WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Disney is NOT Working on "Frozen" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney is Considering Moving "Captain America 3" To a Different Release Date
Apr 23rd, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Will Return to Voice The Hulk in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Apr 23rd, 2014
Peeps Candy to Become a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
Disney Turning "It's a Small World" Ride Into a Movie
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" Still Doesn't Have a Script
Apr 23rd, 2014
"Bad Boys 3" Hasn't Happened Due to Bad Timing
Apr 23rd, 2014
First Look: Robert Downey Jr on "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Set
Apr 23rd, 2014
New Photos From Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2014
Bill Paxton Will Do Anything to Join "Avatar 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Will ONLY Be Based on First Six "Star Wars" Films
Apr 22nd, 2014
Paul WS Anderson Reveals Title for New "Resident Evil" Film
Apr 22nd, 2014
Watch First Five Minutes From "How to Train Your Dragon 2"
Apr 22nd, 2014
"Terminator" Reboot is Officially Filming
Apr 22nd, 2014
Marc Webb Wants J. Jonah Jameson in "The Amazing Spider-Man 3"
Apr 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Grand Seduction," with Taylor Kitsch and Brendan Gleeson
Apr 22nd, 2014
First Look: Paul Walker's Brothers on "Fast and Furious 7" Set
Apr 22nd, 2014
Danny Boyle and Leonardo DiCaprio in Talks for Steve Jobs Biopic
Apr 22nd, 2014
Steven Spielberg Wrote the Story for "The Goonies" Sequel
Apr 22nd, 2014
New Poster for Tom Cruise's "Edge of Tomorrow" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 21st, 2014
Writer Says "Fantastic Four" is a Coming of Age Story
Apr 21st, 2014
"Bioshock" Movie May Still Be Alive
Apr 21st, 2014
Rubin "Hurricane" Carter, the Boxer and Inspiration for Denzel Washington's Movie, Dead at 76
Apr 21st, 2014
"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Transcendence" Bombs
Apr 20th, 2014
"X-Men: Apocalypse" to Focus on Younger Cast, Patrick Stewart Says He May Still Return
Apr 20th, 2014
Hayden Panettiere Won't Return for "Heroes: Reborn" TV Series
Apr 20th, 2014
Trailer for Michael C. Hall's "Cold in July" Thriller
Apr 20th, 2014
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Each Actor to Get $41 Million for "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn"

Posted: July 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Each Actor to Get $41 Million for "Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn"Submit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" has already earned $276 million in worldwide ticket sales, which is great news for the actors, who will get a huge raise for the last two installments.

According to NY Magazine, Kristen Stewart, Robert Pattinson and Taylor Lautner will each get $25 million for the two "Breaking Dawn" films. In addition, they will also receive 7.5% of gross revenue, which could mean that each actor will end up with about $41 million.

The trio were paid $2 million for the first "Twilight" film, which grossed $396 million theatrically. Their salaries then went up to $12 million for "Twilight Saga: New Moon," which grossed $702 million. No word on how much the stars took in for "Eclipse," but it all ends with $41 million for "Breaking Dawn."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:31:46 AM

I would want $41 mil to star in a Twilight film too !!
Kid_A writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:33:25 AM

That's how a f**king popular culture based non-literature novel turned out to become movie makes you become princes and princesses. Are they even worth for that 41 million bucks? Hell no!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:19:52 AM

what the f*ck they don't even deserve to be sh*t on, i have to much respect to do that ... nah i'd take a steamy one on all of 'em.

Andrew Garfield gets half a million while these douche nozzles get 41 million? where's the justice? up Pattinson's ass that's where.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:27:21 AM

encore- LOL, They all look like they would love a steamy one !!
wonderBOY writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:39:43 AM

there only getting that much because none of them will have a career after maybe that taylor guy
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:42:17 AM

trailer-lol, you mean ANOTHER steamy one ... they have a guy to do that when they wake up ...
johnny_boy writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:57:28 AM

This is unbelievable. These hacks get all that? What hope Is there nowadays for the deserving people when jokes like these c*ck suckers get that much for a movie that consists of no talent or creative thought to make. I need a shot now.
highdefw writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:21:22 AM

Even though I hate the series to death, I'll act if they gave me 41 mil
highdefw writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:21:44 AM

sign me up
johnny_boy writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:31:18 AM

^ can you even consider what they do acting?
Peter Parker writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:31:32 AM

When did whores become so f*cking expensive?

Crazyhorse writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:06:51 AM

Can Someone pay me $41 Million to watch this

Heck I will be nice I will take $4100 to see this

Ok $410 is my final offer
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:18:17 AM

encore-

What a job that would be, to take a steamy crap on the cast of Twilight every morning !! and get paid for it too.

f*ck it i will do it for 100 per week and no charge for sundays after a saturday night out on the beer and a curry afterwards !!
CCBlev writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 8:40:55 AM

41 mil, these turds are getting this to star in that?? WTF!! I would pay em about $4.10 bc thats all their worth.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:25:56 AM

Well, someone is using Chris Tucker's agent
buttabean writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 9:32:31 AM

Oh f*ck me, there's another 2 of these movies? god damnit!
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:27:27 AM

really? This is just re-god-damn-diculous. Lol....I say reeeboot and make them into serious r rated vampire movies instead of the p*ssy sh*t
koul writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:14:14 AM

i really don't give a f*ck about how much these bad actors are getting paid
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:28:47 PM

I'll take the (very) unpopular stance and say: 'Everyone gets paid what they're worth.'

To explain...

Everyone works for a job that they agreed when they took it that the pay was ok.

As for these actors... NICE to see a studio treat their actors so well, and give these previous no-names a 'piece of the action.'

Look at Marvel: $300K for Chris Evans and Captain America. And Sony $500K for the new Spiderman. Those are the studios f*cking actors over.

Now... do I think the Twilight performances are worth this kind of $'s? No. But then again, I'm not a fan of the series (and it's undeniably successful). But does the person writing their checks think they're worth this $'s? Yes. So good for them.

And someone above has already said it best. Better they get this money now... because unless they can get work in Stretch Armstrong or Scream sequels... their career options may be limited after this (although Patz seems to get moving along with other projects here and there - he really is a modest guy in interviews). K. Stew should just go full-blown dyke and admit it (although... I'd still pack her fudge). Lautner - (like most actors swayed by $'s... can't blame them, they're BIG $'s) doing Stretch Armstrong... whatever.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:30:57 PM

PS: add Warner Bros. to the list of studios f*cking over production staff and actors (Harry Potter 5) to the list I've given above.

The 3 Twilight actors are lucky they have someone looking out for them.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:58:33 PM

If it was Monopoly money or pesos, I would understand.

I didn't know acting like balsa wood (or Channing Tatum) was worth forty one million. Stanislavski must be turning in his grave.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 1:07:59 PM

@Max - no doubt my friend.

Escapism... people pay huge money for that (they always have - see Disneyland... lol).

They'll be luck to see $10mil. out of the $41 by the time Uncle Sam, and their 'handlers' are through. But still good cash for some high school acting.

Pop Culture - Warhol, the $'s spent on it, the millions paid to those that control it etc. It's a fascinating (crazy) thing.
Man in Black writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 2:12:34 PM

and most of them will be type cast for the rest of there lives and will be piss broke in a few years forced to live off whoreing themselves out until their found dead of a crack overdose in steven segals basement ... its getting tough to import slutty Asian women
NeoMatx70 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:07:40 PM

They all need to take the $41 mill and take some acting classes and get those snaggle teeth fixed. Saw it (not by choice, no thanks to the Mrs.+ she paid) and words cannot describe how bad the dialogue/acting/and chemistry was. I rather have a Bio-Dome marathon for 48hrs straight, than watch this garbage.
NeoMatx70 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:08:16 PM

again.
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:43:05 PM

@Man in Black - from your words to God's eyes.
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 4:17:25 PM

ranger- Nice post

We have the same thing in the UK with our footballers, the top earners here can earn up to $250,000 to $400,000 per week just to play football, Even the not so good players here can earn $50,000 a week easy.

Good luck to them i say and to anyone else who gets offered huge sums of money no matter what it's doing, I know i wouldn't turn it down !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 5:10:47 PM

man in black- LOL ,

Nice to see that made into a movie and not another Twatlight film !!
Ranger writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:11:01 PM

@Trailer - thx.

Well said. I wouldn't turn down the money these people are being offered either (and doubt anyone would).
encoreyourface writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:31:44 AM

trailer-lol, yeah job of the century ...
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:59:46 AM

Even after taxes/agent and other fees they will still have enough money to retire for the rest of their lives.

f*ck it, I can't be made at any of the actors for this. Must suck to be one of the co-stars in this movie. I'm sure they didn't get a big hefty raise.
darkraven28 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:35:02 PM

Money well wasted! Congrats, f*ckheads!
Ranger writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 12:56:22 PM

@Horror - you can bet the lesser known actors got f*ck-all. But if you're not making Hollywood $'s (like any other business), they're done with you.

This payout isn't for their acting. It's for the $'s brought in (I know you know this already) for average movies made from a very successful book series. I think it's nice they're being rewarded. A lot of these actors are lucky to get these gigs in the first place, they take it seriously (as they should), then the rewards can follow. Unlike most people's thinking these days that think they should be rewarded first, THEN they'll do a good job.

Sure Shatner had made $600mil. doing those travel commercials. But he was living in a camper AFTER filming the 60's Star Trek series... and he stuck it out.

Karma... it's fascinating.
strobemandixon writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:28:08 PM

Are you kidding me. there performence was not that great. They should get only 1,ooo bucks for the next two films

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage

Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved