WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Twilight Saga: Eclipse" Earned $262 Million

Posted: July 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Twilight Saga: Eclipse" Earned $262 MillionSubmit Comment
"The Twilight Saga: Eclipse" earned $262 million during its first five days at the worldwide box office, with $162 million of it coming from the United States and Canada. Even though the film only cost $68 million to make, Summit Entertainment was hoping to bring in at least $173 million since "New Moon" grossed $165 million last November.

Opening in second place was M. Night Shyamalan's "The Last Airbender," which exceeded expectations despite being one of the worst-reviewed movies of the year. The film earned $40.65 million during the weekend, but will likely not make back its $150 million budget domestically.

After two weeks at No. 1, "Toy Story 3" -- one of the best-reviewed movies of the year -- slipped to No. 3 with $30.2 million. Its total rose to $289 million, making it the 10th biggest title in Disney history. The film has now earned $440 million in worldwide ticket sales.

Click here to read our "The Twilight Sage: Eclipse" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 7:11:24 AM

My wife was working in the cinema this weekend and these twilight loosers wanted to sit in teams, one of Edward and the other one Jacob instead of their seat numbers !!

What a bunch of tossers
BuuMonster writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 7:14:10 AM

Alright what happened? Wasn't somebody supposed to be kidnapping groups of little teenage girls and lonely housewives so this didn't happen?
CCBlev writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 7:29:50 AM

Trailer-Are you sh*tting me?? Wow I think Loserdom just hit a whole new level with that one.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 7:38:39 AM

who gives a feces-sicle
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 8:09:10 AM

CC- I kid you not my friend, They wanted to spilt the seating in half so they could all scream for their favorite character's or something !!! LOOSERS !!!

Maybe we could all do that with the Expendables lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 8:18:07 AM

I see Jonah Hex has become the 78th biggest comic book Adaptation of All-Time , just below Josie and the p*ssycats !! LOL
AYT BALL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 9:00:12 AM

The world just got a little gayer!

@ Trailer - I hope your wife quit on the spot!! lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 9:26:58 AM

AYT-

LOL, I Wouldn't blame her !! Glad she didn't though i might have had to start paying for my cinema tickets again ....
SACdaddy writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:01:51 AM

@Trailer: There's assigned seating at your theater? They only do that at plays and sporting events here in the States.

So what's gayer, this Team Twatlight bullsh*t or these Navi nerds that are still panting themselves blue and praying for Halloween to get here as fast as possible so they can fit in for once in there pitiful lives?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:03:28 AM

@trailer- I use to work in a cinema, so I definetly believe you on that one...I was lucky the cinema where I worked wasn't that busy with the first Twatlight and of course I am now working abroad so did'nt and don't have to deal with the Twatlight sh*t here.

And of course I'm with you on the free tickets only good reason for working at a cinema...hahaha

On topic..seriously the has got to be the biggest conspiracy since the Kennedy Assasination on why these films are popular
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:04:34 AM

@sac- that one is too close to call.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:15:55 AM

f*ck twilight!
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:26:26 AM

SAC- They only do assigned seating for the big movies over here, especially twatlight that was 95% pre-booked for every showing this weekend, which is pretty sad !!

I'm with dave thats a tough call on whats gayer twatlight or Navi nerds lol

dave- Luck you mate on not having to deal with Twatlight...

Free tickets and free posters and movie stands , thats why i make her work there LOL
Eben1277 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:33:57 AM

Twilight is gayer, the Na'vi nerds at least have some small redeeming value in the fact that the movie they love is visually jaw dropping and was made by the man who created the Terminator. Also Links fairy in Ocarina of Time is named Navi, and as annoying as she is, it's still a classic game.
koul writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:39:38 AM

i'm getting sick and tired of the twilight films. winning every f*cking award. i hope they cancel that new one breaking dawn
AYT BALL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:58:07 AM

My generation had Near Dark, Fright Night etc.......i mean how did this happen? when did blood sucking seductive demons of the night turn into little girl loving romantic sick bag inducing pedophiles?!?!

AND im kinda pissed with the director of this, Hard Candy, then 30 days of night......then THIS?!?!?! WTF dude, you had so much potential
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:18:57 AM

f*ck this sh*t. We all know Team Bella rules.
CCBlev writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:26:13 AM

Trailer
Thats clever, we could do that for The Expendables. I tell you what I was just looking at the upcoming releases and with the exception of that and Inception to hell with movies the rest of the summer. I may go see Predators this weekend, but thats only if everyeon says its watchable.
Blade12322 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:45:08 AM

@trailer

when you guys buy movie tickets are you guys assigned seats? we're not in Canada, as far as where i live
we can sit wherever we want
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:46:10 AM

SPOILER ALERT!

http://tinyurl.com/SPOILER-Bella-chooses-Jacob
AYT BALL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:50:27 AM

@ Blade12322 - we dont have to pick a seat, but they ask where you would like to sit, eg front middle or back, at my cinema they show you the computer screen which shows the free seats so you just point out the ones you want :-) i was amazed they didnt do that when i went to canada
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:54:24 AM

@AYT - do they have seat sensors, or what? If they show you empty seats... how do they know (or not) if people have moved around to different seats before the flick started (I have to do that if I bang a squirter before the movie... then we'll move to dry seats).
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:58:08 AM

@ Ranger, Haha, if that scene was in the movie I might have actually gone to see it.

What an awful weekend for the movies: crappy Twilight and M. Nighty-Night Shyalamanalong films. That's like a double-team raping of cinema. The only way it could be worse is if they got the director of The (Not)Happening and The Last Fartbender to direct a Twilight film.....that would truly be the death knell of film as we know it.

Anyway, in 2 weeks Inception will be here...and in 2 years, Twilight will be over. Thank God.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:58:28 AM

@ Ranger - lol for opening weeks and peek times you can pick seats, if its been on a while or its an early morning showing they tell you to just sit where you want cos theres only about 10 people there, some dumb sh*ts buy a ticket with a seat number then try sit somewhere else, but the beauty of having your seat pre picked is being able to wave it in their face and say "you and your fat hot dog munching missus! get the f*ck up!!" lol always fun
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:02:59 PM

If they're in your seat (as indicated by your ticket), you should be allowed (by law) to shoot the guy and f*ck the woman. Sure the movie may start a bit later... but I'm sure the other patrons wouldn't mind.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:05:34 PM

well i thought you should be able to aswell, but apparently its "against the law" .......stoopid cop lol
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:06:10 PM

The Law just doesn't know how to have fun apparently.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:16:20 PM

SPOILER ALERT!

Yeah... I saw this coming:

http://tinyurl.com/SPOILER-Jacob-chooses-Edward
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:35:29 PM

looks more like jacob chooses putman
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:54:53 PM

lol.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:55:17 PM

Or Putman chooses drugged guy on street.
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:59:29 PM

gives new meaning to the phrase 'two thumbs up'...
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 1:36:26 PM

Or 'taking the dog out for a walk!'
JOR-EL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 1:41:34 PM

@Trailertrash: I think it is ironic that someone who refers to themselves as trailer trash and whose wife works at a cinema would call someone else a loser. Might want to take a look in the mirror and rethink that one.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 1:49:00 PM

Says Krypton's greatest, dead scientist!

There trailer... you've just been told off by one of the greatest (fictional) men ever!

OK Jor-El... back to sucking General Zod's c*ck.
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 1:57:23 PM

@Jor-d*ck

1. It's a secure person that can make a joke of themselves... ie: trailertrash.

2. If his wife does work in a cinema. Do you have a problem with honest work?

3. Shut your c*cksucker.

4. Awww buddy... just funnin' ya, as you were trailertrash.
jdl107 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 2:10:42 PM

Hmm, depressing. To say the least.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 2:58:26 PM

Finally saw the A-Team this weekend. Loved this movie. It should be a run away blockbuster but nooooooo...all the fan guys stay home and let the Twilight mobs take over. I left the theater wanting an A-Team sequel and now I'm pretty sure I won't get one.
AYT BALL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 3:15:10 PM

@ JOR-EL - shush bitch
GIST writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 4:05:42 PM

f*ckin' Twatlight Tweens don't know from their sh*thole to their eyesockets. The kids might as well be watching '2 girls and 1 cup' for 2 straight hours. They end off with similar results, a gut-wrenching f*ckhole.
CCBlev writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 4:26:02 PM

@Jor-el Keep talking, someday you`ll say something intelligent
Charlie9 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 4:55:57 PM

Talking of free tickets, does anyone in the UK realise cineworld do a months unlimited ticket for 13.50, only have to go twice and you've made ur money back. You cld even go see twatlight for free just to see how bad it is.
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 5:25:38 PM

JOR-EL -

I MIGHT say i called myself TrailerTrash because of the weekend me and my mates spent with someone female from your family in your local trailer park.

Or MIGHT say, you hate all cinema workers because they wont let you sit on your blow up Robert Pattinson doll with the wide girth c*ck for your extra anal pleasure at the front of the screen shouting bite me eddie bite meeeeeeeeeee !!

But i will say Thanks for the advice and for explaining what irony is , i'm glad you understand because i always thought irony was wasted on the stupid.
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 5:43:17 PM

ranger/AYT/CC - LOL cheers...

CC- We have not had a descent movie out here for weeks , Think they held them back because of the world cup. But will be watching Predators this weekend though, Your right there's not alot else coming out apart from Inception/Expendables and the Ateam (for us in the UK).

Blade12322- Where we are all the luxury seats are allocated at all times and the standards you can sit where you like, But with the big films they allocate those too.

Ranger - war's have started with people sitting in someone elses seat over here thats a dangerous thing to do!! LOL
coldplayesence writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 6:06:33 PM

@trailertrash, tell your wife that the best thing to do was to please them, lock and burn the place down and blame me. I'll take full responsability on CNN.
achoo writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 6:17:34 PM

dont worry these records will be notihng by years end

http://bit.ly/HIQ6W
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 6:23:27 PM

coldplayesence- LOL , You will get a slap on the wrist and a 50 fine for that in the UK !!
AYT BALL writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 6:29:01 PM

nah, theyve dropped the fine! lol
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 6:36:21 PM

AYT- Thats good to know !!LOL

Charlie9 - I have seen that and that is a real bargin, It's 7.75 per ticket, so it makes perfect sense to get one ...
coldplayesence writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 6:45:26 PM

@TT & AYT: Nice! You guys know somewhere discrete to buy some napalm? lol
hugonv writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 6:53:38 PM

f*cking Gaypires...
trailertrash writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 7:04:26 PM

coldplay-

I might know someone , who knows someone.

You know how it is !! LOL
encoreyourface writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 8:17:10 PM

JOR-EL-i think everybody else said what i needed to say, so just re-read their insults about you to get an idea on what i'm thinking.
Preditorian writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 9:34:07 PM

Soooo her choices are and icy penis or a.... dog penis?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 9:54:59 PM

lol apparently
johnthemon writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 9:59:15 PM

the Airbender numbers are misleading, it's already made $70 million (counting Monday) and, despite poor reviews, has a good shot at making back its budget.
Rambo writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:06:29 PM

it's a kiddie movie so of course it makes money...i just hope shaymalan will go back to making solid thrillers like he did before 'the happening'
johnny_boy writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 10:28:14 PM

Is this what's hot nowadays? All these dumb people are the future. Guess it's time to jump off a bridge now
Ranger writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:17:08 PM

Twi-Tweeners first!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:51:29 PM

trolls second!
Man in Black writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:03:34 AM

slow news day huh??
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 1:31:44 AM

Yeth.
nytkeepr21 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:03:30 AM

I never comment on here though I check WP out every day because you guys are hilarious. But I have to say that The Last Airbender was bound to make some money simply because Jackson Rathbone, aka Jasper from Twilight, is in it. To the tweeny movie-goers that was it's redeeming quality.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 6:38:20 AM

@trailer- I use to work a Cineworld so I knw about that deal..use to ask people how often they go to the cinema before signing them up...and about Jor-el...they probly knw what Irony is..they just think it's like Goldy and Bronzy..u knw what I mean.
Bunny X writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:29:52 AM

Well they got me for my money twice!!
I have to say it was better than the last two which basically puts it third from the bottom of vamp flicks. Hell, even Vampire In Brooklyn beats it out at 4th from the bottom. Innocent Blood is even better.

It's just another example of how the public chooses a fad over a quality product.
As @AYT pointed out, Near Dark is perhaps one of the best vampire films of all time. But not one teeny-bopper who whatches Twilight could pick it out of a line-up.
But there in lies the beauty of the Twilight series. You can swap Vampires and Werewolves and the story would be damn near left intact.
It's more about the teen angst and soap opera content than about the lore and mystique of Vampires.
Ranger writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 2:08:35 PM

What am I missing here? Are these such huge box office $'s for a movie with such a 'huge' following? Didn't sh*t Trannyinformers 2 make something like $600-$650mil?
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 4:38:17 PM

Encore / dave LOL

Dave , friend of mine did the same sort of deal for his snooker / bowling complex nearly sent him broke , all the guys that were paying full price now had the loyalty cards paying less than half the price for all the fasilites, he never got the volume to make that type of deal work , why sign someone up who spends more than that a month anyway....
trailertrash writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 5:00:48 PM

Ranger- tranny 2 did about 840mil dollars worldwide and
Lhad 110mil dollar opening weekend in the US, Twatlight not as impressive as they would have wanted still big numbers though,

there is just no accounting for taste I guess.
FallenAngel writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 12:02:27 AM

man oh man...this is a tough crowd...male dominated, clearly...lol...but still, nowhere i'd rather b :)...a positive comment on eclipse follows...if u don't wanna hear it (read it)...feel free to scroll down...saw it today...and...wasn't have bad...there i said it...i've read the books and i liked them...yes, stephanie meyer through a few cheeseballs our way...but over all, story lines were pretty damn good...different...the movie?...you know what, i liked it...lets leave it at that...of course, there are parts where i went: damn, i wouldv'e done that differently..lol..BUT..overall...decent...one thing i will comment on though: the steamy making out sessions between bella and edward and then bella and jacob...don't know about you guys, but i happen to beleive in the pre-historic theory that if ur not foolin around with ur co-star..u have great chemistry on set...BUT...if ur chemistry blows...ur f****** them...weeeeeeell....the making out scene with taylor lautner...HOT...i mean sh*t...if i had a remote in my hand...i'd b rewinding..and i dont just rewind for anything...now, pattinson and miss stewart....nada, zilch...zero chemistry...they actually looked HORRIBLE kissing; literally, i was like: awwww stop, please, NO more, stop sucking her face, i beg u....soooooo pattinson, stewart?...whacha been doin in ur spare time?...come ooooon...u can say ;) ...the fight seen was the S*** though....it was f***** up....well done, for real...there you have it...no, i mean, i have more to say...lol..but ima go hook up with some girls...coz for real...no straight guy is gonna like twilight....i apologize to any straight guys who actually do like it...and to any gay guys who don't....there ARE exceptions to every rule...i respect that...BUT in general...come on; guys...you only go coz of ur girlfriends...and u know it...lol...
GIST writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 4:38:41 PM

@FallenAngel

How old are you? 8 months? I've seen children at the age of 4 write better than you. You sound like my TV when I surf through 1000 channels, and I get a soundbite from every network.
You're a FallenAngel right? Well fall into a bag of sharp uncirc*mcised d*cks and rid us of your gossip gab, skunt*.

*Meaning: a skank who is also a c*nt. Skunt.
strobemandixon writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:54:05 PM

these have to be the worst vampire films I have ever seen in my life. I am glad this twilight crap is almost over
FallenAngel writes:
on July 10th, 2010 at 4:38:18 PM

@ GIST
....ya know what...ur right...

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved