WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Old Spice Guy Wants to Star in "Luke Cage" Movie

Posted: July 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Old Spice Guy Wants to Star in "Luke Cage" MovieSubmit Comment
Isaiah Mustafa is becoming increasingly popular with every Old Spice commercial that he appears in, but he is looking for a bit more than simply be the spokesman of a deodorant company, he wants to become a film actor.

"Well I'm starting on a movie Monday that's called 'Free Enterprise 2'," Mustafa told G4. "It's a sequel to the cult classic 'Free Enterprise' about comic books. I'm a comic junkie myself."

He added: "I will say this... please, get this thing going. I want to be Luke Cage, OK ! I want to be Luke Cage! You have no idea, I mean really, yes. I made a dream board of it and put my face on the comic. I said I want to be Luke Cage one day."

We've already heard that Marvel may bring Luke Cage to the big screen after "The Avengers." But is Mustafa the right man for the job?

Old Spice Commercial:


Source: G4


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 39 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:37:47 PM

meh could work
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:40:18 PM

Henry Simmons or Lester Speight. Either one of them brothers are almost 6'6". Forget Terry Crews, he's more comic than serious.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:54:30 PM

Isaiah Mustafa as Lucas Cage, hard hitting motherf*cker from the streets ?????

Oh! What an epiphany! Let us also cast that dapper looking gentleman from the Dos Equis commercial as Oliver Queen better known as the Green Arrow!
elrei writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:38:57 PM

SWAN DIVE! ... lol
OneTime writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:40:06 PM

these are great....
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:41:28 PM

"Well I'm starting on a movie Monday that's called 'Free Enterprise 2'," Mustafa told G4. "It's a sequel to the cult classic 'Free Enterprise' about comic books. I'm a comic junkie myself."

Shut up. Just shut your friggin clamtrap.

Yes, we ALLLLLLL figured out Free Enterprise 2 was a sequel to Free Enterprise. You don't need to explain it to us, Einstein.

Comic junkie ? So you were snorting lines off of the crotch of Kathy Griffin and the c*ck and DMZ zone of Andy d*ck when they were f*cking doggystyle ? Or did you mean you were snorting opium off of some vintage Action Comics 1 and 2 ?

f*ckhole.
koul writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:47:46 PM

i still want tyrese gibson to play luke cage
Sinestro writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:48:28 PM

Chris Evans = Luke Cage.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:53:52 PM

i suppose, i really don't care who plays him as long as he's black and ripped and can act worth a damn.

on a side-note i bet all the black people would be enraged if we made Luke Cage a white guy, and we could understand. but disagree on a black Spider-man and oh bubba you iz a nigga hata!
welsher007 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 8:24:55 PM

@encoreyourface

Well said.
SeWerin writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:01:14 PM

This guy is god-king in human form and very manly man! God damn these commercials are fantastic!
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:07:39 PM

Lindsay Lohan's c*nt could use some Old Spice...
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:23:24 PM

@Encore- can I get an encore with that statement? lol
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:43:55 PM

The guy is 6'3" and played 4 years in the NFL. He might work if he can lose the hair and the Old Spice charm. Still wouldn't mind seeing Crews get the role and move into the action scene.
FistFullOfPenis writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:03:19 PM

HE would be the perfect Luke Cage. And he is obviously better than any other man.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:13:43 PM

thanks guys, i'm just tired of the o'l switcheroo black people some times pull by being strongly against anything REMOTELY racist, such as not having a black guy in any recent tv show,(how 2 1/2 men got away with not having a black guy i don't know) but then you have all these full black tv shows-and by that i mean everyone on it is black. EVERYONE. not a white dude for miles. also if you pay close attention, almost every commercial has a black guy, JUST to not be sued ... highly irritating.

i'm not a racist and enslaving blacks was bad but f*ck ... not everybody is a racist nor are we trying to be!

excuse my rant. if you find something wrong perhaps we can discuss it. if you just want to bitch at me shuv it up your ass.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:17:24 PM

to note i'm just thinking of shows off the top of my head, if as it turns out i am wrong and black tv shows nowadays have regular white characters, i stand mistaken.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:46:56 PM

@Encore: Honestly there probably wouldn't be much of an uproar if someone white played Luc Cage cuz he's not as widely known as Peter Parker. Hell, I'm black and I didn't know who the hell Luc Cage was until I talked to someone who was into comics back in the day.
The important thing to remember is that racism is still alive and to act like it doesn't is just nieve on anyones part even though we've made huge strides along the way

Oh, and apparently Mel Gibson hates Hispanics along with Blacks and Jews. WTF is up with this guy? He might as well join the Clan and burn crosses on yards
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:50:13 PM

very true, i'm sure it is impossible to get rid of racism all together, unfortunately.

and yes, Mel Gibson is one racist f*ck.
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:59:36 PM

@EMB - lol.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:03:41 PM

@Encore: That sh*t sucks too cuz Edge of Darkness was a good ass movie too. I was looking forward for him to make a comeback after that. Oh well, I can't say I feel sorry for the guy cuz he beats on women and he's a racist. He should just throw on a wifebeater and film an episode of COPS
Zalmor29 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:21:17 PM

I think Terry Crews would be better at playing Luke Cage
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:40:37 PM

Is this the same guy who stars in the "I'm on a horse"-commercial? If it is, then sure, why not? Otherwise I would also like to see Terry Crews.
Frankolio writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:42:59 PM

Only one person could play Luke Cage, and that would be Betty White
Man in Black writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:48:53 AM

why not ...
Ranger writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 1:07:43 AM

@Frank - lol. Nice avatar.
spider-man writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 1:29:35 AM

this is news!!! ive known about this for like a week
acreshakers writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 2:05:29 AM

Ya but does he get to ride a horse?
VDODSON writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 2:09:42 AM

Betty White is an old whore. I cant stand Tyrese, the old spice guy is a better choice.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 2:49:25 AM

No no no. Terry crews gots to be Luke cage
IRONDAN writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:16:25 AM

Terry Crew would hands down make that movie amazing.... and if you haven't seen them he has some weet old spice adds too
pH0u57 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:55:30 AM

seriously, at least he really wants to do it. not for the money or some sh*t..
encoreyourface writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 8:40:17 AM

stunt-lol
SACdaddy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:00:15 AM

Encore: Lol! For a guy that's "not racist" you sure go out of your way to insult, ridicule, and demonize black people on every WP post about them. For the record, there are more black people on TV shows and in commecials because it reflects a more accurate view of our (US) population and consumer base. Over the years advertisers and producers have realized that diversity sells. Why pitch only to whites who only make up about 60% of the population now when you can pitch to everyone and increase your profits? Niche programming has given rise to channels like BET, CMT, MUNDO, WE, and whatever they're calling the gay channel, not out of some moral obligation to political correctness, but because it allows advertisers to reach a certain audience to market there products more effectively and broaden there consumer base. If you ever watched BET sitcoms you'd realize there are whites and hispanics in most of them, but the spotlight has just been focused in a different area. There's nothing racist about that, its merely marketing. CMT, has nearly NO blacks or hispanics on it, but you don't see minorities boycotting that network. Why, because there are very few minorities in the Country music game and they could care less.

The fact that people are calling for a black Spider Man may simply mean that Hwood has not done a good enough job of supplying a hungry audience with more minority superhero films. White film lovers shouldn't be offended by this, they should be encouraged by the fact that more diverse comic based material should arrise from this debate. I don't know many people (white or black) that didn't LOVE the Blade films (or at least the first 2). Hanc*ck pulled down a stupid amount of money (over $600mil!!) and further signified the market draw of the black actor in a mostly white based genre. These films were highly successful, but more importantly, they never focused on the race of the main character. However, they did open the door for a more diverse audience which translated into huge profits. Hopefully one day you'll wake up and realize that GREEN is the only color that drives this country. But until then, I'm sure the WP community will have to continue to listen to your misguided insults and ill-informed rants about the evil blacks and their scary reverse racism.
rabid writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:22:30 AM

hahahaha no. It should be someone funny but not that guy.
dlrippr writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:28:03 AM

This articel reads "OLD spice guy" to play luke cage, except its the wrong old spice guy. This role should go to Terry Crews for sure.
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:30:28 AM

Dispite him being comical, I would still get terry crews the role.
rabid writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 11:07:01 AM

Terry Crews works for sure, but I don't want to see them make a Luke Cage movie until they get the Iron Fist rights back. It just wouldn't be a Power Man movie without his best friend Iron Fist.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:23:50 PM

@Sac: Very well said.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved