WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Woman Claims "Death at a Funeral" Intended to Humiliate Her

Posted: July 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Woman Claims "Death at a Funeral" Intended to Humiliate HerSubmit Comment
A woman has filed a lawsuit demanding $20 million and 66% of gross profits in damages from Sony Pictures, Chris Rock and other producers of "Death at a Funeral" comedy. Some of the claims include racism, a plot to eradicate the female population of urban cities and allegations of inside jokes within the movie that were specifically intended to humiliate her.

In a 54-page complaint, the woman says that the film (and the first British version) infringed her copyright on the book "Caught on Video ... The Most Embarrassing Moment de Funeral, July 11, 1994, Jamaican Volume 1," which is an embarrassing moment at a funeral in Jamaica when she was stripped of her clothing.

She claims that she was contacted by the co-vice chairman of Columbia TriStar to attend a "pitch meeting," where executives were left a copy of the book and other research material. Later, she was allegedly told to get lost.

According to the complaint, she filed a lawsuit against the studio about a decade ago that resulted in a settlement. The woman claims that the details of the events made into the 2010 film as a joke about Col. Harland Sanders stealing the recipe for KFC fried chicken from a slave and then settling a claim.

Click here to read more about "Death at a Funeral."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:08:50 AM

54-page complaint? what a loser. must have A LOT of time on her hands, living in her parents basement n' all.
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:15:41 AM

KFC Racist

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yKbmXG5t5cQ
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:16:50 AM

They could be !!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:21:30 AM

trailer-damn that was racist,lol.
Mudders writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:55:58 AM

i know i aint racist....i have a colour t.v.

but then again so does the cotton picker in the barn that helps out for free
johnny_boy writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:56:14 AM

^ it was and I loved it
johnny_boy writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:57:37 AM

^aimed at encore and trailer
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 8:32:59 AM

Bullsh*t she just doesn't want to work for her money. Just like any other black bitch she's tryin to take advantage of everything
FpJGarcia writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 8:53:37 AM

I couldn't even write 54 pages about my life...this women obviously has some talent. Just tell her she has to ability to be a writer in Hollywood!
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:24:17 AM

She needs to get a life, it's obvious she is a money grubbing whore, with no desire to ever lift a finger in her life to do anything other than make money off of lawsuits.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:58:53 AM

Lets see, a WP article about a black person....cue the racism.
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:08:55 AM

@Trailer-Encore said it best lol
I know I'm not racist, I wore black socks yesterday.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 10:31:14 AM

<"According to the complaint, she filed a lawsuit against the studio about a decade ago that resulted in a settlement.">


Soooo this basically translates as: "I spent all my money on crack, rims, shoes and other typical "ghetto fabulous" items and now I need mo' money"
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:20:19 AM

@gates - beat me to it. If she already received a 'settlement' she can't go back for more. She may actually have a claim here... IF SHE DIDN'T TAKE THE EARLIER SETTLEMENT!

And I've stripped a LOT of ladies out of their clothing, and never got any complaints.

Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:28:56 AM

@SAC - ok... here we go...

She thinks this movie will humiliate her?

And being born a black, female, Jamaican isn't already a big enough kick to the ass!?

(there: it has the racial, misogynistic, country-bashing angle... it's got it all!).
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:29:00 AM

She needs to shut the hell up and be glad for the settlement.

Hell, that movie was a humiliation to the producers, the stars and the movie going public.


Whining bitch.
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:31:31 AM

CC- LOL

Ranger LOL

Maybe this the col sanders she's pissed about.

A Colonel Sanders is a complex sexual maneuver. You take a bucket of KFC chicken, take a chicken leg out, stick it in your parters anus, empty out the remaining chicken, put the empty bucket on your partners head so they cannot see, then toss the chicken at them yelling "Colonel Sanders!!!".

I gave her a Colonel Sanders!
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:39:12 AM

With gravy!
darkraven28 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:06:50 PM

So, she already sued and got a settlement. And now she wants more money. I have an idea. GET A f*ckING JOB, YOU BITCH!
BigUnit writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:23:52 PM

did this movie come out yet? i kind of thought it looked funny
Man in Black writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:58:58 PM

shes boned ,you took the money and ran now you get nothing
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 3:09:28 PM

Is this Mel Gibson's ex-girlfriend doing this?
darthraige writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 3:14:07 PM

Good luck you f*cking c*nt.
Lowryder writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 3:19:47 PM

i know im not racist cuz i have a blackberry..
Man in Black writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 4:42:15 PM

really she had to play the race card ..... really WP do you out this sh*t up here to stir the pot ? really ?
vwkombi writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 4:05:13 AM

sh*t, i am going to sue the studio that made Die Hard for stealing events based on my life and nit giving me any credit. Might get a settlement.
Frank4969 writes:
on July 9th, 2010 at 10:31:50 PM

This movie and all like it always give me a f*cken stroke but I never see a dime! Could someone please do the world a favor a shoot chris c*ck and that piece of sh*t Martin!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved