WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robert Rodriguez on "Predators 2" and "Sin City 2"

Posted: July 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robert Rodriguez on "Predators 2" and "Sin City 2"Submit Comment
MovieWeb caught up with Robert Rodriguez to find out about potential sequels or prequels to "Predators," the sequel to "Sin City," and a big screen adaptation of Mike Allred's "Mad Man" comic book.

"There are so many great ideas," Rodriguez said about a second "Predators" movie. "Just following Laurence Fishburne's character (Noland) around in a prequel would be a great movie. Just the tales he tells in this movie alone, I want to see those experiences. Once you come up with the idea of a Predator Planet, that Predators use as their hunting grounds and humans are involved somehow, the story ideas that you can come up with are so numerous that you can come up with any approach. So we already have several ideas that we can go with for a sequel. They would all be good ideas but we would probably put them together to see which one rises to the top, if we made another one."

While "Sin City 2" has yet to move forward, Rodriguez explained that he is still working on it. "It's in the same place as always, I'm working on the script," he said. "I'm trying to actually find the time to do it because I know I'm doing 'Spy Kids 4: Armageddon' next. But then I'll have an open slot so [Sin City 2] could go after that."

And regarding the "Mad Man" comic book movie, the director said: "Yeah that's still on the plate too. I love that project and I talk to Mike Allred about that all the time."

Source: MovieWeb


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
SofaKing writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:57:27 PM

Spy Kids... Well I am glad Roberto has his priorities straight.
encoreyourface writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:58:27 PM

Sin City was great, i would love to see a second ...


and if Predators is good i wouldn't mind a second.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 8:59:13 PM

Robert, I love you. I think you're terrific. But you organize your priorities like a f*ckin d*ckhead. You would put the fourth installment in the damn Spy Kids franchise over a sequel to the best film you have ever made?! Are you crazy? Predators looks dope and I'm glad you got that made and I bet Antal did a great job. But why would you spend so many years doing nothing about Sin City 2 and prepare to make another sh*tty kids movie? C'mon Robert, do you not understand how awesome your action films are and how terrible your kids ones are?
WV-Films writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:26:14 PM

I still sorta want to see an AVP3 in space, with f*cking marines this time.
elrei writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:31:42 PM

It's all about the Benjamins baby!... (that's why he's making SK4 before Sin City 2)
jdl107 writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:40:45 PM

This guy always says he has time for a Sin City script whenever he finishes a movie. But then he finds another f*cking movie to work on. This guy..... ooooh. Sucks.
Ted Mosby writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 9:56:38 PM

REALLY... SPY KIDS AGAIN... f*ck off RR come on your better then that... listen to your fanbase for once!!! -_-
Ari Gold writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 10:44:45 PM

I will watch Predators, but Im still not a fan of the casting choices made. Hopefully it still will be good.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:12:33 PM

I didn't know the world was asking for another Spy Kids movie.

Aren't the kids from the original one all grown up now?
johnny_boy writes:
on July 2nd, 2010 at 11:40:24 PM

Sin city 2 is what we want. Not spy kids. The sooner he gets that the more his respect and monetary gain will go up. That simple
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:00:08 AM

I'm wonderin' if these will go the way of Red Sonja ...
Matiax writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 12:42:05 AM

"It's in the same place as always, I'm working on the script," he said.

For 5 f*cking years! Do it already! Besides, being an adaptation of a comic, half the work is done!

And grab Deadpool while you're at it.
Man in Black writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:42:26 AM

really spy kids 4 ? get bay to direct it for sh*ts sake ! the world needs that like it needs a f*ckin troll movie
manichispanic writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:48:37 AM

do you guys really not realize he makes kids movies so he can make lots of money to pay for the movies he really wants to make?

what a smart indie director!
bspence writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 2:01:09 AM

no one cares about spy kids, rlly. unless armageddon means theyre all going to die. i get why hes making them but. idk, they just suck.
anyway i really want him to do deadpool, that would be amazing! and i would love to finally see sin city 2 sometime soon.
as far as predators go, if the movies as tight as the trailers make it look then id go to the sequel in a heartbeat! i cant wait for friday to c this one in the meantime.
trailertrash writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 2:36:50 AM

Spy Kids 4 really !!! WTF

How about you let M. Night.Shyamalan make that piece of crap and you can do Sin City 2 !!
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 6:08:31 AM

I know that he does the Spy Kids for the cash, but didn't the last one became universally loathed? Is there any more money to cram out from this? Because those who were children when the latest came out, are a bit grown up now, they don't want to see that crap anymore.
rabid writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 11:40:45 AM

The first Sin City was amazing. But I don't want to see another forced sequel based on a comic sequel that doesn't exist. I'd rather just leave the first one a classic and move on to another Frank Miller movie. Rodriguez could totally film a Marth Washington movie, or even a Frank Miller's Daredevil.
Matiax writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 7:47:02 PM

@rabid: There are plenty of Sin City stories that weren't used in the first one. Not like 300.
TemporalFlux writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 9:17:48 PM

Put Jessica Alba in leather chaps, wether it is in Sin City or a sh*tty kids movie, and I'm there. (the latter may not be as appropriate)
encoreyourface writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 2:53:19 PM

rabid- agree, if they are going to do it write a comic sequel first.
Matiax writes:
on July 4th, 2010 at 3:39:47 PM

@encore: They did "That Yellow Bastard", "The Hard Goodbye" and "The Big Fat Kill" but still have "A Dame to Kill For", "Family Values" and "Hell and Back"
encoreyourface writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 12:34:15 AM

Matiax-interesting. i unfortunately never got the pleasure of reading the graphic novel i wouldn't know where to find it ...
SamND1967 writes:
on July 5th, 2010 at 3:28:07 AM

What? Predators hasn't even opened in theaters yet, and he's already planing a second part? wow....
Bunny X writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:13:53 AM

I've heard mixed reviews on Predators. I've heard it was as bad as Stone Cold's movie The Condemed but then I heard that it was just as much as the first Predator film.
Personally, I'm not a fan of the whole "the world's deadlliest killers from all walks off life assembeled" premise because they all end up getting trashed in the end except that one quirky survivor who is the baddie with some heart. BORING. That's why I hated The Condemed.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:41:08 PM

manichispanic writes:
on July 3rd, 2010 at 1:48:37 AM

do you guys really not realize he makes kids movies so he can make lots of money to pay for the movies he really wants to make?

what a smart indie director!


@manichispanic


Really ? So you're gonna tell me you saw Shorts ? No ? Do you know who the f*ck did ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 8:43:48 PM

Bunny X writes:
on July 6th, 2010 at 11:13:53 AM

I've heard mixed reviews on Predators. I've heard it was as bad as Stone Cold's movie The Condemed but then I heard that it was just as much as the first Predator film.
Personally, I'm not a fan of the whole "the world's deadlliest killers from all walks off life assembeled" premise because they all end up getting trashed in the end except that one quirky survivor who is the baddie with some heart. BORING. That's why I hated The Condemed.


@Bunny X

Although it's just as bad as badass hunters who hunt a homeless guy for sport, i.e. Surviving the Game with Ice-T, Gary Busey and Rutger Hauer
strobemandixon writes:
on July 8th, 2010 at 11:43:58 PM

That stupid ass better not mess up this franchise. If you are going to do a fifth not second in this franchise, make the action happen on another enviorment.We already saw the jungle version in the very first pretator film with arnold
jigsaw23 writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 4:33:42 AM

f*ck spy kids do sin city 2 and another predator movie

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved