WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

David Fincher's New "The Social Network" Trailer

Posted: July 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
David FincherSubmit Comment
Columbia Pictures has unveiled a brand new teaser trailer for "The Social Network," which is directed by David Fincher (Fight Club, Curious Case of Benjamin Button) and stars Jesse Eisenberg, Justin Timberlake and Andrew Garfield. Check it out below.

Plot: The movie focuses on the evolution of Facebook, the online social network created in 2004 on the Harvard campus, and how overnight success and wealth changed the lives of the classmates who created it. Timberlake will play Napster co-founder Sean Parker and Eisenberg (Zombieland) will star as Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg.

Aaron Sorkin (Charlie Wilson's War) wrote the script for the film, which will hit theaters on October 1st.

Teaser:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "The Social Network."

Source: Columbia Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
gimple writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:36:02 PM

Ok that was kind of stupid, but this movie is still gonna be great, I guaran-damn-tee it
Bob82 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:44:47 PM

I don't like Eisenberg or Timberlake, but I really like Fincher's films, and judging by the two trailers, the performances seem alright. The facebook subject may not be a really interesting idea for a movie, but that's point with movies: if it's in the right hands, any kind of story can be interesting on the big screen.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:12:07 PM

I have seen the face of true cinema with this trailer ...

and I am crying the tears of hundreds of dead, hobo clowns right now.
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:24:16 PM

Ok that was a waste of 1:11 seconds of my life !!

Fincher i hope you know what you are doing because so far this seems like a pile of sh*t !!
gummijoker writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:39:59 PM

Coming in 2011
WorstPreviews: the Movie
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:45:07 PM

@trailertrash

You have said it all.

koul writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:48:47 PM

not another stupid trailer! they need a trailer with scenes from the damn movie
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:49:27 PM

trailer-that's because Facebook IS a pile of sh*t.
velocityknown writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 8:03:19 PM

I seem like the minority, but I kind of liked the trailer, very uniquely done. Fincher has his own style, I think he'll make a winner out of this one.
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:17:46 PM

Um Yea, its still burning when I piss by the way!!
masKritic writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:21:05 PM

^i liked the trailer too
masKritic writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:22:00 PM

i meant to submit before CC
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:32:58 PM

@Mas
It's cool lol. We knew what you meant.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:53:12 PM

The poster and the two teasers have been pretty weak, but I've got a gut feeling that this movie is actually gonna be pretty damn good. Despite it being about...a website, facebook at that, David Fincher is one of the best directors working today and he's one of my favorite directors of all time so I have faith. Plus Eisenberg has continued to prove himself as more than just a poor man's Michael Cera (in fact, he puts Cera to shame) and Garfield, Timberlake, and Rashida Jones all are pretty promising actors (yes, even Timberlake) so I wouldn't be surprised if this movie actually ended up being very informative (like Fincher's Zodiac) and very entertaining. It might even change the way people perceive facebook since it's construction involved so much.
FistFullOfPenis writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:59:32 PM

I give this movie one hard c*ck up
realgirl76 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:20:20 PM

WTF!!! I can't find the dislike button.....bitches
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:48:52 PM

First of all, this is a teaser not a trailer.

It was an original teaser, but it didn't really se÷÷ the movie. And the thing is, I know how it will end and I know that Zuckerberg is a mayor douchebag. Why should I be interested?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:55:27 PM

^Major not mayor. Even though you could call him the mayor of douchetown.
Lowryder writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 12:51:52 AM

OT: omg have any of u heard about the new title for saw 7?? okk its "Saw 3-D: The Traps Come Alive" lmfao
Aingx writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 1:04:12 AM

Yeah, bad teaser...worthless.

Let's wait until we see and ACTUAL trailer before we bash it to pieces...
johnny_boy writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 2:47:55 AM

@ gimple... U on crack, man? How's this gonna be great? Sure it'll make money but it won't be good
Whitta writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:10:01 AM

what are you guys on about?? this is how the whole movie is gonna be, just people typing to each other!!
Whitta writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 3:10:08 AM

what are you guys on about?? this is how the whole movie is gonna be, just people typing to each other!!
pomme writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 8:02:43 AM

It's a Twitter movie?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved