WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson Dropped From Talent Agency for Racist Remarks

Posted: July 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson Dropped From Talent Agency for Racist RemarksSubmit Comment
Last weekend, William Morris Endeavor (WME) agent Ed Limato passed away, leaving Denzel Washington and Mel Gibson without a person to represent them. The Agency immediately scored Washington a lucrative deal to keep him with the company, and at the same time dropped Gibson.

It turns out that WME partner Ari Emanuel had previously expressed hostility toward Gibson after the actor made anti-Semitic remarks and made remarks implying skepticism about the Holocaust.

The only reason the agency had represented Gibson is because of his association with Limato, who had a working relationship of over 32 years and Limato even thought of Gibson as his own son.

But now that Limato is gone and Gibson has been heard going on racist rants against African-Americans and Latinos, and brutally assaulting his ex-girlfriend, Emanuel decided that it's time to separate from the actor. And many other Hollywood execs agree with the decision and claim that he will never be able to work again. One studio chief said: "I'd rather get engaged to Lindsay Lohan than have anything to do with him."

As of recently, Gibson has been condemned by Rev. Jesse Jackson, the NAACP, anti-domestic violence groups and others.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 53 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:06:28 AM

Mel is further down than Lohan? Who could thought that a couple of weeks ago.
blinkbomber writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:26:23 AM

that's awesome that professional studio executives are into LL bashing!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:37:12 AM

f*cker looks like Osama Bin Laden in that picture. The only thing missing is a towel or dishrag on his head.

He should have learned his f*ckin' moolie lesson. You can make fun of the Heebs, but you gotta stay away from the Jigaboos, Mel - Archie Bunker
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:39:00 AM

So Mel, who's next ... slants, beaners, micks ... c'mon Mellie Mel, don't let me down. - David Duke, formerly the Grand Dragon
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:40:42 AM

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:06:28 AM

Mel is further down than Lohan? Who could thought that a couple of weeks ago.


@Freudian

Mel's so far down the celebrity food chain, he couldn't get a job busing tables at a CarrotTop performance at Che La Foxxes, two blocks from the Strip.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:43:21 AM

Speaking of busing, I would ask Mel for his view on it ... but I'm waiting for him to pick up his hood and robe at the cleaners ...

Hey Mel, just because you and the Pope both wear white doesn't necessarily mean the Klan is endorsed by the Vatican ...

now the Nazis on the other hand. Hell, ask Pope Benedict if he loves original Jew or extra crispy Jew, Mel.

Y'all must sit around the bonfire burning crosses and telling stories ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:44:43 AM

Hey Mel,

What do you call the Gibson family ... all 19 of you f*ckers ... in a car headed off a cliff ...

Mass Transit to the Final Happy Hunting Ground ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:46:14 AM

Hey Mel! Bitch!

Fix me a f*ckin' sandwich or I'll feed you to a pack of starvin' Jews! Then I'll force you to gag and deep throat Shaka Zulu, or by God I'll burn down your church!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:47:11 AM

Why does a Mel Gibson guitar use piano wires instead of guitar strings ...

In case Mel comes into a stray pack at night in Compton.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:49:18 AM

Look at that photo of Mel.

It's like those instruction manuals your Father had at Christmas that made him swear the day you were ever born, while assembling your toy :

A. Open mouth.

B. Insert c*ck.


How's that c*ckmeat sandwich taste, Mel ?


Wanting seconds ?
rocketman writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 6:24:04 AM

f*cking hell,never work again? never mind.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 6:26:19 AM

I feel kinda bad for the guy. He had a bad day and went off. And how racist can he really be to do 4 lethal weapon movies co starring Danny Glover? Least he didn't hit his wife. Also funny when a black celeb refers to whites as cracker, no problem. But dam look how the table turns when a whitey says it.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 7:31:17 AM

Gibson gets drunk and says he hates all races that are not his. Kiefer Sutherland gets drunk and violently assaults a Christmas tree. What's the lesson here, kids?

When you get really drunk, attack a Christmas tree. QUIETLY!
johnny_boy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 8:11:16 AM

WP, you had to just put that pic of Gibson lookin like saddam Hussein did when caught by American soldiers. Leave the poor bastard alone
johnny_boy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 8:15:12 AM

"One studio chief said: "I'd rather get engaged to Lindsay Lohan than have anything to do with him." "

OUCH!
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:13:13 AM

All i got out of that is that theres actually an agency head named Ari.
Inception writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:31:20 AM

no more Limato, no more Gibson.

THE END
Inception writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:32:52 AM

I gotta fix my celebrity death pool, because apparently this one is going down faster than expected.
CCBlev writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:39:57 AM

Wow thats f*cking cold! Nice pic by the way Mel!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:42:18 AM

Mel f*cking deserves it for being such a racist prick, did he really think that his open racism would come with no consequence? what i don't get is if he hates jews and blacks so much why doesn't he work for Disney? hell instead of letting him go Disney would reward him!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:47:12 AM

Well at least we know Mel hasn't lost all his fans. He's still got the Klan, the Neo-Nazis, the Teabaggers, Michael Richards, Rush Limbaugh, and Johnny_Boy to support him. He should be a hit at RNC fundraisers headlining with Sarah Palin, Sean Hannity, and Joe the Plumber.

You may be the "King of Malibu" but don't f*ck with Ari the Hebrew Hammer!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:48:08 AM

I thought we got Saddam?
Kurskij writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:56:50 AM

One studio chief said: "I'd rather get engaged to Lindsay Lohan than have anything to do with him." - Edit: one jew studio chief most likely. I bet 15 years ago he was willing to suck Mel's jew-hating c*ck to get him star in one of his projects.

As of recently, Gibson has been condemned by Rev. Jesse Jackson, the NAACP, anti-domestic violence groups and others.

Seriously, what kind of country is that? No private life at all?
Captain America writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:15:53 AM

If this were some union worker or something, then "not being able to work in the future" would be a problem.

The guy's a f*cking millionaire. I doubt he really needs to work ever again, especially with all of the money he made on Passion of the Christ.

Also, I'd still like to see Mel in movies. I've met plenty of racists, and while I don't agree with their views, I'm not going to condemn them completely based on that. The fact that he beat his girlfriend pisses me off, though.

But hey, I enjoy Gibson movies. He should just work for free for a while.

Also, f*ck Jesse Jackson. Him and Sharpton are just as racist as Gibson, but they act like they're crusaders for the black community. Gibson should kick his ass.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:58:05 AM

Jesse's no fan of the Jews but I have never heard Al spit anything remotely racist.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:12:35 PM

Mel's still got a ton of loot. He'll just move to Germnay and bathe nude in a big pool full of Hitler's personal effects.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:17:40 PM

Denzel should kick Mel's crazy ass up and down the street like he did Ethan Hawke in Training Day. Or maybe he should just drive him to the barrio and leave him with a pack of pissed off card-playin Mexicans. "You ever had your sh*t packed homes?"
scarface85 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:25:26 PM

sh*t! now thats LOW,
c-prime writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:38:07 PM

"I'd rather get engaged to Lindsay Lohan than have anything to do with him."

Apparently, the dude who said that is a commenter here at Worst Previews.
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:43:08 PM

As of recently, Gibson has been condemned by Rev. Jesse Jackson, the NAACP, anti-domestic violence groups and others.

And I recall Jesse Jackson calling Obama; what was that again you said Jesse and your condemning someone
Ranger writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:45:04 PM

@c-prime - I can't/won't either confirm or deny that.

lol.

WME is VERY prestigious (Travolta is managed from there... most of the 'big wigs')... Mel... you've f*cked up BIG TIME Bro!

The Lohan comment... priceless!
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 2:11:17 PM

i love how mel is "racist" for a few remarks that we all say when we are drunk, and gets condemned and everything...and the guy uses LOHAN to further insult him, its amazing how much everyone hates her hahaha
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 2:19:03 PM

Mel has done what is known as "pulling a Lohan"
darkraven28 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 3:39:08 PM

Waiting on the "super-crying face!" when Mel's career is officially over. You know, like that one when Lohan was sentenced. Looked like she was being sent off to a f*cking gulag. And all because she can't keep the lid on the bottle.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 3:40:08 PM

But I suppose that "bearded zombie ojos azules" current picture for the article will do for now.
koul writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:37:45 PM

LOL he looks like a terrorist. cool pic
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 8:21:14 PM

he looks like he just "j*zzed in his pants!"
johnny_boy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 8:41:25 PM

@ sac.... Are you implying that I'm a racist?
CCBlev writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:39:52 PM

@Encore lol
Im not racist I hate em all the same lol just kidding
encoreyourface writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 11:21:03 PM

lol
ProfMovies writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:46:37 AM

Get over it, people!
How many of us have yelled outrageous things at a spouse/partner/family member?

It sure is odd that the "N word" can be bandied about by "them", but let whitey utter it and all hell breaks loose.

Talk about racism?
Many blacks are the worst racists in this country, but we don't dare say that do we?

Mel Gibson is no racist.

He was having problems with the little gold-digger twist he hooked-up with, and let his anger do the talking.

Like NONE of you have done anything like that?
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 11:15:51 AM

Well said.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 11:41:06 AM

@ profmovie.... I applaud you for the smart way to wrote that statement. Bravo,sir
encoreyourface writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 1:51:25 PM

profmovies-i agree he was just angry very good post ... but he should know better then to spout out sh*t like that being a famous actor and all ...
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 2:00:52 PM

@encore - I don't think being a celeb. should affect/effect a person's right to 'freedom of speech'... but apparently the rest of the public doesn't agree.
Ranger writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 2:05:32 PM

Although I once taped my last conversation with this crazy bitch I was poking for a few months. She showed up at my house drunk, her car smashed up. She had proposed to me after I dumped her after knowing her the first 10 days of our... 'relationship.' Kicked her out (again)... when she got home I recorded the conversation (mainly to replay it for her because she always denied drinking and driving). She admitted a need for counseling, etc.

Annnnyyyway... that conversation ended. I told her I was done with her sh*t (meaning tamping her sh*t from behind). Her company was in financial trouble. Then I was served with papers 2 weeks later. She tried suing me for $300K (I've posted this story on here before). She thought it was all going well for her... UNTIL I presented a copy of that tape recording for my lawyer to transcribe and give to her lawyer... lol. All went quiet. Then she dropped things contingent that I didn't retaliate and counter-sue her (I wouldn't have... she was headed for bankruptcy).

And that's all I have to say about that.
Dre-EL writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:25:17 PM

So I guess thats a no for lethal weapon 5
Austin VBA writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:04:33 PM

What does he have against big boobs?
Woodness writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 12:31:19 AM

suprise suprise, nice pics though..
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 11:42:19 AM

what doesnt make sense is this guy has been acting for what? 30+years? and he has never had a negitive light on him until the jew comments. what does this mean? do you people really think he has been this undercover racist for over 3 decades? no way. he was upset/drinking and said some sh*t, who hasnt done that? the punching of this girl is over the top but that aside i really dont see this as a big deal. Its ok for latins/blacks to say honkey, cracker, snowman, ect!??!?! why? its not but no one even cares let alone makes a big deal about it. if it was denzel and he said get rapped by crackers, no one would give a sh*t. would jesse jackson say anything about that? yeah probly to defend denzel and say that whites are attacking him because he made a racist comment and we all need to be nice to the black man. wtf is wrong with people? if your white you cant say a damn thing about anyone but its cool for everyone else to talk sh*t about white people? crazyness. now we cant bitch about illegal immagrants, and how they are getting grants, social security, welfare, and are not even citizens. f*ck speaking spanish this is america we speaka engrish (lol that was a joke btw). i didnt say one racist word but i bet this will piss someone off because its true. is america that messed up, or do white people just not give a sh*t anymore? oh and johny_boy is proud of who he is so that makes him a racist? why, because he is white? oh yeah because if your white you cant be proud of it. anyway its all just more hollywood vomit
johnny_boy writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 7:35:04 PM

^actually I'm Mexican/American, bro.completely agree with your post.
YodaIam1 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 9:58:46 AM

@Max
Don't have anything better to do than write sh*tty Mel Gibson jokes? Seriously. I'm pretty sure I was funnier than you when I was in the 8th grade.

Clearly Mel is lower than Lohan since he's worth, oh i don't know, half a billion dollars. Not to mention one of the greatest actors in the industry. Everyone has a really sh*tty part about them, imagine if yours was posted all over the news and internet.

Mel's integrity died along with my belief in actual journalism. Give the guy a break.
YodaIam1 writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 10:02:30 AM

"As of recently, Gibson has been condemned by Rev. Jesse Jackson, the NAACP, anti-domestic violence groups and others."

I'm pretty sure Jesse Jackson is just mad at the world because he's black. I'm not being racist, but he literally acts that way.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved