WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit" Prequels May Lose Ian McKellen

Posted: July 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit" Prequels May Lose Ian McKellenSubmit Comment
In an interview with New Zealand's Good Morning show, Ian McKellen revealed that he will not be waiting around forever to portray Gandalf The Grey in "The Hobbit" prequels.

He said: "Well, I'm not under contract and my time is running out and I'm enjoying working in the theater and frankly, I would like to race after doing 'Waiting For Godot,' get on with doing another play but we'll have to see. I don't want to give [The Hobbit] producers the impression that I'm sitting waiting."

Peter Jackson, who will likely direct the prequels, recently stated that development needs to stay on schedule or risk losing many of the actors, which will delay the movies by at least a year.

Click here to read more about "The Hobbit."

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:08:25 AM

I gotta say good for him on this one. It would be awful if he did drop out but he ain't waiting forever for these guys to get their sh*t together.
PirateDave128 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:52:42 AM

They should just call it quits. As great as it would be for these films to happen it's clear they neverr will. This looks like another one of those films that will stay in development hell for years. They should call it a day and focus on something else
Agent Calavera writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:11:18 AM

his love of the harflings leaf will bring him back.
Detrimental writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 7:05:25 AM

YOU SHALL NOT PASS.... this up.
Rambo writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 7:33:32 AM

"The Hobbit" Prequels May Lose Ian McKellen

of course,by the time they get made he'll be dead.
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:22:04 AM

I thought he was going to say he had contracted something (cough cough)............
CCBlev writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 9:07:15 AM

Trailer lol
I'm really begining to lose interest in wanting to these movies. What's it gona be now, 2014 before the 1st one is done?
Lizardking515 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 10:47:43 AM

If they loose him its cuz he's gonna die b4 the movies go into production.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:50:34 AM

He'll be there, what is this smoke blowing bullsh*t?
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:14:30 PM

CC- 2014 if we are lucky !!!!!

A 3 billon dollar movie franchise and we have more chance of seeing sex in the city 3 than the Hobbit.
DeVries writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:28:08 PM

They are f*cking ruining everything with that movie stupid bunch of morons!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:05:00 PM

crap, put down the f*ck-burgers and speed up the f*cking filming you ass hats! don't lose this guy ...
CCBlev writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:58:30 PM

Trailer-It's Hollywoods new mission statement. Rush out sh*t like Twatlight, Sex in the city movies etc. But f*ck everyone else who wants great movies like The Hobbit, reboots already great franchises like Spiderman. I swear to God they way everythings going, this is a minor sign to the end of the world.
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:34:51 PM

CC- I think your right, Just seen a trailer for Step Up 3D, I mean why ??? even Channing Tatum stayed well clear of this movie.

Inception is next weekend (thank god) please god i hope this move isn't sh*t !!!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:36:47 PM

This film is beyond any of you.

Just accept it. If you don't expect anything, you shall not be disappointed.
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:07:55 PM

Zebastian von Kane -

How is the Hobbit beyond anyone ??

We want to see this movie made With Jackson directing it , unless someone like uwe boll or Joe Johnston signs on i don't really get your point ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:47:32 PM

Don't. Care.

Sir McKellen (for f*cks sakes, WP, address him by his royal honour, you wankers) is too good an actor to have to carry an entire movie, much less a solid story like this one.

Besides, how many old farts had to raise Harry f*ckin' Poothead ? The first actor died and they kept right on going.

Don't think this will be any different.
Man in Black writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:55:58 PM

@ trailer ... me thinks we have a " one ring - navi blue " lurker ? and on topic this might be jacksons que to sh*t or get off the pot
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 3:54:33 AM

This should get whoever's involved moving. Going to be hard to replace Gandalf.
Salvador writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:11:44 PM

Dam Hollywood for that!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved