WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Each Actor to Get $41 Million for "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn"

Posted: July 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Each Actor to Get $41 Million for "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn"Submit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" has already earned $276 million in worldwide ticket sales, which is great news for the actors, who will get a huge raise for the last two installments.

According to NY Magazine, Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner will each get $25 million for the two "Breaking Dawn" films. In addition, they will also receive 7.5% of gross revenue, which could mean that each actor will end up with about $41 million.

The trio were paid $2 million for the first "Twilight" film, which grossed $396 million theatrically. Their salaries then went up to $12 million for "Twilight Saga: New Moon," which grossed $702 million. No word on how much the stars took in for "Eclipse," but it all ends with $41 million for "Breaking Dawn."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:31:46 AM

I would want $41 mil to star in a Twilight film too !!
Kid_A writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:33:25 AM

That's how a f**king popular culture based non-literature novel turned out to become movie makes you become princes and princesses. Are they even worth for that 41 million bucks? Hell no!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:19:52 AM

what the f*ck they don't even deserve to be sh*t on, i have to much respect to do that ... nah i'd take a steamy one on all of 'em.

Andrew Garfield gets half a million while these douche nozzles get 41 million? where's the justice? up Pattinson's ass that's where.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:27:21 AM

encore- LOL, They all look like they would love a steamy one !!
wonderBOY writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:39:43 AM

there only getting that much because none of them will have a career after maybe that taylor guy
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:42:17 AM

trailer-lol, you mean ANOTHER steamy one ... they have a guy to do that when they wake up ...
johnny_boy writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:57:28 AM

This is unbelievable. These hacks get all that? What hope Is there nowadays for the deserving people when jokes like these c*ck suckers get that much for a movie that consists of no talent or creative thought to make. I need a shot now.
highdefw writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:21:22 AM

Even though I hate the series to death, I'll act if they gave me 41 mil
highdefw writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:21:44 AM

sign me up
johnny_boy writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:31:18 AM

^ can you even consider what they do acting?
Peter Parker writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:31:32 AM

When did whores become so f*cking expensive?

Crazyhorse writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:06:51 AM

Can Someone pay me $41 Million to watch this

Heck I will be nice I will take $4100 to see this

Ok $410 is my final offer
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:18:17 AM

encore-

What a job that would be, to take a steamy crap on the cast of Twilight every morning !! and get paid for it too.

f*ck it i will do it for 100 per week and no charge for sundays after a saturday night out on the beer and a curry afterwards !!
CCBlev writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:40:55 AM

41 mil, these turds are getting this to star in that?? WTF!! I would pay em about $4.10 bc thats all their worth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:25:56 AM

Well, someone is using Chris Tucker's agent
buttabean writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:32:31 AM

Oh f*ck me, there's another 2 of these movies? god damnit!
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:27:27 AM

really? This is just re-god-damn-diculous. Lol....I say reeeboot and make them into serious r rated vampire movies instead of the p*ssy sh*t
koul writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:14:14 AM

i really don't give a f*ck about how much these bad actors are getting paid
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:28:47 PM

I'll take the (very) unpopular stance and say: 'Everyone gets paid what they're worth.'

To explain...

Everyone works for a job that they agreed when they took it that the pay was ok.

As for these actors... NICE to see a studio treat their actors so well, and give these previous no-names a 'piece of the action.'

Look at Marvel: $300K for Chris Evans and Captain America. And Sony $500K for the new Spiderman. Those are the studios f*cking actors over.

Now... do I think the Twilight performances are worth this kind of $'s? No. But then again, I'm not a fan of the series (and it's undeniably successful). But does the person writing their checks think they're worth this $'s? Yes. So good for them.

And someone above has already said it best. Better they get this money now... because unless they can get work in Stretch Armstrong or Scream sequels... their career options may be limited after this (although Patz seems to get moving along with other projects here and there - he really is a modest guy in interviews). K. Stew should just go full-blown dyke and admit it (although... I'd still pack her fudge). Lautner - (like most actors swayed by $'s... can't blame them, they're BIG $'s) doing Stretch Armstrong... whatever.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:30:57 PM

PS: add Warner Bros. to the list of studios f*cking over production staff and actors (Harry Potter 5) to the list I've given above.

The 3 Twilight actors are lucky they have someone looking out for them.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:58:33 PM

If it was Monopoly money or pesos, I would understand.

I didn't know acting like balsa wood (or Channing Tatum) was worth forty one million. Stanislavski must be turning in his grave.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 1:07:59 PM

@Max - no doubt my friend.

Escapism... people pay huge money for that (they always have - see Disneyland... lol).

They'll be luck to see $10mil. out of the $41 by the time Uncle Sam, and their 'handlers' are through. But still good cash for some high school acting.

Pop Culture - Warhol, the $'s spent on it, the millions paid to those that control it etc. It's a fascinating (crazy) thing.
Man in Black writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 2:12:34 PM

and most of them will be type cast for the rest of there lives and will be piss broke in a few years forced to live off whoreing themselves out until their found dead of a crack overdose in steven segals basement ... its getting tough to import slutty Asian women
NeoMatx70 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:07:40 PM

They all need to take the $41 mill and take some acting classes and get those snaggle teeth fixed. Saw it (not by choice, no thanks to the Mrs.+ she paid) and words cannot describe how bad the dialogue/acting/and chemistry was. I rather have a Bio-Dome marathon for 48hrs straight, than watch this garbage.
NeoMatx70 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:08:16 PM

again.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:43:05 PM

@Man in Black - from your words to God's eyes.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 4:17:25 PM

ranger- Nice post

We have the same thing in the UK with our footballers, the top earners here can earn up to $250,000 to $400,000 per week just to play football, Even the not so good players here can earn $50,000 a week easy.

Good luck to them i say and to anyone else who gets offered huge sums of money no matter what it's doing, I know i wouldn't turn it down !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:10:47 PM

man in black- LOL ,

Nice to see that made into a movie and not another Twatlight film !!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:11:01 PM

@Trailer - thx.

Well said. I wouldn't turn down the money these people are being offered either (and doubt anyone would).
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:31:44 AM

trailer-lol, yeah job of the century ...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:59:46 AM

Even after taxes/agent and other fees they will still have enough money to retire for the rest of their lives.

f*ck it, I can't be made at any of the actors for this. Must suck to be one of the co-stars in this movie. I'm sure they didn't get a big hefty raise.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:35:02 PM

Money well wasted! Congrats, f*ckheads!
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:56:22 PM

@Horror - you can bet the lesser known actors got f*ck-all. But if you're not making Hollywood $'s (like any other business), they're done with you.

This payout isn't for their acting. It's for the $'s brought in (I know you know this already) for average movies made from a very successful book series. I think it's nice they're being rewarded. A lot of these actors are lucky to get these gigs in the first place, they take it seriously (as they should), then the rewards can follow. Unlike most people's thinking these days that think they should be rewarded first, THEN they'll do a good job.

Sure Shatner had made $600mil. doing those travel commercials. But he was living in a camper AFTER filming the 60's Star Trek series... and he stuck it out.

Karma... it's fascinating.
strobemandixon writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:28:08 PM

Are you kidding me. there performence was not that great. They should get only 1,ooo bucks for the next two films

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved