WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Someone Leaked "The Expendables 3" Online, Already Downloaded 200,000 Times
Jul 26th, 2014
Marvel's "Ant-Man" Loses Patrick Wilson and Two Other Actors
Jul 26th, 2014
"Argo" Writer in Talks for "Justice League"
Jul 25th, 2014
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Each Actor to Get $41 Million for "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn"

Posted: July 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Each Actor to Get $41 Million for "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn"Submit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" has already earned $276 million in worldwide ticket sales, which is great news for the actors, who will get a huge raise for the last two installments.

According to NY Magazine, Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner will each get $25 million for the two "Breaking Dawn" films. In addition, they will also receive 7.5% of gross revenue, which could mean that each actor will end up with about $41 million.

The trio were paid $2 million for the first "Twilight" film, which grossed $396 million theatrically. Their salaries then went up to $12 million for "Twilight Saga: New Moon," which grossed $702 million. No word on how much the stars took in for "Eclipse," but it all ends with $41 million for "Breaking Dawn."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:31:46 AM

I would want $41 mil to star in a Twilight film too !!
Kid_A writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:33:25 AM

That's how a f**king popular culture based non-literature novel turned out to become movie makes you become princes and princesses. Are they even worth for that 41 million bucks? Hell no!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:19:52 AM

what the f*ck they don't even deserve to be sh*t on, i have to much respect to do that ... nah i'd take a steamy one on all of 'em.

Andrew Garfield gets half a million while these douche nozzles get 41 million? where's the justice? up Pattinson's ass that's where.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:27:21 AM

encore- LOL, They all look like they would love a steamy one !!
wonderBOY writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:39:43 AM

there only getting that much because none of them will have a career after maybe that taylor guy
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:42:17 AM

trailer-lol, you mean ANOTHER steamy one ... they have a guy to do that when they wake up ...
johnny_boy writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:57:28 AM

This is unbelievable. These hacks get all that? What hope Is there nowadays for the deserving people when jokes like these c*ck suckers get that much for a movie that consists of no talent or creative thought to make. I need a shot now.
highdefw writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:21:22 AM

Even though I hate the series to death, I'll act if they gave me 41 mil
highdefw writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:21:44 AM

sign me up
johnny_boy writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:31:18 AM

^ can you even consider what they do acting?
Peter Parker writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:31:32 AM

When did whores become so f*cking expensive?

Crazyhorse writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:06:51 AM

Can Someone pay me $41 Million to watch this

Heck I will be nice I will take $4100 to see this

Ok $410 is my final offer
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:18:17 AM

encore-

What a job that would be, to take a steamy crap on the cast of Twilight every morning !! and get paid for it too.

f*ck it i will do it for 100 per week and no charge for sundays after a saturday night out on the beer and a curry afterwards !!
CCBlev writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:40:55 AM

41 mil, these turds are getting this to star in that?? WTF!! I would pay em about $4.10 bc thats all their worth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:25:56 AM

Well, someone is using Chris Tucker's agent
buttabean writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:32:31 AM

Oh f*ck me, there's another 2 of these movies? god damnit!
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:27:27 AM

really? This is just re-god-damn-diculous. Lol....I say reeeboot and make them into serious r rated vampire movies instead of the p*ssy sh*t
koul writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:14:14 AM

i really don't give a f*ck about how much these bad actors are getting paid
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:28:47 PM

I'll take the (very) unpopular stance and say: 'Everyone gets paid what they're worth.'

To explain...

Everyone works for a job that they agreed when they took it that the pay was ok.

As for these actors... NICE to see a studio treat their actors so well, and give these previous no-names a 'piece of the action.'

Look at Marvel: $300K for Chris Evans and Captain America. And Sony $500K for the new Spiderman. Those are the studios f*cking actors over.

Now... do I think the Twilight performances are worth this kind of $'s? No. But then again, I'm not a fan of the series (and it's undeniably successful). But does the person writing their checks think they're worth this $'s? Yes. So good for them.

And someone above has already said it best. Better they get this money now... because unless they can get work in Stretch Armstrong or Scream sequels... their career options may be limited after this (although Patz seems to get moving along with other projects here and there - he really is a modest guy in interviews). K. Stew should just go full-blown dyke and admit it (although... I'd still pack her fudge). Lautner - (like most actors swayed by $'s... can't blame them, they're BIG $'s) doing Stretch Armstrong... whatever.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:30:57 PM

PS: add Warner Bros. to the list of studios f*cking over production staff and actors (Harry Potter 5) to the list I've given above.

The 3 Twilight actors are lucky they have someone looking out for them.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:58:33 PM

If it was Monopoly money or pesos, I would understand.

I didn't know acting like balsa wood (or Channing Tatum) was worth forty one million. Stanislavski must be turning in his grave.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 1:07:59 PM

@Max - no doubt my friend.

Escapism... people pay huge money for that (they always have - see Disneyland... lol).

They'll be luck to see $10mil. out of the $41 by the time Uncle Sam, and their 'handlers' are through. But still good cash for some high school acting.

Pop Culture - Warhol, the $'s spent on it, the millions paid to those that control it etc. It's a fascinating (crazy) thing.
Man in Black writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 2:12:34 PM

and most of them will be type cast for the rest of there lives and will be piss broke in a few years forced to live off whoreing themselves out until their found dead of a crack overdose in steven segals basement ... its getting tough to import slutty Asian women
NeoMatx70 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:07:40 PM

They all need to take the $41 mill and take some acting classes and get those snaggle teeth fixed. Saw it (not by choice, no thanks to the Mrs.+ she paid) and words cannot describe how bad the dialogue/acting/and chemistry was. I rather have a Bio-Dome marathon for 48hrs straight, than watch this garbage.
NeoMatx70 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:08:16 PM

again.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:43:05 PM

@Man in Black - from your words to God's eyes.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 4:17:25 PM

ranger- Nice post

We have the same thing in the UK with our footballers, the top earners here can earn up to $250,000 to $400,000 per week just to play football, Even the not so good players here can earn $50,000 a week easy.

Good luck to them i say and to anyone else who gets offered huge sums of money no matter what it's doing, I know i wouldn't turn it down !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:10:47 PM

man in black- LOL ,

Nice to see that made into a movie and not another Twatlight film !!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:11:01 PM

@Trailer - thx.

Well said. I wouldn't turn down the money these people are being offered either (and doubt anyone would).
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:31:44 AM

trailer-lol, yeah job of the century ...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:59:46 AM

Even after taxes/agent and other fees they will still have enough money to retire for the rest of their lives.

f*ck it, I can't be made at any of the actors for this. Must suck to be one of the co-stars in this movie. I'm sure they didn't get a big hefty raise.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:35:02 PM

Money well wasted! Congrats, f*ckheads!
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:56:22 PM

@Horror - you can bet the lesser known actors got f*ck-all. But if you're not making Hollywood $'s (like any other business), they're done with you.

This payout isn't for their acting. It's for the $'s brought in (I know you know this already) for average movies made from a very successful book series. I think it's nice they're being rewarded. A lot of these actors are lucky to get these gigs in the first place, they take it seriously (as they should), then the rewards can follow. Unlike most people's thinking these days that think they should be rewarded first, THEN they'll do a good job.

Sure Shatner had made $600mil. doing those travel commercials. But he was living in a camper AFTER filming the 60's Star Trek series... and he stuck it out.

Karma... it's fascinating.
strobemandixon writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:28:08 PM

Are you kidding me. there performence was not that great. They should get only 1,ooo bucks for the next two films

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved