WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Edward Norton on Being Recast in "The Avengers"

Posted: July 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Edward Norton on Being Recast in "The Avengers"Submit Comment
Marvel recently confirmed that Edward Norton will be recast as Bruce Banner/The Hulk in "The Avengers." The studio went on to trash the actor, stating that he is a troublemaker and does not work well with others.

Norton's talent agent fired back by criticizing how Marvel chose to deal with the situation, calling the studio's comments "purposefully misleading" and "inappropriate." And now, Norton himself has decided to add a few words.

He said via Facebook: "It seems it won't work out for me to continue playing Bruce Banner for Marvel in 'The Avengers.' I sincerely hoped it could happen and be great for everyone, but it hasn't turned out as we all hoped. I know this is disappointing to many people and that makes me sad. But I am very sincerely grateful to Marvel for extending the offer and even more so for giving me the chance to be a part of the Hulk's long and excellent history. And I really can't thank the fans enough for how much enthusiasm you've sent my way about what Louis [Leterrier] and I tried to do in our turn with the legend. It means a lot to me. I grew up with Banner and Hulk and have been a fan of every incarnation. I'm really proud, and very blessed to have been one of them and will be thrilled to see him live on through other actors. Hulk is bigger than all of us, that's why we love him, right?"

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 30 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:09:22 AM

Classy comeback from Norton, good stuff
masht7 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:29:41 AM

Edward Norton is the Man!
AIDSGASM writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:41:46 AM

what a classy SOB, how can you not like this guy? hey marvel, maybe I should play banner if you're looking to pay pennies on the dollar for actors. I have zero acting experience, no references, no credentials, no talent, no agent, no fee, and I have an inconceivably small d*ck. sooooo . . . when should I show up at dress rehearsal?
johnny_boy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:06:51 AM

He does seem to hold back alot but I'm glad he addressed this to the fans. Now all we need is for Mel Gibson to come out and discuss his situation
telur writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 5:56:43 AM

i just know Edward Norton had a facebook... is it real?
buttabean writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:04:59 AM

I wonder if Stan Lee had anything to do with this... Didn't he say he wanted a reboot?

http://www.worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=17418
Aingx writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:10:28 AM

That's why he's one of the best actors/people in Holly-hell.
Ranma-Irias writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:39:56 AM

Edward is the best! Marvel is getting more disappointing by the minute...
Bunny X writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:51:10 AM

Any other actor would have gone the "No comment" route or even worse lashed back at Marvel but leave it to Norton to take the high road on this one. Kudos to him because sincere or not, it only makes Marvel look like even bigger douches than they already do.

@AYT GOOOOOO SPAIN!!!!!
darthraige writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:25:21 AM

You're a f*cking sc*mbag Norton. You just want Final Cut rights you whinny little bitch.
Cork writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:32:56 AM

Team Edward!
CCBlev writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 10:15:42 AM

I'm gonna go see if Eds got a facebook.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:24:16 AM

@ Bunny - HAHAHA i know, been telling everyone they were gonna win it! ;-)
BoneDaddy writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:28:32 AM

they should have figured out a way to make it right. it's a shame.
rabid writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 11:56:19 AM

Edward Norton is a drama queen. No one wants to work with him.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:35:01 PM

Norton will go on to do bigger and better things, something Marvel cannot offer.
rabid writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:41:44 PM

He won't have much of a career at all if he can't learn to work with others. I don't think it's any coincidence that he hasn't had much work the last few years. I think he's ever-so-slightly blacklisted.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:52:53 PM

His career is more intact than " Crazy Mel " right now.
jdl107 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 1:00:29 PM

Marvel is just f*cking trash, nuff' said.
Ranger writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 1:06:38 PM

@Max- Gary Coleman's career is more intact than Mel Gibson's is right now.
JRprime writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 1:44:51 PM

edward norton brings the community together
Valerie writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:12:43 PM

Always a class act, the guy dated Courtney Love, and still managed to come out of that sh*t smelling of roses, i like him, and this was well written, and feels honest.
pomme writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:24:45 PM

Marvel is too stingy with actors(except with RDJ)
Woodness writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:26:43 PM

Too little too late...for Marvel
encoreyourface writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:51:49 PM

nice one Norton, knew you where a cool guy ...
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:53:45 PM

INCEPTION REVIEW

http://inceptioninterceptingtheprimere.blogspot.com/2010/07/exclusiveinterception.html
Man in Black writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:15:29 PM

well who ever marvel gives it to i hope they dont sh*t the bed on this one
Mudders writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 3:17:54 AM

all class ed

marvel has dropped the ball again on this one...i mean eric bana was a good banner in a sh*t hulk film and norton was an awesome banner in an ok hulk film.
it couldve only gotten better for all parties....damn shame
rabid writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:58:00 PM

You guys will believe anything you read. Norton knows how to compose a classy comeback, but that doesn't mean that he's not lying. Marvel was likely telling the truth. Noone in Hollywood wants to work with this guy, and he is not a team player.
Not that I care. Changing actors to me is no different than artists changing on the comic book.
Time traveller writes:
on July 16th, 2010 at 2:31:15 PM

You guys will believe anything you read. Norton knows how to compose a classy comeback, but that doesn't mean that he's not lying. Marvel was likely telling the truth. Noone in Hollywood wants to work with this guy, and he is not a team player.
Not that I care. Changing actors to me is no different than artists changing on the comic book.

ABSOLUTELY agreed on this one.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved