WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Directing 3D Black Eyed Peas Concert Movie

Posted: July 2nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Directing 3D Black Eyed Peas Concert MovieSubmit Comment
Black Eyed Peas have just revealed to Vibe magazine that the band is planning to next appear in theaters in a 3D concert film to be directed by "Avatar" helmer James Cameron.

"Right now we are planning our 3-D tour movie and James Cameron is directing it," said will.i.am. "We have the biggest director because we are the biggest group on the planet. The Peas are filming it in South America. People will be able to see us in the theater with the 3-D glasses and everything."

He continued: "There will be a storyline that [Cameron] came up with, which will be dope. It's a full-length film and it's based around our tour activities. We've toured from America and Europe, to the Middle East, South America, Asia and Africa. It's not like we go, 'Yo, we are international, you know what I'm saying? London and Paris!' Nah, that's just two cities. We want to go across the planet."

The new movie is set to hit theaters early next year.

Source: Vibe


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:54:49 PM

.....
Crazyhorse writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:55:25 PM

The Peas will dress up in the blue Ava Retard costumes but I can guarantee you I wont watch this crap if the theater offered me 10 free movie tickets
BrundleFly writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:57:53 PM

The Black Eyed Peas are perhaps the absolute worst band in the mainstream at the moment. Way to go, James.
WonDerBanGeR writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:28:25 PM

LOL.............a story written by JC himself? about a band touring around the world......ohh and its gonna b in 3D.....awww i cant wait for a trailer!!.......................................
GIST writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:41:05 PM

@Crazyhorse

Kelis actually beat them to the punch on that one, if BEP decide to dress like Ava-Ritards. She dressed up exactly like Neytiri for an LA show I did, it was actually quite impressive. Buuuuuutttt, no.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:42:26 PM

???????????????
johnny_boy writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:37:05 PM

Tell the truth mr Cameron. You're just doing this to get into fergies pants. Or is it will.I.ams pants?
coldplayesence writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:43:32 PM

jhonny, that's probably the same thing, i mean have you seen fergie's face? C'on.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:49:47 PM

If it's this or Spike Jonez video for Beastie Boys (" Sabotage "), then sorry Jim ... gotta go with Sabotage.

Dammit, Jim! You're a director, not a pop star!
Lowryder writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:08:26 AM

Soo is cameron gonna paint them all blue for this??
Lowryder writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:09:56 AM

They could call the movie "The Black Eyed Navi's"
johnny_boy writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:10:58 AM

@ coldplayescence.... I agree though you gotta consider one is black and the others white. Lol
coldplayesence writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:14:46 AM

jhonny: mr. Cameron 'sees us' in only one color: blue, so no problem there. lol
m2msucks writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:12:13 AM

The Black Eyed Peas single handedly killed hip hop. These guys are even worse than Vanilla Ice.
Man in Black writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:50:56 AM

dont know if i would lump BEP in the hip hop genre more of a pop that has staying power ... give it time and JC will be directing a jonas bro comeback in a few years with M.Night Shamalamadingdong producing
hunter207 writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 2:16:43 AM

Hey James Cameron... Go f*ck yourself...


Or at the very least boot out the Peas and make it a Trans Siberian Orchestra concert movie. Those people are f*cking nuts and would make a bad ass concert movie
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 2:54:25 AM

Maybe they want the 3D to show off their great big egos, being as they are the biggest pop group on the planet !!

I bet Justin Bieber & Jaden Smith would have something to say about that !!
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 3:45:03 AM

^ after their wonderful never say die duet.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 4:01:43 AM

Headline should say....

"After Avaturd crapfest James Cameron losses whatever credibility he had on his next project Directing Black Eyed Peas Tour Movie"
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 5:45:02 AM

I do believe Murphyslaw said it best.

What the hell Cameron? How badly do you want to be hated? Not enough that you brought the 3D-craze upon us, now you gonna work with the Black Eyed Peas? Who is the worst band working right now. Sure, there are bands that could be worse, but they ain't selling.

f*ck you James if you do this. There will be no turning back.
johnny_boy writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 6:54:44 AM

"Right now we are planning our 3-D tour movie and James Cameron is directing it," said will.i.am. "We have the biggest director because we are the biggest group on the planet."

First off black eyed peas sucks balls. Fergie can't sing for sh*t and if it weren't for simple minded people who have no taste in music you wouldn't be famous.not to mention always sampling beats and stealing other peoples stuff(which they seem to always be accused of)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 7:44:40 AM

@johnny_boy: are they good enough to suck the sweat from a dead mans balls??

I think they have to work a little harder to be that good.
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:20:41 AM

LOL. No.
I don't even believe this is true. Noone would financially back such a concert movie with such a sh*tty band, especially after the 3d U2 flop. It's probably a load of wishful thinking on their parts.
smchroni writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:59:54 AM

I was excited when Cameron was going to film Nine Inch Nails in 3D before issues with UMD came up....but this is just awful. Worst "musical" group in the last 20 years.
SamND1967 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 3:33:00 AM

...I....don't really...know what to say....

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved