WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

M. Night Shyamalan's "Devil" Trailer

Posted: July 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
M. Night ShyamalanSubmit Comment
Director M Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense, The Last Airbender) recently created a production company called The Night Chronicles, which will develop movies based on story ideas by Shyamalan. The first project is called "Devil," and we now have the official trailer for it. Check out that trailer below.

Plot: A group of people, including a formerly alcoholic homicide detective (Messina), trapped in an elevator discover that one of them is the devil.

The new movie is directed by Drew and John Dowdle (Quarantine) and is scheduled to hit theaters on September 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Devil."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:16:33 PM

somebody stop this guy
Eggmcmuffin writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:16:48 PM

Doesn't look to bad, but if its anything like The Last Airbender i will kill myself
deangelic1 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:17:05 PM

I like M.Night, but after screwing up The Last Airbender, I will not trust this trailer.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:19:07 PM

It's the scruffy looking ginger who got in at the last second who was barely in the trailer.

honestly, at least try to cover up your mystery.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:21:38 PM

At least the poster is interesting.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:21:51 PM

Ok, I admit it. I thought the trailer was kinda interesting. I dunno if I'd pay a full price movie ticket to see it but I'd definantly check it out on Redbox.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:23:57 PM

speaking of M Night, wonder if Mel Gibson has any negatory things to say about Muslims
Sinestro writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:29:54 PM

"It's the scruffy looking ginger who got in at the last second who was barely in the trailer."

Was that Tom Hardy?
johnthemon writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:34:20 PM

this might actually be good. Despite an extremely stupid premise. I'm hoping this is the return of the good M Night, (Sixth Sense, Unbreakable, Signs) and the death of the bad M. Night (everything else)
AshTrey writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:36:29 PM

MNight is the master of scary music... but thats all the talent he really has

spoiler alert... the devil is probably the only dude wearing red.
koul writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:00:41 AM

i'm pretty sure this movie won't do good.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:04:29 AM

So he took a big sh*t and had it filmed ?

Who does he think he is ... Uwe Boll ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:06:51 AM

The guy who's the devil is the one who's going to be carrying around the scroll and pen saying " I can get you out of here, for your MORTAL SOUL. "

Kind of like Lohag's lawyer tried to do.

Or Mel Gibson's divorce attorney.

Mel Gibson = His brain's on ice,
he f*cked up twice!

Mel Gibson.
Monash writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:33:59 AM

I could not stop thinking "the snosberries taste like snosberries"
Does M. Night Shymalan not realise that everyone is told the ending before seeing his movies?
Lindsay Lohan writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:54:58 AM

*Sigh* Shyamalan is of Indian descent, meaning he's Hindi, not a Muslim. But they all look alike, right? Also, he only came up with the premise, then handed it to the talented Brian Nelson (Hard Candy) to write, plus the Dowdles are directing, so Shyamalan is really just a name to sell the product, so I have hoped for it. Everything in the trailer looks better than anything in that stillbirth of cinema aka Last Assbender.
otis writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:02:18 AM

Nah. Trailer made it too predictable. Called Shutter Island from the trailer and I'm calling this one. Devil's obviously the old woman. And she probably isn't an old woman.

Whatever. Looks fine. I'll probably find it surfing channels in a year and will have to make a choice to watch that or cut the grass. And I'll probably cut the grass.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:20:44 AM

I'm gonna say it's the f*ckable girl. One shot showed a stand-off between her and Tom Hardy, and since they want us to think it's Hardy, it'll be the girl instead.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:27:03 AM

@ Lindsey lohan(lol).... Can't help but feel your comment was aimed at me. I know he's Hindu. But to me muslims and Hindus look alike. I'm just joking. I also noticed how much that statement pisses of people so I like to push buttons. I'll stop now so you and abishal can get the sand out your vaginas.
Redeemer117 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 3:29:36 AM

"From the mind of a failing writer"
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 3:31:20 AM

Could b good. Horror/suspns is about the only thing I trust Shamalayan to do.
Johnnyb writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:03:20 AM

Pass... Not interesting in any work from this guy!!!! Go back to your roots man...cause you sucks!!!!
jdl107 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:12:03 AM

Looks like one of the very first trailers I'd watch before the movie and the one everyone giggles at when it ends
nykosvpadula writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:24:17 AM

it seems i keep stepping in M. Night Shyamalan's bull sh*t.
m3talface writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 5:35:42 AM

The woman doing all the crying is the devil. WHAT A TWIST!
masKritic writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 5:47:31 AM

"so Shyamalan is really just a name to sell the product"

I think anything with his name attached to it now would help NOT sell the product.

You're done Shyamalan thanks for wasting everyones time and money. Go f*ck yourself, Chode."
masKritic writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 5:48:23 AM

I bet the devil is going to be a small role played by Shyamalan himself.
Valerie writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 5:51:24 AM

Looks interesting!
Bunny X writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 8:48:49 AM

Ok as much crap as I have given M Night over the Last Airbender, I will say this. The trailer was very interesting and intruiging. I for one like the premise. I mean in a very small confined space and you still don't know who it is? That's just creepy. I really do hope this is up there on the levels of The Sixth Sense and I'm not setting myself for a huge let down.
As for who it is, sure it's easy to say the guy who got on last minute but then again, everyone has that cliche factor that would make them a suspect.
The girl, since she's the first one hurt, the unsuspecting old lady, the business man, and of course the black guy just because he's black.
Moose756 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:40:15 AM

i have a feeling its the guy who didnt hold the elevator for the last guy. He is shown always a distance from everyone else and he did the only mean thing which was not hold the doors when he clearly could
Moose756 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 9:41:32 AM

im interested but i will never again spend money on anything m. night does again after the last airbender
OneTime writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:38:02 PM

meh
BigUnit writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 12:56:55 PM

M. Night I'm done with your schinaniguns
Austin VBA writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:11:52 PM

I won't trust anything with his name on it... Funny thing is I kinda enjoyed Airbender, I mean it had some neat action scenes but I agree everything else seemed forced but I had a decent time. I still can't forgive him for the Happening or Lady in the Water, and hell even the Village! Talk about a series of sh*t storms. And as far as I'm concerned with that impression "Devil" made I get the feeling its a mix of an overextended Final Destination scene with a little Omen in there. f*ck THAT sh*t! I am the mother f*cking DEVIL and I swear this never happened.
Aingx writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:37:31 PM

He's lost his damn mind...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:51:38 PM

nope.com-LOL! really let's all just give up, the guy is just that annoying sh*t-stain that you can't get out of your boxers ...
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 6:14:05 PM

the tagline is funny: "bad things happen for a reason" yes, because m. night shyamalan directs them!!
GIST writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 3:16:39 AM

"I'm freaking out man."
Spankfish writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 12:40:39 PM

So if your in a lift with the devil, wouldnt you just sell your soul to him to make that chick scream for a reason? And make the others watch?

"Oh yeah...."

"You like these moves Devil boy?"

"Watch me make this bitch call your daddys name.."

"Oh god...oh god....."

etc.
KingEngland writes:
on July 19th, 2010 at 2:31:47 PM

Kinda curious about how it turns out. Similar to Buried in that I wonder how the pacing will be stuck in an elevator for 90 minutes
curtscarla writes:
on July 24th, 2010 at 10:13:40 AM

The "Devil" trailer should have followed the lead of "The Town."
http://stickyegg.com

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved