WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Kevin Smith on "Red State" and "Hit Somebody"

Posted: July 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Kevin Smith on "Red State" and "Hit Somebody"Submit Comment
During the promotion of the "Cop Out" DVD/Blu-ray, Kevin Smith spoke about some of his upcoming films, including "Red State" and "Hit Somebody."

"Red State" was the movie that Smith wanted fans to fund through donations. He eventually abandoned that plan and went on to raise the money through financiers. Smith said that the film will begin shooting in August and has two of its leads already signed. He added that announcement will soon be made, but he specifically cast actors who aren't the biggest stars as part of the film's aesthetic.

Regarding "Hit Somebody," Smith said that it is still in the scripting stage, but will likely shoot sometime next year in Detroit. "Yeah, yeah, I'm on page 81 [of the script]... Writing it right now," he explained. No word on whether Seann William Scott is attached to star.

Source: Collider, ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:26:56 PM

I would rather hit him in the brown spot with a spiked baseball bat.

Kevin, I say this in all genuine fan admiration ...

Get ass raped by Jason Mewes. Then by an orangutan. Then some spider monkies. Then by Jason again. Please.

Your films were cool when you were cool. BUT NOW THAT YOU'VE BECOME A ONE-TRICK MONKEY BANGING YOUR CYMBALS AND HOLDING OUT YOUR TIN CUP FOR CHANGE, WHILE THE STUDIOS ARE YOUR ORGAN GRINDER, I'D RATHER HEAR ABOUT YOU GETTING ANALLY FISTED REPEATEDLY FOR WEEKS WITH VERY LITTLE SLEEP. AND I HOPE YOUR ANAL FISSURE BLEEDS GALLONS, WHILE IT HAPPENS.

IF YOU'D START USING STOOL SOFTENER INSTEAD OF CLINCHING AND PUSHING, MAYBE YOUR IDEAS WOULD FLOW OUR MORE SMOOTHLY, RATHER THAN IN CLUMPS.

GET RAPED. GET RAPED. GET RAPED, MR. GRAPE APE.

AND BE CONSOLED THAT AT LEAST YOUR NOT MICHAEL BAY, WHO SHOULD DIE FROM A DRUG RELATED, VENEREAL DISEASE WITH NO CURE.


Thank you,


Your public
CornLord writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:10:19 PM

Jesus Christ guy, chill out. Plus, now that he's doing other movies he isn't a one-trick pony. His whole career was started by him doing his own kind of movies. And the whole fans paying for the flick was taken seriously out of proportion. I'm excited to see both of these movies.
CornLord writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:10:22 PM

Jesus Christ guy, chill out. Plus, now that he's doing other movies he isn't a one-trick pony. His whole career was started by him doing his own kind of movies. And the whole fans paying for the flick was taken seriously out of proportion. I'm excited to see both of these movies.
Whitta writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:46:43 PM

@max
calm the f*ck down buddy. Kevin's movies are better than half the sh*t thats been coming out lately, so maybe you need to take your Grape Ape and rape something else. :)

On a much better note, VERY excited for these 2 movies
blinkbomber writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:00:07 PM

^^ cept for Cop Out... damn that was rough...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:18:08 PM

I like Kevin.

That's why I don't joke about him dying of Aids infected syringe while getting anally f*cked by his gay lover in a soiled mens room (like I passionately hope for with Michael Bay) ....

besides, that whole masterbation chat between Liv Tyler and Ben Affleck in Jersey Girl (which beats the f*cking dead horse of Gigli) ... Classic!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:20:19 PM

^

All things considered, Kevin didn't write, rewrite, produce, co-produce or direct Gigli.

Snoochie Boochies!
bale01289 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:37:18 PM

Stoked to see both films. If Kevin Smith takes it back to writing instead of directing, all will be worth watching. Plain and simple.
wonderBOY writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:41:39 PM

he should do hit somebody first get some cred back then BAM HORROR MOVIE. hit somebody is a great song listen to it now or later
JohnZee writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:14:22 PM

I think that Kevin is another director that woke up one day and said "f*ck it, I've reached the point in my career where I close my mind and refuse to take any real criticism on any of my work."

Each movie he makes sucks a little more than the last one. This is the time that he either wakes the hell up and starts taking the creative criticism to heart and changes his ways, before he's just another tragic tale of that guy that used to make decent film.
VDODSON writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:57:40 AM

That is one fat bastard.
cokecan writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:59:06 AM

@ Zee
That is not true. Kevin smith has adimitted many times that jersey girl was a horrible move
j-man writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 7:22:22 AM

xcited bout both movies, i like all his films, can even stomach jersey girl, altho i think when he got the script for cop out, he just shoulda re-wrote it himself.
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 11:55:14 AM

He needs to go back to the view askew universe. That's all.
Aingx writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 1:15:22 PM

As long as he's JUST writing, it's fine by me. And if he cuts off both his thumbs and shoves them into his own eye sockets...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved