WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct a "James Bond" Movie

Posted: July 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan Wants to Direct a "James Bond" MovieSubmit Comment
While promoting "Inception," director Christopher Nolan kept talking about his love for James Bond films and how the franchise had a very strong influence on his movie. In fact, he even included a Bond-like scene in "Inception."

Statements like these usually don't lead anywhere, but Nolan just revealed to BBC that he's very serious about directing a Bond installment. He said: "I've loved the Bond films since I was a kid. For me, they're always about the expansiveness of cinema. The first Bond films set up infinite possibilities about the world they create. I'd love to do a Bond film."

It was recently reported that the Bond franchise is completely dead until MGM's financial issues are resolved, but both director Sam Mendes (American Beauty, Road to Perdition) and actor Daniel Craig are willing to wait.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Osiris3eagle writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:11:19 PM

Awesome, I'd love to see Nolan's direction behind a Bond film. Sam Mendes is also a great director, hopefully we'll get to see his vision as well.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:37:05 PM

Provided that MGM can do a restructuring bankruptcy and have it filed and settled quickly, this would be interesting to see. Nolan has a superb sense of characterization and structure and his brother is a very good scriptwriter in tightening storie plot points into a cohesive unit.

But until the bankruptcy is resolved, this really doesn't mean anything right now.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:37:32 PM

^ story, not storie
CCBlev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:54:24 PM

This would be awesome, I'd love to happen, but unfourtantly I don't think it will.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:03:53 PM

I'll take a Nolan Bond film over a Mendes one. Hands down.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:42:45 PM

Do a third batman movie and hopefully by then the whole Bond/MGM thing will be fixed and Nolan will kill it as a director... but Casino Royale will be hard to beat.
Coasterkid345 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:04:43 PM

Yeah, Nolan + James Bond is not a bad combination. He definitely knows how to do things on a grand scale.
nope.com writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:06:30 PM

by all means go for it Warner Bros. Share the profits with MGM like 'The Hobbit' deal and can Mendes by bringing in Nolan
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:44:52 PM

Haha, we were talking about this at the Inception Primere yesterday :D
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:47:25 PM

Oh and FYI.......Inception is one of the best movies ever bloody made.....Its ruled
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:11:21 PM

As much as I would love to see that... No, Chris, not today.
In ten years with another reboot - go ahead.
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:12:23 PM

@ Ottley

Just how "bloody" good is it? Compared to anything, my friend?
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:39:09 PM

Its actually hard to describe really compare it to any other movie because its original and unique, its unlike anything you've ever seen imagine if Christopher Nolan did a big budge version to Memento in the stylism and conceptual idea of the original ANOES without the horror and The Matrix.

Definatively the best film of the year, by far
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:57:16 PM

@JA Ottley- Sounds pretty dam good, one to see before everyone starts talking about i guess.

Nolan to direct a Bond film , hell yeah that will awesome !!!

Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:03:51 PM

@ Ottley and trash

Yes!!! That's just what I was hoping for! Damn, july 22 can't come earlier...
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:04:29 PM

This though might be here though due to mine and Nolan's talk, about the Bond project i'm currently writing.....In which while we were talking a reporter approached us, and asked us what we were talking about and Nolan started talking about his passion for the Bond franchise and that he just heard an excellent spectacular pitch for the next Bond film and would definately want to do it, and then he introduced me :)

Trust me if i get the next Bond film, it will be the most explosive 2 Bond installments ever
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:10:14 PM

^ you don't say...

Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:12:38 PM

Dude, you write "definately"... I'm russian AND drunk right now (russian always - drunk right now) and still make less mistakes than you.

Bond... For f*ck's sake. Shayhiri, is that you?
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:21:47 PM

Nolan can direct Alvin and the chipmunks and i'll go see it...
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:22:17 PM

Kurskij - Shayhiri LOL,

Drunk on a friday night , NICE !!
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:26:38 PM

erm explain Kurskij
Rush66 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:41:34 PM

f*ck. Yeah. Anytime.
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:49:42 PM

@trash

Not so nice, bro. I'm drunk already, but YET to find a chick and it's 2 p.m...

@ Ottley

You're supposed to be a screenwriter, right?

My point being: I don't write screenplays with Nolan and still write "definitely" instead of "definately". All that while being russian and drunk (cliche, right, comrade? ))))
J.A.Ottley writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:06:58 PM

Ahhh i get you...That's how we spell it over here in the UK :)

Some words within the American and English vocabulary are spelt different.
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:12:56 PM

Well, if so - my bad, my friend! )

Would you care to write a little review on Inception? With BIG "SPOLIER" thread before it?

No pun intended. )
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:14:16 PM

^ Spoiler thread.

Alex... Please, edit button!
ian_918 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:37:44 PM

Alright Nolan and Matthew Vaughn need to direct every movie in hollywood from now on. nuff said.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:26:49 PM

That's the best news I've ever f*cking heard in a long while.
koul writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:33:57 PM

i don't care about these movies no more. the only new one i liked was Die Another Day
CCBlev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:11:16 PM

After reaind that about Inception, the next week will be one of the longest ever!! DAMMIT!!
BrandoFresh writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:08:52 AM

Just had a geekgasm reading that. They HAVE to let Nolan do this. They HAVE to. The thought of him directing a Bond flick is too awesome not to move forward with. Kind of a long shot with MGM going broke and all.
trailertrash writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 2:17:42 AM

CC- you know that !!!
The_Zizzler writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 8:53:59 AM

Not really new news. I remember Nolan expressing an interest to do a Bond film years ago AND I like most of you, thought - f*ck YES!

I remember saying on the IMDB boards that if Nolan was given the chance to do a Bond movie, it will easily be the best, most intelligent Bond of the entire series.

If MGM wants to bring Bond back in a big way, they need to hand the next installment to the Nolans.
shameless.t writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:15:00 AM

Quentin Tarantino should direct a james bond movie with johnny depp as a villian.....awesome combination. Nolan alright..but Quentin Tarantino
is ferocious.
shameless.t writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:18:26 AM

and Quentin Tarantino should write the story
entirely.
shameless.t writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:22:18 AM

i suppose the brits who control it wouldnt let QT
do it because it being a british franchise... knobheads.
shameless.t writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:53:33 AM

but to choose between nolan and mendes....Nolan. But QT's my boy...All the way. TIP MOTHERf*ckING TOP.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:19:02 PM

To WB, If "Inception" defies its marketing issues and is a smash (which I think is possible) and when "Batman 3" is done and the if the Mayans are wrong (wow...that's a sh*t-ton of ifs), Y'all need to make that sh*t happen for 2014.
matternm58 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 10:19:08 AM

He would be bad ass with a james bond movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved