WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Predators" - What Did You Think?

Posted: July 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Predators" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
Robert Rodriguez's "Predators" reboot is currently playing in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film has a 68% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that "Predators" is a fun action flick and that Adrien Brody is no Arnold Schwarzenegger.

In your opinion, how does this movie compare to Schwarzenegger's and Danny Glover's films? Is there room to make a sequel? Come back on Sunday to see how "Predators" performed in theaters.

Click here to read our "Predators" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
triggax writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:20:54 PM

f*cking awesome.

Best review I could give... Not much to the film... just a bad ass updated version of the original... This film, so far, is the best action film of the year next to ATeam.
outofshadow writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:41:38 PM

AMAZING!
If you liked the original it won't dissapoint. So many homages to the first one.
drediablo writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:11:58 PM

it was decent; not perfect, but watchable. im a little surprised that Adrien Brody pulled off this role; he was actually bad-ass in this movie. the problem i had with this movie was that they made the predators in this movie a little weak compared to the predators in the other installments; they were not as agile or smart. the ending is also a weak point, but it is tolerable.
i3u7n5 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:24:08 PM

So so story, lots of weird pacing but the most glaring problem was that I simply didn't not care one bit about any of the characters. The Predators themselves did nothing that we haven't seen before - gurgle and growl, look around in thermal vision mode, slowly appear in a shimmering cloud, stalk up on someone who is cowering, deal out death via arm spikes/blades or whatever etc. etc. then ultimately be defeated in some soft, unfulfilling manner that's inconsistent with the fact that they're 100x stronger and more outfitted than the fragile human prey. not a *bad* movie but I was expecting more. 6.5/10 for me.
nuttie30xx writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:02:35 PM

realy f*cking amazing even though the end left you hanging roll on the sequel
Sev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:04:06 PM

Film was utter sh*te! Crap idea, crap script, crap acting, awful creature designs, miscast characters, sh*t pacing, stupid f*cking rock music as the Predator was gearing up....was all complete bollocks! Cannot f*cking believe people like this bullsh*t!
strobemandixon writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:04:11 PM

IT was alright, I guess. It could have been alot better. I still think pretator 2 was the best in the series
nuttie30xx writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:06:50 PM

On RottenTomatoes the film has a 68% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that "Predators" is a fun action flick and that Adrien Brody is no Arnold Schwarzenegger

LOL he was alot better than arnie by a mile he was totaly badass
Sev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:22:57 PM

A fun action flick? So they've completely ignored the fact that the film is retarded in every single way?

Jesus Christ, no wonder they make so many crap films these days cus idiots lap up every piece of sh*t movie that's released these days. The film sucked from top to bottom.
Rogue17 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:46:11 PM

I haven't seen it, but I would like to elect Sev for President!!!!! Nice posts!!!!!!
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:54:38 PM

sev is a moron, its not AMAZING or groundbreaking in any way but it also is not bad in any way, maybe besides the ending. The acting is head and shoulders above the original (saving all the one liners besides the nods to arnie) SFX were great, some good deaths besides danny trejo who just lays on the ground. Predators looked great thank god cause they were sh*t in the AVP series.

do yourselves a favor and not listen to sev, its worth watching (thank god its not in 3D)
Rogue17 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:02:47 PM

Your whole post talks about how average the film is and the ending sucks, ohhhhh I can't wait to get in line and drop $25 for an average movie with a bad ending, and Sev is a moron????
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:05:39 PM

BTW.

Thanks you guys, I'll see it first thing in the morning.

"the best action film of the year next to ATeam"

f*ck it - I'm so there!
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:56:27 PM

I have not yet had a chance to peruse the ojectified cinematic wonder ... but once I do, I shall culminate my palate and display my proweress with a critique.

Good day, sir!

AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:25:49 PM

Just back from seeing it and yea, id say 6/10, not bad. Slightly over runs and odd pacing as i3u7n5 said. Nothing really new from what we have seen before and I felt Lawerence Fisburnes role felt too forced. Would have been great had Arnie actually taken that role. Overall worth a watch but wait till its on dvd.
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:34:23 PM

Dear
mister sev, im never really the one to stay on topic but im gonna be as formal as possible about this
just what the f*ck r u on about ( Crap idea, crap script, crap acting, awful creature designs, miscast characters), (the film was retarded in everyway) this isnt some bay movie

u sound like a whiney *sshole that hasnt had a good c*ck up ur ass in a while
you hav not really given a reason why/how?
or r just bitching for attention?

oh and by the way did u no im a doctor, through my science or some sh*t, i have discovered that ur reason 4 bitching has something to do with ur d*ck size, yeah i bet its f*cking huge
AND I WANNA SUCK IT ;L........
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:43:23 PM

@yourfriend - LOL , Nicely put ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:51:38 PM

@sev-

you didn't like the movie ok we get it , No need to call everybody else idiots that did like Predators and you seem to be in the small minority of 1 who didn't like it !!
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:52:49 PM

@ yourfriend

"...has something to do with ur d*ck size, yeah i bet its f*cking huge
AND I WANNA SUCK IT ;L........"

You're priceless, man! )))
Preditorian writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:18:37 PM

I thought it played nicely for what it was shown on the trailers. The movie was in my opinion completely watchable. And as someone already said, the tributes it pays to the first one are nicely done aswell.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:48:42 PM

I want my hour and 40 minutes back. This film made the two avp films look gold. I have never seen such bad acting along with a what appears to be a ten year olds script. Can we please have some real bad asses in a movie. Not just a bunch of pussies. AND the girl. PLEASE we do not need a bitch in every man movie! And she survives. WTF!!!!! the director and producers should slam predator knives up there asses for this one. The only thing good was the music and it was primarilly from the first film. So let's recap. No suspense. Bad acting. Characters I couldn't wait to see sliced. No background info and TOPHER GRACE. WHY!
TO ALL YOU WHO ARE GOING TO SAY THE FILM WAS GREAT. WE ALL KNOW YOU ARE 15 AND UNDER AND STILL WETTING YOUR BED. SO I HAVE ONE THING TO SAY TO YOU ALL. COME GET ME AND I WILL f*ck YOU UP!
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:55:50 PM

Frank4969 so if i come get u, ull f*ck me
You better keep ur promise
P.S. i like to be on the bottom ;L......
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:57:10 PM

yourfreind-classic!!! LOL!!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:29:11 PM

Nuttie30xx is a girlie man.
Ari Gold writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:33:38 PM

I'll be honest, when I first heard about this and heard about the casting I f*cking hated the idea. At least it's R rated, so I will watch this in the cinemas in hope that it does well. That way we might get some more old school action movies! I'm sick of these PG13 watered down movies just so studios can rake in more cash from a larger target audience.
koul writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:34:38 PM

haven't seen this movie yet. but will sunday
Frank4969 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:38:10 PM

To. Yourfriendwiththebigd*ck.

LMFAO!
CCBlev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:54:52 PM

yourfriend-priceless as always, you know just bc its you I may have to come pick you up for a hot date one night. lol
I can't wait to see this.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:03:00 PM

Wow, seems like you love it or hate it. Wonder where I'll land tomorrow when I see it? My girl wants to go BOWLING tonight. She knows I've been dying to see this movie but she think it will be too crowded on opening day. NO sh*t BITCH ITS f*ckING PREDATORS!!! Dating is highly overrated :(
CCBlev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:15:39 PM

^Amen to that. lol The bowling alleys will always be there but Predators won't be in the theatres forever.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:27:39 PM

NO MORE BITCHES IN A MANS MOVIE. all the actors should have done the predator a favor a gang f*cked the bitch with knives on their d*cks till she f*ckEN DIED!!!!!!!!
DustinPutmansucksDick writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:00:33 AM

nothing great but not bad either, it was a decent film, it was tight to see the new Machete trailer before the film started.
TheHerpesOnRangersDick writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:07:28 AM

I hated this movie every single second it was on screen. It also happened to be one of the most racially driven movies that's plot points depended on each characters stereotypes. I mean really, the asian sword fighting with the Ninja music in the background, the Black guy talking about genocide and gang activities...oh and Topher Grace was clearly the jew because of how tricky and deceiving he was...am I wrong?
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:43:18 AM

@ Sev - Good for you man, you are one of only a few people who has the artistic wisdom to recognize a sh*tty film when you see it. I absolutely agree with you man, this movie was a f*cking disgrace! I cant believe so many of you people liked this!!!!

Absolute complete and utter dog sh*t!
Eben1277 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:05:11 AM

I have to see this movie now, just bcause I've never seen YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck actually say anything on topic before. I need to commemorate this for all time! He stayed on topic and STILL gave us the classic finish!
WV-Films writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:28:38 AM

This movie is surprisingly well scripted. The dialog is sharp, and the characters are real. The movie's closer to a character study think piece, than an action flick, but that's what makes it a good movie.
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:32:37 AM

WHY THIS FILM SUCKED DONKEY d*ck:

Lets start with the characters. Other than the fact that not a single character was even remotely likable or relatable, they also lacked any dimension and depth, whatsoever. Every character was the exact same except they were different genders and came from different continents.

The story was rushed, poorly written, completely scattered and terribly paced! Not to mention it pissed on any and all things good about the original Predator films, like the mythology for one (they dont use f*cking dogs or eagles to hunt people, that defeats the whole purpose). The dialogue was cringe-worthy and treated every person in the audience like an idiot, having one or two characters explain everything that is happening every step of the way.

Creature design and Effect were both downright laughable, I mean that quite literally because the people behind me were laughing at the designs of the new predators every time they came on screen, and quite frankly, so was I.
The special effects rivaled that of most late eighties B-Movies, which is incredible considering most people could produce better results with a laptop, Maya and aftereffects in their living-rooms, than what these *ssholes conjured up in this sh*tfest.

My absolute biggest complaint about this movie is how every single thing you are introduced to throughout the film is so incredibly pointless and arbitrary in relation to the story. Laurence Fishburne's entire character is one example. Seriously, what purpose did that guy serve in this entire film other than to waist a good 25 minutes of screen time inside his little ship?? He didn't progress the story, he didn't develop the situation for better or worse, he didn't give them any tools to defeat the predators, he was just simply there because Robert Rodriquez is such a idiot he didn't know where to go with the story so he just threw a lunatic, stowaway into the mix and then (SPOILER ALERT) had him turn on everyone for no apparent reason, by lighting a fire underneath them, which eventually went out on its own. Then had him run away and get blasted into a million pieces. F*CKIN POINTLESS!! (END OF SPOILER)
I could go on forever with this! What was the point of the dogs "splitting everyone up" only to have them regroup no more than 5 seconds later?? To waste screen time!!
What was the point of the tied-up predator, who (spoiler) later has a fist-fight (dumbest thing ever) with the super predator??? To waste more screen time!! Oh wait, he started up the ship that nobody used which was later blown up by the super-predator for no reason! TO WASTE SCREEN TIME!! AGAIN POINTLESS!!!
It didn't progress anything!!!

Just when you though AVP was bad, you get PREDATORS.

I am shocked at how many people found this to be entertaining. What happened to the days when people actually expected a story out of a film??? Come on people, wake up.
napott01 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 2:22:22 AM

1. Laurence Fishburne turned on them because he was a scavenger, he was going to kill them and take their sh*t.
2. The dogs splitting them up was so the predators could see how each one of them fought and reacted so they were more prepared to hunt them.
3. The tied up predator was one of the smaller species of Predator that was fighting the bigger predators and was in the story to give the characters a goal (get off the planet with his help because they didnt know how to fly their ships).
4. I admit the ship blowing up was lame because everyone knew adrien brody wasnt on it, but whatever.
All of this was explained in the movie.
Don't be so negative all the time.
Star Tard writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 2:33:18 AM

Nell told me: "Chicka, chicka, chickabee. T'ee an me an t'ee an me. Ressa, ressa, ressa me, Chicka, chicka, chickabee...save me John Mctiernan-abee".

jigsaw23 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 3:37:33 AM

REALLT WANTS TO SEE THIS BAD, and of course the weekend sucks ass and my car is f*cked up, but im hoping sunday.

oh and FYI movie theaters in idaho suck ass, i wanna go back to PA
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 4:33:26 AM

@napott

thanks for actually paying attention to the movie like the rest of us. sorry do disappoint all the nay-sayers but it is decently acted, the characters had a LITTLE depth which is more than what can be said about the original, seriously people. I do admit the pacing is off but whatever i wasn't bored. worth watching, period
nuttie30xx writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 4:59:17 AM

@Ari Gold your right the girls love me and me big c*ck shame you cant say the same thing you faggot
nuttie30xx writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 4:59:25 AM

@Ari Gold your right the girls love me and me big c*ck shame you cant say the same thing you faggot
Sev writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:05:43 AM

@kmccarney88

Well said :)

And anyone who just singled me out, I just know a bad film when I watch one, get over it and start liking better films!
darkraven28 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 7:23:17 AM

Movie was 90 percent good so I'd gladly watch a sequel. Even its sequel happy ending didn't bug me as much as those for the Resident Evil films, which have the most sequel desperate endings of all films in history. But, bring on more Predators!
Gaudion93 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:30:37 PM

Awesome, kick-ass movie just as good as the original :)
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 7:41:39 PM

Haven't read all the comments so forgive me if I repeat something. That movie was surprisingly bad. Not terrible (acting was decent), but once again pales in comparison to the original and eventually becomes kind of a joke. These pussies wouldn't have lasted 10 minutes in the original movie and these Predators wouldn't have lasted 5 minutes against Arnold. Fishburne was entertaining but must have been pushing 300 lbs which made his character completely unbelievable and ridiculous. That was forgivable, but whoever's idea it was to put Topher Grace in this should never be allowed on a studio lot again. The camerawork could have been clearer and so could the action, but honestly the action wasn't that interesing to begin with. The Predators, effects, and editing were clunky and cheap. But worst of all, I was surprised how boring it became about 30 minustes into the film. All in all, not the worst thing I've ever seen (Brody was believable as a tough guy) but still pretty disappointing. The Expendables and hopefully Inception will be far better than this crap.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 7:50:34 PM

Lol! "minutes"

After reading the comments I have to agree with most of what KM and Sev had to say. The film was a joke.
agentkeyes writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 5:36:25 AM

It was a really good movie 'for what it was',i am happy it was a DIRECT sequel and NOT a remake. The cinema was packed and the reaction to it was great,it deserved the good reviews and i am looking forward to the next one. Btw that Brody can act!
agentkeyes writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 5:39:13 AM

Are Frank and Sev the same people,wow that is real sad.....
KallousTom writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:52:08 AM

I really liked this movie. The cast were good, the story was OK, the action moved a little slow at times, but other than that it was generally really good. f*cking sh*te loads better than AVP 1 or 2.
Mudders writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 7:43:14 AM

once again so many people here thinking they shouldve got an academy award winning film instead of an awesome action flick which we got.

some saying the characters had no background....bullsh*t...i understood exactly who and what they were...even figured out topher easily enough as a dr kovorkian type killer.

noland was a bit pushed and being overweight was a touch unbeleviable but entertaining none the less....he and his "mate" hahaha.

thought it played out really well to be honest and yes it was a bit up and down pace wise but so was the first predator movie.

royce was a great character and beleviable in the fact that he wasnt a match for the preds size wise like arnie was but could still hold his own.

isabelle in my opinion wouldve been even better if she had turned out to be anna's daughter from the first one which i thought is what they were going with when she explained she knew of the predators.

the rest of the cast were purely body bag fillers but done there job in the movie perfectly.

tribute and hommage all round to the first one which was overkill but never let the movie down in any way.

what people have to realise is that the movie is not soley based on the alien predators themselves as in previous films...but also on the humans as being predators in their own enviroment hence the title "predators".

my opinions alone...take 'em as you may

solid 8/10

Frank4969 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:36:42 PM

How old are you people that thought this film was even remotely good? 15-24. The story was garbage. The acting was crap. They stole half their good ideas from the first predator. The script was absolute garbage( something George Lucas would have been proud of). Last, a dumb female yet again who survives. Everyone is allowed their own opinion so I respect yours, I just don't understand it!
Blade12322 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:09:26 PM

it was alright
not so so good like some people here think
but i wouldnt say it was bad either like others say
it was decent
Blade12322 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:09:56 PM

and i dont remember seeing that scene in this articles picture now that i think about it
what the hell
el-ray writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 11:52:19 PM

so much fun good old action film that is what it is, the guys who are dissing this movie so badly must think the original is oscar worthy all i can say is take your heads out of your asses and stop over analyzing this movie. 10/10 can't wait for blu ray.
Mudders writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 2:36:02 AM

@ blade

it was in there but with only one target on him not the 15 or so that light up on him in the trailer
jikae writes:
on July 13th, 2010 at 4:02:34 AM

Thought the movie was enjoyable. I didn't expect the movie to be better than the original. If you went expecting this movie to be better than the first, then you're setting yourself up for disappointment.

Napott explained most of the inconsistancies. The pacing was a little off as I had a couple of buddies fall asleep at one point or another. There were too many characters for you to really understand and get to know. Besides, you knew that beforehand, Royce, if anyone, was the only one alive when all said and done.

6.5/10

Perhaps a better director would have done the film more justice. Nice story though.
Grumblestyle writes:
on July 15th, 2010 at 11:01:28 AM

Is it 5 o'clock yet?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved