WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 3" is Being Shot with 3D Cameras

Posted: July 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 3" is Being Shot with 3D CamerasSubmit Comment
Director Zack Snyder (Watchmen, 300) has revealed to MTV News that his upcoming "Sucker Punch" movie may not end up in 3D. This is surprising since Warner Bros has already announced that the film will get the 3D conversion.

"We didn't shoot in 3-D," said Snyder. "We've looked at a bunch of conversions, I'm not going to do it if we don't have the time to really be meticulous with it. It's such an awesome piece of work and everyone's worked so hard to make it awesome, so I don't want to screw it up with bad 3-D."

Meanwhile, MarketSaw is reporting that "Transformers 3" will not only be in 3D, but is actually being shot with 3D cameras. This confirmation comes from Vince Pace, one of the camera's creators. He said: "Transformers has also signed on to shoot 3D throughout the film."

Source: MTV, MarketSaw


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:51:57 PM

I'm so done with the 3D bullsh*t. I was so happy that my Last Airbender showing today was not in 3D (even though the movie was complete ass), but the pointless 3D conversion of Toy Story 3 took away so much regarding color and visuals. 3D conversions are awful ideas since they just rob the consumer and hurt the film. Snyder is very smart and though his films are not any of my absolute favorites (though they are all very good and Legend of the Guardians looks pretty sick) I've always respected him as a creative filmmaker and declining a 3D conversion of Sucker Punch is a great move. Transformers 3 will be poor regardless of the dimension its shot, I just wanna see robots killing each other and if Bay decides to up the budget with the cameras then f*ck it. Why not at this point?
encoreyourface writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:05:05 PM

the cameras themselves are in 3-D!?!?! amazing!!!
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:13:27 PM

Oh, yeah, the film's gonna be SO much better without Megan Fox.

I thought Michael Bay was anti-3D? I guess, as the line goes, you'll do something strange for a little bit of change.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:47:54 PM

MB has officially become the biggest sell out... wasn't there an article a few months back talking about how MB claimed he hated 3D and how he'd never turn transformers 3 into 3D? f*ck that... f*ck 3D
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:20:52 PM

so when MB said he was gonna say some sh*t to throw ppl off such as him hating 3D was bs this cash cow franchise is gonna get titty sucked dry and pls focus more on the transformers not on sam witwiky (however u spell it) finding new p*ssy to bang or his parents doing stupid sh*t, more on the dam robots! And if ppl are gonna die pls let the parents be the 1st to fall to megatrons cannons!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:38:08 PM

JESUSTITTYf*ckINGCHRIST!!!!
koul writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:38:28 PM

it's gonna be cool looking at those transformers transforming in 3d
koul writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:38:49 PM

it's gonna be cool looking at those transformers transforming in 3d
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:44:09 PM

So we can see the sh*t coming at us literally on Transformers 3 - The Measure of Michael Bays Explosive c*ck with Fire-blasting Action!

At least Synder admits that he wants to protect the substance of his movie from 3-D if it doesn't help the story.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:51:27 AM

Is this a trilogy? Cuz if so I hope he has a cameo as himself getting squashed by one of those robots. That's a great way to end the story IMO
Man in Black writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 2:10:19 AM

a director with a spine and a brain... somebody write that down holy sh*t !
@ max good post
gatesoftanhauser writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 3:16:00 AM

Guess what? Being able to see Shia LeDoucheBag's zits up close and in 3D won't save the non-existant plot in this "Explosion Porn" piece of sh*t movie.

I haven't seen a Bay work since "The Island" and I'm still not going to ever see a Transformers movie. I'm a man of principle.
roxybeauty writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 4:13:58 AM

i hate 3D... its annoying.. and what about the people that have to wear glasses NORMALLY!! and then have these 3D glasses aswell ANNOYING!!!!!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 5:34:35 AM

Thank you Zack. I just hope that you keep your word and not just saying this to please your fans.
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:22:02 AM

good. It should have been filmed in 3D from the start.
Eli_1994 writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:26:13 AM

@johnny_boy

in the first TF, towards the very end, where Prime and Megatron are done falling from the building, Megatron flicks a guy with a blue shirt and jeans into a cab, and according to the director's commentary, that was Bay being flicked :D wish came true before you wished it
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:35:32 AM

f*ck 3d goddammit

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved