WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Viggo Mortensen as Sigmund Freud in "Dangerous Method"

Posted: July 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Viggo Mortensen as Sigmund Freud in "Dangerous Method"Submit Comment
Director David Cronenberg (A History of Violence, Eastern Promises) has re-teamed with Viggo Mortensen for "A Dangerous Method" drama, which also stars Michael Fassbender (Inglourious Basterds), and Vincent Cassell (Eastern Promises). Today, we have the first set photos, which you can check out below.

The new movie is based on "The Talking Cure" play by Christopher Hampton, and is about the conflict between Sigmund Freud (Mortensen) and his pupil Carl Jung (Fassbender). Keira Knightley stars as Sabina, a disturbed young woman brought to see Jung by her father.

"A Dangerous Method" began filming in May for a ten week shoot in Vienna, Zurich and Munich. It is tentatively set to hit theaters next year, possibly in time for awards season.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: TT, The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SofaKing writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:16:20 AM

I hope he talks funny and all his W's have a V sound.

"Vas dat a Verevolf!?"
johnny_boy writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:20:01 AM

Keira knightly has some funds I'm sure from all her work. Isn't it about time for a boob job? Noone likes flatcakes on a womans chest
BITCHHUNTER writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:16:27 AM

"Vill Eva, We've done some exzellenet vork here"
Monash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:39:26 AM

He looks like Rade Serbedzija as Boris the blade
Detrimental writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 7:03:55 AM

Shave, younger look, better hair, we have a Seann William Scott. I see it.
Kurskij writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:47:46 AM

@Sofa

LOL big time.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:35:35 AM

I'm surprised it took Hollywood this long before they made a biopic about The Freud. I mean, that dude was freakin' awesome. Glad to see Cronenberg handling this. Just hope they stay true to the real story.
Bunny X writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:17:14 AM

@Monash, excellent eye!! I was thinking the same thing!!
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:29:49 PM

Credits:

Umbrella Holder - Katie Holmes.


And say Dr. Freud, is that a penguin in your hands or are you just happy to see me?

Freud: You see a penguin do you? Very inktrestink!
Bob82 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:30:41 PM

Hahaha, he does look like Boris the Blade!

By the way, I love to see he's holding that little toy crow with the San Lorenzo's colors, an argentinian futbol team, cause that's where he lived most of his childhood.

Viggo is known for travelling to Argentina every once in a while to attend to some futbol matches of this team. If you see some pictures of him on awards shows or premieres, he's always wearing something with that color.
Bob82 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:32:38 PM

@Ranger: LOL!

It's not a penguin, it's a crow, cause like I said, the team is San Lorenzo and they call themselves Los Cuervos (The crows).
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:33:22 PM

And say Dr. Freud, is that a CROW in your hands or are you just happy to see me?

Freud: You see a crow do you? Very inktrestink!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:05:33 PM

i'd like to show Megan Fox a "dangerous method" of my own!!!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:06:11 PM

it involves an anus, a brick, and a bottle of lube.

do the math.
JohnZee writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:11:53 PM

I would suggest if you think that Sigmund Freud was awesome that you take a look at Carl Jung. I think that in its entirety and the impact to the world that he had, Jung's career was just as important as Freud's.

I thought that Keira had a little bit of boob, not quite flatcakes. And personally I have always been more of a fan of the legs, ass, and thighs sort of guy, but that's just me.

Big boobs are nice, but not necessarily needed.

Freud would probably say that when you were young you developed some sort of breast worshiping fetish because you were sexually aroused while your mom was breast feeding you.

Because that's they way Freud rolled...

dub031 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:39:30 PM

@encore...minus the lube. make it hurt.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:56:52 PM

@encore - yeah Bro... why bother with the expense of lube?!

@John - I still get sexually aroused when my Mother breast feeds me.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:57:45 PM

And my friends.

Some times she's not even up for it... but we make her!
velocityknown writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 3:01:38 PM

Two things:

1) Christoph Waltz would have been much better for this role
2) I though Viggo Mortensen was retired, but I guess he meant, I'll retire when I win an Oscar, which is why he's been signing up for Oscar bait films like The Road and this one.
JohnZee writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 3:48:15 PM

@Ranger

Yes we know, in fact WE ALL get aroused when your mom breast feeds us.

Because she's got some bit titties ;)
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:32:34 PM

I thought the boob-job we all pitched in for was $'s well-spent my friend.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:28:26 PM

So Vig's character is goin' to snort blow and f*ck his mom ?

Cool.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:29:12 PM

Sigmund Freud, the Original MILFHunter
Man in Black writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:50:48 PM

@ encore ... dude how do you get past the toe thumbs on fox ? i got to ask !
encoreyourface writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 6:29:58 AM

man in black-i cut them off with a power saw.

Ranger-hmmmmm .... no lube would be more fun ... for me.
Man in Black writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 1:34:39 PM

@ encore... kinky ...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved