WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Betty White to Star in "Oh, God!" Remake?

Posted: July 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Betty White to Star in "Oh, God!" Remake?Submit Comment
Deadline has learned that producer Jerry Weinstraub (The Karate Kid, Ocean's Eleven) has approached Warner Bros with an idea of how to remake the George Burns comedy "Oh, God!" His idea is to hire Betty White in the lead and Paul Rudd as the hapless mortal, played by John Denver in the original.

Weintraub, who produced the 1977 film, has been trying to remake the movie for years, most recently with Ellen DeGeneres attached for the lead. It's possible that casting White may push the project forward. A script, however, has yet to be written.

In the original film, God (Burns) appears to an assistant grocery manager (Denver) as a good natured old man with plans of using him as his messenger for the modern world.

"Oh, God!" Trailer:


Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:33:38 AM

Im tired of seeing this old whore everytime I turn around.
avaela writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:48:45 AM

why? she's hilarious
johnny_boy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:14:24 AM

She is hilarious, I gotta admit I loved her opening bit on SNL. She knows how to deliver. Bet a bunch of dudes over the last 50 years said the same thing at one point or another
masht7 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:28:58 AM

I don't find her funny at all. She trys to act like shes 25 and fails horribly. Just act about ur own f*cking age and leave me in peace. Next.
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:21:54 AM

I just dont find her funny, and I dont see what the big deal about her is. Its like the phenomenom with that farm animal from Scotland Susan Boyle.
Bunny X writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:03:52 AM

she's definitely a fad as of late but she's got talent and timing, for someone creeping on 90, she's got the comedic timing others a 1/4 of her age will never find.
And that's why she's being used nowadays more than ever. Not a lot of 90 year olds that can steal scenes.
And as far as remaking this one, I could definitely see it especially with her and Rudd in it.
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:41:23 AM

Ellen Albertini Dow , Now she's a funny lady too !

I said hip hop, a hibbi to da hibbi da hip hip hoppin, ya don't stop-a rockin' to da bang bang boogie say up jump da boogie to da rhythm to da boogie da beat!
gotsghostrider writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:22:08 AM

oh god...you've already killed her golden girls co-stars can u just kill her now?
UnNameable_One writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:57:47 AM

I swear, EVERY time i see a headline that starts off with "Betty White", i think itz gonna be followed by "dies at 88"....that is before i actually read the rest of the line....and this one waz no different. Am i goin to hell for thinkin that? lol
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:04:57 PM

I think she's perfect for this.

Good news.

Get on the script... fast! This woman dated dirt!
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:27:32 PM

VDODSON, Masht7, go f*ck yourselves, betty white is a pimp and your asses are too retarded to comprehend her badassery.
rabid writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:49:44 PM

Betty White is god.
If you haven't seen the nude pinups she did when she was young, go google them now.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:58:19 PM

I thought Ellen Degeneris was playing God ?

(from an internet article waaaay back)
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:25:38 PM

f*ck you Spooky, you pink c*nt muscle. Get off Betty Whites nuts, and lighten up. Not everyone likes the lady.
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:28:17 PM

Rabid- I googled the pics of her. Why is she naked wearing f*cking ear muffs?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 3:19:56 PM

Betty White is God...and about as a one too.
UnNameable_One writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:26:06 PM

Actionfigure, u just f*cked that ALL up didnt u, lol. I know what u meant though....just as OLD as one?
masht7 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:31:48 PM

@VOD

Thanks for backing me up there, bro.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:33:11 PM

"hurpadurp I dont like somebody that everyone else does, AM I COOL YET?!"
Man in Black writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:31:27 PM

i dont give a sh*t about this im just glad we have progressed in the trailer production department
Detrimental writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:04:02 AM

MR. FEENY!!!!!!!! MR. FEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENY. is his boss. Wow.... Fee-neh! Fi-fi-fi-fee-neh! Feeeeenie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved