WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Parker is a College Student in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: July 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter Parker is a College Student in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
When Sony Pictures first killed "Spider-Man 4" and decided to reboot the franchise, the studio released a statement revealing that Peter Parker will go back to high school.

Then came news that 17-year-old Josh Hutcherson has been cast in the lead, which made sense considering the age of Peter Parker. Then we found out that it was actually Andrew Garfield who got the role.

Garfield is almost 27-years-old, making him a bit too old to play a high school kid. HitFix says that Sony realizes this, which is why the new movie will have "Parker starting the series as a college student."

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: HitFix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 37 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 7:41:26 AM

Stan lees purpose of spiderman was to have a teenager a superhore, not the sidekick. At least in the first one make him a high school student throughout the entire film then he graduates at the end.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:28:44 AM

So they decide to reboot a franchise (a successful and pretty fresh one) and make their main character a high schoolstudent, but instead of casting someone who could play a high schoolstudent they cast an older guy. Now they realize that he might not be able to play a high schoolstudent. Wonder what tipped them off?

Seriously, who runs Sony? They act like fulltime retards. Retards should not handle that kind of money. Shouldn't the casting call have said "must be able to pass as a high schoolstudent"? Or did they just pass it out randomly? Maybe they hoped that Gary Coleman would have said yes?
KoJay90 writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:35:46 AM

It better be good dammit
eddie499 writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:41:18 AM

@ Freudian - I'm with you on Sony. Remember that they're the studio that didn't submit Moon and The Road for Oscar consideration.

This better be good. I'm expecting a lot from Marc Webb.
CCBlev writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:45:10 AM

f*ck you Sony!!! I think it's Sony's mission statemnet now to f*ck up everything they can.
FpJGarcia writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:49:28 AM

Slow clap.....
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 9:31:22 AM

This movie franchise is fast becoming the laughing stock of hollywood.

The next piece of news to come out will be marc webb is out and Jerry and David Zucker and Jim Abrahams are taking over , to really turn this into a joke....(and not a funny one)
BuuMonster writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:25:57 AM

f*ck Sony what is your plan on this movie!? i know its "lets make this sh*t up as we go"

Before we know it Peter Parker will be Patty Poker and be a transvestite trying to save San Francisco
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:26:00 AM

Well, I think this guy's okay. I for one am glad he's not in high school! Good move, Sony! My bet is, this film is going to blow us all away. And I this is coming from a Spidey 3 fan. I loved the last film and every one trashed it. Now the same people who trashed it are mad that Sony wants to start over. And now they're trashing the new one before it's even gotten off the ground. Oh well, I'm supporting the new one.
Lowryder writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:30:59 AM

@plasticman...ur on crack dude
Broken_English writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:48:41 AM

Spider Man 3 clearly showed it was time for someone new to takeover and that Rami's take was beyond repair. I hated how they gave Venom 10 minutes of screen time then killed him off. I think this new take will be more "gritty" and less comical (Peter Parker dancing for example). I think Garfield will be a good fit. It sounds like they're sticking with the high school origins from what I'm hearing with the Lizard as the main villain.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:51:02 AM

johnny-wasn't far earlier in the film when he graduates? maybe i remember wrong ...
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:17:42 AM

I can't blame Raimi for the Venom mistake. That was all Sony forcing his hand. Other than that I thought Raimi's films were flawless. I understand they want to save money, but I'm not sure they realize how attached the public was to the last spidey crew. I've never heard of this Marc Webb guy, so I'd be very surprised if he can match the classic Spidey wit of the Raimi films.
Ranger writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:35:09 AM

Sony... you have no f*cking clue, do you?

No Tobey. No Sam. No theater $'s from me no matter what you make. Again... I'll await it's appearance on the movie channel I'm already paying for.

Rebooting a franchise that's only 8 years old?

What a bunch of dipsh*ts. Like we want to spend another 8 years watching a new Parker/Spidey evolve?

f*ck off.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:39:23 AM

Spidey joins a frat. He gets one too many beer pong games from the many kegs that the brothers have bought and shows a sorority girl his "spidey sense", as he is feeling her up and then finally getting her to choke gag and swallow his "spidey web" ...
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:30:58 PM

Reboot a $2.5 billion franchise LOL

What's next on Sony's agenda, to Reboot the re-make of the Pink Panther i guess while they wait for Men in Black 3 to take $500mil plus worldwide then they can reboot that too.
JRprime writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 2:08:14 PM

lol. i hate this movie.
WV-Films writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 2:09:40 PM

Well his name is Spider-MAN.
Man in Black writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 3:40:18 PM

we can only hope for a renegade directors cut of spiderman 3 to unf*ck it just a bit cut the dancing scene and less face time for topher as venom ... hell just cut topher out .... really stan lee hands you the story on a silver platter and sony sh*ts all over it ... sony you could f*ck up a wet dream .... well at least he will be in college for this one hope they get some of the secondary characters back
Peter Parker writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 6:00:00 PM

"Before we know it Peter Parker will be Patty Poker and be a transvestite trying to save San Francisco"

- Heeeey! Who have you been talking to?

For your information, I was really, really drunk. Besides, they double dared me!



Blu22 writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 6:15:16 PM

This new guy looks weird....Sony really f*cked up this time!..So now it's set in college?...I bet instead of Peter entering a fight tournament to get a car and impress the girl he will be doing gay acts for that web site d*ck dorm?!...Lol this movie will bomb!
Matiax writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 6:34:23 PM

Still too old for college.

@jhonny: I read "teenager superwhore" and almost buy it!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 8:02:51 PM

So, again, Sony is basically covering what Sam Raimi already did...AGAIN?! Is Sony that stubborn to admit that Raimi slipped through their fingers and he was perfect for the job. This is just going to be a watered down version of Spider-Man 2 with a little more focus of Peter Parker's difficulty in balancing college with being a superhero. How frikkin' original!
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 9:12:01 PM

If this is Dawson's f*cking Creek on Acid, heads will roll. GIVE SPIDER-MAN BACK TOI MARVEL!!!!!!!!
BuuMonster writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 10:00:22 PM

@pp lol It wa the MiLF coming out of the golden banana strip club. I was just walking by and she had this look of awe. she also mentioned something about patty's super mctwist moan special
encoreyourface writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:13:27 PM

good point Ranger ... i have not decided whether to spend money on it or not ....
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 12:50:08 AM

Thx. encore.

This is one (of many) movies that can come to me. I'm not burning the gas to go see it.

Tobey, Aunt May, JJJ, Uncle Ben, the Osbornes were all cast very well.

I hope they make this and it tanks and Sony takes another one up the ass for f*cking with a working formula.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 1:03:22 AM

@ encore.... Yeah in the first one he does earlier in the film.I feel he should at least be a high school student throughout the first since This is supposed to be new, as if the original 3 never happened and never ranked in $2.5 billion for Sony. f*ckin pricks
encoreyourface writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 9:21:27 AM

@Ranger-yeah i'm certainly not seeing it if it turns into a sh*tty teenage drama with like a 2-sec fight scene with Spidey and the rest him writing in his diary and wondering if he can love anymore. i'd rather go to a transvestite bar without a gun.

@Johnny-if it is in high school for the whole film, it better be at like the end of senior year because Garfield could pass for no less. unless he was held back ... a lot.

but it is f*cking moronic ignoring the last 3 films and over 2 billion made, that's like ignoring an elephant in your car. much as you like to deny it ... there is in fact an elephant in you car.
Wallace writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 12:06:29 PM

Exactly my thoughts Ranger.
Ranger writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 3:23:52 PM

@encore - 'I'd rather go to a transvestite bar without a gun.' --- lol.

Thx. Wallace.
koul writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:56:27 PM

this movie is gonna suck so much. this andrew garfield is gonna f*ck this movie up and the movie will be having bad reviews. they should have just cancel this completely cause i'm really not excited to watch this crap. whoever is looking forward to this movie are f*cking retards
DRzFiNe$T writes:
on July 7th, 2010 at 10:35:10 AM

@ Encore
u pretty much nailed it wit the elephant in ur car line...It is waay too soon to reboot..just imagine them wanting to reboot Batman a couple years later after Nolan is done..wouldnt his Bat trilogy deserve some time to be appreciated by fans and audiences for more then 5 years?
ahmadfadilah writes:
on October 17th, 2016 at 3:10:02 AM

Pada pembakaran suhu tinggi + 1800 C dengan udara panas, makadihasilkan suhu yang dapat menyelenggarakan reduksi tersebut.
konstruksi jembatan beton sederhana
jasa konstruksi gedung
ahmadfadilah writes:
on October 17th, 2016 at 3:16:19 AM

kami andalan semua melayani “kata diskon. Dalam menyelesaikan fasilitas
Daftar Harga Besi Hollow Dari Distributor Pabrik
Daftar Harga Plat Kapal Dari Pabrik Ke Distributor
ahmadfadilah writes:
on October 17th, 2016 at 3:21:33 AM

Sebelah doppstadtus mendaur alaska perlunya mereka musim stock siap tersedia

undangan pernikahan unik dan murah
undangan pernikahan
ahmadfadilah writes:
on November 15th, 2016 at 10:08:52 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved