WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mike Judge Working on 30 New "Beavis and Butthead" Episodes

Posted: July 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mike Judge Working on 30 New "Beavis and Butthead" EpisodesSubmit Comment
Examiner has learned that Mike Judge (Idiocracy, Office Space, "King of the Hill") is working on thirty new episodes of "Beavis and Butthead" for MTV.

According to the site, Judge will write new material with hopes of bringing the show back. If this happens, the director will keep the original show's look, right down to the faded color palette. He will also bring back the music videos that will play at certain parts of the episodes, but will include more contemporary music.

While promoting his "Extract" movie, judge revealed that he has been thinking of bringing the characters back to the big screen, but make them much older. He also discussed revisiting the show, which is why this news may be more than just a rumor.

Source: Examiner


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 44 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Lowryder writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:35:59 PM

Hell yeah! Beavis and butthead r the sh*t!
TeemSelami writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:57:23 PM

best news this year
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:04:22 PM

* sniff sniff *

Don't know why, but the next episodes need to start with Beavis lighting farts in the paint center of Home Depot (where he works), while Butthead is screaming into the speakers, doing his Kerry King imitation ...

hunh,hunh-hunh, hunh, hunh-hunh ...

Cornholio!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:05:48 PM

HEY TWATLITTERS ... (wow, that sounded so deviant) .... WEEEEEEE'REEEE BACKKKKK!!!!!

CORNHOLIO!!!
nicholas56 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:21:28 PM

f*ck yeah man
Rick Taps writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:23:17 PM

I really miss it when MTV actually played nothing but music videos. Although Remote Control was a cool show.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:33:25 PM

Rest In Peace, Ken Olin

Go f*ck yourself, Colin Quinn
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:02:11 PM

Need... more... Cornholio!!!
Jerry Garcia87 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:02:14 PM

Hahaha f*ckin awesome news
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:03:48 PM

uh huh huh huh ... Beavis and Butthead .... ARE f*ckING AWESOME!!!! thank you Mike Judge!!!
Ari Gold writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:08:26 PM

The music videos were pretty funny, I'd be keen to see more!
Rick Taps writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:40:50 PM

@Max... you mean Ken Ober right? Because I never watched Thirtysomething.
scarface85 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:41:15 PM

yeah!!!!! beavis n butthead!
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:03:47 AM

O sh*t !!! My teen years just came back to me. I CANNOT WAIT FOR THEM TO DISS ALL THE PIECE OF sh*t LADY GAGA AND KESHA VIDEOS. THEY ARE TO ME, WHAT LOHVAG IS TO RANGER. I WANT THEM TO f*ckING DIE! STOP RUINNIG MUSIC YOU f*ckING DISEASED c*ntS, JOIN LOHAN WHEN SHE DEICIDES TO HANG HERSELF HERE IN THE NEXT FEW WEEKS!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:20:35 AM

CC-haha that would be awesome.
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:39:45 AM

enocore- my friend, in all honesty and I really would do this, I would lose both my testicles and never have sex again in my life, if it meant ot have them all dead like that. Very few people, when I see their name, raises so much rage and anger in me. I really do want death brought upon them and the bitch mothers that brought them screaming into this world as well!!!
OneTime writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:44:01 AM

sweet
ShizPaf writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:46:47 AM

It will be very interesting to see what he does with more experience and newer tech, will it be as unpolished as the olden days of yore?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:47:09 AM

Rick Taps writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:40:50 PM

@Max... you mean Ken Ober right? Because I never watched Thirtysomething.


@Rick Taps

(in my best late Phil Hartman imitation of the late Ed McMahon)

" You are CORRECT, sir! "

f*ck Ken Olin. Dead or otherwise.

And still f*ck Colin Quinn.

I did have a hard on for a four way with Downtown Julie Brown, Martha Quinn and the other Julie Brown ...

purrrrrrrrrr
johnny_boy writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:48:08 AM

So in the new ones they'll pretty much be watching lady gaga and Katy Perry and Justin bieber videos? That's all that seems to be around nowadays
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:00:44 AM

CC-no sex? damn you're determined ...
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:02:39 AM

encore- yes that and desperate, please kill them i'll give up my manhood for eternity to have them killed!!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:05:38 AM

CCBlev@

Don't you mean the fans of Lady Gaga and Kesha? The only reason why these two are famous is because a sh*t load of people are buying their music and going to their concerts.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:13:00 AM

DDDDAAAAMMMMMNNNNN!!!!!

I take that back!

Downtown Julie Brown looks like she got hit by mass transit. Twice.


BEFORE :

http://www.pmpnetwork.com/photos8/DowntownJulieBrown.jpg


AFTER :

http://c.complex.com/blogs/wp-content/uploads/2008/07/juliebrown_mtv.jpg


Wow. Buttaface Central.

She's a three bagger. Preferably plastic bags with rubber bands at the neck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:14:15 AM

^ Heaven help her.

I wouldn't f*ck her with Jon Wayne Bobbit's cut-off d*ck.

*apologies to Lorena Bobbit and George Carlin. Jon Wayne ? Go f*ck himself.
Literally.*
koul writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 1:21:05 AM

f*ck yeah! hope they do come back. haven't seen this show in forever
JoeCanton22 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:09:06 AM

Even though I love Lady GaGa, her videos have to be ridiculed by Beavis and Butthead.. please Mike Judge!
secondbest writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:09:46 AM

MTV having a show worth watching again? Me and all of the 90s burnouts still living in their parents' basements just sh*t themselves.
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:19:11 AM

I loved B & B, but please Mike Judge DO NOT put them on MTV. MTV will EDIT and CENSOR them like they did back in the early '90's. Work out a deal with Comedy Central and then you can do WHATEVER you want.
-apocolyptic- writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:31:59 AM

Some day maybe you will all learn that hollywood and america does what it wants. Stop bitching about it and do something.
c-prime writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:48:10 AM

Dreams do come true.
Man in Black writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 3:09:30 AM

are they still in their teens cause if he ages them their in their 30s now
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 3:56:29 AM

CC- LOL !!!


Good news(if it happens) on beavis and butthead, that was the last show that was worth watching on MTV.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 4:00:08 AM

joecanton- you seriously set yourself up,lol.

Lady Gaga is a plagiarist man-bitch with 13-inch shlong. if my memory is correct wasn't she getting sued for plagiarism?
trailertrash writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 4:08:45 AM

encore - By Madonna no less !!

who also has a 13-inch shlong.
rabid writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 5:19:54 AM

We need Beavis and Butthead now more than ever to tell kids their screamo music sucks.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 6:18:19 AM

trailer-man, getting sued by another man-bitch, and Madonna no less ... a low blow. well she/he deserves worse.
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 8:29:46 AM

Wow....greatest f*cking news for any1 to wake up to read. And for every1 who keeps askin bout the aging, yea he'll prob end up making them about 30s. And that would just be for the movie I think, can't quote me on it. But still....great week for us....lohag goes to jail and we get back beavis and butthead
NunYoBusiness writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:28:55 AM

Nice, can't wait for them to make fun of the sh*t that passes for music these days. All that crappy American Idol dreck, and the creamy crotch bubble gum music. Here's hoping they can send Miley and the rest of the sh*tmakers back to trailer trash land once and for all.
SACdaddy writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:34:18 AM

Never liked B&B show all that much (the movie was a better imo), but since Judge is almost a complete failure as a film director (Office Space is still his only success imo) its good to see him get back to the basics.
CCBlev writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:59:00 AM

@Horror- Good call!! Kill those worthless pieces of sh*t as well.
Man in Black writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 2:31:02 PM

think of the sh*t judge can do with these characters now ... B&B were the first to start to push limits ( i remember when they could no longer use the word FIRE ! )then came Simpsons , south park , and family guy ... i hope no one or topic is untouchable ( looking at you muslims ) cause im still pissed viacom wont release ep 201 on southparkstudios.com
disturbed01 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 3:31:42 PM

hell yes!!!!!!!!!
Vin12 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 4:42:01 PM

@cc
Get a life bro, sheesh!! I know most of you are thirty five year olds who have no direction in life, but c'mon, Cutting your balls off is like slapping your imaginary girlfriend in the face!
-Vin out.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved