name of the actor who got offered a part in this movie but turned it down because it wasn't "deep" enough? That guy is an idiot.


@HorrorJunkie

Had to be Van Damme. Gotta ask that ziphead about the " dolphins "


Chuck Norris would've done the movie, but then noone else would have been cast. Chuck is the entire crew, bar none.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:35:23 PM

Thanks Max! I couldn't think of that guy's name to save my arse. It's not like Van Damme has Hollywood beating a path to his door. f*cker should have taken whatever they were willing to pay him and be in this movie.

sh*t, I think it stands a good chance of getting a sequel.
jikae writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:08:04 AM

Take a salt tablet...
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:16:40 AM

'Sylvester Stallone Will Never Perform His Own Stunts Again'

Well, if that includes f*cking the Mrs. Sly, I'm there for ya buddy!

@Horror - they're gonna sequel the piss outta this!!!

trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:48:08 AM

He must of used a double when he was copping off with talia shire in the first Rocky Movie surely !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:52:57 AM

I liked tango & cash , but that had some of the worst stunt double look alikes for Stallone and Russell i've seen, maybe he's right ...
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:54:43 AM

The movie could have done without that: 'Yeah... toys for tots!' line.
nykosvpadula writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:26:34 AM

somebody give this n*gger an academy award
VDODSON writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 7:57:46 AM

ABOVE POST????
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:30:30 AM

Just going to post the same thing ???????
acreshakers writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:07:55 AM

@ Everybody LOL Funny sh*t man! Ya he had a good run, but ya he's DONE! also that blonde amazon chick that took him to the cleaners a few yrs ago was one expensive f*ck! LOL
acreshakers writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:15:34 AM

@ VDODSON and trailer...
Man, I've always liked this site because it's just a place where you could vent/discuss movie sh*t...then this f*ck head goes and brings this sh*t? WTF??? What's the point... other than to make himself look like a dueche bag! Makes you not want to read the comment section, and that pisses me off!Cause this has always been a break from work/school or smoking weed or whatever!
rocketman writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:04:23 PM

Great while it lasted.
Cheers Sly.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:17:15 PM

I thought he was going behind the camera after the Expendables anyways?
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:58:45 PM

But not for the sequels... let's hope.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:59:01 PM

i can understand that, 4 operations holy sh*t i would have quit my stunts long before but then again Stallone is a hell of a lot more bad ass then me ...
scarface85 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:25:00 PM

its ok you are old enough
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:28:00 PM

For the record to everyone... Stallone is not a p*ssy for this!
Hopefully he returns for Expendables sequels !
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 3:58:42 PM

acreshakers-

I just wouldn't let this guy piss you off dude , Just skip by him he's not worth worrying about.

Spark up a dooby have a break and enjoy the WP comments.

Austin VBA - No one really thinks he's a p*ssy fella , and we all hope he's back for Expendables 2

ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:18:48 PM

Well, Sly...If that's whta you need to do in order to keep rockin' the big screen, so be it...Just so you know, If I know you are using doubles, I will be unable to emotionally be invested in "STOP! OR MY MOM WILL SHOOT 2" I hope you understand.
Ranger writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 6:13:58 PM

@trailer - great post to acres. I was going to say almost exactly the same thing to him yesterday.

@acres - what you give your attention to, you're giving it your power.

Know it.
Breathe it.
Live it.
trailertrash writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 6:47:25 PM

Nicely said ranger and Thanks mate !!

mrpumpkin writes:
on July 18th, 2010 at 7:40:41 PM

ha ha ha your ass got owned by stone cold !!!!the films gonna rock tho i CANT WAIT !!!
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 8:27:46 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved