WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Says "Ghost Rider 2" is Not a Direct Sequel

Posted: July 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Says "Ghost Rider 2" is Not a Direct SequelSubmit Comment
The "Ghost Rider" sequel, called "Ghost Rider: Spirit of Vengeance," is moving forward with a script by David Goyer (The Dark Knight), Nicolas Cage returning to star, and "Crank" duo Mark Neveldine and Brian Taylor to direct.

MTV News has now caught up with Cage to get an update. "I'm very excited about those two," said Cage of Neveldine and Taylor. "They're originals, and they know how to make a movie look great, and they know how to use the camera. And I think they'll have a fresh, a very fresh take on the character."

The actor hinted that the sequel may not be direct follow-up to the first "Ghost Rider" film. "It's a different trajectory, but it's still the same guy," he said. "That's all I can talk about!"

Cage added that he is not ripping on the first film when he praises the sequel. "I'm not knocking the first one, whatever people think," he explained. "I stand by that movie as well. I thought it was like a Faustian fairytale, like, if Disney were to make a movie about Faust, it would be in that vein, like a Western and a little lighter."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:41:58 PM

" i thought it was like a faustian fairytale" in other words, nic cage is on crack.
ElizabethMitchellsBoobs writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:45:10 PM

Ghost Rider was a bigger piece of crap than Lindsay Lohan's c*nt!
darthraige writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:49:10 PM

Nor should it be. First was written poorly.
Rick Taps writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:13:51 PM

I just want to see Nic Cage wearing an even more ridiculous hairpiece. Preferably one made out of pubes.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:20:56 PM

Nic. Buddy. If it's got the number two after it (which makes this the sh*t movie, following the piss movie)and it says motherf*cking GHOST RIDER ....

IT'S A f*ckING SEQUEL, YOU MOTHERf*ckIN' WACKJOB!!!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:22:54 PM

Rick Taps writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:13:51 PM

I just want to see Nic Cage wearing an even more ridiculous hairpiece. Preferably one made out of pubes.


@RickTaps

From his vagina ? I hear it's goin' grey as he's becoming more of a SHEMALE.


Nice Osama, I mean Mad Mel avatar, by the way.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:59:54 PM

Question: Could Nick Cage suck-up any more?!

encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:11:36 PM

Nic Cage-Max is right ... that's just called a f*cking a sequel ....

Elizabeth-nothing is bigger then Lohan's c*nt ... have you seen that thing? a f*cking land-fill!
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:12:37 AM

Nic my friend, I know your high off of cocaine and trying to to pay off your debts, which will take a f*cking miracle, before you end up as Lohans roommate in jail. But come the f*ck on ok!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:41:29 AM

I hate to break it to you Nic but the first Ghost Rider movie sucked balls. Doesn't matter if you stand by it or not.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:44:31 AM

If this doesn't work out there's always the apprentice part 2 for nic cage. Of course it won't be a direct sequel however
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:49:11 AM

@Johnny, He can always fall back on The Wicker Man 2-Revenge of the Jew Cop. Co-starring Mel Gibson.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:52:56 AM

I generally don't like Cage but his Rider was no stinking turd like Catwoman. I totally dig Sam Elliott.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:56:46 AM

Speaking of The Wicker Man ... I'd pay a voodoo doctor reanimate Edward Woodward's corpse (God rest his articulate soul) and have it kick the living dogsh*t out of Nic.

It will make him wish for the days of Vampire's Kiss, Leaving Las Vegas and Raising Arizona. Hell, he might even think back to Betty Sue Got Married, Moonstruck and Wild at Heart. WHEN HE f*ckING ACTED FOR ACTING'S SAKE AND NOT TO GET A HOUSE THAT LOOKED LIKE A OPIUM DEALER'S CASINO IN TAIWAN.

Miserable f*ck.

I hope his pyramid tomb he gets buried in gets crushed by a piece of a falling government satellite and turns his corpse into Silly Putty.
koul writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:18:14 AM

the first one was okay to watch.
Redeemer117 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:00:56 AM

"Not a direct sequel" but judging from the first movie it should be "Direct to DVD"

Speaking of Nick Cage, anyone here see the masterpiece titled "Deadfall"?
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:12:14 AM

If it werent' for the fact that Cage acts liking a f*cking oblivious douchebag, I would actually pity him.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:12:14 AM

Are we going to see a 2 second frame of Cage's CGI abs like in the first one?

Ghost Rider is literally the 2nd worst movie I've ever seen. What'd they spend on CGI for that movie, like $25? Must have hired some graphic designers straight out of college.
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 3:14:41 AM

@Max and Encore

On Cage's defense..i think its obvious that what he meant by direct sequel is the continuity part. He never said it wasnt a sequel. But it will be as much a sequel as Batman Forever was to Batman Returns..sort of like a reboot/sequel hybrid..if that makes any sense..but hey Forever and Batman and Robin were essentially reboots werent they except that they kept some same actors
YoungChris writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 7:38:38 AM

I cant wait for this movie come out.....
FpJGarcia writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 8:51:04 AM

What is he talking about?
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:31:53 AM

Jesus the two guys who gave us the festering sh*tpie that was Crank directing. Now I know I won't see this one in any form
Man in Black writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 4:55:03 PM

no ..... no sequel for this but please do a follow up to "lord of war "
Frank4969 writes:
on July 11th, 2010 at 8:42:40 PM

Well let's see, the first ghost rider which blew chunks we see only 22 minutes of actual skull ghost rider and the rest nic cages ugly mug. How about an unknown actor , a descent script, and at least half the movie with the ghost rider!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved