WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay NOT Returning for "Transformers 4"

Posted: July 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay NOT Returning for "Transformers 4"Submit Comment
Michael Bay previously said that if fans keep seeing "Transformers" movie, he will keep making them. But apparently he has changed his mind, since he doesn't plan to continue after the third film.

"I would think so," said producer Lorenzo di Bonaventura to whether "Transformers 3" will be the last installment. "It may not be the end of the line of 'Transformers' for Hasbro and Paramount. But I would think so... Michael [Bay] I'm sure is... He's spent a lot if years working on one thing."

Basically, Bay is not planning to go beyond the trilogy, which means that everything should be wrapped up in the third film.

After making the sequel, Bay wanted to take a year off to make a small movie called "Pain and Gain," but Paramount talked him into immediately jumping into "Transformers 3." At this point, Bay has "Bad Boys 3" and "Pain and Gain" still waiting for him to become available.

Source: IGN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:06:04 PM

thank f*ck
johnny_boy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:13:01 PM

There may be a part 4? Son of a bitch
CCBlev writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:18:14 PM

FML!! At least Bay will be done. They'll probably reboot these damned movies.
SaulSilver writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:29:29 PM

there WONT be a Transformers 4.

Wait 10 years and then do one based around cybertron. By then, sentient robots will make up half the population, anyway.
elrei writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:32:57 PM

wait, what?... wh...what THE HELL!!??? 4??!!
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:53:28 PM

Yeah... he makes $60mil a film. Don't make any promises you're not planning on keeping. He'll be back as soon as he's run out of boys to molest.

BobMcBob writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:04:15 PM

stick to ruining one franchise, mike
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:14:08 PM

no more baysplosions? make Encore want to cry ...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:14:35 PM

ranger-lol!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:15:04 PM

ranger-if he runs out of boys to molest he can always turn into a priest!
python6 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:24:43 PM

Transformers 4 could be call Transformers Begin that way it can take place on cybertron
Kurskij writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:30:20 PM

Just make Bad Boys III you pyromaniac f*ck!!!

Bunny X writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:50:38 PM

Oh crap, I smell a reboot for the 4th....... grabbing a bucket just to be safe
Lowryder writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:57:58 PM

Bet u guys a million dollars and my left nut that transformers 4 would be called "Trans4mers", guarantee it
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:59:03 PM

Anyone else just wanna simultaneously punch Michael Bay, Megan Fox and Shia LaButt-Head? I can't stand those fartknockers. Transformers sucked and I don't plan on seeing any of their crappy sequels and I'm getting sick of hearing about them.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:59:53 PM

Trans4mers is still a better title than 5nal Destination.
Lowryder writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 12:03:09 AM

Oh no dude they i guess added an "i" in the title so it doesnt look like anal destination, now its 5inal destination, wayy better right (rolls eyes)
ian_918 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 12:07:26 AM

Hey Nolan.. What about this one?.. hahaha
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 1:43:38 AM

f*ck YOU BAY! I HOPE YOU GET ASS RAPED BY TYLER PERRY WHILE HE'S DRESSED AS MADEA!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 1:56:26 AM

lol now that's low
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 2:34:20 AM

@encoreyourface that's how I feel. and he deserves it for Transformers 2 and 3
encoreyourface writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 2:49:17 AM

well to be fair transformers 3 hasn't even--okay you're right.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 3:54:10 AM

When did Michael Bay grow a brain??? Or have I just woke up in a paralel universe???
pomme writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 3:56:26 AM

he also said he dislike 3D and now he did Transformer 3 in 3D
rocketman writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 4:12:01 AM

Good,now we might get a rebooted gen1 faithfull adapt next,or we just end up with another flashy over edited mtv fest where all the bots look like an explosion in a fork factory.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:50:40 AM

You guys really think Megan Fox is bad? Look at Miley Cyrus! This girl isn't hiding it, she's looking to attract Predators.

http://www.egotastic.com/entertainment/celebrities/miley-cyrus/sunday-sermon-the-miley-cyrus-boobs-and-butt-tour-revisited-video-005785
darkraven28 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:56:23 AM

Aww, come on now! Roman Polanski's the molester, not Michael Bay. Bay f*cks Playboy models. So, from a mating standpoint, every guy deep down wants to be Michael Bay.
Blade12322 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 11:47:13 AM

MAKE A BEASTIES MOVIE INSTEAD!
(0-0) Spaceman writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 12:53:38 PM

Maybe they can reboot it and have a better director.
Michael Bay f*cked this trilogy in the ass, Berserker Style.

I say reboot this sh*t, what happened to rodimus?
Dre-EL writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:22:22 PM

geeze part 3 isnt even done yet and already your gone to 4?

What if 3 bombs?
I'm just askin
Rick Taps writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:44:30 PM

Best news in the entire history of the world... which means Bay is really going to churn up the vomit factor in this movie to make up for a whole future's worth of vomit factor that he won't partake in.
Austin VBA writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:01:27 PM

Too bad that this turned into that kind of franchise... Just dreadful. This could have had so much potential with correct execution, but over the top Bay just had to f*ck it up with his human storyline. f*ck humans in the TRANSFORMERS universe, I'd say keep it on f*cking Cybertron.
Rick Taps writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:17:40 PM

@Austin, I agree. I know people really hark on the '86 movie but even that was 10x better than anything Bay has churned out for this franchise. Take away the special effects and phenomenol CGI and you've got sh*t.
Rick Taps writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:18:42 PM

^phenomenal*
strobemandixon writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:23:56 PM

I think there will be another movie with or without micheal bay.I hope the next director will make the robots look like the animated robots this time. Not like that bullsh*t they were showing us in the past
Man in Black writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:49:22 PM

he is a lieing sack of monkey sh*t ... he said the twins were not in the 3rd one and yet they have spy photos of the twins ... he is greedy and will continue to pump these movies out just like lurkers continue to pump the neighbors dog cause the voices in there head tell them to
dawnstryker writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 4:26:40 PM

I hope this 3rd installment rocks balls and is done right,thats all i want to see.I don't think they need to continue after this one though.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:07:36 AM

my god! they're barely filming part 3 and they're already thinking in a fourth... come on, people, give robots a break!
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:15:40 AM

cant wait until bad boys 3
bubbanapps writes:
on July 6th, 2011 at 10:19:40 PM

okay, I'll admit, the third movie was well, HORRIBLE. all action, no plot. it seemed as though for the lack of movie, he added more explosions. don't get me wrong, I like a good explosion but if I can explain what happens in a 2 hour movie in a matter of one sentence, it's not very good. as for a fourth installment, I think Bay should just make one to redeem himself and maybe he should hire some writers that know the series a little bit besides there's a war between the autobots and decepticons. and a movie on cybertron, come on. that just gives him more of an excuse to cover up the plot with a bunch of explosions. if he needs help with a movie idea, my 3 old nephew knows more about the transformers than any of his writers and he'd love to take their pay from them

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved