WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sam Worthington on "Avatar 2" and "Clash of the Titans 2"

Posted: July 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sam Worthington on "Avatar 2" and "Clash of the Titans 2"Submit Comment
ComingSoon caught up with Sam Worthington and asked him for an update on sequel to "Avatar" and "Clash of the Titans," which are both currently moving forward.

Besides attempting to make Perseus more fun in "Clash of the Titans 2," Worthington wanted to make clear that the new film will be shot using 3D cameras, rather than converted in post-production like the first movie. "It will be 3D this time," he said. "Shot in 3D. In regards to the conversion, I'm a Jim Cameron boy."

Regarding "Avatar 2," Worthington doesn't know when Cameron will begin writing, but looks forward to seeing the first film re-released in 3D theaters next month with eight extra minutes of footage.

"I wish we added eight hours. I think the first cut I saw was about six hours long," he said. "There's a couple of extra hunting scenes. There's a much-speculated and blogged sex scene everyone keeps f*cking harping on about. To be honest, I think everyone's going to be disappointed that's it's not blue porn... But there's a lot of other character parts. Giovanni [Ribisi] stuff and Stephen Lang stuff. So it's up to Jim. I know Jim would only release it if it enhanced the story by putting it back in."

Worthington added that Cameron shot a number of scenes that took place on Earth. "We shot all that," he explained. "When we first saw all that, it didn't work. You just want to get to the planet."

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:03:56 AM

Wow, eight minutes. I will see this movie in a completely different light now.
nuttie30xx writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:07:55 AM

6 hours lol im pleased it wasnt that long it would be cool if he put it all together for a SE bluray but not a theaters rls
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 6:04:18 AM

Besides attempting to make Perseus more fun in "Clash of the Titans 2," Worthington wanted to make clear that the new film will be shot using 3D cameras, rather than converted in post-production like the first movie. "It will be 3D this time," he said. "Shot in 3D. In regards to the conversion, I'm a Jim Cameron boy."

Yeah, you're James Cameron's cabana boy. When he asks you to gag on his meatstick, you'll be gagging hard and drooling.


Regarding "Avatar 2," Worthington doesn't know when Cameron will begin writing, but looks forward to seeing the first film re-released in 3D theaters next month with eight extra minutes of footage.

He looks forward just to keep working, this balsa wood excuse of a lame-o.

"I wish we added eight hours. I think the first cut I saw was about six hours long," he said. "There's a couple of extra hunting scenes. There's a much-speculated and blogged sex scene everyone keeps f*cking harping on about. To be honest, I think everyone's going to be disappointed that's it's not blue porn... But there's a lot of other character parts. Giovanni [Ribisi] stuff and Stephen Lang stuff. So it's up to Jim. I know Jim would only release it if it enhanced the story by putting it back in."

Yeah, HEAVEN FORBID we offend the children and show some serious Avatar muff-diving.


Sam, your f*cking lame.

Go back to directing traffic on a one way highway with a yak and a turtle,
flufferboy.
rocketman writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 6:26:36 AM

The only thing i want Sam Worthless on is a piece of medievil torture .
rocketman writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 6:27:46 AM

.....aparatus

f*cking new keyboard,soz
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:31:26 AM

First time I saw his "performance" was the opening scene in Terminator Salvation with Helena Bonham c*nt and I really wanted to like this guy but that scene was awful and I don't know why he reminded me of Joey Tribianni. As for Avatar... and finally I recently watched Clash of The Titans and I'm sad they had to sh*t of such a beautiful classic, and the only good thing about COTT was Gemma Arterton


I wish I had listened to ya'll and never watched this crapfest.
CCBlev writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:45:55 AM

"I'm a Jim Cameron boy." Is that what you tell him every morning after you get done sucking his c*ck and saying "Oh what a lovely breakfast!"
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:44:12 AM

CC-probably,lol
Rambo writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:25:37 AM

I liked him in 'terminator salvation' and hated him in everything else.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:01:00 PM

f*ck You Sam Worthington! I hope you get raped by a pack of crackers :)
Austin VBA writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:23:42 PM

Sam Worthington is an egoistical prick! He sounds like a straight douche. I guess you can't blame him... went from no name to starring in several huge blockbusters these past two years. He's still a sh*tty actor... Oh and Avatar sucks! So did Clash, and so did Salvation... So I'm left asking myself, What the f*ck?
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:32:47 PM

Sometimes I wonder is Sam himself has a thrid dimension. Then again, I also wonder why they call it "grape nuts" since it has no grapes and no nuts in it.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:47:30 PM

Im tired of hearing about an Ava-retard sex scene

Who in their right mind even finds looking at those ugly blue things attractive.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:57:27 PM

As long as the girl who played in Prince of Persia is in Clash 2 I will go see
rabid writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:44:16 PM

Please, Sam. Stop working. Yesterday.
rocketman writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 2:52:57 PM

@SAC
''Pack of crackers''
lol,we're in groups now bitches.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 4:41:09 PM

rabid-agreed.
koul writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:36:02 PM

can't wait for Avatar 2 but clash of the titans 2? hell no! the first one was sh*tty. it was only good because of the 3d. they really don't need to do another clash of the titans.
FBO writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:39:56 PM

@SAC - MahHaahahahHaaahahaAa that's freaking hilarious ! At one time I had respect mel gibson, but now he's turning into the new tom cruise
ian_918 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 3:04:36 PM

Clash 1 was a bit of a let down. They need Nolan on that sh*t!
Dre-EL writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:44:01 PM

he's a jim cameron boy LOL
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 9:30:19 AM

HOPEFULLY WORTHINGTON STARTS HANGING OUT WITH MEL GIBSON, THEN WHEN HE STARTS BEATING SMALL ASIAN WOMEN AND MAKING RACIST REMARKS WE WONT HAVE TO SEE HIS ONE DIMENSIONAL ACTING ANYMORE, THAT IS UNTIL HE VISITS LINDSAY LOHAN IN JAIL AND THEY MAKE A BABY TOGETHER.
AVATAR SUCKED, I HOPE JAMES CAMERON GETS DRUNK AND CRASHES HIS CAR ON THE WAY TO THE NEW 8 WHOLE EXTRA MINUTE SHOWING.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 8:35:07 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved