WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Predators" Cameo Revealed

Posted: July 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Arnold SchwarzeneggerSubmit Comment
When the "Predators" reboot was still in the early stages, there were talks of bringing Arnold Schwarzenegger for the part that eventually went to Laurence Fishburne. But according to JoBlo, that role was meant for Danny Glover, who would have reprised his role from "Predators 2."

The site added that Schwarzenegger would have simply been used for the very last scene of the movie and has always been labeled an "alternate ending," with the hopes that the governor would accept the offer.

MINOR SPOILERS AHEAD:

The scene would have had the human survivors sitting bloody and beaten in the jungle. The silence is interrupted by a vibration that grows until it sounds like a freight train is bearing down on them. Once the dust cloud settles, a Predator is is revealed.

The door opens and dozens of Predators file out. The humans are screwed now. There's nowhere to run and even if there was, they don't have the energy for any more fighting. The Predators don't attack but part with two single-file lines on each side of the door. Their leader, with armor covered in "trophies," exits and walks towards them. He slowly removes his helmet to reveal... DUTCH (Schwarzenegger). "Not bad kid...not bad at all," he says. SMASH TO BLACK.

Click here to read our "Predators" review.

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Filmmusicguy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:07:01 PM

cheesy.
Bunny X writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:10:14 PM

Would have been absolutely stupid if they did it that way.
Seriously?!?! A RACE....a RACE...of intergalactic hunters part ways for a human who owns basically all their records??
Dutch being badass or not, he's still a human. Doesn't say much for this race of hunters if a human can run them to the top spot.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:31:57 PM

would be awesome if glover or arnie had made there cameo thru out the movie
moreHOLLYWOODvomit writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:45:29 PM

i hope that was a joke, if not not someone needs the sh*t kicked out of them.
honestly it would have made some sense to have glover in fishburne's role, seeing how p2 ended. would have been a hell of a lot better tie-in of the other movies then old ass arnie in a predator suit...
BobMcBob writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:52:18 PM

stop butchering Arnold's work: first Terminator: Salvation, now Predators, then Commando...what's next, a remake of Kindergarten cop?
Ranger writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:55:44 PM

Or a re-do of Twins called: 'Triplets!'

f*ck off Hollywood!
darkraven28 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:05:43 PM

Curious.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:43:14 PM

Why is Dutch wearing a Predator mask? That doesn't make sense to me. However I like this ending though.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:55:43 PM

Damn i would of liked to see Danny Glover return for the role instead of Fishburne... and honestly I would have loved to have seen that Arnie ending!
nuttie30xx writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:59:01 PM

seen the movie yesterday it was amazing i wished they put that in but never unless it was on after the credits guess ill wait for the bluray n see if its on the extras or the end of the credits :)
brodys in my view kicked but much better than arnie or glover my view anyway
Billy_Zane writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:43:04 PM

@Ranger

Triplets, starring Mickey Rourke, Eddie Murphey and Drew Carrey
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:07:29 PM

Cheesy? Yep.

80's-style badassery? f*ck yeah!!!

I wish it could happen.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:10:41 PM

I like the idea of an Arnold cameo; but if that was the intended "alternate ending", it would have been cheesy as hell.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:01:03 PM

Good gracious to mergatroid ...

I am still whetted with appetite for Running Man, the Reruns and Total Recall : Deja Vu in Uranus ...

My god, man! Get to it!
Kurskij writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:02:20 PM

^If this guy is not awesome, then I don't know who is... LOL
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:07:23 PM

It Would have been good to have seen Dutch back in this but not like that , thank god that didn't happen.

Danny Glover idea sounds interesting and would link the 1st 2 predators together nicely, i have not seen Predators yet but i'm sure Laurence Fishburne did a sound job though.
SofaKing writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:24:17 PM

Woulda been a cool alternate ending for the DVD or something.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:24:25 PM

I heard Danny glover was gonna appear but heard Mel Gibsons crazy ass was gonna be there with his wife and knew he couldn't resist raping her.
jdl107 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:19:52 PM

GAY
rjd040487 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:44:52 PM

shame, shame!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:59:33 PM

damn, i want to read it but i've gotta watch the film first!
OneTime writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:12:16 PM

ya thats cheese...like cheese from Lindsey lohans soon to be raped vagina..
Ari Gold writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:21:50 PM

I remember reading this ending when I read the script ages ago and anyone who thinks this is remotely cool is a f*cking d*ckhead! Think about it, why the f*ck would Dutch want to team up with the Predators after they killed all his men in the first movie. That's not '80s badass' that's modern Hollywood ass rape!
Man in Black writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:29:19 AM

naaaaa Glover is to old for this bull sh*t
kmccarney88 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 1:44:49 AM

BAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!! I rest my case.

Although I dont know why all you people who liked the film are surprised by this, the whole damn movie was that cheesy!

Wow, that is the worst idea EVER!!!!

"Not bad kid....not bad at all" BAHAHAHA!! No wonder Arnold wanted no part in it!

@BobMcBob - You said it! They are absolutely demolishing all the classics, especially those that involve Arnold. Its tragic.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 3:31:02 AM

wow another rumor thing, that really blows and doesnt make any damn sense
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 9:18:06 AM

I really thought that article was going to end with... They look up and see arnold falling from a parachute to the jungle. That could of been cool. Like they finally got em. now that hes old.
WV-Films writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 10:47:45 AM

Hey man, if you can't beat'm, join'm.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 12:13:57 PM

that ending is gayer than my avatar on this site. LOL!!
SACdaddy writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 7:56:18 PM

Cheesy but better than what they came up with.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 7:24:46 AM

Danny and Arnie barely survived taking on one, so are we to believe that Danny could have survived on that plenet or Arnie was tougher than the whole race of them?! erm no
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:05:13 AM

So this wasn't obviously filmed? i just watched the movie, and it is pretty f*cking awsome. But Glover should have been in Fishburns role
Gaudion93 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:14:05 AM

I reckon it would have been a pretty cool ending if it cut to one of the new parachutes that started falling down at the end and it turned out Arnie has now been abducted to the planet and it ends with him standing up in the shot and he just says "What thhe f*ck" Cut to black roll credits :)
AYT BALL writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:09:33 PM

@ Gaudion93 - yeah i agree, that would have been the way to do it!
Rick Taps writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:47:17 PM

Haha, you got us. Wait, this isn't April 1st. f*ck my underwear!
gotsghostrider writes:
on July 12th, 2010 at 8:01:10 PM

all i can say to this is dont believe everything u read on the internet
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:57:47 PM

What?! Cameos cool, this a bit weird and out of place.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved