WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Saw 7" Unveils Bizarre New Title

Posted: July 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Saw 7" Unveils Bizarre New TitleSubmit Comment
Lionsgate will be releasing the third "Saw" installment on October 22nd, but it is only now that the title for new film has been unveiled. It won't be "Saw 7" or "Saw 3D," it's actually being called "Saw 3D: The Traps Come Alive."

Plot: As a deadly battle rages over Jigsaw's brutal legacy, a group of Jigsaw survivors gathers to seek the support of self-help guru and fellow survivor Bobby Dagen, a man whose own dark secrets unleash a new wave of terror.

The new film will be the first installment to be released in 3D. And before hitting theaters, the cast and crew will appear at Comic-Con on July 23rd with exclusive footage from the movie.

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:52:09 AM

"Saw 3D:does anyone care anymore?"
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:14:06 AM

"Saw 3D: I Don't Give a sh*t"

"Saw 3D: The Crap Continues"

"Saw 3D: We Are Trying to Make Worse Films Than Final Destination"

"Saw 3D: I Don't How We Are Getting Away With Making Money Off This Crap"

"Saw 3D: People Are Still Paying To Watch This!"
johnny_boy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:39:21 AM

Worst title. Saw 7 was fine. What producers see as "improving" normal movie goers see it as f*cking it up
Trip Maverick writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 7:07:56 AM

This better be the last one. Jigsaw has run out of tapes and I think they've covered everything in his flashbacks. Whats next the guy who used to walk his dog finds a tape with instructions in how to set traps and kill people who pissed him off?
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:16:11 AM

dave-lol

I guess they couldn't use Anal Saw , thats already the title of Lindsay's movie about her time behind bars !!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:35:34 AM

well, it is an improvement on Anal Destination ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:55:18 AM

@trailer- thanx man, but I am sure others on here will come up with better ones, plus I think "Anal Saw" is going to be the title of the last"Final Destination" movie.

"Anal Saw"???? would'nt that be "Anal Sore"

@encore- Good call my friend.
darthraige writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:58:40 AM

People actually get paid to come up with titles like this? I'm clearly in the wrong profession. What marketing agency is this? Must be women running the show at this point and have no f*cking concept of a good title.
Detrimental writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:27:55 AM

...what happened to the seven?
FpJGarcia writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:28:25 AM

WHY?!!!!!!!!!
VDODSON writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:35:31 AM

The same group behind the title were the ones responsible for Clash of the Titans (Titans will Clash)
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:37:53 AM

What's sad about these movies is the fact that I just watched Saw 6 last year, yet I don't REMEMBER a f*cking thing! They're that forgettable, minus the first 3.
CCBlev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:43:49 AM

@Trailer and Encore- LOl so true.
If I recall correctly there were supposed to be 9 movies in total planned for this sh*tty series, so 2 more after this, can we make it thru this?
rabid writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:04:35 AM

Ok. I hate the Saw films, but I might actually go see one that is in 3D.
trailertrash writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:36:44 AM

Dave-

sore/saw - potato/potahto- tomato/ tomahto we all know she will be f*ck six ways to sunday in prison my friend and will have the Sores/saw's to prove it LOL !!

CC- No mate i couldn't stand another Saw movie !

Think i would Rather watch that new woody allen movie.. LOL
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:26:35 PM

I cannot believe people are still buying tickets to see this movie. This should have died after movie 2
Man in Black writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:40:25 PM

wow was so guessing it was SAW 7 " and the world could give 2 sh*ts and a f*ck about it "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:41:04 PM

How about Saw 7 : This sh*t Will Just Keep Right On Being Produced If You're f*cking Gullible Enough To Think The Plot Will Ever f*cking Change ... ?

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:41:42 PM

Saw 3D : DP's Bedroom
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:42:23 PM

Saw 3D : Cary Elwes steady paycheck
Lowryder writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:51:08 PM

"Lionsgate will he releasing the third installment on October 22nd"...umm the 3rd came out 4 years and 4 sh*tty sequels ago there wp
Coasterkid345 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 1:08:19 PM

LOL, I agree. Much better than Anal Destination. Apparently they changed it to 5inal Destination. The 'i' does improve it a little.
JoeCanton22 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 2:56:59 PM

lol Am i the only one that noticed WP said this is the 3rd installment??

"Lionsgate will be releasing the third "Saw" installment on October 22nd, but it is only now that the title for new film has been unveiled."
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:05:12 PM

trailer-anal saw,nice.
Lowryder writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 11:09:36 PM

The movie is actually gonna be called Saw 3-D, the traps come alive is just the tagline
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 11:23:41 PM

@trailer- too true there my friend LOL
koul writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 5:41:17 PM

"Saw 7" Unveils sh*tty New Title
roxybeauty writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 12:53:14 AM

puck u 3D saw
Jigsaws_apprentice writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 6:12:57 PM

Saw VII would be a better name, also its going to do well, as VI is considered one of the best sequels - and also Dr. Gordon!!!!!!!!!!

I can not wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! its going to like a 2 hour orgasim lmao :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved