WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson Confirmed for "Fast and the Furious 5"

Posted: July 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson Confirmed for "Fast and the Furious 5"Submit Comment
Back in May we reported that Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson was in talks to join the fifth "Fast and the Furious" installment, which is being called "Fast Five." Now, the news has been confirmed by Tyrese Gibson.

On his Twitter account, Gibson wrote: "Major shouts to Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, and Dewayne [sic] 'Rock' Johnson!! 'Fast and Furious Five' Let's get em again!!"

"Fast Five" is said to revolve around Dom (Diesel) and Brian (Walker) as fugitives being pursued by relentless lawmen. Johnson is rumored to play the head lawman.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:03:10 AM

Fast Five !!! WTF sound pretty GAY to me
VDODSON writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:41:32 AM

Tell Tyrese to shut the hell up. Shouldnt he be getting promoted to a five star general soon in Transformers.
masht7 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:56:04 AM

^VDOD

He has finished washing Bay's car, now he's onto this.
FBO writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:03:32 AM

I heard that lady gaga was just signed to play the role of Urof Naomi, who is the head of the KGB trying to hunt down Dom because as it turns out Dom is really an alien outlaw from outer space that crash landed his ship in russia and now his green card expired so he can't visit his sister in Arizona who married Paul "whitetrash" Walker and lives in a trailerpark with their three black children and that's when RCMP specials Will Smith and Tom Cruise show up in a spaceship that looks remarkable simular to a DC-8 and piloted by Jon Travolta and corner Dom so they can take him to their prison which is really just a volcano in hawai'i and right before they capture him Allah rolls up in his hot pink and neon yellow VW bug, dressed as a giant cheerleading teddy bear (or is it a giant cheerleading bear wearing a teddy? i forget) anyways, that's when action star XxX jumps out of Allah's VW and blows up the U.S.S. Delusion, that's the RCMP space ship that looks like a DC-8, with rockets that come out of his headlights. They end up saving Dom just in time for a sixth movie. They were going to film the entire movie in Cleveland but when they hired first time director LaBron James they decided to move production to Miami. This movie is going to be f*cking epic!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:17:28 AM

I hate Tyrese. He sucks, i don't care what anyone has to say.
Bunny X writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:00:44 AM

I've said this on another thread a while back but as long as The rock is playing a bad guy, I'm in. I really don't like him in the loveable good guy role. If he's on screen as a prick doing everything in his power to be hated, he absolutely shines. If this is the case for Fast 5, then I'm in. I think it would be great to see these two go head to head. (no homo) lol I hate that damn phrase but I see it's worth!!
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:46:10 AM

buuny- You liked him get smart then ?

Well done Spain and they won me money too ;)
trailertrash writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:46:45 AM

buuny- bunny sorry lol
xtlhogciao writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 10:47:23 AM

For the love of god, fire your agent Dwayne.
BoneDaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:26:08 AM

so great.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:06:33 PM

There have been 3 FatF sequels?!

Didn't know.

Will never watch 'em.

Thx. Hollywood.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:39:30 PM

FF5... Worthless. All of these films are just terrible.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:57:13 PM

Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:06:33 PM

There have been 3 FatF sequels?!

Didn't know.

Will never watch 'em.

Thx. Hollywood.


@Ranger

Yep. the fourth was a " bridge " between one and two, i think. it appeared like a reboot of one.

It doesn't matter that the Rock is joing F&F5.

It still is a car movie and gearheads are the prime audience (and those peeps who watch MTV car modification shows).
BigUnit writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:01:48 PM

sounds like a comedy
Bunny X writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:14:44 PM

@trailer, Actually not really, his jerk role was a bit too comedic. Beleive it or not, I liked him more in Doom than Get Smart.
His best roles to me so far have been The Rundown and Walking Tall
takai writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:19:10 PM

I don't care how terrible the name is, or how generic the plot is, I will see this movie. tFatF movies are like a disease amongst people who are into tuning cars. I can't help it.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:51:58 PM

@Bunny: I'm gonna have to agree wit cha on the Rundown, that was the sh*t. I thought they would make a sequel cuz I thought he and Sean William Scott made a pretty good team on screen.

@Ranger: The movies aren't that bad except for number 2, but you have to take it for what it's worth. Besides, the cars are the real stars of the movie anyway. Really hoping to see some American muscle cars in this one though especially since the big three brought back the big names ie. Camaro, Challenger, and Mustang
FBO writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:10:24 PM

on a side note, jordana brewster wants to do me
darkraven28 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:40:55 PM

And The Rock is finally going to make something that kicks ass again. Thank Jeebus!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved