WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Beast, Banshee and Cyclops are Cast in "X-Men: First Class"

Posted: July 9th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Beast, Banshee and Cyclops are Cast in "X-Men: First Class"Submit Comment
It looks like negotiations with Benjamin Walker (Flags of Our Fathers) to star as Hank McCoy/Beast in the upcoming "X-Men: First Class" have fallen apart, because 20th Century Fox has now replaced him with Nicholas Hoult (Clash of the Titans, A Single Man).

In addition, Caleb Landry Jones (The Last Exorcism) has signed on to play Banshee, an Irish mutant who possesses a "sonic scream," capable of harming enemies' auditory systems and causing physical vibrations.

Finally, "Kick-Ass" star Aaron Johnson is said to have been officially cast to play Cyclops. All three will join James McAvoy as Professor X, Michael Fassbender as Magneto and Alice Eve as Emma Frost.

Other rumored characters to show up in the movie are Multiple Man, Cable, and Havok (possibly played by Lucas Till), who is the brother of Cyclops.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:00:22 AM

So is this a reboot or an actual prequel to the franchise?
vwkombi writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:35:42 AM

Hopefully this doesn't end up like Wolverine and ass f*ck the continuity of the original awesome films.

Then again, X-men Origins: Wolverine was never made and does not exist and nothing anyone can say will tell me any different.
PirateDave128 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 5:57:42 AM

Christ this film's gonna suck
VDODSON writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:27:26 AM

Sounds pretty good so far. They've got a solid director, and a exceptional cast. Having the mutant Cable will alone put asses in seats.

Pirate Dave- Why are you saying its going to suck??
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:31:44 AM


sh*t!
Well, since Multiple Man, Cable, Emma Frost and Banshee are all gonna be in this, I guess we might as well just sit back and wait for the official announcement confirming Hugh Jack signing on to play Wolverine again. Of course, then they'll have to change the name to "Wolverine 5". My only hope for this, since they're clearly not paying attention to continuity, is that Matthew Vaughan is directing. I wish they would stick with just the main characters from the early days and not just throw new ones in because they didn't get a chance to use them in previous movies. Cable? What the f*ck? That's a whole movie on to itself with all the time travel nonsense, Apocalypse and the techno virus and all.
VDODSON writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:33:36 AM

I misspoke, how the f*ck is Cable going to be in this since Cyclops is his dad?? Will he be a baby?
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 6:37:44 AM

And what year is this supposed to take place? I'm no mathemagician, but having 2 guys in their 30's opening up a school after WW2, shouldn't that put this in the 60's like the original comics?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:34:44 AM

johnny-i don't know, sort of both i suppose.
manichispanic writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:17:36 AM

cable huh?
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:21:35 AM

Jesus can they just make an X-Men movie without mixing in characters from all over the Marvel time line just once. Or how about making one without a love story. In other words make one for long time fans not 10 year old kids & crotch driven teen girls.
CCBlev writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 9:41:18 AM

@Johnny
Thats what I've been saying the whole time. They're trying to disguise this as an unofficial reboot.
rabid writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:03:25 AM

Sounds great. They're obviously trying hard to distance themselves from Wolverine Origins (which I liked). Makes sense. They should have made this film years ago.
dlrippr writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:21:13 AM

This could not suck, but PLEASE, NO CABLE! That character deserves a lot more than this prequel movie will have to offer him. Cable, apocalypse, and mr sinister are 3 major characters that can easily be raped if portrayed poorly on the big screen. This movie is FOX racing to slam out another xmen movie so they can keep control over those characters a few more years before all the rights eventually go back to marvel.
rocketman writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 11:26:15 AM

Anyone know if its going to be a period (sn*gger)piece set in the 60's,which would f*cking rule or are we going reboot?
Looking forward to this and mabey introduce a new Wolverine in part 2,never took to Singers take on the Xmen,too clinical and flat for me.
koul writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:00:45 PM

@johnny boy-it is a actual prequel set before the x-men trilogy focusing on Professor and Magneto when they were younger and still friends helping each other before turning turn back on each other. it will have a younger cast for the X-Men members.
Inception writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:10:36 PM

ever since X3 and Wolverine got made, I have lost my interests in this franchise, which happens to be my favorite next to Batman. In other words for me this looks like the prequel B.C. Origin First class Circus-men movie. Nothing interesting until I see a trailer.
Inception writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:12:25 PM

When I meant favorite franchise, I meant comic book franchise.
Man in Black writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:44:58 PM

the path there on seems sound i like how they are sticking to some of the base characters and spicing it up with some unknows to the masses that dont know too much about the marvel U .... ill pass a bit more judgement after i see a trailer ... o yea and 01110000 01110101 01110100 01101101 01100001 01101110 00100000 01110011 01110101 01100011 01101011 01110011 00100000 01100100 01101111 01101110 01101011 01100101 01111001 00100000 01100010 01100001 01101100 01101100 01110011 00100000
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:46:43 PM

dlrippr writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:21:13 AM

This could not suck, but PLEASE, NO CABLE! That character deserves a lot more than this prequel movie will have to offer him. Cable, apocalypse, and mr sinister are 3 major characters that can easily be raped if portrayed poorly on the big screen. This movie is FOX racing to slam out another xmen movie so they can keep control over those characters a few more years before all the rights eventually go back to marvel.

@dlrippr

Don't worry. Anyone who knows the Marvel Universe knows that even though Cable Summers can teleport through wormholes in time, he has not been seen in the inception of the XMen (if I'm wrong, feel free to correct me. It's been 5+ years since I've collected comics). Cable was born after Scott and Jean left the XMen ages ago, in that awesome one-shot sketched by Gene Ha.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:50:03 PM

Speaking of movies, I would love to see a movie based on the Deadpool/Cable teamup done in the Deadpool run a few years back.

That was funny as hell.
JohnZee writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 2:11:14 AM

Not thrilled about the choice for Cyclops. But truthfully after that Wolverine Solo movie you'd have to drag me kicking and screaming into the theater to get me to watch another X-Men themed film.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved