WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joaquin Phoenix is The Hulk in "The Avengers"?

Posted: July 12th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joaquin Phoenix is The Hulk in "The Avengers"?Submit Comment
A lot has been going on with "The Avengers" recently. Edward Norton was all set to reprise the role of Bruce Banner/The Hulk, until Marvel fired him. But with Comic-Con almost here, who will the studio hire?

Many have suggested for Eric Bana (The Hulk) to be brought back, but Marvel is heading in a slightly different direction. Chud has learned that an offer has gone out to Joaquin Phoenix (Walk the Line, The Village), who has yet to accept.

Phoenix hasn't done much in Hollywood lately, having been busy with his mockumentary which apparently involves someone defecating on him. Becoming the new Hulk will be a big way for him to return to acting and give Marvel a reason to make "The Incredible Hulk" sequel.

Click here to read more about "The Avengers."

Source: Chud


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 46 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 4:51:01 AM

NOOOOOOOO
johnny_boy writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 4:54:39 AM

fake. plus i really hope marvel did not consider even for a second to bring back eric bana. hes not bad of an actor but did no justice what so ever for bruce banner. Joaquin will probaly make a moc*mentary of how he tried to be cast as the hulk
Monash writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 5:23:58 AM

A line from the previous article, quoted from Marvel Studios President of Production Kevin Feige

" 'The Avengers' demands players who thrive working as part of an ensemble"

I thought Joaquin Phoenix a d*ck to people?
masht7 writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 5:24:34 AM

As long as he has the John Lennon beard on.
nuttie30xx writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 5:33:33 AM

hell nooooo
norton was the best by a mile
blinkbomber writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 5:37:13 AM

WHAT A TWIST!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 6:01:54 AM

no way. that guy looks nothing close to a Banner ... so Rabid, you wouldn't mind if this guy played Banner?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:08:52 AM

This was bullsh*t if I ever heard it. Bana was replaced for a reason and they can't replace someone, reboot the franchise and then bring that person back. That's just retarded (which means it can be some truth in it). And since when is Phoenix considered a team-player? He's got sh*t in his face.
Rambo writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 8:43:04 AM

republic republic republic!!
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 10:04:39 AM

THERE ARE NOT ENOUGH BAD THINGS I CAN SAY ABOUT THIS...WHOS NEXT, REPLACE ROBERT WITH COLIN HANKS AS IRON MAN?
I MEAN REALLY? CASTING "SCARFACE" PHOENIX AS HULK? "LIGHTBULB"-M.NIGHT SHYAMALAN SHOULD DIRECT THE AVENGERS!
OneTime writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 10:07:42 AM

ok so now 3 diff actors playing this role...this character has been ruined..way to go marvel...i cant wait for avengers to suck ass.
FBO writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 11:14:35 AM

@one time- LMAO
Kurskij writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 11:42:26 AM

@Freud

"And since when is Phoenix considered a team-player? He's got sh*t in his face"

Come on, man! Your question has an answer to it!
rocketman writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 11:47:03 AM

Bloody hope not,can't stand the c*nt. Give it to Sheldon off the Big Bang Theory.
CCBlev writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 12:16:00 PM

Holywood has suceeded. Thay have officially ruined any chance of a good Hulk movie, portrayal,etc. It's ok we'll get our revenge yet.!!
Blank x2 writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 12:32:46 PM

Does one casting job really upset everybody that much, even when it really doesn't matter?

If the Hulk is going to be the antagonist as they say he is, who cares who plays Bruce Banner? He'll be green and gigantic most of the film anyway.

JohnZee writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 12:38:15 PM

Marvel should rename the Avenger movie "A Bunch of People in Costumes plus Robert Downey Jr. as Iron Man".

If this film is not a complete disaster, it certainly won't be anywhere near as profitable as most people initially thought. And with each additional bit of information related to it, my expectations keep getting lower and lower.

I think at this point the best thing Marvel could do would be to just admit that their the cheapest guys in Hollywood besides that homeless guy with the camcorder that's making a film with your cat and a piece of garbage...

They should just buy one of those life sized cardboard cutout things of Bill Bixby with a motion sensor attached to a recording of him saying "Don't make me angry, you wouldn't like me when I'm angry."

It would be a lot cheaper then hiring one of those pesky actors, and probably the only way a Marvel movie will ever bring home an Oscar for one of their movies...

And the Oscar goes to Cardboard Cutout of Bill Bixby!!!

I can't wait for its acceptance speech, and I imagine it will sound something like this:

"Don't make me angry, you wouldn't like me when I'm angry."
koul writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 12:45:49 PM

i don't like this actor. they better not use him
WV-Films writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 2:28:39 PM

Maybe they can write in Wolverine giving him that lip scar.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 2:35:05 PM

Time for Phoenix to get back at everyone by taking a massive Hulk Sized sh*t on this movie.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 2:35:42 PM

Oh how the tables have turned!
kiba0417 writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 2:40:25 PM

f*ck no
disturbed01 writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 3:12:06 PM

i f*ckin hate marvel
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 3:24:51 PM

@Kurskij: Hmmm, you do have a point there. I'm almost ashamed that I couldn't realize that. This will also mean that Lohan is the greatest team-player in the world.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 4:22:41 PM

Look out movie goers Joaquin might take a massive dump on you if he is the hulk
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 4:39:45 PM

well...since its the end of marvel's good casting abilities back in the day when they picked decent actors who fit the roles...im gonna go to hollywood and get cast in the next BLADE movie, or nick fury...and im white and not jacked
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 4:52:07 PM

wait....i got it! cast mel gibson because we all know how he gets when he's angry!!!! but he will ask to get blown first, then change into hulk and punch women holding babies.
or cast paul walker,"like whoa, dont make me angry bro".
ShizPaf writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 5:17:12 PM

Peenix is not as mas terrible as most remember, I hated him as the baddie in gladiator! Oh mebbe I just hate him in general... but he wouldnt ruin the role, any more than taking a dump on one end of a submarine sandwich ruins the whole sandwich. You just tear off the part with the turds right?
Ranger writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 5:56:02 PM

Only a week left Lindsay for you to O.D!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 6:26:34 PM

I would've cast Harvey Pekar, but he's dead now and it can't be done.

Rest in peace you wonderful, angry man.
flash80z writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 6:39:03 PM

Dont worry Ranger she will get it done......on a side not i have heard that the script calls for the HULK to lose his mind forcing the Avengers into action vs. him, Joaquin fits that bill who has lost his mind more than him??
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:07:12 PM

Does that mean the Hulk will get sh*t on his head by Abomination, all filmed by Casey Affleck, as Rick Jones ... ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:09:06 PM

Maybe the Hulk will find Rick Jones O'D, out in front of the Viper Room and look for revenge ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:10:32 PM

Joaquin,

Ya know it's only one highball needed to go join River, bud.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:11:16 PM

^ Correction : Eightball, not highball
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:12:06 PM

Joaquin's one lazy eye away from looking like Marty Feldman ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:13:14 PM

Joaquin career is so sporadic, even his agent responds, " Why the f*ck are you calling me ? I thought you f*cking died. "
jdl107 writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 8:16:48 PM

If it don't have Edward then why the f*ck would you wanna make a sequel.

Then again its CHUD so why the f*ck am I even elaborating
Rick Taps writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 10:44:59 PM

Why all the Joaquin hate? He'd be just fine for Banner.
popcorn writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 12:06:58 AM

I f*cking hate this c*nt
Man in Black writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 1:12:59 AM

so if he gets it ... will we see the hulk do a line of blow off a hookers tits ?
Mudders writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:57:28 AM

not a devestatingly bad choice.
if they wanna go with newcomer playing him id like to see sharlto copley??
if they wanna go with a hardened pro then maybe clive owen??
just throwin it out there
Aingx writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 8:14:14 AM

Mmmm...bet he just want a big, green Cleveland steamer.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 1:29:45 PM

Neil patrick harris for bruce banner!
roxybeauty writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 1:54:52 AM

didn't he quit acting?!?!
supaflywill writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 11:42:44 AM

this news makes me wanna slash my own tyres on my new musatng!! nortan is the boy !!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved