WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Action Shot of Jason Momoa as "Conan"

Posted: July 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Action Shot of Jason Momoa as "Conan"Submit Comment
Today we have the first action shot of Jason Momoa from the upcoming "Conan the Barbarian" remake, which is scheduled to hit theaters next year. Check out the photo below.

Plot: The tale of Conan the Cimmerian and his adventures across the continent of Hyboria on a quest to avenge the murder of his father and the slaughter of his village.

The new movie is directed by Marcus Nispel (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre, Friday the 13th) and co-stars Ron Perlman (Hellboy) as Conan's father, Stephen Lang (Avatar) as Khalar Singh, Rose McGowan (Grindhouse) as Marique, Rachel Nichols (GI Joe) as Tamara, and Bob Sapp as Ukafa.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ConanMovieBlog


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 7:40:20 AM

then the hell with you
johnny_boy writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 7:44:35 AM

Whack
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:20:09 AM

What is this , Wank Candy for the lurkers on here ???
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:34:38 AM

Don't worry, it's a fake picture. I can't see Shay anywhere in it, so it must be fake.
CCBlev writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:36:34 AM

Trailer
You know Coc is spunking hard to it.
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:43:02 AM

CC- LOL , it's his new sticky screen saver no doubt..
coldplayesence writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:50:11 AM

What the f*ck is that? An Uruk-hai?
lppinto writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 9:19:06 AM

This will bomb very very hard! This guy does not look like Conan.. more like his sidekick!
encoreyourface writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:52:43 AM

Freudian-yep. once i see the body-building hulk that is Shay, then i'll determine whether the pic is real or not ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:15:50 AM

Some enemy must've stolen his Axe Gel for Men ... Conan GET ANGRY .... CONAN SMASH!!!!!
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:18:20 AM

That looks more like classic Conan than Arnold ever did.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:43:32 AM

All jokes aside... rabid is right.

I still suspect this movie will suck. But the guy has the killer look down-pat.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:44:52 AM

@rabid

It looks like a sequel to Pathfinder.
masht7 writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:51:06 AM

@Ranger

No doubt this film will suck. Marcus Nispel already f*cked two classic horror films now his moving this this piece of sh*tfeast.
smchroni writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:55:46 AM

Decent actors, bad writer, mediocre-bad director....I suspect another Terminator Salvation caliber of movie.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:33:08 PM

Ron Perlman is playing his father? Huh?

Still not interested in seeing this movie. Not even as a Redbox rental.
ShizPaf writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 4:46:56 PM

He does look alot like the savage sword of conan marvel stuff. Its gotta be better than the aborted attempt at a movie that Kull turned out to be...
ShizPaf writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 4:48:41 PM

Also I thought Pathfinder was a kick ass flick.
HideousSecretion writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 6:00:53 PM

So it will be as c*ckstuffingly gay. Let's see... Marcus Nispel directed the terrible TCM remake. And the terrible Friday the 13th remake. You've got Ron Perlman playing a Hawaiian's dad. Not to mention that for every good film Perlman is in there's always an In the Name of the king payday as well. Rose McGowan!?! Well now we know it's going to be total sh*t. What's her biggest claim to fame - f*cking Marylin Manson or f*cking Robert Rodriguez? This is going to be a gigantic failure.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:52:55 PM

Being a SciFi geek, I rate Jason Mamoa from Stargate Atlantis, I don't think it is too much of a leap for him to pull this role off. Not sure about the director. A move towards a more 'realistic' feel might be good compared to Arnold's play acting.
OneTime writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:07:49 PM

this guys teeth are pearly white..the real conan wouldnt brush his teeth
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:28:06 PM

yeah, but if they ever stuck to strict realism, all cavegirls would have hairy legs. And we don't want that, do we?
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:12 PM

Depends what you are into Rabid, from your avatar, I would think you would like hairy legs.
OneTime writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:21:57 PM

who cares what unconscious woman's legs look like
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 12:42:13 AM

Unless you're wearnin' 'em as ear muffs whilst one dives in one.
snp writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 2:40:29 AM

Isn't a smurf with a sword ?
pjmbdm writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 10:28:46 AM

Hahahaha, doesn't his face in that "action" shot make him look like one of the creepos from Sleepwalkers? Yeah that's right, I made a Sleepwalkers reference.
darkmane writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 10:35:00 AM

AAAAGGGGHHH !!!! You DARE to sneeze in my face Adrien Brody
LastActionHero writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 2:59:42 PM

Dude is tiny and looks like he should be in some cheesy Vegas show. This will bomb hard.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 1:14:14 AM

This looks more like a remake of Beastmaster
Eben1277 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 1:18:54 AM

That being said... and being that they didn't go with the best possible choice (Gerard Butler) or second best possible choice (the big ass kid that played Colossus) casting Conan in a different direction could possibly be the way to go. You couldn't just throw some huge bodybuilder in there, because even if he could act, he wouldn't have the unique screen presence of Arnold. You go in the other direction with it and that will serve to downplay comparisons to Arnold.
Peter Parker writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 4:36:47 AM

Looking at that picture, several thoughts come to mind, like:

- Bad hair day?
- Constipated?
- A chip on your shoulder?
- Mentos, the freshmaker.
- What's with the diagonal eyebrows?

Also, f*ck Momoa's action shots. I want to see Rachel Nichols' action shots.



... just to make it clear, when I say Rachel Nichols's action shots, I meas I want to see her naked. I'd settle for some titty action, though.
rabid writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 11:05:17 AM

Conan is usually drawn in the book art to have eyebrows like that.
And he usually has a betty page haircut, not featured here.
Johnny Neat writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:53:15 AM

Conan is Arnold. Case closed.
Orias writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:04:23 PM

Marvel isn't Conan, that came looong after the Books. I still say Arnold looks a LOT more like what Robert E. howard intended to have Conan look and have posted ample evidence of that to support my case in previous Conan article installments to support my case.
Orias writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 12:14:36 PM

"A move towards a more 'realistic' feel might be good compared to Arnold's play acting."

Why would you want "realism"? There are monsters, demons, and magic in Conan's world, how "real" is that to begin with?
Orias writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 7:23:31 PM

Conan is huge in even 9 out of 10 depictions in the comics as well: http://www.giantsizemarvel.com/marvel-comics/conan-the-barbarian/

This is the Conan almost all fans ascribe too:
http://accel6.mettre-put-idata.over-blog.com/600x695/2/45/65/19/album2/Frazetta.jpg
or
http://www.adamcline.com/art_cookies/the_savage_sword_of_conan_the_barbarian_46_Earl_Norem.jpg
or from the movie with Arnold, not the wimp with the "Betty Page" haircut. This movie should be aimed at men who read the Conan books, comics, illustrated novels or like the Arnold movies or like the videogame...not pre-teen little Twi-twat girls who like gay vampires and queer werewolves. We do not need a 'Sparkly Conan'!
Jason is in the same predicament as Kevin Sorbo was in the legends of Hercules. Sure that show was fun to watch time to time but even though I was a fan of it even I NEVER bought into the fact that is Hercules ever existed he would be that small in size.
Eben1277 writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:26:56 PM

Orias, you are quite correct, Conan should, by rights be jacked as f*ck. The guy broke a bulls neck with his bare hands at 16 if I recall. BUT... no one will ever be able to fill Arnold's shoes, so taking it in another direction casting wise is probably the smart thing to do. That being said, I still wouldn't have gone with Momoa.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved