WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Titanic 3D" Coming to Theaters in April of 2012

Posted: July 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Titanic 3D" Coming to Theaters in April of 2012Submit Comment
In an article about how actress Gloria Stuart, who played the elderly Rose in "Titanic," who is turning 100-years-old, the Los Angeles Times mentioned that director James Cameron is converting "Titanic" to 3D for a re-release in April of 2012.

Cameron has always stated that shooting a movie with 3D cameras is superior to converting it to 3D in post-production. In fact, he has gone on to completely trash the conversion process, but there he is working on "Titanic 3D" and possibly "Terminator 2 3D."

Cameron is not the only one who is converting movies to 3D. Peter Jackson recently revealed that he is working on re-releasing the "Lord of the Rings" trilogy in 3D, and Christopher Nolan said that he will likely convert "Batman 3" to 3D as well.

Source: LA Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:13:22 AM

Luckily for him women are more suckers now than 11-13 years ago, so he'll get another billion for this. I'm sure you're all with me when I say "you f*ckin *sshole. Drive off a cliff to experience real 3d."
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:00:35 AM

Wicked , I've always wanted to see Kate Winslet go down ....... in 3D
Detrimental writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:58:19 AM

3D nude art.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 7:37:18 AM

@johnny- no sh*t there mate, with you on that one.

why!? why!? why!?

Of course it's not about the money..it's about the art.
redbluedevil writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 7:59:21 AM

@johnny_boy: well said. couldn't have expressed it better myself.
redbluedevil writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 7:59:22 AM

@johnny_boy: well said. couldn't have expressed it better myself.
TH3D4RKKN1GH7 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:16:21 AM

You know I hate to be that poster, but Chris Nolan never said he was likely to convert anything. Don't put words in the man's mouth.

Oh yeah and Cameron's a hypocrite, but hey maybe he's found a way to reinvent post 3D conversion so that it's up to his standards. *eye roll*
Kill-the-director writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:29:03 AM

As much as Terminator 2 is probably one of my favourite movies of all time i certainly dont need to see it in 3D. Please Cameron stop with all this 3D bullsh*t


As for Nolan he said he'd only do it if the studios made him.

CCBlev writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:11:23 AM

Maybe Cameron will redo the ending. Instead of Leo drowning, he grabs Kate and throws her in and he gets on the driftwood.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:30:57 AM

3D-conversions sucks and the effects in Titanic hasn't aged very well either.

Cameron, you just keep on digging dude.
darthraige writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:09:59 AM

Yay, old lady in 3D.
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:56:27 AM

Didn't they already convert terminator 2 into 3d @ universal studios?
And as for titanic, heard bout this for a while....but there are better movies out there to convert if he's gonna actually convert anything....not saying they should be cuz the process sux and the 3d actually sucks in post production conversions. But the mans gonna end up earning more money than any1 else in the next year just cuz of this.

But seriously just say f*ck the conversions and go for battle angel already. Its what every1 wants from him. That or those giant smurfs that were spear chuckin the white cracka with the slashes on his head.
Do that or advance ur technology to better means and make it so we don't need to wear f*cking 3d glasses for 3d
SofaKing writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:29:27 AM

Speaking of Leo and Chris Nolan... Inception is already starting to get bad ass reviews... I am excite!!
Stuntastic writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:19:59 PM

I really wish Inception would be in 3D. I think it makes more sense considering that it deals with the dream state and from what the trailers have shown I think it would b one of the better ones to actually go that route.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:20:37 PM

@CC - that's what I would have done.

@SofaKing - 2010 = Inception + The Expendables (and Piranha 3D for a good laugh).
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:21:16 PM

@Stunt - Inception should totally have been in 3D!
Stuntastic writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:29:46 PM

@Ranger: I know a lot of filmmakers and studios have been jumping on the 3D bandwagon, but depending on the content of the film u really need to see if it's worth puttin out in 3D. I hate to say it, but I just got one of the 3D TVs (It's coming in about another week or so) and I'm kinda looking forward to seeing how Alexis Texas looks in 3D :)
Rambo writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:59:17 PM

just make a porn movie with winslet in 3D...
encoreyourface writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 2:34:54 PM

johnny-nice one.

I'm guessing the apocalypse of 2012 is the new iceberg, yes?
highdefw writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:24:41 PM

yeah.. this is what we wanted all along...
highdefw writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:24:50 PM

yeah.. this is what we wanted all along...
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:49:30 PM

^^is that you Billy Zane
ian_918 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:37:18 PM

The only thing they could make 3D in Titanic is people falling off the boat at you.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:44:42 PM

@stunt - let us know what you think of it after you get it/see it.

@trailer - re: Zane... lol.
Stuntastic writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:46:24 PM

@Ranger: I most certainly will. Especially since it can convert 2D to 3D, but to get the full effect or should I say more stereoscopic effect you have to get the blu-ray disc. Either way I'm pretty psyched about it.
Man in Black writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:46:59 PM

ahhhh NO THANKS the world is full up on dumb sh*t at the moment ...
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 9:45:56 PM

Oh c'mon, this movie is such hackneyed trash. Didn't it make enough cash in theaters 13 years ago? Why would Cameron use the horrible conversion process to re-release a movie that has no business being re-released in any dimension. Jackson and Nolan, please just forget about it. If you want 3D filmmaking to look impressive in any way, film your next movies in 3D don't re-release after conversion or convert before release. I, by chance, ended up seeing Toy Story 3 in 3D and though the movie was absolutely outstanding, the 3D was completely pointless and took away from the lush colors and animation. 3D is ruining filmmaking. The only way it should even be considered is if the film is going to be filmed with 3D cameras, the conversion process just ruins the film's look.
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:28:11 AM

f*ckin hell pointless

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved